5 years jail and RM5,000 to RM15,000 fine for “superman” riding style, five year suspension

Looking dimly upon actions by some motorcycle riders, Malaysian police remind them stunts such as riding “superman” style on the road will attract a fine of between RM5,000 and RM15,000, and a five year jail term. This was said on police social media saying the offence falls under Section 42(1) of the Road Transport Act 1987 covering reckless or dangerous driving.

“Stunt riding and “superman” is common amongst young riders on the road in search of thrills. Are they aware such actions not only endanger themselves but can affect other road users?” exhorted the post. The post further details anyone convicted of such an offence will be disqualified from holding or applying for a driving licence for a period of five years after conviction.

The “superman” riding style is where the rider lies prone on the seat of the motorcycle in order to improve aerodynamics and increase the maximum speed. Riding in such a manner decreases the rider’s view of the road ahead as well as control of the motorcycle.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Raja Kamarul on Oct 31, 2022 at 12:03 pm

So, the elephant in the room is:

How many have been charged in court and given the custodial sentence AND a fine as well? This stunt on public roads is not a new phenomena, is it? The law was enacted/amended in 1987…

Or are we just about making laws but not enforcing them?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 91 Thumb down 2
  • 4G63T DSM on Oct 31, 2022 at 12:15 pm

Never seen.
    Never caught.
    Never convicted.

Laws no teeth as long as enforcers turn a blind eye.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 0
    • Sarcasm on Nov 06, 2022 at 11:52 pm

Tgk aksi sia2 da tahu da mesti spesis2 biforti nih… We must protect this holy grail species, give them bantuan such as free battlax tyres, fully synthetic EO, and urge the big companies to sponsor them.

• Don’t just talk kosong here. Enforce it and show us you actually punished them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 1
    • Rahman Putra on Oct 31, 2022 at 3:08 pm

This is how Malaysia works lah. this is because, the UMNO cronies are on these mat rempit side and Polis sometimes are too scared to take down these people.

Yes, even polis dare not touch the gangster mat rempit guys cause they are all supported by big UMNO kingpins.

Everytime they race and cause massive havoc for 5 to 6 hours, polis go to them gently and say, “abang abang, tolong jangan block jalan ini. Mintak ampun abang abang pemandu teksi, tolong sudi dan dipelawa lalu”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 6
    • Agreed, even the apps like jpjinfo which you can report, only 1 of my report they take action, other report only stated received. If we report to enforcer but no action taken I dont want to waste my time making a report then‍♂️. Potong queue and wrong way driving just to escape police road block is what I made report.

• Ah Chong on Oct 31, 2022 at 12:53 pm

What so fun about superman style? I ride bikes for fun too, and I cannot brain doing superman for fun.

Want go fast buy faster bike lah, not enough money then work harder save more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
    • Kariayam on Oct 31, 2022 at 11:02 pm

They are not doing it to go fast. They are doing it for attention. They assume when they do this everyone is super impressed at just how skillful they are, when in reality we all just point and laugh at them then go home to watch their crashes on YouTube.

• kenapa tak terus 5 tahun & 15k?
    tak payah la hukum alang alang, nak hentikan semua ni kena tegas.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
    • Right? on Oct 31, 2022 at 8:09 pm

Cannot… Because majority of rempits is Malay. So you faham2 je lah.

Give us a chance (minority) to urus tadbir this country. We’ll surely make this rempits as our force labour to help developing this country. At least no need to rely on indons and banglas…

• Proud to be Malaysian on Nov 02, 2022 at 6:55 am

Its not about race bro…its about enforcement. My observation most drivers who potong q..use emergency lane are certain race…but still its not about race….

