LMG Tourer Details

lmg_tourer_11.jpg

Okay, so we’ve looked at LMG’s pick-up truck offering, now let’s look at it’s other newly launched vehicle, the LMG Tourer. The LMG Tourer is a 7 seater SUV, likely based on the same chassis as the LMG Trekker – a single ladder frame that spawns both a pick up and an SUV have been pretty popular with car manufacturers lately to save costs.

lmg_tourer_2.jpg

The specifications for the LMG Tourer is pretty much similiar to the LMG Trekker, down to the creamish-base interior look. The LMG Tourer is lighter than the LMG Trekker, weighing in at 2,285kg compared to the Trekker’s 2,386kg. The engine is also the same 2.4 litre inline-4 SOHC unit making 124 horsepower at 5,250rpm and 190Nm of torque at 3,000rpm, equipped with the Hydroxene system as well.

Features include leather seats, dual airbags, CD player, and ABS. Suspension is the same as the Trekker – double cross arm torsion bar spring at the front, and variable rigidity assymetric leaf spring at the rear. Brakes are discs at the front and drums at the rear. Wheels are 15 inch alloys wrapped with 215/70/R15 at the front and 225/75/R15 at the rear. I pretty much copied and pasted this entire paragraph from my previous Trekker post! ;)

Like the Trekker, it is only available in 5 speed manual transmission for now, which could limit it’s feasibility as a 7-seater family SUV, since a people mover application would definitely favour an automatic transmission. The 4 speed auto should be around in 2 months time. For now, the 5-speed manual LMG Tourer can be had for RM58,888.

lmg_tourer_3.jpg

lmg_tourer_4.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 4:58 pm

It looks terribly cheap, the tacky bodykit doesn't match the car, the rear styling is so-so and half-hearted…etc…etc…but the interior seems quite comfy, especially with the extended roofline. And for such a low price, you can't really complain about its apparent quality. I guess Innova drivers in Sarawak might switch to the Tourer, if they don't mind the stodgy looks. (But I'd rather get a second-generation Pajero for that kind of money.) :D

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 5:26 pm

I think everyone should check out Dadi's website – http://www.bddqc.com.cn/

• lowprofile (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 5:37 pm

looks curiously similar to the recently relaunched isuzu pick up.

• jtshin (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 5:46 pm

I think the Tourer is not as bad as I expected. Its worth the money for its class. n its much pretty than the Innova if wanna compare it. haih u guys… pickups are nearly the same design ma… if it changes its design eg round front n rear lights… later u ppl say it looks like crap pula… how they gonna change it? I think it looks fine to me, just don't like the rear red reflector thing on the middle… or its red paint?

• w_lighter (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 5:58 pm

The looks of both car is ok i guess – for a china car. If you look at dadi website, there is one x5 copy also, haha. But more importantly need to see how the qualities are. Any report on that part??

• REDDEVIL (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 5:59 pm

I'm not really impressed by the car… anyway, i wish LMG good luck.. i believe many potential buyers are reluctant to pay RM85k for a new technology which is quite new in this bolehland.. many factors need to take into consideration such as reliability, competent mechanic, maintenance cost, spare parts etc….

• w_lighter (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 6:03 pm

Take a look at the crash test.

http://www.bddqc.com.cn/english/aqxn.asp?bid=2

• motorhead (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 6:12 pm

Why la they put this tech in a SUV & truck??.. whats wrong with sedans?.. dont dei know most of the car on msian road r passenger cars?.. very fishy la… & i guess u cant just fill pipe water or pee in the tank.. may be they need pure water, H2O.. or RO water, which will cost extra.. money… furthermore, yes its one of a kind.. but one of kind oso problem… what about support??.. well, this tech sounds very good, but still so many questions pop in my mind, especially about its problems!! sure have one.. i still confuse about the canister stuff.. donno la.. i guess dei dont want to reveal so much about it.. if the canister really can separate H2 and O, effectively.. why dei didnt make a prototype which can run only with water?? i know a real hydrogen combustion engine ve great combustion power & highly flamable, thats why its never go into mass production, bcoz it was so powerful… So, why need petrol??, .. , if the canister works so effectively, then sure we dont have any problem to produce Hydrogen with the car, & use it with for another purpose, like making a hydrogen bomb, or hydrogen balloons!!.. or the car only use almost the same concept like the Crower engines??

btw… kudos to msian scientist.. but dont just make claims, make sure it work!! (work for reasonable period, not like chinese scooters or toys)

• MyBoy (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 6:16 pm

Paul,

Any new info on the so-called Hydroxene?

