The 2026 Proton Saga MC3 has collected 10,000 bookings – or one every 43 seconds – in the five days following November 10’s opening of the order books and reveal of the RM40k-50k tentative pricing, Proton has announced. This means there are 10,000 more spots for the early-bird package – one year/20,000 km of free service (including parts and labour) and a limited-edition Saga Touch ‘n Go card.
“The all-new Saga is more than just a car; it’s a symbol of national progress, reimagined for a new generation. To receive 10,000 bookings in only five days is both humbling and inspiring, and we thank Malaysians for their trust and support.
“To ensure that customers can experience the all-new Saga as soon as possible, our production team in Tanjong Malim has been working diligently to ramp up supply, with vehicle deliveries set to begin immediately after the official launch,” said Proton deputy CEO Datuk Ir Abdul Rashid Musa.
Learn more about the 2026 Proton Saga MC3 here: open for booking story, Standard vs Executive vs Premium variants, full lowdown including brief drive impressions. Here’s another Proton that recently hit 10,000 orders.
GALLERY: 2026 Proton Saga 1.5 Executive
GALLERY: 2026 Proton Saga 1.5 Premium
GALLERY: 2026 Proton Saga 1.5 Premium official photos
AD: Drive the Proton model of your dreams. Submit your details and Proton PJ will get in touch with you.

Already test sit the car, this new saga given specs makes the similar pricing axia looks silly.
Maybe for the time being proton test market first, future will came out premium version with choice of aisin 4AT?
4AT not sound good but compare to Punch CVT the 4AT is absolutely a better choice. I had driven the Bezza earlier for long distance. Every touch is cheap plastic, uncomfortable driving position, super slow acceleration for 1.3L engine. But one thing I find the Bezza good, the 4AT is really smooth eventhough gear shifting time is slow (at this price point no complain at all).
I have another car new Alza, the dual mode CVT is lousier gearbox I ever had (I had driver car with 5MT, 4AT, 6AT and DCT from VW and Proton). The CVT has simulate 7 speed and yet low speed jerking, CVT has no actual gear but it jerking. The 4AT of Bezza is far smoother than the Alza dual-mode CVT seriously. Plus we will feel vibrate for almost all CVT when hard accelerate, this is nature of CVT and it annoying.
In the future, all variants are expected to be equipped with a CVT to significantly improve fuel consumption, leveraging the established production capabilities at the Tanjung Malim plant.
That’s no good news, hopefully proton had improves the cvt gearbox setting. Confirmed info the premium variant is punch cvt from the sensteed tanjung malim factory.
Previously sold persona 2018 because of cvt p1765 pulley problem. I will opt for the 4AT exec variant if wanna buy the new saga.
with massive engine power donated from ccp engine, saga can smoke the toyota vios which costs double the price
Ah yes, who causes the insane price hike of foreign car brand again? The government. So government create a set of rules to ensure they win. The “they” here is refering to Proton
Your B40 low self esteem self is always trying to prove itself it’s better to the world. This budget vehicle and neither the Vios is designed for high speed or racing. Neither should you be racing on the road. Get a proper, high power Japanese or continental for a start if you intend to speed responsibly on the road. A 330i, Camry, Lexus, C300 or equivalent is a good starting point. Stop speeding in your metal buckets on the road. It’s sore to the eye as well as a danger to other road users.
Some rempit standard driver only know how to smoke
Lemah… Proton Iriz got 15000 even before launching.
This SAGA really hit the spot. With current Bezza still the same x beza pun, no hints of new model coming, this car will dominate.
The Saga Continues..
On average Saga receives 5,000 bookings every month so its hardly surprising because people might have held purchase for the past 2 months. Same story when Perodua launched Axia Mk 2 and Alza Mk 2.
That is true if there are no Sagas being registered the past months. But Proton is still pumping out more than 5000 Sagas monthly. PT just posted Proton registered more than 7k Sagas in Oct. So no, your argument doesnt stick.
This 10k bookings will not be 100% translated to registration,so many interested but 20% maybe got bad ccris profile.20% high commitment,10% low income..hihi
Memang la laku.. 10 hp je kurang vs Swift Sport 1.6. Torque sama. Memang mencanak la dengan body ringan mcm tu.
Abang-kakak T20 atau M40 kalau kena cucuk nanti, sila bagi laluan.