• Observer on Nov 05, 2022 at 10:22 pm

So true… The “I can’t wait people” driving like shit because they believe they are superior to others, smarter and quicker in BS deals lol…

Those “Local” self-proclamed BS VIP male princess (…or Empress? I mean, they tatoo their eyebrows to look more “convincing at the office” meh ), with Lions Club stickers on the number plate and MacDo on the front…

Turbo-tardS on the Highway LOL

Same “guys” who discretly leave crowded restaurents with their whole family without setting their bills, and pretending, when they get caught, that “sorry lah, I forgot, bros”… Coward sneaky liars…

Easy to recognize though, they usualy wear tu-kaw flashy branded pink polo (from taobao…) with the colar turned up and a Gucci blinky cap to look gangsta faggot style (like on HK tv show LOL)

They do also wear anti-dust mask against Cohen-19, especially in their over-tinted second hand Vellfire because they don’t trust their own family and ANYWAY they saw on Youtube the Wuhan Hollocaust first season with yellow poatoes falling in the street because of the flu spread by batman…

Don’t laugh ! They hate africans’ but yet believe the one displayed by the jews at the WHO because Wikipedia said got PhD lol

The same idiots who bought all the toilet paper available at Tesco, to make emergency face masks against (((leathal virus))) spread by TV lol

Ah ah ah kia-siiii bo ah kai liao!

• Meh-mehhh! on Nov 02, 2022 at 11:27 pm

No! Rampit Superman is American !!! Superman is good man ! He comes from the planet of the Jews to save the World from Evil racist People and Naziis !!! LOL

• boljoke on Oct 31, 2022 at 2:36 pm

Stop subsidising RON95. Immediately no more superman!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
    • Rakyat Malaysia on Oct 31, 2022 at 3:29 pm

If got no cheap fuel, how can I go rempit on my motor? Kau ni confirm PH supporter… gi berambus! #VoteForBN #MalaysiaBetterNation

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 22
      • Ex PH Supporter on Oct 31, 2022 at 6:06 pm

Agreed! RON95 not just for motors but for us regular people. Only those ketuanan kaya PH will want to remove RON95 subsidy since they soon will not profit from it.
        #NoMorePH4me

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
    • MalaysiaBoleh on Oct 31, 2022 at 6:03 pm

Boljoke, dude, we need to continue subsidising RON95. You don’t want those remit like the Mamat Rakyat Malaysia rob you brought daylight for petrol to rempit.

• Anonymous on Nov 01, 2022 at 9:42 am

Ironically, at sensible speeds the superman is the most fuel efficient way of riding

• Remotly controlled zombies on Nov 03, 2022 at 5:46 pm

Stop hollywood bullshit movies and affiliated decadent culture, they will be no more kiddos trying to imitate “tard super heros”…

As long as people continue to consume toxic american culture, they will remain like that, bo-ah-kai stupidly greedy, irresponsible and selfish to the core, without any true vision, without personal dreams, without a soul… Golems…

You guys want a better society, with respectable and respectful citizen? Think about what Hitler managed to to with his country (before the jews and their american dogs invade Europe)

You guys (whatever race you are) you are disconnected from reality, you are asking for more “regulations and laws” but you are not even looking at yourself…

You can always vote for all those stupid democratic puppets thrown in front your eyes by the (((owners))) of this country, you will always fail to improve.

Crazy riders are NOT the problem :

– the problem is your deep ignorance. Your trust in a system that has been instored to squeeze you, medias full of lies and gross bullshit… A population overloaded of dumb entertainment and fake figures…

• call me by your name on Oct 31, 2022 at 8:04 pm

mehhh selling plate series are much more worthwhile than enforcing this

• Fongsui888MilleniumReachForever on Nov 05, 2022 at 10:25 pm

There’s idiots to buy them, indeed… No race, it’s not matter of race… lol

• Meh-mehhh! on Oct 31, 2022 at 8:17 pm

If they have completed their 4th jab, and wear meticulously dentist’s covid-masks when riding superman, we should forgive them… If moreover they believe in voting and holly democracy, those riders can’t be bad persons :-(

• Focus on drunk driver too. Fine 100k

• Hiroshima Ghost Rider3.0 on Nov 02, 2022 at 6:25 pm

Shall we talk about all the mother f@#$%r who are permanently sticked on their smartphones?