• notorpkcuf (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 6:19 pm

OMG the crash test looks terrible compared to simmilar SUVs in its class. Assuming that it was a 40 km/h test, it looks more like 80 km/h crash

• jtshin (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 6:26 pm

The crash test looks ok ba… at least the cabin is not affected..

• w_lighter (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 6:32 pm

Something is flying off its back…. hahaha. Anyone have a clue what it is?

• MyBoy (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 6:37 pm

Far from world standard crash test.

• smartozone (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 6:37 pm

the crash test looks not bad

• MyBoy (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 6:45 pm

That was a full frontal crash test (at an unknown speed) that put less emphasis on chasis rigidity but more focus on restrain system. Ofset frontal crash test woud be better. How about side impact and pedestrian?

I still maintain my stand that the crash test conducted by them seems to me more like a marketing ploy rather than a real crash test. Where is the airbag?

• rexis (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 7:22 pm

Crash test with unknown speed means a useless test. The pressing issue here is the @#$% hydroxxxx technology, does it really works?

• engtaokia (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 7:32 pm

actually what LMG stand for?

LMG = Lick My Girlfriend ???

LMG = Lame Malaysia Government ???

oh…i hope polis wont caught me under ISA for writing the 2nd option :p

• sarawakguy (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 7:41 pm

Cars for Sarawakians must have the "strength" to go on with our daily lives….myself have to cover around 170km per day ooo…. Smooth roads?…that might be quite a daunting task here…..I wonder laa…these new cars can stand our "impressive" roads or not kaaa? I wander also…why dont these two "newcomers" be tested here in Sarawak leyyy? I think I'll be the first one to volunteer driving one of those "Hydroxenes"….

• rexis (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 7:41 pm

Light Machine Gun :p

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LMG

• MyBoy (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 7:44 pm

rexis,

good joke man. :)

• pirate (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 8:00 pm

Apparently, Hydroxene can be retrofitted into any car for about RM2k-3k.

So obviously this hydrogen synergy fuel system is an added-on 'accessory' – as well as an extra bragging point – to help push these new Chinese vehicles.

LXG = League of Extraordinary Gentleman

LMG = League of Malaysian…..?

• MyBoy (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 8:03 pm

Brag about untested system….. :)

• engtaokia (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 8:27 pm

apparently sarawak has more 4wd vehicle compared to other msian states due to its 'impressive' road conditions. i wonder how this vehicle could sustain our 'roads' here. but i really wonder how come got some morons trying to lowered their Hilux and fix with 22" bling bling rims and drive around kuching(or maybe other part of swak). if wana drive lower then dont buy 4wd lah…got some guyz even fix large 'butterfly' spoilers at their Hilux!!!

• MyBoy (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 8:33 pm

The problem with LMG is that its uses underpower petrol engine. Wonder why they didnt choose diesel instead.

• sarawakguy (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 8:41 pm

Those "fancy" Hiluxes are the town guys….different breed of car modifiers…should have seen some XXXtra large silencers!!!…but their numbers are few compared to "ordinary" working guy like most of us..well,any way, heres my rendetion of the LMG : How does Lembu Mau Gaduh sounds? "Impressive"?

• wuffw (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 9:18 pm

"Determine a safe performance level of automobile is the whole composed of every spare part, but not any single part. In Dadi automobile, the security is run through.

A lot of safe solutions were had singly by Dadi motor corporations, example the Visual back a car system of Dadi Motor Corporation. In a word, Dadi automobile is the one of the safest automobiles in this rank automobile …"

Can't they find someone with better english than that? Afterall, it is their official website, seen globally.

