Remainder of MADANI number plates available from Nov 18 – from RM110 at JPJ Putrajaya, state HQs

We focus on all the VIP number plates on the road and read about the huge sums that people pay for them, plus the considerable total revenue JPJ collects, but let’s not forget that not every number has takers in the auction – that’s how the rest of us get random ‘running numbers’.

This also applies to special editions, such as the MADANI series announced last month by the government of the same name. Eager to not let any of its revenue-generating numbers go to waste, JPJ has announced the offering of remaining MADANI plates that survived the JPJ eBid auction, which was held from October 19-23.

To check if what you want is still available, head to the vehicle licensing division at JPJ’s Putrajaya HQ or at state JPJ offices from today, November 18.

Applications can be made via a representative, and each person is limited to three applications. To apply, you’ll need a copy of an IC or business registration cert and a filled JPJ eBid 02 form, which can be downloaded from JPJ’s website.

So, how much are the plates in the clearance sale? The remaining MADANI numbers are priced at RM100 each for regular numbers and RM250 each for popular numbers. You’ll have to add on a RM10 service fee on top of that. Happy hunting, if you’re a fan of MADANI.

Also, if you’re preparing for the arrival of an EV, the recently-introduced white Euro-style JPJePlate fits up to 13 characters thanks to a smaller font option. This means that MADANI with four numbers is within limits.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• DonkeyKong on Nov 18, 2024 at 5:31 pm

Only for those who want to make a statement on coming out of the closet

• it shows how unpopular madani is.

• MADANI 8481 on Nov 18, 2024 at 8:39 pm

Tak laku ke?

• My brown nosing effort tak laku huhuhu

• I’m gonna launch the MADANON series soon. Watch this space!

• Tak nak on Nov 19, 2024 at 11:47 am

Semua benda jadi “MAHAL NI”.

• PH Please Step Down Now! on Nov 20, 2024 at 10:19 am

First time I see a special no plate need reminder that it is still on sale. The response must be damning indeed. Normally these special plates are bought by those whom have money for their expensive rides, so if MADANI is being shunned by the rich is it a silent protest by that segment onto PMX & Madani itself?

Looks like their special time as Govt is numbered. Once the Govt have lost support they should immediately step down, that is the correct & just way for a responsible Govt. To stubbornly cling onto losing power, PH is doing all rakyat a disservice as they aren’t practicing democracy here.