Wheelcorp Premium launches 50 kW DC charger at Eco Sanctuary, Kota Kemuning on JomCharge network

Image: Plugshare – MINI Electric charger at Eco Sanctuary

Wheelcorp Premium has launched a triple gun 50 kW DC charger at Sanctuary Mall in Eco Sanctuary, Kota Kemuning. The DC charger has three guns – 22 kW AC Type 2, 50 kW CCS2 and 50 kW Chademo.

Payment for the charger can be done with the JomCharge app. All three guns including the AC gun are priced at RM1.20 per minute, so it’s best to use the DC gun if your car has DC charging capability.

If you haven’t downloaded JomCharge yet, get it from Apple App Store or Google Play Store.

This is the second MINI-branded charger that we’ve heard of. There is another at Skudai R&R in Johor. Interestingly, all the MINI-branded chargers are on JomCharge, while BMW chargers are on ChargEV.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• One would plug in to charge and do shopping and dining for hours. There goes your 50kw gun being hogged for hours on a fully charged car.

• John C on Apr 20, 2023 at 6:13 pm

You wont end up hours shopping in this particular mall…. Nothing much there

• ev skeptics didnt know, ev chargers could be set up anywhere, even in their kampung house as long as electricity is available there.

• ..and how long will it take to charge using home charger? will it be as easy as driving to the gas station and pump some Gas? If no…then that’s the problem for ppl to adopt….ITS JUST PLAIN HASSLE…but if u dont mind waiting, its your choice bro/sis…I cant stand waiting, i hate it, road already jammed up then u have to wait to charge somemore. Hopefully Toyota’s hidrogen fuel vehicle will be an alternative…just like normal ICE and just pump in the fuel. Thats a good alternative

• 24hours for a full 100% charge in your home(400km range).

if you plan to go back to your kampung, and then immediately travel 400km again, then for a taxi driver, this is not suitable for you.

most of them people. travel home until 0%, then charge 8hours to 40%, then go house visit for 16hours, then go back home rest another 8hour and charge for another 20 to 30%

really, you taxi driver this EV is not for you.

• toyota hydrogen is the furthest from reality.

hydrogen station is not cost effective to maintain, and it is dangerous to be place next to your kampung house.

hydrogen is a byproduct from hydrocarbon, you should just use petrol car instead.

hydrogen is extremely not efficient to transport too. a petrol truck size only can transport 600kg of hydrogen, petrol can be transported 14 times more with the same amount of energy.

but for a taxi driver like you, you need a cheap myvi, that is all you could afford.

• WooGoo on Apr 20, 2023 at 5:20 pm

Why do they put so many DC chargers in Klang valley? Owners would have their own chargers at home. We need more DC charges along the highways and in smaller towns.