2024 Yamaha X-Max 250 colour update for Malaysia, price goes up to RM24,498

Just a colour update for the 2024 Yamaha X-Max 250 in Malaysia, with pricing now RM24,498 excluding insurance, registration and road tax. This is a price increase of RM500 over the 2023 price for the X-Max 250 of RM23,998.

The new colours for the X-Max 250 in Malaysia are Icon Black and Ruby Red. Stocks will be available in Hong Leong Yamaha Malaysia authorised dealer showrooms beginning today.

No changes in the engine room with power coming from a liquid-cooled single-cylinder mill displacing 249.8 cc producing 22.8 PS at 7,000 rpm and 24.3 Nm of torque at 5,500 rpm. Power goes through a CVT gearbox and belt drive to the rear wheel.

Inside the cockpit a 4.2-inch TFT-LCD screen is similar to the unit on the Tech Max 560 and featuring Yamaha Y-Connect app and Garmin StreetCross connectivity for navigation on the go using the rider’s smartphone. Suspension is done with non-adjustable telescopic forks and twin shock absorbers in the rear.

Braking is with single hydraulic discs front and rear with two-channel ABS as standard equipment. Weight for the XMax 250 is claimed to be 181 kg with 13-litres of fuel in the tank while seat height is set at 780 mm.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• go up? 24k .. this one cheaper than current one..
    #pembaris

• I dunno why Honda doesnt want to sell sh350 here. It’s s hot seller in Europe and Vietnam.

• Truth Untold on May 22, 2024 at 4:48 am

Regardless, both old and new prices are for illustration only and sadly, people still buy ramging from 29k to 33k

• *HLYM, control your motorcycle price at distributor please!!.*

You are slowly kill this brand by letting your distributor set their own price.

Once peoples decided to go to chinese brand, because your motorcycle’s price is very high (due to distributor), which is actually not, mean you just shift people to chinese brand. And for your information, chinese brand is quite good nowadays, such as cfmoto, zontes etc. They just build their reputation. Time matter only. Wait and see.

You should follow honda step, by setup big wing as their only distributor for big bike. So, they can control the price.

• Just another ‘kejuruteraan coverset’ as reason for price bump as usual.

• ScooterDude on May 24, 2024 at 11:38 am

Japanese Yen has dropped 10% compare to Ringgit last year so what’s the excuse for the price hike?