The road transport department (JPJ) has issued 22,201 notices to commercial vehicles in a special operation conducted nationwide against errant commercial vehicles, Bernama reported.
The operation was conducted from December 25 against vehicles that violated regulations under the Road Transport Act 1987 (Act 333) and the Land Public Transport Act (Act 715), said transport ministry secretary-general Datuk M. Jana Santhiran.
“Throughout the operation till today, 88,034 commercial vehicles were inspected, 22,201 notices issued, 9,661 vehicles had action taken against them, and 77 vehicles were seized. Based on the notices issued, JPJ detected that almost 7,000 commercial vehicles committed technical offences such as not maintaining their vehicles well, tyres that do not comply with specifications, improper care of tyres or worn out tyres,” he said.
The JPJ inspected 37 centres nationwide and checked 4,945 vehicles, with action taken against 1,093 vehicles, 21 vehicles seized and 1,640 notices issued, according to the report.
Meanwhile, JPJ issued a statement today, stating that it has carried out Operasi Khas Puspakom through Operasi Khas Gempur Teknikal for stricter enforcement towards commercial vehicles which fail to comply with the Road Transport Act 1987 (Act 333).
Throughout the operation that commenced on December 30, 2024, JPJ has inspected 37 Puspakom centres nationwide and has seized 21 vehicles as a result, the department said in its statement. Offences recorded include the use of false commercial vehicle licences, expired road tax, expired insurance and using commercial vehicle licences from another company.
From the tally of vehicles seized, JPJ also found a lorry had been passed by Puspakom when the physical state of the vehicle did not meet the required safety standards, JPJ said in the statement. This vehicle was seized under Section 64(1) of Act 333 to prevent the continued committing of the offence, it said.
Subsequently, JPJ has entered into strategic collaboration with the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) for cases involving discrepancies in vehicles tested at Puspakom, the JPJ statement said, adding that enforcement will be continual, and enforcement will be integrated with other enforcement agencies.
Saman Saman Saman ask anyone on the street are you scared of saman that don’t need to go to court guess you already have the answer no worries WAIT and be happy.
more than 7000 still on the road each day
Now we see puspakom inspection results in 1 in 3 “had notice issued”. Meanwhile put on the road JPJ found 1 in 4 “had notice issued”… Had puspakom done it’s job thoroughly, perhaps we won’t see jpj issued so many saman.
Hopefully JPJ keep going with this crackdown and continue to pursue trucking companies
Both r equally corrupted.Rakyat never have any hopes on them.Now wayang je,after high profile crash at Melaka.After CNY…everything can be”negotiated”..the shit resurface.
Yeah and then later PMX/Loke gives 50-70% discount. Whats the point? Just so Loke can show ‘he is doing work’?
I email to JPJ of a video of circulated recently on FB, an SUV driving recklessly on Penang Bridge, was asked several question and I answered is not my video and I just want to report this incident, the no. plate of the car was clearly seen but the officer was saying you need to come to Penang etc and very troublesome and ultimately, his advise was to drop this case.
See la. Mau report tapi banyak kerja kena buat.