Biker standing on the road in Jalan Temiang-Pantai reacts violently to a motorist honking at him

It’s bad enough when you choose to park your ride on the emergency lane without an emergency actually taking place, but when you choose to stand on the road and then get upset when a passing motorist honks at you to warn you off the direct path of traffic, to the point of showing your displeasure with an arm swinging gesture, that’s taking it to another level.

This is precisely what happened earlier today on Jalan Temiang-Pantai in Negeri Sembilan, which of course remains very much a photo op stretch of road, with no shortage of people continuing to park their vehicles on the emergency lane for those do-it-for-the-gram moments.

UPDATE: Police have opened an investigation into this incident.

This particular scenario, caught on dashcam footage, unfolds when a motorist travelling along the federal route approaches the spot where a group of motorcycles are parked on the emergency lane. All the riders, save one, are well off the tarmac.

Motorist proceeds to honk to warn the rider, who is standing not on the emergency lane but on the road, and the guy gets upset with being honked at – the clip shows him taking a swing with his right arm, which is carrying something. The video clip ends shortly, and it didn’t look as if any contact was made, but the gesture alone is enough.

Look, you’re already not supposed to be parked on the emergency lane, which isn’t allowed unless your vehicle has broken down, but to stand on the road and get upset in such a manner when beeped at? You need to learn how to control those emotions, and be more civic conscious while at that.

The cops have already said that the activity is illegal, and earlier this year issued 48 summonses to motorists for parking on the emergency lane for gatherings and picture taking. Authorities have said that there’s no restrictions on activities as long as it doesn’t obstruct traffic and pose a danger to anyone.

“There’s no problem in taking pictures, but don’t park your car on the emergency lane and disrupt traffic and bring danger to others,” Negeri Sembilan police chief Datuk Mohamad Mat Yusop said back in February. The thing is, there’s plenty of flat terrain – notably so in the incident today – well off the road where vehicles and bikes can be placed, and for people to stand, without causing issue. But it wouldn’t make for great photos, would it now?

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• dellen on May 29, 2022 at 10:53 pm

better just close this damn road la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 20
    • Nampak jelas nomor plate motor. Perangai samseng hanat kurang ajor btol… Takde keje lain, asik konvoi je tau. Bila besar menyusahkan org..masa kecik xnak mat

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 148 Thumb down 4
      • Johan on May 30, 2022 at 9:21 am

Nak ayah dia tak ajar dia discipline, mukin tak pi sekolah jua.
        Ini lah species, yg hanya tau bergaya dgn Cara ala mafia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 1
    • AlWahab on May 30, 2022 at 8:43 am

Buat lah kws stop over utk pengunjung dikwsn laluan, jgn ditutup atau dihalang…otak org Malaysia ni selalu backward…buat kwsn riadah utk sessi foto2.. beri keutamaan kpd keselamatan kpd semua..masalah sangatker???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 32
      • Ckp tu senang.. Cuba justify apa yg dimaksudkan “kawasan riadah” tu? Lain org, lain tempat yg org pilih utk riadah. Buat dkt sini, nnt ada kata sana lg elok. Buat sana, nnt ada kata situ lg elok. Benda tu subjektif. Lain org, lain citarasa dan pendekatan. Tp kalau dah park kat emergency lane utk bergambar, sape punya otak yg backward? Masalah org yg mcm dlm video tu, rasa diri tu hebat dan angkuh. Park moto pun dah di laluan kecemasan. Itu je pun dah salah. Apa lg nak bergambar/berkumpul bagai. Yg salah tu tetap salah. Jgn nak cari salah pihak lain pulak.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 3
      • mr1031 on Jun 01, 2022 at 3:13 pm

kemudahan kalau dah buat bukan nak pergi/utilize pun..cuba tgk tempat letak kasut dekat surau/masjid cukup la..dah ada, tp letak kasut/selipar merata jugak

• Casual reader on May 30, 2022 at 10:37 am

There are enuff spaces on the sides to make into a parking lot for those who would like to stop for the view. Better than trying to stop them from doing so.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12
    • Rohana IMDB on May 30, 2022 at 11:55 am

People die of covid due to a compromised situation like poor choice of mask,superspreader event etc.This dude is asking to join the 35000 dead due to C19.Just few more metres in the middle of the road and a car rempit,thats it.The undertaker is lurking at the mortuary.

• the villain brought suit again

• drMpower on May 30, 2022 at 1:07 am

You know why people take chances? And turned to so called vigilantes? For example the onea blocking the emergency lane voluntarily? And due to that, we’ve seen so many on the road fightings.

It worth to do research on this, and find out why.

