Pakatan Harapan GE15 manifesto: reduce toll, improve public transport, 10k buses, RM5 max fare, e-scooters

You’ve seen Barisan Nasional’s manifesto for Malaysia’s 15th general elections (GE15), including the proposed abolishment of approved permits (APs) for EVs (the rest are as outlined in Budget 2023), now here’s Pakatan Harapan’s transport-related plans for the nation if it wins GE15.

One of the major talking points these days, not just in Malaysia (which is relatively shielded from inflation due to subsidies) but across the world, is rising cost of living, and addressing that is one of PH’s main promises. Among other things, “reviewing highway concessions” is one point – no prizes for guessing right.

“The Harapan administration has shown commitment in reviewing all highway concession agreements and negotiating to get the best prices, leading to toll rates being reduced by 18% for the North-South Expressway (PLUS) and the East-Coast Expressway Phase 2 (LPT 2). Harapan is determined to continue reducing PLUS tolls gradually with the ultimate goal of eliminating tolls and returning PLUS highway to public ownership,” the manifesto reads.

PLUS toll rates went down by 18% in Feb 2020 – click to enlarge

In the “living comfortably in our golden years” page, the coalition is dangling free public transportation rides for senior citizens, improving on the current policy of offering a 50% discount.

People with disabilities (OKUs) are promised enhanced support and accessibility. This will be done by increasing the number of facilities and public transportation that are OKU-friendly, while also ensuring that development projects fulfil Universal Design standards. “It is time to recognise that the needs of the PWDs in public facilities and public transportation cannot be neglected,” PH says.

In the “enhancing public transport connectivity” area, the coalition “is determined to expand the coverage of public transportation to ensure that the rakyat’s welfare is taken care of and at the same time, reduce pollution and dependency on fuel. A developed city cannot exist without a robust public transportation network”.

There are a few specific proposals under the public transport category. Under “ease of access, ease of travel”, PH is promising that 80% of urban areas will have bus stops and train stations within 10 minutes of walking, and that the waiting period for any public transportation service, especially buses, should not be more than 10 minutes. To fulfil these requirements, PH says that it needs 10,000 buses for cities throughout Malaysia, 7,000 of which will operate in the Klang Valley.

Currently, Rapid KL offers the My50 rail and bus monthly travel pass for RM50. PH wants to also introduce a fare limit for those who do not want/need the monthly pass. The fare limit of RM5 per day is to encourage more citizens to use public transport, especially those who are not daily users. Think of this as a RM5 daily pass.

PH will also push forward the regulation and legalisation of “micro mobility” such as e-scooters and e-bikes as first and last mile connections. The coalition says that the government can partner with e-hailing services to offer transportation vouchers for those going to transit stations. This offer can be priced at RM5 per voucher and up to 10 vouchers would be given via e-wallet to be used for trips that begin or end at a public transport station.

Lastly, PH plans to expand public transport payment methods to include debit cards and e-wallets, compared to the current system of only accepting Touch n Go cards. What do you think of PH’s promises?

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Reduce toll, tapi extend kutip toll lagi 20 tahun extra. Manyak pandai.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 6
    • From the web on Nov 14, 2022 at 9:13 am

An elderly voter in Permatang Pauh has found herself at the receiving end of vile personal attacks from Pakatan Harapan (PH) supporters and cybertroopers after criticising PKR incumbent Nurul Izzah Anwar for failing to bring any change to the constituency.

Noorasiah Saad, 72, a resident of Kampung Tanjung Putus in Permatang Pauh, who was interviewed by news portal Malaysia Gazzette, had expressed disappointment that MPs for the northern constituency “had not been doing anything”.

“When elections approach, they’ll come to snap pictures with us but they have not been doing anything here. “We senior citizens who reside in Tanjung Putus would like to see change in Permatang Pauh. The MP lives in Kuala Lumpur but is elected here, how is that?

“If the current state of affairs continues, we are embarrassed to say we are from Permatang Pauh. It looks like they are taking us for idiots. This time, we want to choose someone who is really passionate about being our representative and do work,” she said.

The reaction to Noorasiah appears to be one of many examples of cancel culture in the run-up to polling day, as political parties turn social media into a propaganda battleground to show the extent of their support.

Most of the Twitter accounts condemning Noorasiah appeared to be managed by cybertroopers, a potent weapon used by political parties.

Earlier this month, PH supporters were told to flood social media with comments in support of the coalition. They were also urged to follow the live ceramah feeds of leaders and to share and like their content.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 22
      • Brian on Nov 14, 2022 at 12:33 pm

I hear you. That last paragraph shows exactly what is happening here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 12
      • Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:19 pm

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
      • Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:21 pm

So you go ahead vote for BN/PN, if you think PH is not as good as BN and PN. But BN/PN will bring more corruption due to greed of BN/PN. Everyday stress due to higher cost of living suffer from BN/PN. Their feedback will also not going to vote those corruptions from BN/PN” Someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
      • Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:24 pm

Complaining about PH is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:25 pm

“But BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess.” Someone said

In addition, someone said “PAS under PN got RM2 billion corruption/scandals for flood mitigation project to an Umno-linked company.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
      • Trying to said that BN/PN all perfect than PH.