• szw (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 9:46 pm

everest is way better man .

• engtaokia (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 10:54 pm

i wonder there is any LMG dealer in sarawak. now dont hav chance to see it, touch it, smell it, hear it, and most important drive it!!!!

• lowprofile (Member) on Aug 16, 2006 at 11:39 pm

szw said,

August 16, 2006 @ 1:46 pm

everest is way better man .

it also costs a whole lot more!!! … and it still jiggles from left to right due to the ladder chassis.

• jtshin (Member) on Aug 17, 2006 at 12:40 am

Ya… who's Sarawak's dealer… I wanna hv a look at it…

• DtG (Member) on Aug 17, 2006 at 4:29 am

wait a minute… the 7-seater SUV is almost RM30k cheaper than the PICKUP TRUCK??? Paul, are you sure there's no typo??

• freeze (Member) on Aug 17, 2006 at 8:11 am

Why is this called an SUV?

More like an MPV.

• mr tong sam pah (Member) on Aug 17, 2006 at 9:29 am

its amazing HOW ARROGANT the "scientist" who "invented" this technology today…already he claimed that there are only 17 people in the whole world WHO KNEW ABOUT THIS TECHNOLOGY, and even this group of 17 only knew about 70% of the technology!!!! than he went on to claim that he "wont easily let this technology fell into foreign hands!!! he also received foreign offers of 26 million but arrogantly said that he wont sell it to "foreigners"

but u know what? in the same STAR article, 40% of his research fundings WERE GRANTED BY THE USA and BRITAIN!!!

bloody hipocrite

and thr whole thing really smells fishy…if the technology IS SO GREAT, THE WHOLE WORLD would be knocking on our door!…and why only some "general claims" but no detailed explanations on the technology? see how honda ads explaining how the vtec engine woks

this is just like the proton chancellor, protin claimed that many foreign parties are "interested" and "praise" the chancellor, and oders are ready to be taken…

what "happenned" to the bold claim?

• jonkk (Member) on Aug 17, 2006 at 5:07 pm

I agreed with mr. tong sam pah. they all just talk BIG only. action taik ayam only. i really really doubt this vehicle, the company and the techno.

• motorhead (Member) on Aug 17, 2006 at 5:46 pm

Yeah, mr tong sam pah,

ramai org tau cakap besar aje.. podahlah.. i wont buy it la.. biasa la byk org conman, tau putar belit kasi habis wang utk project.. I agree with u, if this is a great breakthrough, why no coverage in international media?.. spilt hydrogen, but why so underpower? or they just inject high pressure steam into the fuel combustion?.. like 6T Crower engines?..

• osh_kosh (Member) on Aug 17, 2006 at 8:18 pm

oh?? why r so many -ve comments about this new LMG cars?? r they that bad huh? yeah they can claim anything about their product but to be fair let them prove it… or better why not some of u guys buy it and test it for yourself.. anyway its really cheap.. what r 60k-90k compare to others SUV or pick-up trucks? plus its fuel savings (if it really work haha)… then let me know your verdict (just interested)… :)

p/s : My Boy!!!!!! i've found u hahaha

• osh_kosh (Member) on Aug 17, 2006 at 8:29 pm

haha.. i've to say that i'm 100% agree with blunt point of view…

• indigo (Member) on Aug 17, 2006 at 9:29 pm

Wow..debate here again. But anyway, cakap besar and tak apa attitude is common in Malaysia, no big deal. Proton always did that. Everyone knows. So I don't bother about that. Anyway, i found something interesting in Dadi's site, imagine they actually used colours that "borrowd" from other brand. As if you know how to read Chinese, you will find that the colour variants available for their SUVs are "Toyota whie, BMW green, Renault Grey".

