Proton X90 used to chauffeur World Chinese Entrepreneurs Convention delegates around in KL

Earlier this month, Proton presented 20 units of its Proton X90 Flagship to the 17th World Chinese Entrepreneurs Convention (WCEC) for use as chauffeur vehicles. The D-segment SUV was used to transport foreign dignitaries, top management and members from various businesses during the event, which was held from September 9-11 at the Kuala Lumpur Convention Center (KLCC).

The loaned vehicles helped ensure those attending the event, which was organised by the Associated Chinese Chambers of Commerce and Industry of Malaysia (ACCCIM), travelled in comfort to meetings and appointments. Passengers provided positive reviews, stating they were impressed with the SUV’s comfort and space.

After the conclusion of the WCEC, the X90 was also used to ferry entourages led by Cheng Hong, VP of the China Overseas Chinese Association and Wang Yanfei, vice-chairman of the Standing Committee of the Sichuan Provincial People’s Congress, to Melaka, where they visited some tourist sites.

“By providing 20 units of Proton X90 to this event, we are showcasing our commitment to excellence and fostering stronger economic ties across borders. This initiative represents our dedication to building a collaborative future and strengthening global partnerships in the automotive industry,” said Proton CEO Li Chunrong.

The event, which attracted 4,000 attendees from China, America, Middle East, Africa and Europe, is expected to see at least RM2 billion in business opportunities, particularly through business matching and post-convention missions that will showcase the country’s investment potential to a global audience.

AD: Drive the Proton model of your dreams. Submit your details and Proton PJ will get in touch with you.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• newme on Sep 20, 2024 at 1:18 pm

All use to ferry entourage from middle kingdom ok lah. If European or American, they should refrain from discussing sensitive issues in the car. You won’t know show’s listening.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 44
    • President Xi on Sep 22, 2024 at 6:55 am

Be careful what you type

• Monarch Club on Sep 22, 2024 at 4:53 pm

We only know the one and only kingdom is called United Kingdom. Where did you invented your mentioned middle kingdom?

• Ali-X on Sep 23, 2024 at 11:07 am

what sensitive issues, pager bombs ???

• Malek on Sep 20, 2024 at 5:19 pm

Will these open for sell after the event?

• Margarine ad on Sep 20, 2024 at 5:43 pm

Delegate: “I can’t believe this isn’t the Haoyue. It looks and feels just as comfortable”

• Sohai on Sep 20, 2024 at 9:36 pm

Silly idea, because one look and they will know is a rebadged. Should use P2…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 29
    • Celup King on Sep 23, 2024 at 9:30 am

So they can bash how lousy this celup Jepunis car is? Err.. we should give a good impression on our country, and not stuff them into coffin boxess.

• Ali-X on Sep 23, 2024 at 11:08 am

great idea …