Look,

KJ during SB Ceramah annoucement have made their promises by combatting corruption is actually cheating to the public and BN have always been lying to the public.

Since BN vows about combatting corruption, BN is doing again after GE15 by allocating RM15 billion for flood project. Is this so called how to combat corruption.

Same can be said for Hishammudin as Minister of Defence also making cheat to the public after announcement about postal voting for armed forces by military chief.

PN government have also making big liars when PN government was formed about some of PN duty ministers are denying that they are traitors. When Azmin is also another traitor but always blaming Azmin as he is also not traitor.

And before Ismail Sabri replacing Muhyiddin as PM, Muhyiddin also making liars to the public.

So who cares about you and your BN liars and your PN liars. And why should I believe your liar stories And why I still need to believe you to see one person do liking votes in every articles as if BN/PN all do perfect than PH?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
        • Invert on Nov 14, 2022 at 2:26 pm

You got that point.

Floods are now everywhere because of selfishness for early snap polls done by BN. Saw the news in social media yesterday got floods in Putrajaya. Many states found big warnings for raining season and afraid there will be flood and because Zahid and their gang are scared to jail after Najib already went to jail and asking for snap polls earlier

• Invert on Nov 14, 2022 at 2:26 pm

1 vote for KJ = 1 vote for Zahid

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
          • Logical Deduction on Nov 14, 2022 at 6:12 pm

1 vote for PH = 1 vote for CCP

• @Logical Deduction

You have made wrong choice, if you vote for BN and PN because you don’t understand the history

• Easily can tell all these comments are coming one party: PH cybertroopers and not at all reflect the voice of rakyat. How? Because they are all copy pasted comments from earlier threads. Their lack of originality exposes their agenda and tactics. Rakyat aren’t that stupid laa.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 21
      • Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:15 pm

Because you are low mentality, unlike for us

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:20 pm

What’s the problem bro. So if Copy and Paste also doing the same thing like me, why you complained so much. I agreed with someone else saying “stop defending as if BN are doing better than PH without any reasons”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
        • You are foolish if you’d think you could mimic Copy Paste with your political agenda. He/She/It is the OG and has been around for years not like you jokers, and the comments are broad based topics but usually with a clear reason; to mirror and show the vile idiocy of one’s foolish comments because it could always backfire onto yourself. While Copy Paste doesn’t have an original comment his trademark is akin to a high street quality imitation, yours on the other hand is more a Petaling Street cheap knock off. So before you compare yourself with others to justify your obvious paid trooping, try understand the community you’d just parachuted in. Don’t think you can be your parachute candidates and expect people to like you and believe you off the bat. People here aren’t stupid as you’d think.

• Dee Eem on Nov 15, 2022 at 12:35 pm

Who cares on what you said. You didn’t read my comments. I do copy and paste though my name is Dee Eem but at least I put the quotation from someone else to show that I copied and paste from others and I put agreed from someone else said. Sometimes, I didnt put quotation or someone else said because didn’t check or either I forget but you should really know that I copied and paste from someone else. The only problem is you can’t brave enough to admit that BN/PN is already failure and not even as better than PH. I know what kind of behavior Anwar, Muhyiddin and Ismail Sabri does and used to see that Anwar is not better than Muhyiddin and Sabri but at least Anwar improve his attitude and can see more changes than Muhyiddin and Sabri. You see that more corruptions are already everywhere and bunch of traitors are still running around. Please try to understand what happened now and look at the comments that I have already copy and paste from someone else. People aren’t as stupid as you think. People knows me well though I am new.

• No point talking to you, you’d even copy pasted my words in reply. That tells me you have nothing original to contribute nor anything relevant to say.
            Nothing you say carries any weight.

• Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 1:41 pm

Well just keep to yourself, no one bothers you, no matter what nonsense you are saying

• Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 1:41 pm

Since you don’t understand also, what’s the point of talking to you

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 10:00 am

“Vote wisely guys, also for better future generation. Stop corruption and also traitors” Someone said which I agreed

• Aura89 on Nov 14, 2022 at 12:31 pm

I saw you posting that all the time this past couple of weeks. Searching your nick you do not exist prior to October 2022. Do you people really believe that Pakatan are not as guilty of those you accused others and voters should not mind your corruption and bunch of traitors?

Because if so, that is the dumbest damn thing I have heard in a long time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
        • Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:14 pm

Lol, I copied and paste from someone else that I agreed. What’s wrong with that

• Lolwhut? on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:19 am

Search records showed you are copying your own filth.

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:22 pm

Anyways….

