Keep ’em coming! That’s basically what Anthony Loke is saying about viral videos of dangerous driving or road bullies. The transport minister says that JPJ and the Land Public Transport Agency (APAD) takes reports seriously, including videos viral on social media.
Loke said that instant action will be taken to ensure the safety or road users, and as part of a continuous effort to combat road bullying.
“A few days ago, there was a viral video of an express bus driven fast. After overtaking other vehicles, the driver showed an obscene sign to the person recording the video. Once I saw it, i Whatsapped the director generals of JPJ and APAD to take action, and APAD immediately suspended the company. Don’t think that viral videos are not effective and JPJ won’t take action,” he said today, reported by Bernama.
Loke was referring to APAD’s move to suspend the public transport operator license of Star Mart Ekspress for 30 days effective July 3, following the June 12 viral video of the company’s bus being driven dangerously. According to reports, the permit of the express bus with the number plate ALA 6666 will also be cancelled effective August 7.
“I encourage the public to viral any incident. If you don’t want to report to JPJ, it’s fine, just viral it and we’ll see it. Of course when a viral video reaches us, we’ll take action based on accurate facts, but my advice is when you take a video, make sure the number plate is visible,” the Seremban MP said.
Sure or not, YB Loke? Many videos showing lorries bang other cars, but didn’t see coverage or actions taken? Instead treated just like another accident…..
What if the public send fake AI altered videos,Ahlokekor ?
Come on,we pay Kementerian officers salaries and pencen.
Dont “outsource” intelligence gathering on wayward driving to the public.
It is your job to use all available resources this Madani govt has given u.
“all available resources” also mean Rakyat la.
Good.
ALA-6666 LOL how ironic at its best Ala-tak apalah kan nombor the Devil in disguise Shhhhhhh.
Take action against who? The road offender or the person posting the video?
no use one lah, they issue summon to b40 motorbike, they will refuse to pay and refuse to renew road tax insurance also
So, just let them be?
if there is a physical altercation between the recorder and the offending driver, will the recorder be protected by the law?
what is the point really? just wasting time. see the other news where he proudly showed off companies having many many unsettled fines , yet still running free. to cap it off is the incentive not to pay till musim diskaun. Most disappointing bunch of jokers. pray pray pray everyone is safe on the road
That infamous red coloured SUV in Penang,
Email to JPJ with the title Dangerous Driving,
JPJ officer called, said I need to come to JPJ in Penang if need to proceed with siasatan and all.
In the end nothing happen. I want to help but “your people” make things difficult for me.
How la?
Once I saw it, i Whatsapped the director generals of JPJ and APAD to take action, and APAD immediately suspended the company.
These DG need to be told what to do by Minister. Makan gaji buta . Might as well no need for their service.
Regarding issue of unpaid saman no road tax insurance expired lesen please make these offenders not eligible for petrol subsidy. Simple and effective enforcement.
That shows JPJ officers sitting at mamak not doing the enforcement! Silly Loke…
Talk is cheap, take care of your complaint platform first. I submitted 2 reports to JPJ e-Aduan, both almost being hit by dangerous drivers (one breaking the red light, another one dangerous queue cutting), but both cases being closed without any reasons given. I submitted videos, photos, exact location, Google Map, everything. Resubmit again, close again, submit again, then close again.
his point is viral videos.. if not viral, no chance
Just resign la Mister 69…. you failed your job terribly.