Digital minister Gobind Singh Deo has said the launch of MyGov Malaysia app will take place in July this year, reports The Star. The app is part of the nation’s government technology initiative and serves as a one-stop gateway for Malaysians to easily access various government agencies.
Available for download via the Google Play Store or Apple App Store, the app will initially focus on services relating to travel (passport-related matters), registration (birth and citizenship), driving (road tax, driving licence and summons), healthcare (appointments and medical records), housing (land tax/assessment rates) and Rahmad Cash Aid, with more features to be added in the future.
“This is part of the government’s plan to transform Malaysia into a digital nation. It is only right to ensure we have a single platform where Malaysians can deal with various government agencies seamlessly,” said Gobind.
He added that MyGov Malaysia would be integrated with MyDigital ID to streamline access to government services via a single, secure platform. “Users will be able to verify their identity and access multiple services directly through the mobile application using their MyDigital ID credentials,” Gobind explained.
“This unified approach not only simplifies user interaction with government platforms but also underpins the broader commitment to digital inclusivity, trust and service excellence by the digital ministry,” he added. As of June 23, a total of 2,604,160 MyDigital ID registrations have been recorded. The integration of the single sign-on will be for 34 main government system applications.
Another app to collect our data and sell to scammer
What happen to PADU then? What about all the millions RM given to Rafizi to set it up? What about Mysejahtera then? Why spend money to keep reinventing the wheel? Then now we are going to give more millions RM to Gobind to reinvent the reinvented system again? PH you are worse than BN!
say is one stop. later when i press renew driving license, redirect me to myJPJ app.
new app new vulnerability
Tak habis2 trying to force people to register their system. Every new gov wants to have their own system, my sejahtera, myjpj, my digital, my ubat, my pakw, my salam, my jalan, padu and the list goes on.
Each one of them claimed to have secure system and next we hear personal data sold openly.
Scamming since last election