“So you go ahead vote for BN/PN, if you think PH is not as good as BN and PN. But BN/PN will bring more corruption due to greed of BN/PN. Everyday stress due to higher cost of living suffer from BN/PN. Their feedback will also not going to vote those corruptions from BN/PN” Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:22 pm

“NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN!” Agree from someone said

Complaining about PH is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:32 pm

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:32 pm

BN manifesto also don’t have health care reform pledges….no minimum wage…no price reduction for hybrid cars

Roadtax for EV also expensive how to afford

• Mostly good. BUT anything free will be abused! Charge a minimum at least. Then again, between choosing arrogant, racist crooks who will abuse you all, and Harapan, OK Harapan it is.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 7
    • Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 10:37 am

• Yes, don’t believe all sort of liars from BN, same can be said also not to believe all sorts of liars from PN

• No matter what it is. If BN/PN was elected, will going to make even more burden than if PH was elected. We Malaysians don’t want traitor/corrupted government to be elected again

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
    • Lets See on Nov 14, 2022 at 9:20 am

It doesn’t matter what shade of lipstick you put on this pig, it will always just be a pig …… oink!!

• Gabriel on Nov 14, 2022 at 9:47 am

DAP lead PH is continuing with their narrative of them being “clean”. Rakyat is not blind.
      When they appointed an AG who was the lawyer for LGE on his corruption case, what outcome will you expect? And clearing court cases for 16 PH individuals to make them “clean” was not the right thing to do. Adding to that, they released a convicted prisoner, which an act that was never been done by BN when they were in power for more than 60 years. All these happens mere weeks after they came into power. It was a sad day for Malaysia where DAP lead PH was bulldozing rule of law. And remember the DAP guy who raped his maid days after winning Putrajaya?
      These are just a few examples. There are plenty more. We the rakyat, are not putting a blind eye on these.
      We learnt our lesson.
      Kita Boleh = Bolehland. No thank you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
      • Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:23 pm

So you go ahead vote for BN/PN, if you think PH is not as good as BN and PN. But BN/PN will bring more corruption due to greed of BN/PN. Everyday stress due to higher cost of living suffer from BN/PN. Their feedback will also not going to vote those corruptions from BN/PN” Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:23 pm

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:25 pm

“But BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess.” Someone said

In addition, someone said “PAS under PN got RM2 billion corruption/scandals for flood mitigation project to an Umno-linked company.

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:33 pm

BN manifesto also don’t have health care reform pledges….no minimum wage…no price reduction for hybrid cars

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 10:38 am

• Based on environment promises, PH is better choice than the others. At least, they give time on when time to change to electric cars. Electric cars needs time to get used to it and not as cheap as hybrid and petrol/diesel cars, especially when comes to maintenance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
    • Aura89 on Nov 14, 2022 at 9:09 am

Remember Protiga? They never mention it will be EV and if elected they will bring this ICE age dinosaur idea back. This is defo worse than BN’s pledge to abolish AP for EV.

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:33 pm

BN also promises on reducing tolls and reducing prices but failed. BN also promises for combating corruption also failed

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 10:38 am

• Time to reduce by letting

– Fuel prices to be lower
    – Say not to GST but staying SST is much better
    – Food prices to be lower again
    – Our currency will be improve again

#Enough of Corruption #Anti-Corruption

• Affin on Nov 11, 2022 at 8:49 pm

Hidup Pakatan

• Sunny on Nov 11, 2022 at 8:54 pm

Those making noises about PH is not good, this or that. Come on guys, time to move on. PH is not really perfect that makes some empty promises but not all, same like BN and PN. But mostly, it is to get rid from letting to steal money from peoples money or wanting traitor politician wants to lead again.

• Aura89 on Nov 14, 2022 at 12:27 pm

It’s been said that, “history is written by the victors”.

As for truth of those promises, nowadays, it would seem it belongs in the hearts of those who believe the biggest lies.

I hold an adjacent belief that, “stupid people are incapable of evaluating their own intellectual capacity”.

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:28 pm

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:31 pm

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:34 pm

BN also promises on reducing tolls and reducing prices but failed. BN also promises for combating corruption also failed

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:34 pm

But BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess.” Someone said

• Redxxx on Nov 11, 2022 at 8:58 pm

These would be more reliable numbers since they burnt their hands sitting in the hot seats in the last government. Looks like they have learned from their mistakes, but chances are slim …

• Please give items more cheaper but say no to gst please

• Don’t wish for cheaper items. Wish for stronger currency, better items and better salary for better value work.

• Vote BN/PN out to make our country more better and alive

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • Vidual on Nov 11, 2022 at 9:30 pm

Vote wisely guys, also for better future generation. Stop corruption

• If Pakatan wins in GE15, please don’t do same mistakes again back in

• If Pakatan wins in GE15, please don’t do same mistakes again back in PH 1.0

• Good

• Non-responsible voters on Nov 11, 2022 at 9:51 pm

Vote for better hope. Don’t vote the ones with incompetent, corruption and traitors

• Right? on Nov 11, 2022 at 9:52 pm

Xda lagi YB2 yg manifesto :

1) Minyak masak peket
    2) Telor
    3) Tepung
    4) Gula
    5) Etc…

No 1 & 2 tu sgt lah kritikal, spe blh janji benda2 di atas tu, undi saya akan jd milik anda.

