A-A special number plates collect RM24 million – A9A RM902k, A11A RM703k, A8A RM700k, A7A RM502k

Launched last week in conjunction with JPJ’s 79th anniversary, the A-A special number plate series – with numbers 1 to 9999 in between – has collected RM24,022,793 in total.

6,746 out of 24,470 bidders who gave it a go from April 19-23 emerged successful. A9A was the highest-bid number at RM902,020, followed by A11A (RM703,007), A8A (RM700,000), A7A (RM502,000) and A2A (RM490,888). The numbers with the most bidders were A51A (40), A101A (31), A8118A (29), A1881A (27) and A19A (27).

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Anglo Saxon masters on Apr 25, 2025 at 10:05 am

Truly inspired by UK personalised number plate mega sterling pound lucrative revenue

• Typo lor, not 700mil, 703mil or even 902mil. Only 700k, 703k, 902k. We dont need LHDN if anthony loke can sell numbers for hundres of millions. Even Magjum ENE cannot achieve this.

• PapaSmurf on Apr 25, 2025 at 10:09 am

A9A RM902mil, A11A RM703mil, A8A RM700mil ???

how many billion did we collect?

• mikehighseas on Apr 26, 2025 at 8:28 pm

Was hundreed thousands, not millions for those numbers. Total sales hit the millions…..

• anonymous on Apr 25, 2025 at 10:12 am

y’all headline is wrong. it should be rm902k, etc not rm902mil smh

ps// are they going to do ANYTHING about those trailers causing all these fatal accidents or are they only going to continue pushing plate number sales ?? not to mention the morning and evening rush hour ‘ban’ on heavy vehicles…will that ever be enforced ? i see trailers on the daily during those ‘banned’ hours. what gives ??

• your headline is wrong, A9A is 902k not mil, lol..Loke is not making so much for JPJ

• I guess A 1 A has been reserved huh

• Celup King on Apr 25, 2025 at 12:23 pm

Transport Ministry now is nothing more than just a fancy plate sales center. Might as well rebrand Loke to Mentri Plate Nombor.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
  • Now we have more fund to support road safety initiatives.

• Wee Ka Siong & Akmal Salleh on Apr 25, 2025 at 1:14 pm

Hello..r we using taxRinggit to pay ahlokekor a fat salary and pension ,for doing all these promotional stunts for fanciful syiok sendiri number plates?
    Com on, there r more pressing things to do at the ministry.Is he aware 9 out of 10 usedcar dealers falsify adverts to get buyers?
    “MYvi 2011 …cepat cepat RM10K only.Siapa cepat dia dapat”. When u arrive at used car dealer,” Oh..the admin fee Rm4500.Runners fees Rm600. Deposit Rm 5000.Loan Rm12000.
    He should work with the other enforcers to nab all these shit scam dealers,besides cleaning the corrupted Puspakom n JPJ of black sheep.

• peeennndek on Apr 25, 2025 at 3:49 pm

Who buy A17A and put it on an ALZA?

• Louis Lee on Apr 25, 2025 at 3:56 pm

Whoa. Wondering govt as inland revenue board will check the hundred over thousand is clean money and tax payed?

• Peppa on Apr 25, 2025 at 6:17 pm

Si gemok ni memang just tahu jual no plate je ke? Bangang nya lahai

• anwar menang,rakyat dikencingkan on Apr 26, 2025 at 8:08 am

sprm sepatut check semua yang beli nombor plet ini… mungkin guna duit rasuah..

• scenario on Malaysia road : buy 900k number plate put on car, second day a lane splitter scratch your car because you change lane with signal light blinking, some more got cursed at, but you cannot claim the motorcycle insurance because that vehicle does not pay road tax

• anwar menang, rakyat dikencingkan on Apr 27, 2025 at 9:35 am

where you get info that motorcycles do not require road tax?

• Robinhood on Apr 28, 2025 at 8:45 am

Who said Malays or Malaysians have no money???