Perikatan Nasional GE15 manifesto – PN’s carrots for delivery riders, gig workers; multi-lane free flow toll

We’ve checked out Barisan Nasional’s auto/transport-related pledges for Malaysia’s 15th general elections (GE15), including the proposed abolishment of approved permits (APs) for EVs (the rest are as outlined in Budget 2023), as well as Pakatan Harapan’s transport-related plans for the nation if it wins GE15 – now here’s what Perikatan Nasional has in store.

By the way, if you don’t already know, PN – the other blue party – is made up of Bersatu, PAS and former BN party Gerakan, plus some other smaller parties. Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin a.k.a. Abah is PN’s “poster boy”. The coalition’s manifesto consist of 12 tunjang, 30 pendekatan and 234 tawaran to the rakyat, but we’ll only be highlighting the auto and transport-related pledges, of course.

There’s a specific section for youth, and we’ll start with that. In that tunjang, PN mentions gig workers a lot, and dangles a few carrots at those who work as p-hailing riders and e-hailing drivers. The coalition wants to make it mandatory for the companies who hire the drivers/riders to provide insurance/takaful. Full time registered drivers/riders are promised a special tax cut.

Also, gig economy workers will be given a special incentive worth RM1,000 if they study in an accredited institute of higher learning, possibly an initiative to move them on to more stable and sustainable jobs. Lastly – and this is not just exclusive to p-hailing riders – PN wants to reduce the ceiling price of obtaining a license for motorcycles below 250cc.

The coalition also wants to encourage the development of young entrepreneurs in future industries (industri masa hadapan) such as fintech, robotics and of course, electric vehicles.

The other pledges include free school bus rides and childcare for the poor and hardcore poor, plus the acceleration of highway construction. The highways mentioned are the Pan Borneo Highway, the Central Spine Road on the Peninsula and Lebuhraya Pantai Timur 3 (LPT 3) on the East Coast from Kuala Terengganu into Kelantan.

Lastly, PN wants to reduce traffic jams on the highway by adding lanes in critical locations and accelerating the adoption of sistem tol tanpa palang. The latter has to be the multi-lane free flow toll system that you can read more about here. What do you think of PN’s transport plans for Malaysia compared to those from Barisan Nasional and Pakatan Harapan?

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Whatever it is

Say no to BN/PN
    Say no to GST
    Say no to Corruptuon
    Say no to Traitors

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 21
    • History Bender on Nov 15, 2022 at 5:57 pm

Anwar did not betray UMNO back in 1998?? Heaven’s no! That can’t be. He’s a trustworthy person. /s

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 22
      • Ismad on Nov 16, 2022 at 9:35 am

UMNO kicked him out.

• Just another malaysian on Nov 16, 2022 at 9:57 am

Hi there. If not mistaken, Anwar was kick out and drag to Jail by Mahathir that time . This is how PKR is form.

Correct me if I m wrong

• Dee Eem on Nov 15, 2022 at 6:18 pm

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 8
    • Invert on Nov 15, 2022 at 8:23 pm

Stabilization? but PN failed to control Covid pandemic situation
      Clean? but PN failed because got PN party got corruption and with traitors

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
    • Yes please. Those here like

– Fuel prices afraid that will be higher
      – GST will be back
      – Food prices will be higher again
      – Our currency will be weaker

All was done by BN and PN

Please….

#Enough of Corruption #Anti-Corruption

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
    • PN = Katak

• Ajibkor on Nov 16, 2022 at 9:13 am

PN…A Clear and present danger…u wanna Talibanic rule? No cinemas,no empat ekor,no calsberg,no nightclubs,..stay home watch astro at night only

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 13
    • Ah Chong on Nov 16, 2022 at 9:18 am

Hmmm I actually think GST on all non essentials is the correct way forward for the country. Country need income, and don’t say “if we have no corruption we don’t need tax”, that’s basically saying please fix the problem but don’t impact me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
      • What kind of logic you saying? GST is already hurting to our rakyat than SST but yet you asking GST to return

• john is otak batu on Nov 16, 2022 at 1:32 pm

Oh really ???!!!! when u reach retirement age u will need to dig deep into your wallet for GST! BTW DO spare some GST money for your next generation to pay your funeral GST!!!