Rakyat doesn’t need bulan bintang, just fulfill our basic necessities first. That’s all we want…

• Right? on Nov 14, 2022 at 9:25 am

Those can pls tell me where to get those items especially no 1 & 2?

• AHYES on Nov 11, 2022 at 9:57 pm

Better than over 60 years with such mega projects but money stolen from people of malaysians

• Ran Row on Nov 11, 2022 at 10:01 pm

Good Move … PH. You have my Vote. At least no EV incentives there, EV is not relevant. More Votes are coming.

• Damian on Nov 11, 2022 at 10:27 pm

Way to go PH and time to bring back glorious days!!

• Tin Kosong Tian Chua on Nov 11, 2022 at 10:29 pm

I m no hardcore PH supporter,but if PH can fulfil 80 % of targetted promises,no harm done.Give a try.
    Make no mistake,no political party can fulfill 100%,after all these GEs.
    The party that promises u a trip to the moon,is only Elon Musk n Co.Our politicians here, can only treat u musang king moon cakes.

• Time to start from the scratch again for this nation. Need to have huge change. Time to end of corruption and get rid of kataks

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 11, 2022 at 11:02 pm

Same recycled “manifesto bukan janji” pack of lies. They should burn in Purgatory Hell!

• Way to go PH!

• PH terbaik!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 176 Thumb down 46
    • Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 7:53 am

Anyways, much safer than those painful from those doing by BN and PN

“BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess.” Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 7:54 am

If BN/PN is already causing us more painful already, thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is still at the worst level now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

• Clean up Malaysia on Nov 12, 2022 at 8:10 am

Too much of corruption. Now the corrupted no more taking millions. Already taking billions.

Too many kataks. Now katak still around and hoping but betraying our nation

Must clean up Malaysia

• Waterman on Nov 12, 2022 at 9:06 am

Vote for a better Government, make fuel price cheaper including RON97.

• Roti john on Nov 12, 2022 at 9:37 am

Anti-corruption, clean and honest government. PH is trully a Game-Changing government!

• Save the country, not the corruption

• Invert on Nov 12, 2022 at 10:58 am

Waiting all those rubbish talking from BN and PN cybertroopers to come here

• Wan Jaafar on Nov 12, 2022 at 1:28 pm

Ini kali Kita Bolehhh. PH/DSAI ke putrajaya!!!

• Transport Voter on Nov 12, 2022 at 3:11 pm

Anthony Loke can also do better than Dr Wee. Better vote Dr Wee out

• Correct answer

• Smart Pasta on Nov 12, 2022 at 4:25 pm

New Malaysia, new better
      Old Malaysia, not better

• Amran on Nov 12, 2022 at 6:18 pm

Ya terbaek…. utk hancurkan rakyat dan negara!!!!

• Any promise on Telor and minyak masak peket that F hard to find now?

• Frank on Nov 12, 2022 at 11:19 pm

If vote this, will be better for the future for our families and friends too

• Brian on Nov 13, 2022 at 4:06 pm

I’m not sure what PH fanboys here should be expecting.
      Even if you guys are a PH fan, you should be critical of the party, their policies and their promises. If you want them to succeed you should be critical of PH.
      And that is always something that I’m gonna remain true to it in my comments. I’m gonna be critical especially on those who handed out promises like cheap candies to tempt adult children and call them out when I think they trying to pull off something, something like having no intention to make good on those promises.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
      • Who want to believe you and BN have been lying to the public and BN vows to make promises to end corruption in SB ceramah but in the end sure lying to the public. Lost trust in you and BN

• Winds on Nov 13, 2022 at 4:35 pm

Time to reduce more petrol/diesel price more cheaper

• Just before anti-ph cybertroopers all come here to complain about bad things on PH on complaining about 22 months. Look at what happened on 60 years for BN

Did BN promise to reduce prices – No!
      Did BN promise to abolish tolls – No!
      Did BN fight corruption – No and end up using RM500 billions of ringgits for building mega projects.

Now recent Sungai Buloh BN ceramah announcement vows on reformation about BN including anti-corruption, but promises for anti-corruption mentioned from BN/Sungai Buloh BN ceramah announcement, are actually cheating to the public. Please lah to all anti-ph cybertroopers, stop thinking like a cacoon. Think wide guys. If you can’t understand what am I saying or putting dislikes on my comment, then this is shows that you are not thinking far ahead and not having better future for Malaysia.

• All good. Only I can’t agree is that tolls and also for PLUS shouldn’t abolished but should reduce price for PLUS highways that will be better.

So let’s go PH.
    #Kita Boleh

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 107 Thumb down 34
    • Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 7:54 am

I’m with you

• Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 8:00 am

“BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess.” Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 8:00 am

If BN/PN is already causing us more painful already, thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is still at the worst level now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

• Waterman on Nov 12, 2022 at 9:06 am

Vote for a better Government, make fuel price cheaper including RON97.

