China VP Han Zheng visits Proton’s Tg Malim plant

As part of his official four-day visit to Malaysia, Han Zheng, the vice-president of China, paid a visit to the Proton plant in Tanjong Malim yesterday. During the hour-long visit, he was taken on a tour of the factory floor to witness the various production aspects of the plant.

He was also briefed on the strategic initiatives and innovations that have driven the growth and success of Proton as a result of the ongoing partnership between DRB-Hicom and Zhejiang Geely Holding Group.

Accompanying him during the visit were deputy minister of investment, trade and industry Liew Chin Tong, Geely chairman Eric Li, DRB-Hicom chairman Tan Sri Wan Zulkiflee Wan Ariffin, Proton chairman Tan Sri Syed Faisal Albar, Proton CEO Li Chunrong and Proton deputy CEO Roslan Abdullah.

Roslan said the visit stressed the importance of the Automotive Hi-Tech Valley (AHTV) in Tanjung Malim and how China could assist in expanding the AHTV project, according to a Bernama report. “Here, we show the importance of AHTV and how the Chinese government can help smoothen the process for AHTV,” he told reporters after the visit.

DRB-Hicom and Geely are collaborating to develop AHTV into an automotive industry hub for the ASEAN region. The project will also serve to become Malaysia’s future hub for Next Generation Vehicles (NxGV), as outlined in the National Automotive Policy 2020 (NAP 2020). Efforts are presently underway to bring in RM32 billion worth of investments into the project.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Nurul Izzah on Nov 10, 2023 at 8:26 pm

Anwar menang, China mari.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 28
  • Peppa on Nov 10, 2023 at 9:26 pm

I hope this will be his last along with his chinese minions. Such an annoying thing to see on Malaysia soil.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 76
    • Harmonious Prosperous Malaysians on Nov 11, 2023 at 12:13 am

Go seek professional medical advice

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 2
    • Kea Was on Nov 11, 2023 at 6:25 am

So you would like to see Direct Negotiation Tender given to cronies of Malaysian companies instead doing nothing but inflating the prices through our tax payers money like the extra RM700,000,00 freely given to the SPank Co for car maintenance or those flood mitigation projects which was dish out long ago by the previous Environmental Man was not carried out resulting to our demise?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 7
      • Peppa on Nov 11, 2023 at 9:49 am

Bla3. I just dont want to see anymore mainland chinese in Malaysia. That’s all :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 43
        • Racists stupidity on Nov 11, 2023 at 6:03 pm

Then Geely n Dr Li n Co just pull out lor..your blardy DRB wont get the China engines..ask for bailouts again.Stupid people tokok like the namewee dude.Thats why Protong is a failed entity needing billions of RM bailouts.

• Peppa on Nov 13, 2023 at 9:14 pm

Do you really think i care about all that?!!! LMAO As long as those chinese companies will pull out from Malaysia even the risk is pLoton is cease to exist then so be it. Idgaf about pLoton anyway. Such an embarrassment to our nation.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
          • KDN should investigate this dude on Nov 14, 2023 at 12:33 pm

Highly suspicious Peppa is Zionist agent

• ahbeng on Nov 14, 2023 at 10:29 am

You can stay in your kelantan kg and drink teh tarik. Pls dont work in klang valley as it’s a sin to earn money from cina. Oh, the handphone and laptop you using now is also made in china. Why not stop using digital product then ? Oh you cant, coz you are busy watching porn (no. 1 porn surfers state).

• ClownsEverywhere on Nov 14, 2023 at 11:26 am

China invests in almost every country nowadays, you dont want to see mainland chinese? Stay in your small cave then, bagai katak di bawah tempurung. That’s all :)

• DonkeyKong on Nov 14, 2023 at 12:27 pm

LOLLL IQ 80 denisovan ape spotted. Brader, I don’t like a lot of mainland Chinese for their uncivilized behaviour but people like you are worse Maybe mat rempits and snatch thieves are pleasant sights to you

• Lee Guan Eng on Nov 11, 2023 at 1:23 pm

Yes, these Lee, Li, Lim all are cousin and relative to Lim Kuan Yew and hence relatives to Chin Peng. FxxK off from Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 28
      • ha ha ha on Nov 11, 2023 at 3:31 pm

u mossad agents are jokers

• DonkeyKong on Nov 14, 2023 at 12:29 pm

You Ali, Ahmad, Osama, Zakir Naik are all cousins and should learn to embrace the rest of humanity because otherwise you’ll still be living in the stone age before colonization dragged you guys kicking and screaming into the industrial age

• Ular Losing on Nov 12, 2023 at 9:38 am

So happy to see Peppa with his cringe fits. Shows Ular is losing. In Malaysia and all Muslim countries, the even in Israel proves that the Chines is a friend of Islam. China and Russia is the number 1 supporter of Palestine against the Zionist.
      Negara yang kuat sokong Yahudi ialah Amerika, Eropah, India, Korea selatan dan Jepun.