• john is otak batu on Nov 16, 2022 at 1:37 pm

PN=abah= ke sana ke sini

• BN dan PN berpisah tiada

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 11
    • Dee Eem on Nov 15, 2022 at 6:19 pm

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
    • Dee Eem on Nov 15, 2022 at 6:19 pm

BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess.” Someone said

In addition, someone said “PAS under PN got RM2 billion corruption/scandals for flood mitigation project to an Umno-linked company.

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 15, 2022 at 6:28 pm

Rather have no government than a PH one. I know that much.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
      • Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 1:43 pm

If you love you country, vote PH
        If you hate your country, vote BN and PN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
  • Another liar from PN as promising not to partner with BN because BN is more corruption but now PN plans to partner with BN again after GE15? PN is also more corruption like BN. Better vote BN and PN out

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 15
    • History Bender on Nov 15, 2022 at 5:58 pm

PH fanboys still triggered?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
    • Dee Eem on Nov 15, 2022 at 6:21 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5

Stabilization and Clean from PN mentioned already failed

• Dealer on Nov 16, 2022 at 12:55 am

No institutional reform also and Not safe to vote for PN, it is safer to vote for PH if you want to make democratic process and better institutional reform and not to make same mistakes as PN government run during 15 months

Yet, PN government have also failed us to reduce covid cases while keep extending for emergency for whole nation worldwide that will make our people changed our behavior to have big problem for staying at home even longer.

• Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 1:29 am

I’m with you bro.

• All of these are useless with an extremist party in PAS who has been offensive to non-Malays. Shame on Gerakan for not doing anything when PAS posting offensive message to non-Malays. And PN = BN2.0.

• haha
    apa beza PN BN??
    kan dari sperm+oval sama?

• I don’t think Paultan.Org should share any political garbage here ! It appears like PN has paid to put up this article. Disappointing!

Stabilization? but PN failed to control Covid pandemic situation
    Clean? but PN failed because got PN party got corruption and with traitors

• Invert on Nov 15, 2022 at 8:37 pm

1 vote for PN = 1 vote BN and Zahid

• The problem is that by making worse for:

– Fuel prices afraid that will be higher
    – GST will be back
    – Food prices will be higher again
    – Our currency will be weaker

And there:
    – No renewable energy target. No climate change act on public transportation, no ecological form of transfer and no other forms of climate change act.

All was done by BN and PN

#Enough of Corruption #Anti-Corruption

• Vidual on Nov 15, 2022 at 9:17 pm

Think twice and vote wisely if you want to make better future generation. Don’t get trapped by corruption and traitors like BN and PN

• Hatiku on Nov 15, 2022 at 9:46 pm

Prihatin
    Bersih
    Stabil
    ??

Tipu la PN

• State of emergency and MCO forever again if PN wins

• PN = Katak

• Dealer on Nov 16, 2022 at 12:55 am

No institutional reform? Not safe to vote for PN, it is safer to vote for PH if you want to make democratic process and better institutional reform and not to make same mistakes as PN government run during 15 months

Yet, PN government have also failed us to reduce covid cases while keep extending for emergency for whole nation worldwide that will make our people changed our behavior to have big problem for staying at home even longer.

• Talk is cheap. But after GE15, this PN will not stabilize again.

• PN also got more corruption, spend thousands of thousands billions of ringgit

• Squid on Nov 16, 2022 at 9:45 am

Want to give give give but where the heck is all that money going to come from?

Focus on eradicating corruption and bribery first as that is the most important foundation for any government. Then from there on can only properly focus on economy, development and what not.