My personal take is they believe no one is helping whenever these lane jumpers, road hoggers, etc do their stuff. Not to mention the unfairness among road users. You see, everyone stucked on the busy road, and everyone wants to get home or get to work or go where ever they want asap.

But why some asssholes get to speed up the emergency lanes or cut queues and move out of road jam misery just like no one business? What makes these people can do whatever they want and no one is helping me the one trapped in the jam for so long?

I am not condoning taking law into own hands but things got to change.

While now picture or on board video is allowable for summonses, i suggest this should be enhanced by accepting reports from anyone with mobile phones and any devices. And those videos and images should be accepted in the courts for prosecution.

Do this and publish the consequences by those people

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 0
    • Skeptical on May 30, 2022 at 10:46 am

IMHO, education background and civic minded is matter most…why need help from authorities if each and every one of us could have demonstrate own self control…bear in mind the authorities not a smartphone or robot that could appear to help in blink of an eye….malaysian minded now aggresively towards bukit people minded…

• Right? on May 30, 2022 at 1:59 am

Bila da kena sodok bwh trailer baru ada akal gamaknya… Ingt jalanraya tu funfair agaknya.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 0
    • Yep.. i think he really want to kena sodok so that not only his photo get into his instagram, but also in most malaysian newspaper. With all the otak bersepai on roadside.

• ApaNakJadi on May 30, 2022 at 2:29 am

This kind of rubbish bastard cannot salah one. He thought he ride big bike means he high keras dude meh? No cure for this kind of stupidity.
    Im sure he prepared his OKU card already to give lame stupid excuse after his stupid act goes viral.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 0
  • Fawzi son on May 30, 2022 at 6:25 am

Typical of Malaysian rider . NOT everyone but some of them.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 0
  • Autobahn on May 30, 2022 at 6:26 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 231
    • Safety first!!! on May 30, 2022 at 7:12 am

Because if langgar, kena Rm6k and 6 years lor. Driving dangerously, those “kids” sneaked out to have fun, their parents will say they all semua budak baik maa.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 2
    • scooter rider on May 30, 2022 at 7:14 am

there are incoming cars from the other lane..
      the “rider” is taking up about 2 or 3 feet of space..
      who should i choose?
      if its me, i would just save my a*s..

this should be considered as endangering others (or himself)..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 0
    • Rossie on May 30, 2022 at 7:35 am

Itu motor rider, malu pun dah jadi Marah.
      Why standing outside the lines?

Kalau accident, kereta Salah ke? Rider Salah ke?
      You say there is big space to pass.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 0
    • Haszahari on May 30, 2022 at 7:37 am

Yes, i agreed. Some driver attitude also rude. Not to mention young and new drivers and riders are very eager while riding or driving. Dont just blaming all big bikers. I’ve been both road user. I just support the one who are right. Pedestrian also sometime making trouble on the road. It’s the attitude of our people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 43
      • God please help this guy on May 30, 2022 at 11:22 am

I can see that you are the one making trouble on the road.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
        • Dear god, on May 30, 2022 at 3:03 pm

Not help, better take. Hahaha… Issue here about that idiot bikers. So no need to blame others.

• Butthurt on May 30, 2022 at 7:51 am

You’re obviously the same kind like the biker, wrong but want others to accept the wrong, bangang

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 0
    • Autothinking on May 30, 2022 at 8:06 am

If give me a chance for time-reverse, I will find your parents and give them 2 advise

1) Use condom
      2) Shoot on the wall

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
    • Steven on May 30, 2022 at 8:37 am

Next time you stand like him, i would just ramp you

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
    • YouKnow on May 30, 2022 at 8:38 am

You didn’t see that idiot standing on the road?
      If this car didn’t honk, what if he walked even further out and was hurt by the car. You know how unlucky would make the car owner? Just because of some idiot decided to stand dangerously on a high speed road.

This is what honk is for. ⚠️

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 0
      • Fastbiker on May 30, 2022 at 2:03 pm

He saw the bikes park by roadside and drive his car faster from 57km/h to 73km/h and loud horn…if u stand by the roadside u see a car drive faster like want to run you over on purpose instead of slowing down to avoid hitting you or the row of cars that park by the roadside a bit further down, what would be your reaction….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 21
        • KurangPandaiFastBiker on May 30, 2022 at 2:31 pm

Then you shouldn’t be standing in the middle of a road ?

He is standing on the road, and not by the roadside, open your eyes bigger

• Right? on May 30, 2022 at 3:07 pm

Idiotic comment. U think they park there for what? Emergency? No right? So I don’t think that 57km/h to 73km/h will be the issue here.

