Like the Peugeot 3008’s design but need or prefer something bigger? Something that has another row of seats for the occasional family road trip? Or perhaps you just want more boot space? That sounds exactly like the Peugeot 5008, which used to be an MPV back in the day, but is now a seven-seater SUV.
It’s essentially a larger 3008, so big brother is powered by the same 1.6-litre THP turbocharged four-cylinder engine with 167 PS and 240 Nm of torque, combined with an Aisin six-speed automatic transmission. Advanced Grip Control allows you to choose between five traction modes including Snow, Mud and Sand.
One unique and cool thing about modern Peugeots is the cabin. The 5008 comes with a distinctive and futuristic-looking cockpit, starring a 12.3-inch i-Cockpit instrument cluster and a 10-inch media infotainment display. Apple CarPlay/Android Auto and wireless charging are available.
The 5008’s unique selling point over the C-segment 3008 is the bigger body and extra row of seats. Fold flat the rearmost row of seats (they’re actually two individual chairs) and you’ll get a generous 952 litres of cargo volume – this is significantly more than the 3008’s 591 litres, and the extra length of the space will also help greatly with IKEA runs. Even with all seats up, there’s still room for luggage – check out the pics below.
Now, limited units of the MY2024 5008 is available with an eye-catching discount of RM26,388, which means this big SUV is yours for RM159,000. Stellantis Malaysia is offering a seven-year/200,000 km extended warranty as standard (up from the usual five years or 150,000 km of coverage), and this is also the last chance for customers to receive five years of free service, offered since September.
GALLERY: Peugeot 5008
New car further discount 26k, later confirmed 2nd hand selling 100k off from new car pricing, best to buy used car.
is this their going out of business sale or ??
buang harga lagi?
better buy proton e.Mas and save 30k.
you see ppl buying peugeot, high chance got mental ilness.
Seriously stop giving the decades old 1.6L Prince engine which BMW also don’t use anymore and at least swap to the latest updated 408 engine and transmission.
Tavarexit celebration sale!
Should offer with HDI engine like Kia and Hyundai.
I thought once Stellantis take over Peugeot Malaysia then we can see some progress. Apparently nope
What do you expect? They also struggling in their home market, high price, poor built quality, unreasonable etc.
Drop till 50k lah. Mayb some b40 guy will try to get loan and buy it
haha, joke
50% off, next promo by peugeot msia