We’ve just celebrated Chinese New Year and now, we’re in the fasting month of Ramadan, which means Hari Raya Aidilfitri is just around the corner. What’s better than the balik kampung journey in a new car?
Honda Malaysia’s ‘Bonus Raya Raya Sangat Best’ promo for March 2025 is offering up to RM15,000 off, and you can pick from MY2024 cars or freshly made 2025 stock. Both come with discounts, but you get a better deal with last year’s cars, of course. All CKD models are included in the promo, including the recently-launched Civic facelift.
We’ll start with the 2024 stock. The City sedan is RM6,000 across the variant board, while the City Hatchback is a whopping RM15,000 off for the S and RM8,000 off for the E. The V, RS and RS hybrid get RM6,000 off. Rebates for the WR-V is RM10,000 for the base S and RM8,000 for the three higher variants. Looks like most buyers are willing to spend on the costlier variants…
The larger HR-V comes with RM15,000 off for the mid-spec turbocharged E, while the NA-powered S and RS hybrid get RM10,000 off. As for the CR-V, it’s RM8,000 across the board except for the base S, which gets a RM10,000 discount. Same pattern again.
If you prefer 2025 on your geran, the discounts are RM2,000 (S), RM5,000 (RS hybrid) or RM8,000 (E, V, RS petrol) for the City. Opt for the hatchback and it’s RM1,000 (S), RM3,000 (E, RS hybrid) or RM6,000 (V, RS petrol).
Moving up, the WR-V is being offered with a discount of RM1,000 (S, E) or RM6,000 (V, RS), while the HR-V gets RM6,000 across the range, except for the V (RM8,000). The handsome CR-V is yours for RM1,000 (S), RM4,000 (RS hybrid) or RM8,000 (E and V) off. Now here’s the one many are waiting for – the Civic facelift makes its debut on the monthly promo chart with RM5,000 across the range.
The discounts here are for vehicles registered from now till March 31.
WRV 2024 …10k rebate…wow
Seems Honda Msia having automobile sales pasar malam style.
Mari..mari…murah murah …10 ribu discount..siapa cepat,dia dapat.
Too frequent fire sales give the impression,they r not doing well.
However,Honda fanboys welcome rebates since Raya is nearing.
Wow..civic sales must be so bad due to steering rack
U kidding me ?
Abad 21 Honda still got steering rack issue?
In other words,Honda is giving fanboys defective steering racks due to inherent manufacturing defects.
I changed my Accord steering racks 3 times,still leaking,
in the end,just got rid of it.
Those looking for Honda cars can look for lelong in June/July. You will get good deal from it.
The only downside is you might have to deal with all the aftermarket accessories that comes with it plus Honda Owner’s Club cawangan Selayang sticker c/w serial number.
City hatchback S 2024 discount rm15k macam ok. Hopefully honda if got facelift please improves cvt steel belt and steering rack quality, not hike up the price by giving useless stuff like pedal shift and sensing.
upfront saving for honda fanbois to spend on steering rack & CVT belt later. good move Honda.
No wonder DRB is running at a loss for 3 straight quarters ending Q4 2024. Perhaps they never learnt the japanese concept of the fabulous Toyota Production System which includes among others Just In Time concept, Kanban and Kaizen. All those would reduce losses which in japanese translates as Muda.
Having 2024 cars stock in March 2025 is never a good thing.
it’s a trend, new cars selling at slashed price and secondhand car market goes crashing down, in the end cars are like phones, use and dump, in 2045 new cars will come with taglines like 99% recycled materials used, like our phone industry now