• Transport Voter on Nov 12, 2022 at 3:13 pm

Agree

• Correct answer

• It’s amazing to me that someone political drivel and expect people to believe it. I figured you would either have to be a lunatic or a very stupid person indeed. Then I read that he was a Pakatan trooper. So there you go.

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 9:52 am

• They should widen plus highway from sg petani to jb.

• Angry Voters on Nov 13, 2022 at 10:41 am

Sorry but after GE14, we cannot trust PH promises anymore. It only angers us voters whenever we are reminded of their unfulfilled broken promises. No more PH.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7

• And do suggest to do something about foods and fuels that have already becoming more expensive. RON97 proce needs to review and lower price and subsidize for RON97. No GST will be better. It is time to end backdoor and corrupted govenment

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 91 Thumb down 19
    • Correct answer

• PlainBS on Nov 12, 2022 at 5:20 pm

NOT be voting for PH thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 22 months for PH is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO PH! Agree from someone said

• Norlia on Nov 13, 2022 at 10:50 am

They failed us in both! They did not control fuel cost which spiraled out of control until we got the most costliest petrol in this region. They failed to ensure food security by massively converting agricultural lands in Kedah into industrial parks and their Penang land reclamation project will forever destroy the livelihoods of Penangite fisherman. Soon the only fish you can get on the island is from mainland or other catches.

If they could do this much damage to state food security what kind of destruction can they wrought onto the nation if given power again? I shudder to think in future on the rich can afford to have adequate food and the rest must live in poor malnourished apartheid conditions. The future will be bleak with PH, say no more for PH.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
    • Stress needs to be reduced on Nov 13, 2022 at 12:20 pm

During more than during 30 months of BN and PN administration, our rakyat have become worsened. Due to lost generation, while social disparity and climate crisis continues, not only just robbers that have been stealing money and traitors frog to another party that betray our people’s mandate. It is time to vote wisely and never ever fall to continuation from the failure of 30 months of BN and PN by continuing more burden for our rakyat.

• Stop stealing money on Nov 13, 2022 at 5:27 pm

BN government have been stealing billions and billions of ringgit and want to allocate more billions and billions of ringgits for mega project if BN wins in GE15, like PN will also allocate more and more billions of ringgit for mega project if PN wins in GE15, also stealing money

That’s very scary.

#TolakBN
      #TolakPN

• Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 12:28 am

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 24
    • Correct answer

• Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 6:17 pm

Those who complain about PH is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority” someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 6:23 pm

Promise doesn’t matter, doesn’t mean can’t do anything better. If PH wins in GE15, please make sure to fulfil all promises but tolls shouldn’t abolished

• Nick Dino on Nov 12, 2022 at 9:36 pm

Because those more and more corrupt BN politicians are afraid to go jail after one of the corrupt politicians from BN already went to jail. BN also doesn’t even bother also when there is flood incoming. I too agree with incidents of LRT trains and also failure promises about improvements on LRT frequency

• Nick Dino on Nov 12, 2022 at 9:40 pm

Agree with that PN is also failure due to letting lockdown for too long during covid pandemic. PN also didn’t listen to people voices. Too long covid lockdown causes many issues on employment, can easily brink to bankruptcy, can easily change our people physical/mental behavior for staying home for too long during Covid lockdown and our value currency can be weaker,

• Stop stealing money on Nov 13, 2022 at 5:25 pm

BN government will also allocating RM15 billion for flood mitigation projects to overcome flood issues if BN wins in GE15. That’s how thieves from BN government wants to do by stealing money.

Same can be said if PN will also allocate more and more billions of ringgit if PN wins in GE15, also stealing money

That’s very scary.

#TolakBN
      #TolakPN

• Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 12:30 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 22
    • PlainBS on Nov 12, 2022 at 5:23 pm

PH are not doing much better and more useless than BN and PN. Tunnel scandal, invoke scandal and selling billions gomen assets. Covid lockdown to save lives also they condemn. When flooding season coming, PH selangor is ignoring flood season and PH also make many empty promises but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess due to Loke Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 6:16 pm

Those who complain about PH is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority” someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 6:24 pm

Promise doesn’t matter, doesn’t mean can’t do anything better. If PH wins in GE15, please make sure to fulfil all promises but tolls shouldn’t abolished

• I rather trust PH more than BN and PN as corrupted government

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 32
    • Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 8:01 am

Much safer than those painful from those doing by BN and PN

• Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 8:01 am

• High support to you

• Bla blaz on Nov 12, 2022 at 11:49 am

PH is No Action Talk Only as usual.

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 9:53 am

Same like BN and PN

• Avenger on Nov 14, 2022 at 12:38 pm

BN has 60 years of stability and progress. PN fought covid and kept death rates down. What did PH do for rakyat? They were as corrupted as BN but it only took them 22 months vs BN 60 years

• Correct answer. Same as me

• PlainBS on Nov 12, 2022 at 5:26 pm

Because you are just low mentality

• You have my vote.

