MyDigital ID not required for MyJPJ for now – Loke

According to transport minister Anthony Loke, MyJPJ users do not need a MyDigital ID to use the app for now, and that the October 10 deadline is cancelled.

“Following a pop-up announcement in the MyJPJ app, I want to clarify that this is not an official announcement, and there is information that has been disseminated which may confuse the public. I’ve noticed many comments on social media expressing concern and feedback regarding this matter.

“Firstly, I have instructed that the pop-up be removed as there has been no decision from the ministry yet. Earlier today, after the post-cabinet meeting, I had discussions with representatives from MyDigital ID. We are committed to supporting the integration of MyDigital ID with (JPJ),” Loke was quoted by the Malay Mail as saying at a press conference today.

He added that the MyDigital ID-JPJ integration needs to be executed seamlessly on the back-end, and that this will take some time.

Loke’s announcement comes after various reports of Malaysians facing difficulties trying to register for MyDigital ID after learning that it was required to log into the MyJPJ app beginning October 10.

“I have directed (JPJ) to allow the public continued access to the MyJPJ app as usual, and there is currently no set deadline, ensuring there will be no disruptions,” he added.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Janji Dicapati on Oct 02, 2024 at 8:09 pm

Refer my name

• Weewee on Oct 02, 2024 at 8:31 pm

Garbage minister.
    Screwed up at least say sorry lah.
    Give cock and bull story of “not official announcement” lah, not my direction lah. To further insult rakyat intelligence.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 2
  • Frankc on Oct 02, 2024 at 9:10 pm

If not ready don’t announce. Otherwise havoc like today la. Poor coordination on launching new features

• call me by your name on Oct 02, 2024 at 9:11 pm

just keep selling number plate, dont bother do anything else

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 0
  • Coolguru on Oct 02, 2024 at 10:05 pm

So many “I” and so many blunders from you. Something is wrong or all things are wrong huh? This one wrong and delayed, Singapore VEP is wrong and delayed, etc what else? Time to revisit your grand plan…

• Johnny on Oct 02, 2024 at 10:27 pm

Ah Loke, are you going to fire the guy or team who put up the pop up message on the myjpj app? Bloody wasted my time to register and now you said not required?

• Penguin on Oct 03, 2024 at 12:28 am

sorry but this is extremely unnecessary

• Useless minister!

• newme on Oct 03, 2024 at 8:57 am

So who put up the pop-up message without instruction? Any heads rolling?

• penangmeow on Oct 03, 2024 at 9:20 am

It’s always this kind of flip-flops.

The expected usage traffic volume is not new and should have been expected and planned accordingly.

Many times, vendors who failed to deliver up to the expected level of performance got away without penalty leaving the government with damage credibility.

Without proper penalties, this episode will not be the last.

• MorePocketMoney on Oct 03, 2024 at 2:37 pm

Vendor??? Lolol…Vendor is their own company or adik beradik or relatives company. Just to make money only all this new apps and shets!

• Peppa on Oct 03, 2024 at 9:58 am

Why would you do that? Why that digtal ID exist in the first place? Why are all these bs occur at all?

• MIMOS MCMC on Oct 03, 2024 at 10:47 am

another disaster from gomen. MCMC blocked public DNS, blocked links in SMS. now this. why so many filtering? are we becoming CCP china???

• Lance Chau on Oct 03, 2024 at 1:42 pm

Eh, Jonathan is back?
    Are you back to the PT family?
    Miss your videos from those days (Driven).

See you around.

• Did anyone see the translation – “register with an instant rate”? LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SERIOUSLY?

Is there no one in the WHOLE DAMN DEPARTMENT who can translte one short simple sentence that they have to use Google?????????????

Oh my my my…. after years in power, MOT is still inefficient as usual. This 69 minister needs to step down, period.

• Jonathan on Oct 03, 2024 at 3:38 pm

As of 3/10/2024, when I open myJPJ app trying to log in, it still show need to download digitalID. Tak buat kerja ke?

• opmanmy on Oct 03, 2024 at 7:59 pm

Bunch of complacent fellows…u-turn as usual when the situation goes out of control.

Goreng the software vendor la!!! How much $$$ is the implementation? Give us this kind of shitty / buggy app.

• Polly on Oct 03, 2024 at 8:00 pm

Hello number plate king, do it on the JPJebid first lah as a trial, since not many people need to use the app. That also can ensure no phantom bidder and more transparent.