The government has announced that the current movement control order (MCO) for Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Johor and Penang, which ends on March 4, will be switched to a conditional MCO (CMCO) from March 5. The CMCO will be in effect until March 18.
In his daily briefing today, senior minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said that Kedah, Kelantan, Negeri Sembilan, Sarawak and Perak remain under a CMCO, while Melaka, Pahang, Terengganu, Sabah, Putrajaya, Labuan and Perlis will be placed under a recovery MCO (RMCO) alongside Perlis, which is under a RMCO.
Under the CMCO, most economic sectors will be permitted to open and social activities allowed to resume, with standard operating procedures (SOPs) adhered to. Among businesses that are allowed to operate again are theme parks as well as spas and wellness centres, the latter being allowed to operate from 6am to 12am.
The defence minister also said that inter-district travel within a state will be permitted, with the exception of Sabah, but inter-state travel is still prohibited across the country.
Tengkiu DS Ismail Sabri … Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Johor and Penang sudah buka. Budak2 sekolah rendah pon dah mula kelas, Parlimen masih belum buka syukurrla. YB2 janji gaji jalan.
No interstate travel know many who travels daily from Seremban and Nilai
As long as you got letter of approval to travel for work, that is allowable to cross states. Of course if you do that during weekends our abam polis will turn you back.
Pity those poor rakyat marhaen & OKU friends needed to queue to the bank, under hot sun and heavy rain. Jobless and lost income, pandering to every whims of the Govt and mentri2.
And rakyat gotta suffer thru PKP and SOP, Semua Orang Pening. Saman2, semua orang susah…
We all don’t mind lining up under hot sun & rain so long we can stay safe and keep to social distancing and SOP. Besides, seniors and OKU gets priority access so they are not troubled at all. We fully support the Gomen effort to fight covid. Those who complain fully deserves their Rm10,000 fine.
Overall, with regards to handling the pandemic, I doubt if the gov can do much better, this PN or even the previous PH. But I get it that some people need to mengeluh a bit….lol
spa open?? yahooo!!!
Kudos to Malaysia, our frontliners and our govt for taking the long, hard road to recovery from 5,000+ cases now down to 2,000 cases. It is a challenge and like all good teams, they embrace the challenge and conquer it.
Ok, now can go “jalan jalan cari makan and berholiday” at Kuala Selangor.