• Frank on Nov 12, 2022 at 11:19 pm

If vote this, will be better for the future for our families and friends too

• Norlia on Nov 13, 2022 at 10:53 am

I rather trust a pigsty than this monkey type government. We seen all their antics after GE14, nonstop monkeying around with our money and our nation. BN has flaws but they were never this bad, I will go back to BN this time.

• Yakin on Nov 12, 2022 at 1:13 am

Manifesto for this – YES!
    Tolls abolished – NO!
    Other than that – YES!

Let’s go PH

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 25
    • Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 8:02 am

much safer than those painful from those doing by BN and PN

• Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 8:04 am

Say no to abolish for Plus highways

• Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 12, 2022 at 5:30 pm

Talk about manifesto, we are still waiting for PH to fulfill RM1.50/L petrol promise. Until they give is that, they should never be near gomen at all.
      #RM1.50/LPetrolMana

• Pagana Singh lathoo on Nov 12, 2022 at 1:22 am

A r B r C party ,all lies and temp motivational speech and wordings to attract and crtl ratyat brain ,dnt vote to any1 ,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 14
    • PlainBS on Nov 12, 2022 at 6:17 pm

Yes, now time to vote out PH to prevent steal money from peoples and preventing letting traitor politicians to lead again

• Just another malaysian on Nov 12, 2022 at 11:38 pm

You should vote to someone. Else you can’t complain as you are one of the spoilt vote to let the ruling wins. Choose one is the best compare to the other 2. Let’s choose for your next gen future.

I support someone who talk logic points.

• Time to Reset Nation on Nov 12, 2022 at 1:45 am

We seriously need to change our government. BN has been in power for way too long but already corrupted which is already too much. PN as well, already corrupted too much despite leading for the short term. Our nation needs to reset from the start, get rid all sorts of wrongdoings, no more racist and need clean government, though all parties especially for PH are also having corruption but PN and BN is already really too much which is already bad enough. The only thing is not to abolish Plus tolls and still need to maintenance for Plus highways

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 26
    • Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 8:04 am

Say no to abolish for Plus highways

• Correct answer.

• PlainBS on Nov 12, 2022 at 5:37 pm

We seriously need to have stability back in our government. BN has been in power for way too long but proven they could rule. Complaining about BN is all excuses. How about solving problems on rakyat welfare & giving them jobs. Our nation needs to reset from the failure of PH, get rid all sorts of wrongdoings, no more racist and need clean government. Corruption doesn’t matter. All parties also corrupted more for PH but to get rid rakyat poverty is high priority” Someone said

• Track on Nov 12, 2022 at 2:00 am

We all should give Pakatan Harapan a chance. You don’t know under different prime minister should be better than the first round that already implemented under old PH rule in 2018. No corruption no 1MDB no LCS Scandal no Traitors, money will be spend wisely.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 33
    • Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 8:03 am

• Correct answer.

• PlainBS on Nov 12, 2022 at 5:19 pm

We already gave Pakatan a chance. But no more for me. With new president, also not going vote for PH. Reasons: corruption, traitors, incompetence and talking nonsense

• Frank on Nov 12, 2022 at 11:20 pm

If vote for PH, will be better for the future for our families and friends too

• Call me by your name on Nov 12, 2022 at 7:37 am

So many PH fools

• Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 8:05 am

Say no to abolish toll plazas highways

• Clean up Malaysia on Nov 12, 2022 at 8:10 am

Too much of corruption. Now the corrupted no more taking millions. Already taking billions.

Too many kataks. Now katak still around and hoping but betraying our nation

Must clean up Malaysia

• Blum Blum on Nov 12, 2022 at 8:19 am

The item prices are already increase prices including food and drinks and other basic necessity items but yet, they like BN and PN want to bring back GST for all items also making it even higher.

• Waterman on Nov 12, 2022 at 9:07 am

Vote for a better Government like this PH, make fuel price cheaper including RON97.

• therakyat on Nov 12, 2022 at 9:28 am

Hahaha.. KitabolehKencing..from PAKATAN HANCING.. winning the votes with more lies, slanders, mockering the people and more lies…

• therakyat on Nov 12, 2022 at 9:29 am

Hahaha.. KitabolehKencing..from PAKATAN HANCING.. winning the votes with more lies, slanders, mockering the people and more lies.the rakyat in majority will vote out the LGBT & racist dap cina party from Malaysia parliament for good…..

• Susukotak on Nov 12, 2022 at 9:47 am

Pandai skit.. 5 tahun lepas kata hapus. Tahun ni reduce. Apa janji tak kan dikemcing sedangkan yg lama boleh kena?

• MrDDR2002 on Nov 12, 2022 at 10:21 am

RM30 promise again. Shame

• Wow cool post. Thanks Pakatan Harapan

• Save the country, not having corruption again

• Johan on Nov 12, 2022 at 10:44 am

seriously PaulTan? spreading political proppa already. PH is full of lies. notoriously promise to get into power only.

