The transport ministry has told ‘tontos’ or informants who have been threatening road transport department (JPJ) enforcement officers during operations involving heavy vehicles that their actions will not deter the department from carrying out its duties..
Transport minister Anthony Loke said that JPJ would never compromise or bow to any threats posed by such groups or syndicates allegedly hired by heavy vehicle operators, Bernama reports.
“I want to make it very clear that JPJ officers are authorised enforcement personnel of the government. Anyone who challenges them is essentially challenging the laws of this country. These officers are carrying out their duties and will continue to do so bravely, without fear or favour,” he stated.
Loke said that ever since JPJ had intensified enforcement operations and applied stricter laws on heavy vehicles, certain parties had shown discontent with the move. However, he said continued enforcement was necessary as the government bore the responsibility of ensuring road users’ safety, especially since the number of fatal accidents involving heavy vehicles had risen in recent times.
Padu Loke. Kasi vote satu kali!
LOL! DAP will just legalise tontos just as their PAP brethren legalise money laundering in SG.
Sembang
Loke is a joke. mmg taguna. Sampai sekarang takmau kuatkuasa wajibkan pakai child carseat.
cakap senang. this is malaysia, not singapore. wajibkan child seat? sedangkan average malaysian household buat anak 5-6 orang, nak buat kereta proton wira je. child seat letak mana?
LOKE
Look Only Keje Elak!
How many decades have passed, it’s the same everytime. All talk about laws and regulations but ZERO ENFORCEMENT.
Sssshhhhh….
But can bend backwards when there’s under the table activity.
The public perception is JPJ itself is part of the Tonto network.
Yours perception
Thank you Loke for taking time out of your busy number plate auctioning schedule to make this vapid statement.
Are you sure you get the right feedback. Who is wrong and who is right all Malaysian knows. Not until now you only tell the public. Every department must be audit timely. Serious. Talk and walk. Not NATO.
Let see how long this enforcement will last.
As long as boss suruh
But his boss is the tonto mafiaso
cakap je pandai la Loke, bila kena kecut bola pulak
They are not afraid of JPJ encforcers, nor the police. Only way is to bring along the military during enforcement. Everyone’s afraid of the green uniform.
the tonto boss is dap/mca/gov big boss friend also.
nothing will happen.
Cakap aje…after a while likely back to “norm”.
Start to give JPJ officers the authority to hold a gun. See this tonto scared or not. They will stop threatening you and instead the tonto will say “thank you”.
No guns, Loke will arm each with special number plates. Make it mechanical for the tactile feel.