Barisan Nasional GE15 manifesto – auto/transport-related pledges same as that outlined in Budget 2023

Apart from the pledge to abolish the approved permit (AP) requirement for all imported EVs, the Barisan Nasional (BN) 15th General Election (GE15) manifesto presented by BN chairman Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi last night also contained some automotive/transport-related initiatives.

Two of these were an exact match of what was already stated in Budget 2023. The first is a plan to boost the motorsports industry among youths by building more drag racing circuits, as presented during the tabling of the budget.

It was announced then that the Malaysian government would allocate RM20 million to build drag racing strips in the country, although details on where the allocation would be spent or for how many drag strips was not revealed.

The second is an initiative to assist OKUs utilising ride-hailing services for their travel by providing them with financial aid through ride-hailing vouchers, with RM10 million being allocated each year for this purpose. Additionally, the manifesto also mentioned a plan to have all public transport vehicles and official government cars to be environmentally-friendly by 2030.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Casual reader on Nov 08, 2022 at 10:27 am

Honestly BN’s pledges had been more down to earth and frankly more believable compared to Pakatan’s manifesto which the last time was admitted to be promises meant to be a joke. We can trust BN’s one as it is stated in the Budget 2023 and they know they can be held responsible if not fulfilled. Can we say the same this time with Pakatan, who had lied before, in this GE?
    It reminded me of money game scams where the “victims” are forced to continue trusting the scam and sinking further deeper because they had invested too much into their belief and not wanting to look like a fool. Such examples never ends well for the “victims”.

And i wrote victim with ” ” as most go into these traps knowing it is likely a trap yet they still do it. Why Malaysians, why? Highly educated Malaysians cannot be that stupid right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 88
    • Dee Eeeemm on Nov 08, 2022 at 1:36 pm

“NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN!” agreed from someone said.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 37
      • Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:07 pm

Copy paste: “Helloooo undersea tunnel scandal? Rigging the judges selection? RM60 Billion sued by Sulu? Fire sale of Tabung Haji and other bumi assets for below market rates? Kajang Move & Sheraton Move by their own partners? Corruption Index the worst in history during PH? 60% of Selangor roads are expired and totally unusable? Malaysia 60 years were never as terrible as 22 months under PH.

Vote for them and we will suffer even more. Mark my words.”

Copy paste: “agreed”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 48
        • Low mentality guy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
        • Non-responsible voter on Nov 08, 2022 at 7:26 pm

I used to support bn every election and also for previous election. But after realizing, I have to admit that bn is a failure. Sorry bro.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
      • Correct bro

• Lets See on Nov 08, 2022 at 3:21 pm

“nothing you saying is true after looking at huge amount of corruption scandals and illgotten gains by PH in such a short time as Government. stop the nonsense. you are claiming prices going up but that is due to US inflation, under normal circumstances things would not change much. I personally think he is trolling here, as inflation back in 2019 was significant as US has done nothing to the effect, it was a lot of businesses and money leaving Malaysia under PH, many of the FDI went to more favorable Asean nations and yet he would claim that is due to BN lol then he pretends PH are the cleaner Government when Malaysia TI ranking went down under them obviously he has an agenda to propagandise PH.”
        agreed from someone said.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 20
        • Sunny on Nov 08, 2022 at 7:49 pm

All parties have corruption but BN and PN wanting to steal more money while wanting traitor politician wants to lead again that’s for PN….no way

• Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 10:46 pm

Copy paste: “You aren’t wise people, don’t you? Someone said”

• Yes, during BN rule also, our currency already weaken. During BN rule, fuel prices are really more expensive, During BN rule, with 6% GST car prices already higher. After GE15, BN rule now protecting EV but didn’t do much on EV incentives. Pointless!!

• Not smart enough guy because you like orang pengrasuah and orang pengkhianat

• Are you referring to BN rule where our currency already weaken, fuel prices are really more expensive, 6% GST car prices already higher and after GE15, BN rule now protecting EV but didn’t do much on EV incentives. That’s pointless but really so called as corruption

• National country debt is really worst during BN rule than during PH rule

• Continue from my point, but already happened before GE14. But after GE15, want to make it worst.

• Lol, so many low mentality people are trying to defending bn but no matter what it is, people won’t trust any bn cybertroopers here who tell lies to everyone and also fake promises here with high corruption

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 8:57 am

You aren’t wiser people

• Copy Paste on Nov 10, 2022 at 12:04 am

Copy paste: “For us yes, but not for you”

• Trying to said that BN/PN all perfect than PH.