• Invert on Nov 12, 2022 at 10:58 am

Waiting all those rubbish talking from brainless BN and PN cybertroopers to come here

• Go for it Pakatan Harapan

• Kintuh on Nov 12, 2022 at 11:21 am

Take note on their strategy. First few years, “no money, we r going bankcrupt” “Kena ikat perut”, “Jgn jeles dgn org kaya”. After that, will release money as they have “repaired” the economy. And previous gov. was terrible. At least Najib is inside now. My says is “Takkan nak kena kencing lagi kot? Previously by orang tua, now is by Anwar Ibrahim?”

• Bla blaz on Nov 12, 2022 at 11:47 am

No Action Talk Only as usual.

• Bla blaz on Nov 12, 2022 at 11:50 am

PH is No Action Talk Only as usual.

• Listen first since they did nothing for their last manifesto.

• FudgeMeSideways on Nov 12, 2022 at 1:09 pm

No party dare promise RM3: USD1 right?

• Terbaik PH!!

• Merdeka! on Nov 12, 2022 at 1:26 pm

22 months PH created a lot of problems, i think if they rules Malaysia for 60 years Malaysia already sunk, lets vote for PN guys! Keep them/PH as opposition because they are good at it and Malaysia need them as check and balance

• Transport Voter on Nov 12, 2022 at 3:12 pm

Anthony Loke can also do better than Dr Wee. Better vote Dr Wee out

• PH on the way

• Lets be practical, money doesn’t fall from the sky.
    With SST, much much lesser income for this country already… current national budget already not sustainable. Now, u wanna giveaway more freebie, where is this income coming from? we don’t want to borrow from overseas now and make our next generation to pay for it! Wake up!

• PH terbaik

• Smart Pasta on Nov 12, 2022 at 4:37 pm

New Malaysia, new better
    Old Malaysia, not better

• Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 5:37 pm

Those “complaining about PH, is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority” someone said which I agreed

• Dee Eem on Nov 12, 2022 at 6:06 pm

Promise doesn’t matter doesn’t mean that you can’t do it. If PH wins in GE15, please make sure to fulfil all promises

• Sabah needs LRT too.. Why only Semenanjung? Please PH!

• PH – kita buleh tipu rakyat

• Why remove AP’s for EV’s but not for ICE vehicles? Please remove all AP’s as its hindering imports of cars from fellow asean countries and against the spirit of asean free trade area.

• Segala on Nov 12, 2022 at 7:01 pm

PH rule – didn’t make our ringgit look bad
    BN rule – already made our ringgit look bad
    PN rule – already made our ringgit look bad

Please vote wisely guys if you don’t want to make our ringgit further decline by making prices even higher

• Please vote wisely guys. Don’t ever vote the government that gives you more headache like corruption and traitors. It is already enough.

• More friendly

• BMW M Favourites on Nov 12, 2022 at 9:14 pm

Time to give more tax incentives for hybrid/plug in hybrid cars.

• Nick Dino on Nov 12, 2022 at 9:47 pm

31 months ruling by PN and BN are already failure for too many reasons. PN failure for staying home for too long for Covid lockdown that can easily brink to bankruptcy, lose their jobs, not listening to peoples voices our value currency can be easily weaker, corruption and easily change our people’s physical/mental behavior. BN failure was due to not promises for improving LRT frequency, flood incoming but BN never listen to people voices, corruption, our currency can be easily weaker with basic necessity prices can be higher

• I agree with renewable energy target from PH manifesto. The issues is that electric vehicles are mainly for rich that uses high advanced electric vehicles technologies and roadtax for electric vehicles is too expensive than hybrid and plug in hybrid vehicles. However, electric vehicles can be benefit to all Malaysians to save environment and battle for climate change which is more worth. But at the moment, hybrid and plug in hybrid vehicles can also be benefit to save environment which is better move as there is renewable energy target on when to change from gasoline to hybrid to full electric compare to political party rivals. Time for any new government to reduce more taxes for hybrid and plug in hybrid vehicles to save environment. With new fuel cell vehicles, also could be quite interesting that will benefit fuel cell vehicles in the future and fuel cell vehicles must also given by tax incentive and can remove all taxes for fuel cell vehicles, since fuel cell vehicles are also part to save the environment.

• Continuing from my comment above

For the poor people, there is need to drive cars but NA engine is more recommended than turbo because of reliable that’s people wants but as long as with excellent fuel economy in order to save country environment and not saying turbo is not good, even turbo benefits for saving country environment but turbo is not really cheap than NA engine. All turbo cars are mainly rich and maintenance cost also not really cheap but also unreliable compare to NA engines

• Hweoh on Nov 12, 2022 at 10:51 pm

Ada lagi otak bodoh yg undi PH

• Frank on Nov 12, 2022 at 11:18 pm

Yes, vote this as for the future for our families and friends too

• Just another malaysian on Nov 12, 2022 at 11:47 pm

I can agree most of the comment here. PLUS toll should be maintain to be collect to maintain such interstate highway. Other local highways (eg KESAS, LDP, etc) can be consider to abolish.

