@kpdn_perak ISI MINYAK BETUL KE DAPAT NILAI SAMA DENGAN YANG KITA BAYAR? #PETROL #diesel #timbang #gas #kpdnperak #kitagempur #unitmedia_kpdnperak #fendyscreative ♬ original sound – KPDN PERAK
It’s something a lot of us take for granted, but how do you know you’re getting the exact amount of fuel for your ringgit at petrol stations? The domestic trade and cost of living ministry (KPDN)’s Perak chapter has posted two entertaining-yet-educational TikTok videos on this.
In the first video, a KPDN officer explains that all petrol station pumps undergo yearly volume verification (penentusahan) and should display a sticker showing the expiry date of said verification. If you think you’re getting less fuel than you should, report it to KPDN, says the officer.
@kpdn_perak Replying to @kopitarikkaw PART2 KANTOI STATION MINYAK UBAH MEETER PETROL #petrol #diesel #kitagempur #kpdnperak #unitmedia_kpdnperak #fendyscreative ♬ original sound – KPDN PERAK
The same video shows a 10-litre fuel volume measuring device used by KPDN to conduct such testing. Ten litres (or supposedly so) of fuel are pumped in and the device’s gauge will show how much over or under it is. The tolerated allowance is between -25 and +50 ml for those 10 litres.
The second video alleges that a petrol station (presumably in Perak) modified at least one of its pumps’ electronics to dispense less fuel than displayed. The gauge showed less than -25 ml, and action will be taken on the station in question under the Weights and Measures Act 1972.
We learn something new every day, and it’s perhaps even more important now that RON 95 petrol will soon become more expensive for some of us.
Why is this not done periodically in every state and city!!
How long has this been going on?
Who is the owner of the petrol station?
No wonder petrol bill
Varies different pump
Even trip computer
And mileage similar
This would not happen if PH fulfill their janji above.
DOWN WITH PH!!!
Boikot syarikat minyak yahudi!
I like to do mental sums in my head to guess at what point the fuel gun will pop. So far never been more than 0.5L off.
Car can do 750km on 100L tank so 7.5km/L. I have 150km indicated range (say) so that’s 1/5 left, so 4/5 of 100L is 80L. It will pop at 79.5-80.5L pumped in. Keeps me occupied since you cannot swipe phone while pumping petrol.
No such “fun” now as I drive EVs
TBH, if the lowest tolerance is -25ml, definitely everyone petrol station is going to try to adjust to -25 if they know checks aren’t frequent
Based on video worst case assuming they adjusted to -40, thats just about 1.54% difference from -25, if you usually pump RM100, now is RM101.54, which is still difficult to catch by consumers
And some more pdam crying for losses at gas stations , corruption really sucks here
Wow!
This happened in Ipoh; I wonder if KL, JB, happens also meh!
I think, I know which station in that video; all I can tell you, it is in town area! Beside a hotel! Now close oledi!
Customers can demand a pump test using the calibration can and dealers must oblige.
Petrol station dealer don’t do this. He gets a technician to manipulate the machinery to deliver under. Catch the crooked technician and get him to reveal other stations involved. You will be surprised how many are involved!