Look, Copy Paste

KJ during SB Ceramah annoucement have made their promises by combatting corruption is actually cheating to the public and BN have always been lying to the public.

Since BN vows about combatting corruption, BN is doing again after GE15 by allocating RM15 billion for flood project. Is this so called how to combat corruption.

Same can be said for Hishammudin as Minister of Defence also making cheat to the public after announcement about postal voting for armed forces by military chief.

PN government have also making big liars when PN government was formed about some of PN duty ministers are denying that they are traitors. When Azmin is also another traitor but always blaming Azmin as he is also not traitor.

And before Ismail Sabri replacing Muhyiddin as PM, Muhyiddin also making liars to the public.

So who cares about you and your BN liars and your PN liars. And why should I believe your liar stories And why I still need to believe you to see one person do liking votes in every articles as if BN/PN all do perfect than PH?

• Truthman on Nov 13, 2022 at 10:10 am

Hahahah maybe u don’t remember, During PH was govt 22 months, Ringgit also dropping from 2018 RM3.80(dec2018) to RM4.30 (mar2020)

• Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:10 pm

Copy paste: “Waiting for those cybertroopers from {PH and on as corrupt party, disliking your comment on people voices on BN/PN”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
      • Because you are brainless but love to defend as if BN are doing better than PH. This is pointless bro

• Talking is cheap. But after GE15, will make u-turn. Mark my words that also happened before GE14

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
      • Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:41 pm

Copy paste: “So you go ahead vote for PH, if you think BN and PN is not as good as PH. But PH will bring more corruption due to greed of PH. Everyday stress due to higher cost of living suffer from PH. Their feedback will also not going to vote those corruptions from PH”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 12
        • Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:14 pm

You aren’t wise people, don’t you

• Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:14 pm

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN!” agreed from someone said.

• That’s why better vote wisely if you don’t want to get trapped by BN or PN again

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 8:09 am

Copy paste: “Funny that you two are talking to yourself but sorry not gonna vote for ph”

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 8:59 am

@Copy Paste

They are correct and they are different but it is only you and your bn cybertroopers talking to yourself.

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 9:00 am

Floods are everywhere thanks to BN for dissolving earlier. Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:23 pm

Later, if BN government will be elected again, you will get even more burden. Mark my words

• Yes it is more likely if BN government elected again, also not contributing more EV but not much on EV incentive which is already expensive. And renewable energy timeline, is not even right enough to give time on when to change from gasoline, hybrid till fully electric that I can’t agree with this BN manifesto. Should follow on what China/Japan doing

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 8:09 am

Copy paste: “Funny that you two are talking to yourself but sorry not gonna vote for ph”

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 9:02 am

@Copy and Paste

They are correct and they are different but not similar but only you and your bn cybertrooper talking to yourself

• Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:25 pm

“Knock your head! If you think BN is benefit to you, does BN are using for stealing pocket peoples money and making burden to all than PH. If we learned anything that is no more BN, if not, you better learn more history.” Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:25 pm

All these I copied from someone else which I agreed with that

• Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 10:47 pm

• Nice one…Dee Eem since those here who still stuck with barisan/peringkatan Nasional aren’t smart enough guy but can see that they are crying but they think that it is okay to vote for orang pengrasuah and orang pengkhianat while everyone else are talking more sense

• “But after GE15, will make u-turn. Mark my words that also happened before GE14”
        Are you talking PH? I can tell you that BN is totally different. Rest assured.

• Zaman Khan on Nov 08, 2022 at 3:18 pm

Last time, BN promised 30% reduction in car prices during GE13. Until GE14 also, the promise was never fulfilled. rakyat was totally sick till they even voted BN out

• P2 Alza is priced RM62k versus Toyota Veloz priced at RM 95k, so in comparison there is RM 30k difference or 34% price reduce. Janji ditepati dah bro. We still waiting for Pakatan janji for cheap petrol yea.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
          • Sunny on Nov 08, 2022 at 7:50 pm

@P2

PH is not really perfect that makes some empty promises but not all, same like BN and PN. But wanting to steal money or wanting traitor politician wants to lead again….no way

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
          • Good one Zaman Khan

• Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:20 pm

You aren’t wise people don’t you? Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:21 pm

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN!” agreed from someone said.

• Invert on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:26 pm

I can see either bn and pn as corrupt party, disliking your comment on people voices on ph

• Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:42 pm

Copy paste: “I can see pn as corrupt party, disliking comment on people voices on either bn and pn”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
    • Invert on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:27 pm

I can see either bn and pn as corrupt party, liking your comment on wrong people voices on bn.

• Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:43 pm

Copy paste: “I can see ph as corrupt party, liking your comment on wrong people voices on either bn and pn.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 15
    • Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:41 pm

Copy paste: “Correct bro”

• Enough of all your lies, Copy Paste. You are more acting like BN and PN behaviors

• Pagana Singh lathoo on Nov 08, 2022 at 10:38 am

All lies and gimmicks ,never ever would happen ,they r loyal to their manifesto which is make us fool and make millions and millions,Never trusts any 1 ,country future is at stake

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 11
    • Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:08 pm

Copy paste: “Yes, now time to vote out PH to prevent steal money from peoples and preventing letting traitor politicians to lead again”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
    • Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:25 pm

Copy paste: “Not very smart enough because you like orang pengrasuah and orang pengkhianat”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
      • Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:33 pm

Agreed from someone said: “Pengkianat is for those who vote for PN, not PH. Knock your head”

• Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:50 pm

Copy paste: “Only pengkhianat will vote for track record of 22months instability, utter useless governance with record level of corruption.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 16
          • Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:15 pm

You aren’t wise people, don’t you? Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:16 pm

• Good one Dee Eem

• Invert on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:28 pm

But cybertroopers from bn/pn ignoring you but disliking your comment

• Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:38 pm

Copy paste: “this low mentality people”

• Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:48 pm

Copy paste: “I can see ph as corrupt party, liking your comment on wrong people voices on either bn and pn.”

• Yeah, fake lies from you

• Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 10:48 pm

• Copy and paste and their gangs love to support their lies from orang pengrasuah and orang pengkhianat

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 9:04 am

@Copy and Paste

We are wiser people, unlike you and your bn cybertrooper

• So what happen to tax reduction for hybrid/plug in hybrid cars? Hybrid/plug in hybrid cars are also part of save environment.

• Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:09 pm

Copy paste: “I’ll NOT be voting for PH thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 22 months of PH is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO PH!”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 15
      • Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:34 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
      • Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:36 pm

Where is health care reform pledges…where is minimum wages…where is price reduction for hybrid cars??

• Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:52 pm

Copy paste: “Still waiting PH promise of RM 1.50/L petrol. Until they give us that, they should not govern at all”

Copy paste: “Honestly BN’s pledges had been more down to earth and frankly more believable compared to Pakatan’s manifesto which the last time was admitted to be promises meant to be a joke. We can trust BN’s one as it is stated in the Budget 2023 and they know they can be held responsible if not fulfilled. Can we say the same this time with Pakatan, who had lied before, in this GE?
          It reminded me of money game scams where the “victims” are forced to continue trusting the scam and sinking further deeper because they had invested too much into their belief and not wanting to look like a fool. Such examples never ends well for the “victims”.

And i wrote victim with ” ” as most go into these traps knowing it is likely a trap yet they still do it. Why Malaysians, why? Highly educated Malaysians cannot be that stupid right?”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
          • Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:26 pm

“Knock your head! If you think BN is benefit to you, does BN are using for stealing pocket peoples money and making burden to all than PH. If we learned anything that is no more BN, if not, you better learn more history” Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:27 pm

“Complaining about PH is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority” someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:29 pm

“You aren’t wise people, don’t you?” Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:30 pm

All these I copied from someone else, I totally agreed

• And tell me first during BN rule, our currency already weaken. During BN rule, fuel prices are really more expensive, During BN rule, with 6% GST car prices already higher. But after GE15, want to protect EV but EV incentives isn’t enough but expensive enough. Stop defending as if BN are doing better than PH.

• Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 3:06 pm

Copy paste: “This is an automotive blog, this is not a [insert your choice of irrelevant diversion] blog. If you want to talk about [insert your choice of irrelevant diversion], leave and find those blogs”

• Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:18 pm

You aren’t wise people, don’t you? Someone said

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 8:21 am

Copy paste: “Because you are just low mentality. Yes, old BN rule wasn’t good but you don’t know that new BN rule if GE15 wins for BN will do better”

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 9:06 am

@Copy and Paste

You aren’t wiser people, aren’t you?

• Copy Paste on Nov 10, 2022 at 12:04 am

Copy paste: “For us yes, but not for you”

• Our country’s car pricing structure needs to be revamped. Anything less than that is not beneficial for long-term sustainability.

• And by making worse for:

– Fuel prices afraid that will be higher
    – GST will be back
    – Food prices will be higher again
    – Our currency will be weaker

And there:
    – Can see why EV but for what? For rich is it? I agree with some said should continue to support hybrid cars. EV is also too expensive and also renewing roadtax.

#Enough of Corruption #Anti-Corruption