myTukar launches new Retail Experience Centre in Plentong, Johor – hosts 3-day auto fair this weekend

Used car platform myTukar has officially launched its latest Retail Experience Centre in the country. Located in Plentong, Johor, the outlet is the company’s second in the state, the first being in Skudai. The new 184,618 sq ft facility, which features after-sales service and inspection centres, expands the company’s presence in the southern region.

In celebration of the latest addition to its network, the company is hosting a three-day automotive fair at the new retail centre. Running from today, June 17 to Sunday, June 19, the event will feature over 1,000 myTukar certified cars, ranging from national and Japanese makes to Continental and premium offerings.

Buyers will be able to enjoy access to a wide array of exclusive offers at the event, including a low 1.88% interest rate, free vouchers worth up to RM1,000 and lucky draw give-away items worth RM12,000, including an iPhone 13 and an iPad.

Additionally, as part of myTukar’s parent company Carro’s latest sports sponsorship, customers stand to win an all-expense paid trip to watch Liverpool play against Manchester United in the Bangkok Century Cup.

“Our Plentong outlet is set up to address a very unique demand from our fellow Johoreans. Also, for a state which is very big on football, we’re opening up the opportunity for customers to win an exclusive experience to watch Liverpool play Manchester United live in Bangkok,” said myTukar CEO Derrick Eng.

“While we are still focused on growing online, it is vital that we provide our customers with an ecosystem to buy and sell their vehicles with the utmost fairness. Our retail outlet aims to create an elevated experience for customers, where our product geniuses will be able to take them through a thorough inspection report and to help them understand the car that they’re about to purchase,” he added.

He invited Johoreans to visit the auto fair to better experience myTukar’s workings. “myTukar prides itself on building a trusted ecoystem to regulate used car value and enable financing, and in ensuring that a condition of a vehicle is optimal via our myTukar certified promise before it goes to a new owner,” he said.

Since its inception in 2018, myTukar has evolved into an online marketplace offering a comprehensive range of services for all aspects of car ownership. The brand’s digital platform enables users to conveniently buy or sell their vehicles from the comfort of their own homes. Connecting buyers and sellers nationwide, the brand also provides a host of after-sales services from insurance to servicing, among others.

The company added that it is set to expand its physical presence with the introduction of more showrooms nationwide. Six outlets are in the pipeline, including in Penang, Melaka and Seremban.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Pls tukar the Gov before Johor leaves MY

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 12
    • AppleTree on Jun 17, 2022 at 5:46 pm

what is this article to do with your comment? Can you post constructive comment related to this article please?

And what is Johor leave Malaysia is all about? There is no such thing. What you posted or speak reveal your level of intelligence or stupidity.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
      • Mom Peja on Jun 17, 2022 at 10:45 pm

You have no constructive comment either. When you criticise others, please look into the mirror.

Also, listen to news if you don’t know what he is talking about. Jangan jadi katak bawah tempurung. What you posted or speak reveal your level of unintelligence and ignorance.

• Pipu are butthurt when i tell the truth, but when the Sultan tells them the same thing, semua senyap macam Peja. Haha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
    • Rakyat Malaysia on Jun 18, 2022 at 1:48 pm

Betul tu. Johor under Bersatu/PN. We must change back to BN before they leave.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 17
      • Sultan was talking abt fed govt thou…..

• Spin Too Much on Jun 19, 2022 at 11:44 am

Sultan not care about central gov but the gov that relates to his state lah.

• English Teacher on Jun 20, 2022 at 10:33 am

Ofcuz he cares! If don’t understand what the Sultan says, better relearn English. Memalukan bangsa dan raja negara.

• Fed Up on Jun 19, 2022 at 9:20 am

Sultan does not want the same recycled rubbish of BN. Time to tukar!

• 1Malaysia on Jun 19, 2022 at 9:33 am

Sultan have enough of BN after 60 years, being treated like an adopted son while we Malaysians are being treated like secondary citizens. It’s only BN ministers and troopers receiving big salaries that don’t have enough of it. Thank you Sultan for having the courage to say it loud.

• Still doesn’t have the car that I want.

• AutoFrenz (the original) on Jun 17, 2022 at 5:32 pm

bodoh punye kerajaan… BN really cant run a country…. malaysia x blh dipisahkan….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 12
    • Yeah, even the king is pissed at them. Sadly, the Majority can’t see through them and choose to side with them on the basics of bangsa instead of logic

• Kunta Kinte Archives 2013-2020 on Jun 18, 2022 at 2:27 pm

M makan M on Jan 19, 2020 at 10:10 am

Looks like M makan M. How sad. Give them all privileges also, they do this

• Copy Paste on Jun 18, 2022 at 2:09 pm

Copy paste: “what is this article to do with your comment? Can you post constructive comment related to this article please?

And what is Johor leave Malaysia is all about? There is no such thing. What you posted or speak reveal your level of intelligence or stupidity.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
    • Amran on Jun 18, 2022 at 10:05 pm

Malaysia dan BN berpisah tiada. Skali pisah baru je 22 bulan Malaysia dah runtuh.