NKVE traffic flow back to normal, undisrupted by DASH scaffolding collapse at Kota Damansara – PLUS

PLUS said in a statement yesterday that traffic flow along the NKVE’s Kota Damansara interchange is not affected by the collapsed scaffolding incident that happened on Saturday night “due to the timely response of all parties involved”. The site of the incident was “secured under 12 hours,” the highway operator said.

“The seamless collaboration between all lead to the complete sealing off of the affected are, which has undergone clean-up works beginning today (June 20) and the traffic flow from KM19.8 to KM19.2 on both directions have resumed back to normal. Nevertheless, PLUS will continue monitoring the cleaning of the site in ensuring the safety of all parties,” said PLUS MD Datuk Azman Ismail.

At 7.15pm Saturday night, two Bangladeshi workers were injured after a metal scaffolding collapsed at the Damansara-Shah Alam Elevated Highway (DASH) construction site. That portion of the DASH runs above the NKVE. A stop work order notice has been issued to DASH and contractor MRCB, and they have assured the area is safe from debris, any protruding materials and loose items that may be safety hazards.

Remember to slow down and be alert when passing highway construction sites. That’s in our control; falling items aren’t.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Henry on Jun 21, 2021 at 1:13 pm

Gomen skrg mcm2 Musibah berlaku.. parahh

• Safety First on Jun 21, 2021 at 3:05 pm

Selangor gagal & koyakkkkkkkk!!!!!!!!!
    MB should take responsibility and resign!
    Councilor for Local Government should take responsibility and resign!
    Councilor for Infrastructure should take responsibility and resign!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 35
    • The main company in charge of DASH project is Prolintas, a subsidiary of PNB which is a federal government linked company. The financing for this project was allocated by the federal government’s Budget 2015. Yeah, blame the state government when a federal government project goes awry just because both governments are not run by the same coalition.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 30
      • Celup King on Jun 21, 2021 at 5:03 pm

State gomen has responsibility for the happenings in their state. They cannot just say dunno dun care and blame others. If something happen in ur house backyard, can you say dunno dun care and not take action? Sorry ur reasoning cannot buy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 25
        • Yeah la, just like Perak state gomen when 4 of their state districts had simultaneously been under EMCO last month…

• everyman on Jun 22, 2021 at 10:27 am

And you think that people should buy your reasoning that the 561 car buyers who made bookings at ACE2021 are luxury car buyers?

• Prolintas, anak sykt federal govt linked company PNB, received RM4.2 billion of federal govt funds to handle this DASH project, but when a major work accident happens, their supporters blame the state govt instead of Prolintas, and 1 supporter even goes further to equate DASH to something like a backyard home project. They must have been stressed out by the pandemic new normal.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 11
          • Lets See on Jun 23, 2021 at 3:05 pm

You must have a lot of dog crap left in your yard since.. hey, its not ur dog right? Why should clean it up. I do love ur mindset that living in a dump is not ur fault, it is the world’s. Thankfully I have no need to come there.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 10
          • everyman on Jun 23, 2021 at 3:20 pm

In early March this year, 2 persons died & 3 others were seriously injured, when a pedestrian bridge that was under construction, collapsed onto their van which was travelling on the MRR2 in KL. About 3 weeks later, a large crane structure at a SUKE construction site in KL crashed onto the ground, damaging a car that happened to be passing by below. 3 construction workers were killed and the 3 people in the car were injured. These incidents occurred in the KL federal territory. So should the federal govt also be blamed, in accordance to the twisted logic of henry, celup king, safety first and sick & tired?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 11
          • Can see that one federal GLC supporter has gone to the extent of mentioning canine fecal matter, most probably because has run out of points to debate. Hopefully CIDB & DOSH are able to investigate this DASH incident to the satisfaction of these federal GLC supporters.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
          • Safety First on Jun 23, 2021 at 9:59 pm

FYI safety matters in Selangor is under JKKP purview, JKKP standing for Jabatan Keselamatan Dan Kesihatan Pekerjaan Selangor, where you can see SELANGOR in the name itself. They are in charge of ensuring worksite safety & health in SELANGOR.

Sorry I know you trying to protect your backers, but in safety matters you guys CAN’T ESCAPE THE RESPONSIBILITY! SELANGOR, YOU FAILED!

• Casual reader on Jun 23, 2021 at 10:08 pm

To everyman. Oh wanna bet they havent? Go see the comment section on the recent lrt accident blaming federal govt even after the findings deduced it was due to human error and miscommunication.

As much as i dont agree it is fully a state govt fault, they do shoulder some blame as occupational safety is under state authority, this inc federal level projects.

I do like the dog poo analogy as it quite accurately describes this taichi the state govt is doing to absolve themselves.

• JKKP is DOSH in English, and JKKP Selangor is one of the several DOSH’s regional offices throughout the country. JKKP/DOSH is under the MOHR which is of course a federal government ministry, and thus is not under the control of any state or local government. DOSH is responsible for the nationwide enforcement of OSH related laws that must be abided by companies which conduct businesses in industries like construction, where their workers are being exposed to hazards. Following this DASH scaffolding collapse incident, BERNAMA has reported that Prolintas, its contractors and engineering consultants are fully responsible for this project, and the works ministry, following a DOSH report, has also requested for reports from the engineering consultants and the MHA. Federal GLC supporters who continue to push the blame on the state government, are evidently much more about politics first than safety first.

• Safety First on Jun 24, 2021 at 3:30 pm

Menegangkan benang basah.
            DOSH is the overall body but authority on safety matters are delegated to each state JKKP. Sorry dude, you don’t know what are you talking about.

• Unfortunate that federal GLC supporters have resorted to mentioning solid waste from animals and giving multiple thumbs up likes to their own comments when they have run out of points to debate with.

• Casual reader on Jun 24, 2021 at 4:26 pm

Armchairing is what i came here for and you certainly dont disappoint, xyz.

• [email protected]
        This is JKKP Selangor’s email address. Federal GLC supporters can personally email to ask whether its regional director reports directly to Putrajaya or Shah Alam.

• Logical Deduction on Jun 27, 2021 at 12:52 pm

When the Miami apartment collapsed, did the US Secretary of Housing & Urban Development resign? No? Why not!

Since she reports to VP Kamala Harris, why is Kamala still on the job? She should also take responsibility & resign, no?

Biden too cannot be spared as the Cabinet was his chosen so he needs to take responsibility & resign together.

This is based on your flipped logic.