30 minute thunderstorm floods I-City, Shah Alam

A sudden thunderstorm caused flooding at I-City, Shah Alam at 4.00 p.m. Photos sent in by a paultan.org reader show vehicles at the I-City flyover stuck and having to make u-turns against the flow of traffic to avoid flooding.

If you are heading towards I-City or the general vicinity, be prepared for delays and traffic jams. Given the circumstances, if the route you intend to take is affected, it’s better to delay your journey if possible and avoid forcing your way through floods as it may cause significant damage to your vehicle.

It’s also highly recommended to get the Special Perils add-on for your vehicle’s insurance coverage, as past floods in recent times have shown that vehicle owners without flood coverage can face potentially massive repair bills. Stay safe out there.

Looking to sell your car? Sell it with myTukar.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• devan nair on Nov 01, 2023 at 5:30 pm

Same government, same problem.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 10
    • This is just ujian Allah… so no problem

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 6
      • Peppa on Nov 01, 2023 at 10:28 pm

When i mock chinese, people goes mad. When people mock Islam, somehow it is okay. So tell me why can’t i diss chinese back? Whats with you guys obsess with victim mentality?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 14
        • Ajibkor on Nov 02, 2023 at 10:36 am

Apa hang merepek nih. Betul la 40tahun floodings kat Kelantan tak selesai2 …yang hang gatai pi sapot puak2 lebai alphard Buatpe. Lolz!

• Dusuki petir on Nov 02, 2023 at 3:43 pm

If it’s floodings in kelantan or kedah. Pas ppl called it’s bala.. ape punya mentality dahh

• ni bukan kat selangor. kerajaan selangor bagus, takde masalah banjir kat selangor

• t333son on Nov 01, 2023 at 6:47 pm

It is about time they call in some Mat Salleh that are experts by merit to come and do some simulation using computer modelling . This can be solved by physics. The root cause is poor design of the drainage system.

At home you can do a simple experiment. On the tap and observe how it flows down the drain easily. Now put a small piece of veg to block just 1/4 of the drainhole and see how fast it starts filling up the sink. It does not take much to overload the drainage. The question is, are our drain maintenance kept up to date ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
  • Bund sung Lee on Nov 01, 2023 at 7:13 pm

Other countries going to moon v mendling issues like subsidy have r dnt have on chicken n eggs , daily issues Abt flood bez irrigation prblm, now some 1 cmg frm Denmark to tackle this issue and irrigation dept eating n taking Haram money as salaries at expense of rakyat as tax payers, should charge criminal charges at irrigation dept , useless

• Ex Feng Shui Master on Nov 01, 2023 at 7:55 pm

Ong Mali got wind got water only need fire now

• Ruslan Bahari on Nov 01, 2023 at 8:23 pm

Relax. Wait for the Toilet of The Year announcement… that’ll solve all issues LOL.

Priorities!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
    • Kea Was on Nov 02, 2023 at 7:07 am

Or better yet the previous Environmental Man tells the world that Malaysia is not a climate vulnerable country back in 2021 then go and dish out all kinds of direct negotiation tender for flood mitigation project which is all a joke.

• Ni bukan selangor ni, ni kat kelantan. Selangor mana pernah banjir. KERAjaan selangor baguusssss

• ThePolygon on Nov 02, 2023 at 7:25 am

Relax, we have one of the highest civil servant numbers count in the world. One of them should at least know what to do.

• A country that with flood everywhere still dare to dream to be developed country? Really dare!

• Betawi Samaritans Association on Nov 02, 2023 at 2:51 pm

Your country needs to buy HAARP from pentagon to control stormy weather.