Purpose or not, that one is Jalanraya. Not funfair.

• Azmir on May 30, 2022 at 9:01 am

no such things as tap,short,long honk. Its double line and incoming cars.

This place has to be on CCTV at all times. Or create R&R for this place for good

• Seriously when the car pass him, the opposite car are approaching at the same time and the rider are standing to out too. For the honk I do agree with you….but some car honk can’t do a gentle honk, I’m driving a MINI and can’t do a gentle honk every time I wanted to do it. So not all car can do a gentle honk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
    • There is no problem if he honk like tht. Hes just too worried if that guy doenst realized he is dangering him and other road user too..

• IseestupidPPL on May 30, 2022 at 10:28 am

Yeah next time no need horn just knock only, if you wanna comment use your little brain a bit. This is a 1 lane road and the fellow is standing inside the 1 lane.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
    • James Lourdes on May 30, 2022 at 1:00 pm

Yeah bro, well said. Double line, can’t cut into the other lane.

• i’m amazed that so many in MY think it is wrong to honk. Even in Japan, drivers will not hesitate to honk if you did something wrong. hello that is what honk is designed for. That fella is standing in the middle of a HIGHWAY. its a HIGHWAY hello. still got guts to defend these bikers. Do wrong want others to accept, what kind of mentality is this.

• Those that defending the idiotic bikers are among them. That’s why die2 wanna protect them.

• 4G63T DSM on May 30, 2022 at 7:15 am

That idiot gives the rest of us motorcyclists a bad name. I guess sometimes you just can’t loose that rempit feeling.

• Haszahari on May 30, 2022 at 7:47 am

The driver attitude also rude. She does’nt have to horn that way because the road is clear although i also dont like the riders act. Not to mention this behaviour of most young and new drivers and riders because they are very eager and reckless while riding or driving. Dont just blaming all big bikers. I’ve been both road user. I just support the one who are right. Pedestrian also sometime making trouble on the road. It’s the attitude of our people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 86
    • amendetah on May 30, 2022 at 10:29 am

if u support what’s right, then the rider is definitely in the wrong side. jeopardising his safety and other road users. not to mention that is an emergency lane, shall be used only during emergency.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
    • st3wp1d on May 30, 2022 at 10:52 am

memang resmi malaysian, cepat melenting and furious bila kena hon..
      hahaha…

• Hasnobrainzahari on May 30, 2022 at 11:14 am

Standing in the middle of the road is right ?

“I’ve been both road user” – maybe you shouldn’t be on the road

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
    • If you look closely before the driver pass through the biker, there is another car from the right coming to pass them at the same time, if this driver were to avoid the biker, the driver would have collidided with that car if trying to avoid further. There is no enough space for the car but there are a wide space for the bikers to park.

• Kapchai on May 30, 2022 at 7:48 am

Emergency Lane is not for parking motor.
    Semua kasih saman jer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 0
  • What a dumb ass.

• morpoyos on May 30, 2022 at 8:01 am

Saman jangan Tak saman
    Kasi ajar sama dia

• This idiot is Cina. Haha.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 44
  • Scenery was so good, I would have overlooked the biker’s antic.

• Rahman Ahmad on May 30, 2022 at 9:01 am

As long as all of us are human things will continue to be at it is. There will be various characters to deal with every day in life. We just need to accept it and move on. Otherwise we will be carrying burdens with us and it will certainly not helping us to have peaceful mind.

• Batuk on May 30, 2022 at 11:25 am

Putting aside the emotional outcry expressed by different ones here, this is purely a dangerous act on the part of the rider. Bukan apa pun “just accept and move on”. There is always a time and place for that, this is not it.

• newme on May 30, 2022 at 9:01 am

These people are in group right? That’s how “Bila ramai, dia gangster. Bila sorang, dia hamster”. They graduated from being Mat Rempit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
  • Sohai on May 30, 2022 at 9:04 am

Wow..it seems that this video was taken 1 year in the future..we got a time traveler peeps..

• This is Malaysia culture. Syabas !
    When these convoy comes out they act like King . PDRM seems numb on these convoys

• David on May 30, 2022 at 9:30 am

Bolehland belong to them

• haha…
    salah car… tak boleh honk… pantut pusing kiri sikit terus bagi dia superman…

• Malaysian mentality; bapak punya jalan mah.