90% of drivers are dangerous connected idiots.

But hey? They still wear stupid mask while driving and texting, the new PharmaBigTech government should be happy… Cattle is so obedient…Why give saman to such goood consumers ?

Boleh Burla! Boleh smart-cities, boleh good dogs… Soon, no more all those issues, because people will have so many side effects from injections, that they won’t be able to drive anymore LOL

Such a beautiful world mehh-mehh!

• WHO is WHO? on Nov 04, 2022 at 5:43 pm

And those who suddenly got stroke because of blood clots… We should impose a D-dimer test for all vaxxed guinea pigs.

A D-dimer test is a blood test that measures D-dimer, which is a protein fragment that your body makes when a blood clot dissolves in your body. D-dimer is normally undetectable or only detectable at a very low level unless your body is forming and breaking down significant blood clots.

For the guinea pigs who don’t know what are the consequences of blood clots flowing in your body :

– STROKE

Seriously, don’t you noticed lately drivers having sudden weird accidents?

Common symptoms of having a stroke while driving include:

-Dizziness or disorientation.
      -Difficulty concentrating on the road.
      -Difficulty turning your steering wheel or hitting the brakes.
      -Drifting into other lanes
      -Hitting other drivers, pedestrians, death.

Of course, those data remain hidden from official stats… Rather not show to public the figures since thosr 2 year$ of “vaccination love campaign$”

And of course, Kanye West don’t need to be teste… He perfectly knows who is behind the WHO.

Have a nice ride, my fellow geneticaly corrupted citizens :-/

• Muhammad Hidayat on Nov 01, 2022 at 7:06 am

Lebih baik jadi pemandu mabuk, lebih ringan hukumannya walaupun sampai mati orang awam kena langgar..lucu la undang² Malaysia ni..

• Konsep sama la dgn curi milo di speedmarr dgn sakau duit rakyat.

Jd better sakau duit rakyat. Hahahaha

• Pandu kereta pegang fon ..hukumannya mcm mana pulak..so jilake

• NATO… No Action, Talk Only. When these Mat Rempits gets into an accident, others get the blame. Example, the Basikal Lajak case….

• Lim Richard on Nov 02, 2022 at 3:12 pm

Seems like certain quarters like to kabur our eyes to see clearly

• …. Malaysia is only but big talk lah…..there are stories and evidences that the highway became a place for all this stunt riders ….so many idiots gathering together to spread COVID and die in crashes……if I’m a corrupted police I should saman them and ask all each for 50 bucks to go free

• Hiroshima Ghost Rider2.0 on Nov 03, 2022 at 5:58 pm

Come on, nobody has ever died from a flu… Wake up… People who have been injected with GMO are now getting strokes and other leathal side effects :

Depopulation is the real goal of corona-circus. They lied to you, and already made billions of dollars by sucking out taxpayers money!

Those who hbelieved in Google/WHO gangsters will die (or are already dead)

• Meh-mehhh! on Nov 06, 2022 at 12:13 pm

The only thinf that spread COVID is TV.
      No corrupted media? No deadly flu bullshit.

Do you homework, corona viruses are not leathal at all. People are just tested positive to keep the covid business running in BigPharma pockets.

What kills people is comorbidity, bad habits, obesity, lazyness, refined suggar everywhere, alcool, and stupidity!

The rate of stroke and heart disease has shoot up since the begining of “forced vaccination” campaign. Fact, only fact.

• Ahmed on Nov 06, 2022 at 7:11 pm

JPJ Should try to put fine and jail for making sound pollution on the road too. exhaust bising also an big issue now on the road. request rekayat Malaysia for make a protests and take strong position against thous illegal activities of several stupid people.. think about future generation who are disturbed for a few people who are like to make people disturb.