According to a report by Kosmo, the police have opened an investigation paper into a group of vehicle owners driving dangerously on the road leading up to Genting Highlands.
Bentong district police chief Supt Zaiham Mohd Kahar said several viral video clips on social media showed various type of cars being driven dangerously on a corner of the Genting Highlands road. The case is being investigated under Section 42 of the Road Transport Act 1987 for reckless and dangerous driving.
“The police are requesting the cooperation of any party who witnessed the incident to come forward to assist in the investigation,” said Zaiham.
“The police will take strict action and will conduct an integrated operation around the location in question because based on information and complaints, it has been found that the location is often a focus for vehicle owners to gather and carry out activities that disrupt public order,” he added.
Good. About time
Its a private road, right? Genting even has their own auxiliary police manning and patrolling the route on regular basis.
So what? Can you murder someone at your own home and claim it happened in private property so the police have no jurisdiction?
Kasi tangkap smua automotive youtuber tu..smua guna genting mcm test track mereka
betul.. ppl like ys khong, aderen, etc endangering other road users and scold slower law abiding drivers
the evidence is in the videos. asking the witnesses to step forward is not on. have to work, not easy. somehow the polis can spend just one weekend hiding in plain clothes and record their own evidence if they are serious . this racing up and down has been happening forever, many YouTubers post the evidence regularly. but don’t do roadblock yeah.. they just stay at home during roadblocks
Pulis just need to view those videos uploaded by automotive youtubers or car reviewers. Dare to catch them?
Dear PDRM
Once and for all,pls dig out the bastards from their spider holes.
Get the best hakim and prosecutor to sentence these moronic drivers to 3 years jail,fine Rm100K,gantong lesen 5 tahun.
Remember,the unfortunate victims in case of accidental crashes could be your datuk,nenek or nephew.
How about starting to investigate YS Khoong driving who posts his video on Youtube?
Oh, this is the tok guru of them all. Of course the biggest group who started it all was the genting taxi drivers, with the infamous B13 Sentra. And them driving with one arm, the other resting on the door trim.
Come on la, how many times did you see Uncle YS drove dangerously? He always slow down whenever there is traffic and keep remining his viewers to drive responsibly and defensively. Better safe then sorry. There are so many safety and driving tips shared by uncle. IMO, he is one of the true car reviewer that really use Genting road to test the ability of the car and to share his professional knowledge on driving. Others i have no comment.
So, can start banning motorcyclists from going to Genting? /s
Driver makes problem, motorcyclist get banned? You are sick. Get help.
Dont stop there. Siasat juga Y. S. Khong, Bobby Ang, Nazz Abdullah dan semua Youtuber yg selalu speeding di situ. Siap ada rakaman lg. Champion ke, chempiang ke, alasan “We do what other people can’t do” or “So that other wont have to” are too much!
This will be their answers to the police:
YS Khong “i’m an ex-rally driver and i do it safely”
Bobby Ang “Catch me? This is stupid”
Nazz Abdullah “Strategy, Fight, Conquer”
Exactly. Those who claim they’re “pros” or seasoned racing drivers need to wake up. All it takes is one small mistake, or a slick patch of road, or some small mechanical failure on the car being driven or any car around them for this to turn into a disaster.
Naik genting nak layan sejuk,
Layan drift mcm Tsuchiya-san
Singgah GPO nak beli baju sejuk,
Tapi makin hari GIC makin kepanasan.
Bak kata pepatah..
Kerana nila setitik dari Fei Hai J, rosak susu sebelanga…
For those old enough to remember, back in the late 80s and early 90s, the road up to Genting was safe enough for casual cyclists to ride there. You can hang on to the back of a friendly lorry driver to get to the top and then head downhill with your balls up to your throat and a big smile on your face whenever you feel your puny brake pads starting to give.
But these days, there are way too many inconsiderate drivers going up and down Genting who are a danger to other drivers, never mind about cycling safely up and down this place!
Why bother
I think is good to tell the racer that’s not a racing track. I feel so anxious sometimes when i hear loud exhaust coming from behind. It is not safe to public.
Later find out all anak VIP then quietly pull out.
just get from youtube videos database, lots of evidence there. pick the ones you want.
YS Khong when?
Just keep left and drive safe on our pace. Let them pass. They not racing just enjoy to rev their car uphill. Good to catch those racer .
bruh no fun lah