JPJ eBid: BRA number plates open for bidding soon

JPJ has announced that BRA will be the next number plate series to go up for bidding on its online auction platform, JPJ eBid.

Selangor’s latest running number series is ‘BRA’, and it will be open for tender on June 29, which is this Wednesday. The bidding period on JPJeBid is five days, ending 10pm on July 3. As usual, the results will be out the following day, July 4. The whole process is online now, as it has been for some time, and bidders will get the good (or bad) news via email.

New car coming soon and want a nice number plate for the new ride? Why not DIY and skip the reseller’s markup and runner fees? If you have never bid for a number yourself, check out our step-by-step guide on how to navigate JPJ eBid and the techniques needed to get your preferred number at “retail price”.

Finally, a BRA sale that’s open to everyone – who’s going?

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• SmartConsumer on Jun 27, 2022 at 10:14 am

Bra siapa mau? Saya mau breast

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 9
  • JPJebid.. cannot do new sign-up. it said “page not found” after clicking “semak”.

i guess this JpJebid website only for the privileged one.

no BRA.

• Jakim on Jun 27, 2022 at 10:36 am

Obscene plate

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 17
    • Kancil Hybrid on Jun 27, 2022 at 11:12 am

BRA 8005.

• Why obscene? I think it provides great support !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
    • Rosmah & Ajibkor on Jun 27, 2022 at 1:15 pm

I think this is a bit too much,to raise funds,JPJ.
      Isnt there another number plate for bidding?
      Dont stoop so low .Keluarga Malaysia has morals.
      Dont use offensive number plates to generate $$$ for gomen.
      Just disgusting,pathetic,unacceptable piece of garbage,Asiongkor.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 22
      • Is BRA stooping so low? I guess at the end of the day, it’s all in your mentality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
      • Guzman on Jun 27, 2022 at 6:22 pm

It’s all depends on ur mentality . In that case u should go to every mall and tv advert company stop marketing bra . Since it’s so sensitive n confidential. Plz grew up ‍♂️

• It's not even about you to begin with on Jun 27, 2022 at 10:46 pm

I’m sorry you’ve just demonstrated that kind of backward and overly sensitive mentality like some of the political leaders here, if you don’t like certain things and that particular thing isn’t doing any harm to absolutely anyone, move away and go on with their life, just what will you achieve but bringing people down?

Think Timah and Bon Odori saga, let people be and let people shine while you cherishes your own.

• Troll Hunter on Jun 29, 2022 at 12:24 am

The only disgusting,pathetic,unacceptable piece of garbage I see is you and your dirty mind, Albert. You have just insulted every single woman on this planet including your kind mother who is probably right now ruing the day she gave birth to a dirty minded sicko like you. I suggest before you post another comment, get yourself away from internet, away from your politics, and check yourself into the nearest mental hospital like right now.

• Brazil has been used that name for a long time

• Dong Gor on Jun 27, 2022 at 12:19 pm

BRA-1355

• Sabrikor,Ajibkor,Hamidikor (SAH) on Jun 27, 2022 at 1:22 pm

Today BRA,next month,no surprise, BOOB coming out for bidding.What a joke,JPJ.
    Clueless,running out of good acceptable ideas.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 24
    • Look to the mirror on Jun 27, 2022 at 11:03 pm

Don’t you know how to go on with your life? Also please clear your dirty mind, I’m worrying for your next generation, the gene does pass on.

• Shathis on Jun 27, 2022 at 1:31 pm

Should skip this plate without release to public. Wondering who dare to buy this plate. Shame till end

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 16
    • Look to the mirror on Jun 27, 2022 at 11:00 pm

You’re one of them I guess. Things can be neutral and you choose to diverting to the shaming realm.

• LAI SIONG HING on Jun 27, 2022 at 2:02 pm

No。500

• BRA 8008 BRA 7175

• aziza tomato on Jun 27, 2022 at 2:34 pm

Halal kah ni?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
  • So many moral authorities here. I hope you don’t watch Brazil play in the World Cup in November, ‘cos their country code on TV is BRA.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • AkooIm on Jun 27, 2022 at 3:02 pm

Finally… a companion for WET 7175…

• I need to close my children’s eyes every time i see BRA plate number

• Albert on Jun 27, 2022 at 5:10 pm

RAN still the best number plate on JPJ ebid..

BRA…. will be hot selling for sure.

• Muhammad Anwar on Jun 27, 2022 at 5:11 pm

Elakkan perkara yang boleh menimbulkan fitnah kepada semua pihak. Ini tugas pemerintah dan orang yang diperintah. Majoriti di Malaysia ‘orang yang beragama.’ ‘Decency’ and ‘sifat malu’ kena ada. It should always be part of our society and maintained at public and within our society. These sort of things are not good for our own people and unacceptable. Wallahualam.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 14
  • Muhammad Anwar on Jun 27, 2022 at 5:19 pm

Elakkan perkara yang boleh menimbulkan fitnah kepada semua pihak. Ini tugas pemerintah dan orang yang diperintah. Majoriti di Malaysia orang yang beragama. Decency and sifat malu kena ada. It should always be part of our society and maintained at public and within our society. These sort of things are intolerant and unacceptable.

• Brabus on Jun 27, 2022 at 6:14 pm

BRA 7355

• Kaz Khamsah on Jun 27, 2022 at 8:08 pm

The latest registration for vehicles in Selangor is BQY…so next will be BRA…so what’s the fuss?

• Chia Hak Thye on Jun 27, 2022 at 11:12 pm

This plate number would be great BRA 8008

• YB Tanjiro on Jun 28, 2022 at 2:01 pm

Jual nombor saja dah untung juta2 JPJ, tgk jalan raya Malaysia ni, teruk lobang sana sini macam planet marikh, jawablah korang dekat Akhirat sana, kita rakyat hanya mampu berdoa… Dengarkanlah di sepanjang malam aku berdoa, supaya jalan raya di Malaysia kembali rata…. Oooooo…. Oooooo… Ooooo