• Ibnu Zahari on May 30, 2022 at 10:00 am

Dah byk sangat free time tu cukup2 la nk berkonvoi dan melepak tak tentu hala. Baik hadiri majlis2 ilmu.. byk lg hukum hakam yg kita jahil. Besok nk perbetulkn ibadat & didik anak bini sbg bekalan selepas mati. Berkonvoi & melepak bkn asset bekalan selepas mati ..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
    • gabsnim on May 30, 2022 at 10:56 am

Bro, ini ‘Auto’ forum ok. Memanglah cerita ‘Auto’. Hang dah forum salah dah.

• bieight8 on May 30, 2022 at 10:13 am

Government should ban all motorcycle on the road

• pengguna ploton kecewa on May 30, 2022 at 10:15 am

I guess once you put your ass on a superbike both your EQ and IQ drops significantly and you are automatically being infected with kiasu disease. It has been proven here and thousands of videos in youtube. This kiasu pandemic is most prevalent on superbikers, followed by German brand car owners. A thorough study must be conducted to understand this stupidity occurance before it evolves to harm the community

• Ada rider ke atas jalan tu..? Nampak cam babi hutan je

• Montana on May 30, 2022 at 10:21 am

Dont think this video is valid in court. 29th May 2023???

• JasonKing on May 30, 2022 at 10:35 am

Ini lah dia babi liar yang tak reti bahasa

• That guy kena honked already ‘malu’ and ‘ego tercabar’ in front of his other mates. That’s why want to show off macho ”kononnya nak whack the car. Worse than rempit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
    • spot on! not to mention alot of drivers as well, when did wrong kena honk, ego tercabar, ada yg nak kejar balik marah org.

• pomen on May 30, 2022 at 10:38 am

same stupid like budak basikal lajak…if they all hit by the car, car driver will be blame

• Casual reader on May 30, 2022 at 10:40 am

Sorry if you feel your sinkie pride offended but looking at those stupid acts lately, Singapore raised worse behaving sakais compared to our sakais. Sinkie ones are total scum sakais.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 9
  • Unknown on May 30, 2022 at 10:41 am

Langgar aje lar. Nowadays after Covid. We have so much useless people.
    Govt buat salah tapi tak salah. Bunch of useless people.
    Covid didn’t do a good job in reducing the useless bunch of populations.

• Hmm always Singapore as Yard stick. Says someone who hang up with convicted criminal and hang mentally challenged person. Btw islf we adore Singapore so much why don’t adopt one school system? Btw I’m half Singaporean and working in Singapore.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
    • Botak on May 30, 2022 at 12:38 pm

Memalukan bikers! Nila setitik rosak susu sebelanga.

• jonbd on May 30, 2022 at 12:56 pm

People talking about Auto related matter here, you go and talk about your single school system. Wrong forum bro…

• jonbv on May 30, 2022 at 10:50 am

Please keep your racists view to yourself. Enough of racism everywhere. This is an auto forum for me to relax while reading.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • seancorr on May 30, 2022 at 10:52 am

These big bikers think they are way up there. They are no different from the menace known as the mat rempit

• Naresh on May 30, 2022 at 12:20 pm

Yup….they are way up the shit hole …..comment meant for the kurang ajar ones only

• jobnim on May 30, 2022 at 10:52 am

@jaydenc, not enough racism? Please keep this auto forum a relaxing reading forum ok.

• gkl83 on May 30, 2022 at 11:13 am

I am a cyclist and went to Termiang once, but it doesn’t attract my attention for a second attempt, I don’t enjoy much basically as doesn’t close to natural. The surrounding environment is simply “human-made” and overhype on the internet and simply a place for photo sessions. Thats all.

For me I would rather go to Genting Sempah or Fraser Hill but this route will be tough for big super bikes. lol.

• Rider on May 30, 2022 at 11:28 am

I’m a Rider too – More than one Superbike & several other types too – We Ride with etiquette and respect other Road user, yet often come across these kurang ajar types, can afford beli motor but xde otak nk beradab, ourselves

• Farouk aziz on May 30, 2022 at 12:03 pm

Betul hanya kerana nila setitik habis susu sebelanga di buang

• Farouk aziz on May 30, 2022 at 12:04 pm

Betul hanya kerana nila setitik habis susu sebelanga dibuangnya

• Mohd Hamid on May 30, 2022 at 12:10 pm

Saman je gengster biskut tu baru dia tahu sikit.

• Farouk aziz on May 30, 2022 at 12:11 pm

1dearly comment here why campaign keselamatan jalan raya not so hot nowdays or there is just none of them? I never heard 1 that we can attend to just busy race sini and race Sana…

• Farouk aziz on May 30, 2022 at 12:12 pm

1dearly comment here why campaign keselamatan jalan raya not so hot nowdays or there is just none of them? I never heard 1 that we can attend to just busy ads of race sini and race Sana… We maybe need lots of ads on tv for these kind awareness… Right?