• Gomorrah on Nov 16, 2022 at 10:45 am

Adding more lanes? Accelerate highway construction? Then bikin MRT for what? Left hand tahu apa right hand buat ah? By all means increase connectivity for East Coast and East Malaysia to spur economic development; they’ve been ignored for so long. But why increase traffic on the West Coast? Oh that’s right…motorcade for YB+/-family no need to worry about traffic what…

• >PN
    >Bersih
    Bro don’t make me laugh.

• Ok noted.

• Ground europe passenger on Nov 17, 2022 at 2:40 pm

BN- very obvious corruptions
    PN- less obvious corruptions
    PH- less heard corruption

I like the current govern with Dato Ismail Sabri being pm. But no choice for now have to vote for PH else later if ahmad and the gang will be in charged and build another combat ship.

• Keith Fernando on Nov 20, 2022 at 10:25 am

Annuar needs to stop dilly dallying and give Sabah/Sarawak what they want. Its as simple as that. Borneo block is not asking anything outside what is theirs. Not even Deputy PM ship but of course the only way of having a remote chance to get back or reinstate MA 62 is probably to take the PMship itself.
    Borneo block does NOT trust PN because they already promised MA63 but lied. Mahathir did the same thing. Sabri also promised but did not fulfill(In other words he lied). Annuar does not want to promise because he doesn’t want to lie.
    Therefore If this coalition with Borneo block does not go thru, its totally Annuar’s fault and he should resign. He could have done this before the election and avoided this hung parliament altogether but he made the same old mistake of thinking he might be able to pull it off without East Malaysia in qgucgh case he wouldn’t need to honour the MA63 agreement..And Now because of this selfish greed inherited from his BN days, he is risking the aspiration of the majority of Malaysioan including sabahans and sarawkian(myself included) for him to lead.
    This is the one chance for him to make good on PKR’s ethics and reverse Mahathirs lies and prove that, had he been the PM in the first place. (instead of Mahathir), all the bad political moves and decisions undertaken would not have happened and we would not have lost 700 billion through PN and BN During the pandemic.
    DAP agreed with Mahathir to renegade on election promises to east malaysia especially on 20-40% oil royalty and that is why the sabah and sarawak, people and polititians alike, allowed the shertaton move to happen. (East malaysian leaders tried to prove a point to Malayan parties but until today east malaysians are still being sidelined and only considered(Note “never consulted”) as a last resort).. No doubt everybody was busy blaming muhiddin and azmin but in actuality all Annuar had to do to turn the table was make good on the 2018 election promises to Sabah and Sarawak = which was in their manifesto if they formed the goverment….( and all the Bad event WOULD have been avoided). Budget for sarawak was only 4 billion every 5 years i.e 750 million only per year(to develop an area as big as malaya)and mind you muhiddin gave away 750 billion in a year. This is only 0.001 times…. and DAP had the cheek to say said malaysia couldn’t afford to fullfil the manifesto just yet? so this is the price all malaysian have to pay for the broken election manifest by PH to sabah sarawak,
    Note that The east block are very trusting people*because they can be trusted to do good-the right ones) and can be easily fooled by PN and BN. Soooo…. Datuk Seri Annuar. Pls do the right thing . Dont try and fool east Malaysisan’s. It would be a catastrophic move*Especially if you tried it after forming the government with the east block–something which PN will do i.e. fool the east block). I wish i could have met Annuar to tell him all this but who am i.. just someone struggling to even get a decent job. Furthermore, I think Azmin Ali already tried to tell him this but he just wouldn’t listen..So if azmin already pleaded, please take his advice, he is a smart and genuine person which i am sure the east block would have no trouble teaming up with.
    Please don’t ask the Borneo Block to Join PH to form the government. Instead please ask then to form the government with PH. Remember, Sabah Sarawak did not join Malaysia. They formed Malaysia.

• PH are equally corrupt, robbed country’s money, immoral leaders yet they still vote them very very strange… PH=BN