PDRM offering 50% saman discount at Minggu Perpaduan 2025 Peringkat Kebangsaan in Penang

PDRM offering 50% <em>saman</em> discount at Minggu Perpaduan 2025 Peringkat Kebangsaan in Penang

PDRM is offering 50% discounts on saman at the Minggu Perpaduan 2025 Peringkat Kebangsaan event, which will be held at the grounds of Stadium Negeri Pulau Pinang, Batu Kawan from July 17-20. That’s next Thursday till Sunday. Entrance is of course free.

No elaboration was given, but previous 50% discount offers at events were for saman excluding those involving traffic lights, emergency lane, double line overtaking, dangerous overtaking/queue cutting, accidents, non-compound (NC), court cases, exhaust modification and those involving heavy vehicles/lorries. Also not included were Op Selamat tickets.

So, it’s a great opportunity for Penang folks to wipe the slate clean at half price, or if you’re there next weekend. PDRM advises the public to download the MyBayar PDRM app and check your list of saman before payment, to save time.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Gomorrah on Jul 07, 2025 at 11:59 am

Translation – Hey look, human life value 50% discount. Lai lai lai, life very cheap in Malaysia.

• Raja Kamarul on Jul 07, 2025 at 7:15 pm

So everything the government says about them wanting to make roads safer, wanting to enforce laws better, about them being concerned about road safety, is a big fat lie.

In modern countries, paying a traffic summon late will result in more fines. Here in Malaysia – no matter who governs – we will reward you for ignoring or not paying your summons.

So we can also ignore the recent promises of better road quality, better inspection quality. YAB PMX, YB MOT, are you guys listening?

• No duh! Why else we call this PH gomen a capati gomen? All janji dicapati…

• Every time I see this I cannot help but to say something. This is the reason why more and more driver don’t obey any traffic rules or traffic laws. Saman so what, wait for discount loh, don’t pay also nevermind, nothing will happen, 20k pieces pf saman so what, ok je, BAU je.