• Bang Sat on May 30, 2022 at 12:22 pm

Both are idiots! the rider is the greatest moron of all time while the driver in the car just got monkey pock hence scream like monkey… Bunch of PARIAs!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 14
  • Saya pun bekas Rider Tegar bertahun tahun ride, tapi saya & geng takda la buat perangai beruk, biadab macam tuu.
    Itu bukan litar lumba bro… itu jalanraya, ada pengguna lain nak guna jugak.

• Botak on May 30, 2022 at 12:39 pm

Memalukan BIKERS! Nila setitik rosak susu sebelanga

• Ben Yap on May 30, 2022 at 1:50 pm

PDRM please arrest him and put him under 2 charges for criminal intimidation and obstruction of traffic.

• Fastbiker on May 30, 2022 at 1:58 pm

One bad apple spoilt the whole basket, not all bikers are stupid like this.Safety always first in mind after all going back to the love one after a fun ride is the priority. The car was travelling at 60km/h but when see the bikes by roadside…he accelerated to 73km/h rather than slowing the car..he trying terrify the bikers by drive faster and loud horn to show aggressive response. DRIVER should slow down and horn not by driving faster with loud horn to show I am coming to run you down!!!! I think if from the biker guy point of view is this car suddenly drive fast towards him and horn like going to hit him freaked him out and he just swing his jacket that he was removing while standing there not an object or helmet he swings at the car. BOTH side were wrong.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
    • Alasan? on May 30, 2022 at 3:23 pm

X abes2 nk defend lg tu. Nampak ke x nampak kaki dia kat mana. Jgn lah otak jem sampai mata pun kelabu…

• Fastbiker on May 30, 2022 at 2:04 pm

He saw the bikes park by roadside and drive his car faster from 57km/h to 73km/h and loud horn…if u stand by the roadside u see a car drive faster like want to run you over on purpose instead of slowing down to avoid hitting you or the row of cars that park by the roadside a bit further down, what would be your reaction….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
    • Alasan? on May 30, 2022 at 3:20 pm

Otak da jem byk kena angin time ride ke bro? Xde spe yg bebal nk berdiri dalam lane tu, rse bkn roadside (tepi jalan) da tu. Nmpk ke x nmpk kaki tu jejak kat mana? Oh lupa, sel otak dia da jem…

• Ground europe passenger on May 30, 2022 at 2:17 pm

Nice scenery becomes favourites among bikers and tourists. But need put a roadsign denda rm2000 if get caught “berlebih standing at middle of jalanraya”.

• self perceived righteous act on May 30, 2022 at 2:59 pm

he could be one of the persons of who also wished for a peaceful, fair, uncorrupted, <> and etc. but when comes to himself, as long was done by himself, it’s reasonable / acceptable. mentality issue unrestricted by education/job level, race, religion, country, region

• When you have group of people congregating there is bound to have a rogue fellow who wants to show he is the alpha male. The authorities should limit the numbers of people allow on so called convoy. Knowing the government we have now they will not do a thing without risking losing their votes. It’s just like the mat rempit menace that was allowed to mushroom to what it is today.

• @Snakebabu on May 30, 2022 at 3:41 pm

Your move PDRM!

• Lets See on May 30, 2022 at 5:54 pm

https://paultan.org/2022/05/30/police-investigating-rude-biker-on-temiang-pantai-road/
      Checkmate

• Jpj/police ambil tindakan buat orang loose control of vehicle

• Lim Peh on May 30, 2022 at 5:35 pm

B@B! mcm ni la yg dah buat salah lagi mau tunjuk gangster. Sumbat masuk lokap je pastu belasah dgn helmet dia tu. Elok mampus bawah tayar lori kontena la spesis mcm ni

• Huzzir Zakaria on May 30, 2022 at 7:00 pm

we r living in a big big world but these guys choosed to stands there provoking on-coming traffic!

• WTF are these bad*tards doing there? That is not a rest area nor designated for stopping. Was there any emergency or breakdown?

They are lucky to be alive and not ploughed down to sh*t. Behaving like a thug. They are merely guests of the highway, but do not know how to respect the regulations of the host. Mana ada bayar tol ? I hope all are caught, charged and imprisoned.

• Mikail on Jun 01, 2022 at 8:49 pm

PDRM must seriously look into this area before more fatalities occur. Today, 1/6/22 a cyclist, climbing uphill was knocked down from behind and got killed. What was the car driver doing? Video recording or photo taking from the phone?? Uphill!!!
    Ride Carefully &
    Drive Carefully
    Think of other road users please