Jangand bodohkan kita la Peppa. Ular taktik you talak guna. Kling kling kling saja pandai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 38
      • Are China and Russia really the number 1 supporters of the Palestinians? on Nov 12, 2023 at 5:40 pm

Are China and Russia really the number 1 supporters of the Palestinian struggle against the Zionist occupation?
        Go to these addresses:
        17 Tianze Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing;
        and,
        56 Bolshaya Ordynka Street, Yakimanka District, Moscow.
        At each of those locations, you’ll find an embassy representing that Zionist regime. Yes, China & Russia have diplomatic ties with the Zionists.
        The truth is that the real strongest supporters of the Palestinian cause, like our own Malaysia, Indonesia, Iran, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, do not even bother to have diplomatic ties with this oppressive Zionist regime.
        So, if China & Russia really wants to show sincere support for the Palestinian struggle, they should just break off diplomatic ties with the Zionist regime.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 26
        • Paklong dulu pas on Nov 12, 2023 at 9:25 pm

Not welcomed here..PAS wanna copy iran Shia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
        • China & Russia Kawan Kita on Nov 15, 2023 at 9:20 am

Malaysia is strong supporter of Palestine?? hahah.Has malaysia sent 6 warship to standby in the Middle east like China. Why don’t you speak to any palestinian, iranian, Pakistan etc and see what they think of China instead. Lol. Why should anyone take you seriously.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
          • China & Rusia lama dah terima duta2 rejim zionis on Nov 15, 2023 at 11:43 am

By having diplomatic relations with the zionist regime, it means China & Russia have already recognized the legitimacy of this zionist state. In contrast, Malaysia does not have diplomatic ties with the zionists because Malaysia refuses to recognize the legitimacy of that zionist state, which had robbed the Palestinians of their nation & statehood. Since you have questioned Malaysia’s strong support of the Palestinian struggle, it must be that you are not Malaysian & it’s likely that you are instead a zionist mossad agent, bent on destabilizing Malaysia by spreading disinformation & causing confusion.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
          • CHINA-ISLAM TRUE FRIENDS on Nov 15, 2023 at 2:44 pm

Hahaha you actually liked your own comments? Hahahaha. Your breed makes me laugh. You punya jenis ular ialah agent Zionist di Malaysia la. Jangan nak K3lingkan kami la. Go look at how Indian news channel and Indians supporter cheering for Israel. Don’t take my words for it. Then go see what the people in china says about Israel. They all support Palesting. Cukup lah dengan cerita ular zionist kamu nak tipukan kami. Balik negara slum,p kamu atau pindah ke Israel la. X yah nak tipu kami hari hari. Kami x bodoh bhai.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
          • MALAYSIA & PALESTINE TRUE FRIENDS on Nov 16, 2023 at 12:53 am

You are unable to deny the existence of diplomatic relations between the zionists & China, and so you resort to labeling others as ‘ular zionis’ & even blame the Indians. But the real culprits are the zionists who forcefully & massively displaced the Palestinians to create their own zionist state in 1948 & thus preventing the Palestinians from establishing their own independent nation. And by establishing diplomatic ties with the zionist regime, the communist rulers of mainland China have recognized the right or legitimacy for this zionist state to exist, at the expense of a real independent Palestinian nation. In addition, you’ve also belittled Malaysia’s support for the Palestinian struggle, which is why you deserve to be labelled a zionist mossad agent, whose obvious mission is to disinform & confuse in an attempt to destabilize Malaysia. Therefore, you are the one who should leave & return to whatever hole you crawled out of in your illegitimate zionist state, which should rightly be the free nation of Palestine.

