Police investigating rude biker on Temiang-Pantai road

The cops latch on fast to viral videos of road misdemeanours these days, and the one where a rude biker was standing on the Temiang-Pantai road and reacted aggressively to a car’s horn, is now being investigated after spreading online yesterday.

Seremban district police chief Nanda Maarof said early investigations show that the incident took place on the same day that the 11-second video was taken, which was yesterday afternoon. A group of motorcyclists stopped and parked their machines on the Jalan Temiang-Pantai emergency lane, and dashcam footage show one of them appearing to throw an object towards the camcar after the car driver sounded his horn.

“Based on the recording, an investigation is ongoing to identify the offender. The case is being investigated under Section 48(1) of the Road Transport Act 1987 for obstruction on the road,” he said today, reported by Utusan Malaysia. He added that any party who has information on the case can contact the investigating officer, inspector Fadzilah, at 016-2895801.

“PDRM is always monitoring and performing enforcement on hotspots, especially on Jalan Temiang-Pantai, to ensure that no rule breaking happens. The police would like to remind all parties to be responsible and ensure the safety of all road users,” he said.

For those passing through this scenic stretch of “New Zealand road”, please go slow and be extra alert. It’s stray humans and not animals that you need to be worried about here. Parking and hanging out on the emergency lane is also illegal, by the way.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• God please help this guy on May 30, 2022 at 4:10 pm

Whoever that back up this guy in the previous post, please call the police and tell him “Oh budak ini by roadside je, bukan on the road”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
    • Civic Turbo 2018 on May 30, 2022 at 9:10 pm

There should be 60km/h speed limit only. Means driver also speeding LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 16
      • Provoking The Original on May 31, 2022 at 7:08 am

Driver honk-then-speed on purpose lo

• Dettol on May 31, 2022 at 8:07 am

He stand in the middle of the road, who provoking who ?

Someone said in previous post “oh he just swinging his jacket” What da F ?

• Zahidkor on May 31, 2022 at 8:38 am

I’m one of the big bikers gang. Mine Ducati, so no problem.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
    • LOLOL on May 30, 2022 at 9:31 pm

Incoming OKU card for plotek can gerenti punya.

• Kapchai on May 30, 2022 at 4:12 pm

Rapid respond by Police Malaysia like Singapore speed.

Maju Malaysia, syukur.
    Untuk Keselamatan Semua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • Kea Was on May 30, 2022 at 4:25 pm

By looking at how many motorbikes just cross the red lights your statement is incorrect.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
      • Hisham Liew on May 30, 2022 at 5:07 pm

Rider langgar law vs effectiveness of police- no relevancy.

Malaysia police cannot stand @ every corner.
        We will not install cctv @ every corner like a small Singapore too.

Malaysian will learn to be civic minded without cctv.
        This rapid respond by Malaysian Police is a good respond and showcase to the Netizen,
        Something to be applauded.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
        • Brian on May 30, 2022 at 5:43 pm

Our law enforcers have their hands full trying to overwatch Sinkie cars coming in to reduce the amount of monkey behaviours from their people. Our people are cultured and can self regulate ourselves.

• Aiyoh..the dude looks like Uncle fatty Joe Low a bit.
      Asiogkor…what the heck are you gonna do?

• seancorr on May 30, 2022 at 4:23 pm

Everyone knows the police will go after the offenders in viral videos so it’s best not to act stupid in front of a dashcam but then you still have idiots being captured on videos like this

• Daniel on May 30, 2022 at 4:33 pm

Seremban district police chief Nanda Maarof said early investigations show that the incident took place on the same day that the 11-second video was taken, which was yesterday afternoon.

I wonder if time travel technology exist for the Police Chief to make such a finding. Superb investigative skills.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
    • Daniel2 on May 30, 2022 at 5:26 pm

As they say in the movies,’You have the right to remain silent, anything you say may be used against you’. My understanding of the OCPD’s statement was simply ‘initial investigation (meaning, first look only lah, not yet gone deep) show that the incident took place on the same day as the video (meaning, it is confirmed the video is not an old one, or one that may not be related to the same incident, as is common with many viral videos, so now his team can continue investigation based on the video time stamp. Or something like that). In any case, never underestimate the investigative skills of our PDRM, they’ve been known to catch a crook committing a crime in Johor and hiding as a rubber tapper in a remote kampung in Perlis. We’ll see how this one will be solved :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • Some of these big bikers could be billionaires. They own this country.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 20
    • idgaf

• Namkei on May 30, 2022 at 5:59 pm

From this photo. All cheap bike bro

• Habibu on May 31, 2022 at 8:12 am

Define big bikers, if you don’t know bikes please don’t comment like this.

Don’t look at the size then thought is a big bikes

“Oh ini bike besar ni” – padahal Kawasaki 250 je

• Dong Gor on May 30, 2022 at 6:00 pm

If you are on the road, crossed the white line into the vehicle’s territory, and someone honk you , you should be thankful. as the driver has seen you, whether you are there on purpose or forgot your ground, and to get your attention to go back to safety. So ya, his behaviour is like an untamed monkey… damn memalukan!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
    • Rohana IMDB on May 30, 2022 at 7:52 pm

Dong Gor
      Memalukan? If memalukan,we wont have a Rm50 Billion money pit called IMDB.
      Today,people applaud bossku,while the Rm50B could have been given to the rakyat during the 2 years of lockdown.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 36
      • Aura89 on May 31, 2022 at 8:41 am

What are you crapping about? This is a automotive site. You comments here have nothing to do with this. Election must be nearing when see PH pulling this cytro stunts now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 43
        • Copy paste on May 31, 2022 at 9:24 am

Apa yg Kau ni merepek?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
          • Copy Paste on May 31, 2022 at 10:29 pm

Copy paste: “Hello..Mr merepek..pergi BM section.Ini Inggeris section.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
      • apa lu cakap ni? what does this have to do with 1mdb or bossku? i dun even support BN but the pro-PH posts are getting too much lately.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 30
      • Not Rohana 1MDB on May 31, 2022 at 3:06 pm

Aiyo-yo kadewaley, the massive domain of the internet and social media outlets some more not enough for you to scold people about 1MDB, now you oso rant and rave on this innocent channel with your way off-tangent comment. Polis Seremban pun belum habis siasat kes kesalahan lalulintas ni, please don’t distract them with 1MDB lah, hahaha!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 27
    • Bhudda singh on May 30, 2022 at 11:39 pm

That’s y we have the word ***DICKHEAD***invented for this type of non educated and political motivated and funded monkeies

• ROTI CANAI on May 30, 2022 at 6:29 pm

ini otak babi

• Bob Chen on May 30, 2022 at 7:50 pm

I applaud the police for acting fast. The biker deserves to be punished for this kind of assault

• Put idiot behind bars on May 30, 2022 at 8:01 pm

Those aren’t superbikes. Just jail that idiot and saman his whole gang.

• Time traveller on May 30, 2022 at 9:57 pm

Wow it’s a video from the future!

• Mr. Sotong on May 31, 2022 at 9:01 am

Smart move mr polis. All he needed to do is say that they’re looking for him.. Now it’s just a matter of time before one of his gang gives him up hahahahaaa!!

• ahnonimus on May 31, 2022 at 11:09 am

the driver will be sentenced to 10 years in jail with 50 lashes of the rotan whereas the biker will be awarded with an 1,000 acre land and made a tan sri

• basikalajakje on Jun 01, 2022 at 6:08 pm

imagine if an accident has happened. Another basikal-lajak debate all over again. Well done, Malaysians!