PDRM introduces MyBayar Saman app and online portal, offers 50% discount as introductory offer

The PDRM’s traffic investigation and enforcement department (JSPT) has come up with the MyBayar Saman online portal and smartphone app, which will allow for direct payment of summonses. It will be launched today by inspector-general of police Tan Sri Abdul Hamid Bador in Bukit Aman.

According to JSPT, they’ve launched this fast and easy avenue to suit today’s trend of people shifting to online and phone transactions. The department says that on average, it has issued 5.37 million summonses a year (2016-2020) and analysis shows an increasing trend of online payment of summonses – last year, 46.7% used e-payment compared to just 18.5% in 2019. The new normal that Covid-19 brought about surely influenced the trend.

To use MyBayar Saman, you will need to go to the online portal (mybayar.rmp.gov.my) or download the app to your phone. Fill in your particulars as well as the OTP that will be sent to your phone. Then, log in, semak, and choose the summonses that you want to pay off. Choose your payment mode (FPX or credit/debit card), hit the pay button and you’re done. The app has transaction history, too.

It sounds pretty straightforward, and if you want to try it out, PDRM is offering an introductory offer of sorts with a 50% discount on summonses paid via MyBayar Saman. The offer is from today till April 11, and terms and conditions apply.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• this just encourage ppl not to pay the saman ontime.

what should be done instead is link up to roadtax and car insurance system, if failed to pay saman, then can not pay car insurance or renew roadtax.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 18
  • Afeeq on Mar 25, 2021 at 12:13 pm

Is there also buy 1 get 1 free deal?

• Ajibkor on Mar 25, 2021 at 12:22 pm

That saman issued by JSPT for breaching SOP kat kedai nasi ayam. Got diskaun 50%? Jimat wei

• charlie on Mar 25, 2021 at 12:25 pm

tried many times but the OTP never arrives … gave up

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
    • Don’t need to wait OTP. Just simply put any numbers will do.

Stupid system. But, really give 50% off, and no processing fees.

• Dredd on Mar 25, 2021 at 1:04 pm

Is better for our hardworking abang-abang polis to kickoff the more popular Ops Warta till April 11.

Polis knocking at their home and office. Serve 5.37 million outstanding arrest warrants against traffic offenders who have yet to settle saman..

Those who rentas negeri and daerah… Sekatan jalan raya. Full polis check every single car and people in the car. Bayar saman lapuk, or Waran tangkap on the spot. Confiscate the car & moto..

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Mar 25, 2021 at 1:06 pm

Tiap2 tahun promosi 2-3 kali. New normal dah…

• Land of Fine Discounts on Mar 25, 2021 at 2:28 pm

Why not privatize enforcement agencies, becomes milking cows and the goose that lays the golden eggs

• alyy8128 on Mar 25, 2021 at 2:34 pm

Just registered this morning.

No need wait for OTP. Just simply put any number it will proceed.

• Kandasamy Pillay on Mar 25, 2021 at 2:35 pm

Hi, l am using my son’ car and is registered under his name. He is now overseas and how could I settle the summon via the app registered under my name. If I pay at the counter, am I entitled to the 50 % discount? Please advise. Thank you.

• stick on Mar 25, 2021 at 2:44 pm

how many portals and platforms out there to pay saman?

so fxxking complicated

• wing chaw on Mar 25, 2021 at 2:55 pm

How to check the summon for vehicle which is registered under company.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 13
  • johan on Mar 25, 2021 at 5:17 pm

OTP x sampai2 pun.

• SYARUL FAIZAL HASHIM on Mar 25, 2021 at 5:49 pm

OPS Sikap still entitled 50% disc.

Better pay now. coz most of us kene saman during festive season..

• Jeganathan on Mar 25, 2021 at 7:07 pm

Where is the username id

• Tan Tek Seea on Mar 25, 2021 at 9:32 pm

My saman

• call me by your name on Mar 25, 2021 at 10:44 pm

just another payment portal so that no commission have to be paid

• steve on Mar 26, 2021 at 12:46 am

paid but the system still showing outstanding summons..
    anyone is experiencing this?

• Yes , I made payment but the system still showing outstanding.when PDRM is going admend this

• jessica on Mar 30, 2021 at 10:09 am

just done an hour ago, still showing outstanding. Yours still showing the same?

• i cant even make payment, says “We are upgrading the payment service.” after 12 hours need upgrade lol

• JESSICA on Mar 26, 2021 at 12:14 pm

• Muktiar Singh on Mar 26, 2021 at 12:16 pm

Sudah daftar Mybayar Saman. Bila dibuka pautan tersebut dan nak buat bayaran atas talian tidak bolih kerana “We are upgrading payment system” dinayatakan. Bagaimana nak buat pembayaran.