• CHINA ISLAM Kawan on Nov 16, 2023 at 3:12 pm

Lol you and your stupid embassy or diplomatic connection. No wonder lu bodoh. Russia lawan USA sekarang ni pun ada got embassy on both side la. Most wars are stopped through diplomacy la. Only budak kecil otak udang macam kamu will act childish ” I no friend you, please get lost” hahahaha. Low IQ la kamu. Chinese has the highest IQ rank in the world. They do things using brains rather than emosi. If no diplomaty line, how to solve problem or give direct warning or pujuk to stop war? Use your brain la.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
          • MALAYSIA PALESTIN SAHABAT SEJATI on Nov 17, 2023 at 12:15 am

You stupid zionist mossad agent!!! Do you think you can simply scare patriotic Malaysians with your childish ‘lu bodoh’ ‘low IQ’ remarks??!! We Malaysians are aware of the likes of you, trying to spread disinformation & confusion in order to destabilise Malaysia because of this country’s strong support for the Palestinians. When news of the British agreeing to grant Malaya (now Malaysia) independence broke out back in 1956, your despicable zionist regime sent its foreign minister to meet Tunku Abdul Rahman (later 1st PM of Malaya/Malaysia) to seek establishing diplomatic relations when Malaya became independent in 1957. In return, your zionist regime offered to help Malaya become a member of the UN. Of course, Tunku wasn’t fooled by you zionists & refused to have diplomatic relations with your regime because your zionist state was trying to gain increased worldwide recognition & legitimacy by establishing diplomatic ties with more countries, and thus further reduce the possibility for the creation of a Palestinian state.
            And you also tried to create further confusion by saying ‘Russia lawan (fighting) USA’ when currently there is no state of war that exists between these 2 nations. How dumb of you to say that others have low IQ when your own brain has obviously gone on permanent leave!! You better just return to the hole which you crawled out from in your illegitimate zionist state.

• Lu lagi bodoh, IQ lu lagi rendah! on Nov 17, 2023 at 9:00 am

R u trying explain that PRC has diplomatic relation with israel to help stop war with Palestinians? Proven u lagi bodoh with budak kecik punya lower IQ because u shld know now from the news, this keparat punya israel already started war with the Palestinians & u punya komunis taikor kat PRC can’t stop it. I think u r really israel punya ejen mossad, kasi pos komen kat Malaysian website nak kelirukan kita org.. u think we Malaysians can always be easily dupe ah?.. Pigi dah, anjing zionis!!!

• Dah la Thambi, Stop Kelintong us la on Nov 18, 2023 at 1:20 pm

Russia VS USA ( both side ada embassy lagi). China VS USA (both side ada embassy lagi), Middle east VS Israel (both side still have embassy lagi). You think everyone chioldish like you ke? hahahahahahaha. No wonder you bodoh dan miskin. Go look at your ancestor’s kampung la. Now you know why so miskin and under develop. Because your type suka KelingTong others and use emosi rather than otak.
          Dah la spesis ular kamu ni jangan nak tipu kami lagi. Facts are in the open. Your ular taktik x boleh bodoh kan kami lagi la.
          Kami semua tahu India. USA, Eropah, Korea selatan dan Jepun adalah penyokong Yahudi. We seen most Indians say ” we stand with Israel” while everyone from China kata ” We stand with Palestine”. Too late bro. Kami tak akan lupa lagi

• zionis kenot stop malaysia sapot palestin on Nov 19, 2023 at 7:59 am

hey zionis mossad agent.. now u try 2 disguise yourself as indian by calling other ppl “thambi” but we Malaysia ppl r not fooled by u.. your comments still try 2 confuse & deceive us but we oredi know it’s still u, bagaikan anjing zionis menyalak… u boleh pigi dah!!!

• Welcome back kunta on Nov 12, 2023 at 11:52 pm

you and your racism kunta. always the same. john was right about you

• side effects of ‘burning’ issues ;-)

• REAL X70 OWNER WITH CAR STUCK AT WORKSHOP (FRUSTRATED) on Nov 11, 2023 at 4:32 pm

come see our world class aftersales

• DonkeyKong on Nov 14, 2023 at 12:32 pm

Dear chingchongs, lawat kilang buang masa je, sama macam tengok kilang di China. Pls lawat 3S/4S centers or better yet, do a customer satisfaction survey and speak to customers who bought lemon cars. Then you will know which areas to improve. Ini syiok-sendiri hisap-sendiri ada apa guna?