Still other list in this article is much better than BN which one of them is to build the race drag track .

• The last time Harapan brought down the toll 18%, didn’t the concession tenure extended? Was it 20 years? Hence was it really a reduction?

• Malaysia does not need GST anymore if corruption is abolished. Per year, corruption is already billions of ringgit.

Time to clean up the country again, No GST is implemented again. SST is still much better and worth than GST. GST will be more expensive for other items than SST

• taboogen on Nov 13, 2022 at 12:56 am

abolished then reduce.. which one is which lah..PTPTN no need to pay, then when become gov need to pay.. if give help Malaysia will bankrupt lah itu lah ini lah.. so which is which now. make up your mind and when ready with bullet proof manifesto then on ge16 try again.

• OrangeLover on Nov 13, 2022 at 1:54 am

Let’s go for it

• Should add one more. No political appointees for transport regulate bodies like Orasarana, APAD etc. Probok probok

• Stress needs to be reduced on Nov 13, 2022 at 12:19 pm

During more than during 30 months of BN and PN administration, our rakyat have become worsened. Due to lost generation, while social disparity and climate crisis continues, not only just robbers that have been stealing money and traitors frog to another party that betray our people’s mandate. It is time to vote wisely and never ever fall to continuation from the failure of 30 months of BN and PN by continuing more burden for our rakyat.

• Zzzzz134 on Nov 13, 2022 at 12:36 pm

E scooter ? So there is gonna be free roadkill for fun at the traffic ? Man I can’t wait

• Does manifesto need to be restricted to vote attracting items only?

• Gabriel on Nov 13, 2022 at 4:04 pm

DAP lead PH is continuing with their narrative of them being “clean”. Rakyat is not blind.
    When they appointed an AG who was the lawyer for LGE on his corruption case, what outcome will you expect? And clearing court cases for 16 PH individuals to make them “clean” was not the right thing to do. Adding to that, they released a convicted prisoner, which an act that was never been done by BN when they were in power for more than 60 years. All these happens mere weeks after they came into power. It was a sad day for Malaysia where DAP lead PH was bulldozing rule of law. And remember the DAP guy who raped his maid days after winning Putrajaya?
    These are just a few examples. There are plenty more. We the rakyat, are not putting a blind eye on these.
    We learnt our lesson.
    Kita Boleh = Bolehland. No thank you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
    • Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:27 pm

• Cannot wait. Let’s go PH

• Abc123 on Nov 13, 2022 at 4:31 pm

Kita boleh ni

• Winds on Nov 13, 2022 at 4:35 pm

Time to reduce more petrol/diesel price more cheaper

• john. dough on Nov 13, 2022 at 4:39 pm

Harapan should announce abolish ap completely. Will be much more heat than bn a nd pee n

• Stop stealing money on Nov 13, 2022 at 5:28 pm

Already scared enough to see BN government have been stealing billions and billions of ringgit and want to allocate more billions and billions of ringgits for mega project if BN wins in GE15, like PN will also allocate more and more billions of ringgit for mega project if PN wins in GE15, also stealing money

That’s very scary.

#TolakBN
    #TolakPN

• Just before anti-ph cybertroopers all come here to complain about bad things on PH on complaining about 22 months. Look at what happened on 60 years for BN

Did BN promise to reduce prices – No!
    Did BN promise to abolish tolls – No!
    Did BN fight corruption – No and end up using RM500 billions of ringgits for building mega projects.

Now recent Sungai Buloh BN ceramah announcement vows on reformation about BN including anti-corruption, but promises for anti-corruption mentioned from BN/Sungai Buloh BN ceramah announcement, are actually cheating to the public. Please lah to all anti-ph cybertroopers, stop thinking like a cacoon. Think wide guys. If you can’t understand what am I saying or putting dislikes on my comment, then this is shows that you are not thinking far ahead and not having better future for Malaysia.

• Raykat on Nov 14, 2022 at 9:42 am

I fully support PH bcos they gave me RM30 last time.

• Manifesto Dicapati on Nov 14, 2022 at 11:16 am

Talk so much, promise so much, sending their troopers to self congratulate, but cannot trust a single word they said not after GE14
    https://paultan.org/2019/10/07/immediate-toll-abolishment-not-possible-tun-m/
    https://paultan.org/2018/05/11/pakatan-harapan-janji-manifesto-berkaitan-automotif/

• Dee Eem on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:27 pm

• PT, i think you shouldn’t put political material on yr website… it’s clogging the comment section with out-of-topic comments hahah

• None of the parties wants our country to fully implement afta agreement for motor vehicles which we signed but did not honour. This made us the most boring least selection of cars compared to our neighbours.

• PH manifesto is not a holy book does not need to be “dilaksakan” but only for it “dicapatikan”. Big bunch of liar from top down controlled by corrupt & immoral leaders