Overturned trailer blocks all lanes of PLUS highway KM381.3 southbound near Slim River

An accident involving an overturned trailer has caused all four lanes of the PLUS highway at KM 381.3 south-bound between Slim River and Behrang to be blocked.

This has caused stalled traffic to build up as long as 4km.

The accident was first reported by @plustrafik at 3:10am but the latest update at 7:45am was that work to clear the obstruction was still ongoing and traffic was being diverted out at the Slim River toll.

If you are headed south today, please plan your journey and use an alternative route.

UPDATE: As of 12:58pm all lanes are now clear.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Casual reader on Nov 18, 2022 at 8:20 am

I pray nobody died in this unfortunate accident

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
  • Ini salah DAP

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 13
    • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 18, 2022 at 2:29 pm

Time to make Malaysia Great Again!
      If you love Malaysia, vote BN
      If you hate Malaysia, vote PH

• Abg Mat on Nov 18, 2022 at 5:35 pm

DAP DAP DAP DAP DAP DAP DAP DAP

Chorus

DAP DAP DAP DAP DAP DAP DAP DAP

• Ayeep on Nov 18, 2022 at 8:09 pm

Ingat kan semua salah,, sebab suka menyalahkan orangg yang tak berkaitan.. Yang pasti semua salah kau..

• Peja’s work to delay voters to Tambun.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
    • Accurate. This dude set off my bs detector, which is why I did not think PH could stoop this low but they did.

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 18, 2022 at 2:29 pm

Time to make Malaysia Great Again!
      If you hate Malaysia, vote PH
      If you love Malaysia, vote BN

• Angry Voters on Nov 18, 2022 at 4:13 pm

Come on! Stop with the politicking! Does PH have to misuse everything including this accident for themselves? What a bunch of selfish twits. The past I used to vote for them but I hope they lose badly to teach them a lesson.

• Bieight8 on Nov 18, 2022 at 10:18 am

Lorry again…

• Haji mamat on Nov 18, 2022 at 4:14 pm

Ini Salah PAS anak jahiliah ni

• Ayeep on Nov 18, 2022 at 8:09 pm

Ingat kan semua salah,, sebab suka menyalahkan orangg yang tak berkaitan.. Yang pasti semua salah kau..

• DonkeyKong on Nov 18, 2022 at 10:26 pm

Bar Council and Bersih 2.0 will say this is a BN act of sabotage to obstruct democracy

• probably speeding lorry. alot of speeding trailers + bus on the right lane for no fking reason! police when saman????