Perodua’s upcoming EV has been spotted again, this time at Bukit Sentosa (very near P2’s Sungai Choh base) by user Chip Pkb, who shared his discovery on the paultan.org Automotive/Car Discussion Facebook Group.
Chip has shared a video of the car in motion, which reveals what appears to be all-LED rear lighting (including the reverse lights), sequential indicators and LED DRLs below the headlamps.
Also, turn your volume up: can you hear something as the car moves? Sounds like an acoustic vehicle alert system (AVAS, coincidentally one letter away from ‘beware’ in our national language!), which will be mandatory for EVs in Malaysia the minute we hit 2026. Yup, like the Proton eMas 7‘s chime, though to me that one sounds more like an airport terminal jingle than an ice-cream truck.
I can’t really tell if the first two ‘boops’ (sorry, but that’s exactly what it sounds like) are part of the low-speed pedestrian warning sound, but a few seconds later as the camo-ed Perodua draws closer to the camera, you can hear a kind of cosmic ‘bubbling’ that sounds quite futuristic. What do you think? All we know so far about the EV that could be called the ‘QV-E’ here.
Earlier Perodua EV spyshots
Perodua EV final prototype at MAS 2025
They should enable ourself to upload the sounds.
Don’t waste time OK?
Where is Nexis D66B?
Buns cart sounds?
HRV butt?
Gen2 penyet lor
E.MAS5 on the way… may loosing your potential customer..
Well not everyone are so keen on emas5 bulbous look