The Selangor state government is offering to deploy 20 Smart Selangor buses to assist in ferrying commuters affected by the closure of 16 stations on the LRT Kelana Jaya Line, which is from today till November 15.
“In order to help affected users commute to and from work due to operational disruptions and an insufficient number of buses, the government is in talks with RapidKL to use Smart Selangor buses from tomorrow. Ng Sze Han, as the state transportation exco, will represent Selangor in matters of coordination with Rapid KL,” chief minister Datuk Seri Amirudin Shari told the media in Shah Alam today, reported by Malay Mail.
Amiruddin said that Selangor was ready to deploy more buses if needed, and that the temporary loss of 20 buses would not interrupt existing Smart Selangor services as they were being used as backups. “If there are other needs, we can reorganise and rework the plan again,” he said, adding that approval will be sought from the Land Public Transport Agency (APAD) as it authorises bus routes.
Following issues with the KJ Line’s Automatic Train Control (ATC) system that started on November 5, and overnight repair sessions to minimise service disruption failing to solve the unprecedented problem, Rapid KL decided to suspend the affected part of the line (16 stations from Kelana Jaya to Ampang Park) for a week, banking on a permanent fix. Foreign experts from supplier Thales are currently on the way to Malaysia to assist in the fix – in the meantime, free buses have been deployed to fill the gap.
No need all these buses.
What we need : Regime change,including GLCs…heads must roll.All deadwood has to go.
Yeeessss…. time to regime change Selangor. Ever since TS Khalid was forced down, Selangor state is becoming worse by day now plague by daily flood. We need to change now.
Only 20 buses…
They can give 20 buses coz they are normally not in use. Dulu they made such a big fanfare with the bus service but it only ran for 1 year then slowly dissapeared. Where are these 20 buses now? It is nothing more than Selangor Government taking advantage of people suffering for their publicity stunt. We need to regime change Selangor kali inilah.
Better than none! (compare to the sleeping pasarana still not increasing the buses)
Who is the one sleeping and did not read?
https://paultan.org/2022/11/09/lrt-kelana-jaya-line-repair-works-pending-arrival-of-foreign-experts-buses-ready-to-serve-as-alternative/
Hey selangor gomen, do you care for rakyat? If yes, I dare you to appoint capable and deserving staff from top to bottom.
LRT breakdown, lrt under which party? selangor come to the rescue with buses, selangor under which party?
LRT under corporate company. 20 Selangor buses idled not in use until now wasting resource. Selangor under which party?
to answer you
1. Prasarana Malaysia Berhad, a wholly-owned government entity, – federal government under which party?
2. state government smart to maintain spare capacity in case of unforseen disruption, which evidently is beyond parasarana which led to these frequent break down.
To reply you
1. Prasarana is not a wholly owned government entity. They are a corporate owned by Khazanah. Khazanah belongs to all Malaysians. Malaysia under which party>
2. Smart in not using for rakyat daily transportation which they were bought for 20million ringgit? That’s a novel idea. So the richest state has the worst roads which evidently they did not spend to repair is smart for saving all that money while selangorians suffer? Oh wow you deserve to live in the hutan then your smart Selangor can save even more money not having to build roads. Your selangor may be smart but you sure aren’t.
1. khazanah Senior management is appointed ministry of finance under federal government correct? federal government up until last week was controlled by BN/PN correct?
2. richest state is because it has the most economic activities. but most of the taxes eg income tax, company tax, AP , excuse duties, all are paid to federal government not state. so why federal government did not use this tax money to upkeep LRT? leading to lrt break down and even more people driving in the road?
3. smart like i said in keeping always some spare capacity which can be deployed during emergency. if you have 100 buses you don’t keep all 100 on the road all the time, you can keep 80 on the road and rotate the spare 20 in and out when buses are down for maintenance .basic thing also can comprehend yet you want to denigrate others, better get your IQ checked first.
1. khazanah is control by ministry of finance, which until recently used to be under federal government, under BN/PN
2. IF you have 100 buses in your inventory you don’t put all 100 on the road at the same time. 80 will be deployed and 20 kept as spare capacity for contingency plan. this kind of simple thing also you can’t comprehend, some more want to denigrate others.