• Lee Wei Xian on Mar 26, 2021 at 4:28 pm

How to check the summon for vehicle which is registered under company

• The payment network looks “unconventional”! Frankly, I am worried abt it’s security ! Cancel and quit my processing.

Wondering why so complicated in trying to reinvent?

• Shirly on Mar 30, 2021 at 9:26 am

• HOW TO CHECK SUMMON FOR VEHICLE WHICH REGISTERD UNDER COMPANY? MORE THE 1 VEHICLE.

• How to check the summon for vehicle which is registered under company?

• HOW TO PAY SAMAN REGISTERED UNDER COMPANY.

• Lee Bee Tin on Apr 01, 2021 at 12:10 pm

Can I pay by Myeg and get the 50% discount for company vehichles?

• Janice on Apr 01, 2021 at 3:27 pm

how to check and pay summon for company ?

• Yeo Chiew Yueh on Apr 01, 2021 at 9:09 pm

QTM 2185

• Michelle Chu on Apr 05, 2021 at 3:51 pm

may i know if summon under old identity card number, i unable to register. any idea?

• Sivakumar a/l Narayasamy on Apr 06, 2021 at 12:26 pm

To pay saman

• Cindy on Apr 07, 2021 at 2:30 pm

• KHO SIM BIN @ KHAW SIM MIN on Apr 07, 2021 at 2:57 pm

I have just received a POS RAJU letter on a road traffic offence on 28 December 2020. The date of notice stated as 31st March 2020 with the effective date stating 21st March 2021. It was hand-delivered to me at around noontime on 6th April 2021. Am I have the 50% discount if I pay within the first 30 days?
    Thank you

• kelly on Apr 09, 2021 at 4:38 pm

I can’t check and pay company summon, pls advice.

• Shatish on Apr 12, 2021 at 1:55 pm

How to check the summon for vehicle which is registered under company sdn.bhd

• NG LEE LING on Apr 12, 2021 at 6:15 pm

Our company car get PDRM Summon, how to paid by online?
    I already register My-Eg for company, but didn’t show any summon.
    But my bayar summon just can register for personal only, how to register for company?

• How to check the summon for vehicle which is registered under company, please advise.

• SANDRA YONG YIM BING on Apr 14, 2021 at 3:16 pm

Tried many times to pay under mybayarsaman.rmp.gov.my but unable to do so. Pls advise asap

• bross on May 07, 2021 at 9:56 pm

is there speed limit allowance? like if you exceed the limit that set. how much can u exceed?

• Mohd Azman Abd Rahim on Dec 03, 2021 at 10:01 pm

Why so difficult to obtain OTP being trying since morning until now it’s 10 pm

• Mohd Azman Abd Rahim on Dec 06, 2021 at 3:35 pm

Mengaoa waktu pendaftaran syarikat susah nak dapat OTP?

• Ng Bee Eng on Mar 14, 2022 at 9:16 pm

Saya pinjam kereta kawan, kena polis saman hari ini . Saya register MyBayar online tetapi tidak bolih membayar saman untuk bagi pihak.. macamana ya ? Bolih terangkan ? TQ

• No need to check and pay lah. Just wait for Keluarga Malaysia events with steep summon discount.

• Xander Yang on Jan 25, 2023 at 3:36 pm

MyBayar website and app should be shut down. I paid my saman using MyBayar online on the Friday (20 Jan 2023) before the Chinese New Year Holiday. I was hoping I can renew the road tax right after at the POS Malaysia, but my payment was blocked because my online saman payment was not registered in JPJ system! So I went back to POS Malaysia again five days later on next Wednesday (25 Jan 2023) and again it was not registered in the JPJ system. So I had to go to JPJ Petaling Jaya, and then directed to renew my road tax there in a kiosk, which again blocked me due to being black listed for not paying for saman. Now I had to queue up in this stupid saman counter to ask them to acknowledge my saman in their dumb JPJ system. All this wastage in rakyat money to make stupid systems that do not serve people. Stupid technology that so called make rakyats life better but a facade to waste more rakyat money for creating rubbish website and app. Subpar quality. Please do not use this stupid system to pay your online saman, it doesn’t work and requires you to drive to their physical counter to pay. Wow, how smart can they get. I am utterly amazed.!

• See mei ling on Mar 20, 2023 at 6:09 pm

How can I change the email address I registered on My pay saman ? I spent the email address wrongly

• Ginagoh on May 17, 2023 at 4:32 pm

I made two fpx transaction online accidentally TT and i cant get my money back im so sad whyyy no one’s helping at all the lady in the call so freaking rude af