• osh_kosh (Member) on Aug 17, 2006 at 9:58 pm

oh? is that true indigo? well..that's cheap.. haha

• osh_kosh (Member) on Aug 17, 2006 at 10:56 pm

ok loh 4 a cheap car

• MyBoy (Member) on Aug 18, 2006 at 12:33 am

osh_kosh,

Hi boiler man, gotcha. :)

• jx (Member) on Aug 18, 2006 at 12:36 am

trekker pick-up : RM 84000

tourer SUV : RM 58000

Something must be wrong? I think the tourer should be 85k not 58k?

• sarawakguy (Member) on Aug 18, 2006 at 4:54 am

For once I thought I wont be able to see the CHERRY cars dealers in Sarawak, I was WRONG…Can see a few A160s running around Sibu..(dnt know abt other divisions of Sarawak) It will be the same with this LMG….Hopefully..! But about the price tag….HELP PAUL..!!! Did I miss something?

• mr tong sam pah (Member) on Aug 18, 2006 at 11:04 am

2 seriuos questions remain:

1- why there is lack or no international coverage on this "technological breakthrough", either in automotive magazines or scientific magazines?

2-why put the engine on a CHINESE truck/SUV, and NOT ON MASS PRODUCTION proton cars?

and as we know, cars that use fuel-cell/hybrid technology IS ALMOST ALWAYS MORE EXPENSIVE than its gasoline counterparts, and yet this "engine that drinks water or whatever" SUV/TRUCK is SO CHEAP!!

it smells too fishy to me

again i hate hipocrites like that scientist….40% of the funding was from the USA and britain, and yet when they "found" the breakthrough, they sound so arrogant saying that they wont let the technology "fell into foreign hands" …and as we all know, some UMNOputras evenb burn USA and britain flags?

• jonkk (Member) on Aug 18, 2006 at 5:53 pm

very fishy…. hipocrites….. arrogant…….

• blunt (Member) on Aug 18, 2006 at 8:43 pm

You all ni tak de kerja ke…

The product is already in market…you can try, test, the product anytime. If the product scam ke, tipu ke..let we unite and bash together until ke lubang cacing, nobody care …hipochrite la, umnoputra la..ni ape cerita

Alam Flora, pls come…

• blunt (Member) on Aug 18, 2006 at 8:48 pm

one more..

They want to call International media ke, local media, foreign media..ups thto the la..their event..

They want to install in China made car ke, kereta lembu ke, kereta sorong, basikal BMX ke..again up to them, their product.

whay made a big fuss over this..

i also doubt wheter the product working or not, but i reserved my verdict until i try/other people already tried/review the product..

is it too much asking..

• osh_kosh (Member) on Aug 18, 2006 at 9:52 pm

again.. i'm 100% agree with blunt… in my point of view maybe they install this tech on chinese trucks because they offer more share or profits? who knows? i don't care.. do you? about this burning things aa.. its politic.. like you don't know.. c'mon lah.. open your mind

• MyBoy (Member) on Aug 18, 2006 at 10:12 pm

osh_kosh, please let me know when you have decided to place an order for this truck. Perhaps you can give me a long ride on your new LMG. :D

• NYB (Member) on Aug 18, 2006 at 11:04 pm

I am too, puzzled by the claims of this " water technology ". If this half as good as claimed, say, 20% better fuel economy, I think they will make billions just selling the patents, just like Microsoft. Or, someone is taking us for a ride ? At least we can be the laughing stock of this sad world ? Hmmm… like the billionaire that wanted to donate billions of ringgit to hospital ? Wonder if the money went there ?

Maybe we should all buy a share of the company and be rich in no time ? Wow, we are saving the planet too !!

• osh_kosh (Member) on Aug 19, 2006 at 12:57 am

my boy… i'm just interested, not make up my mind yet.. maybe if its really works i'm still won't buy it… but again… so cheap.. if it doesn't work just 'humban dlm sungai je la ".. who'll think about selling as 2nd hand? har harhar.. why not u buy ajela bro?

• MyBoy (Member) on Aug 19, 2006 at 1:30 am

If this Hydroxene thingy work as advertised and factory installed on Hilux or the like. I might get myself one. :D

• jonkk (Member) on Aug 19, 2006 at 2:06 am

The price oso not sure ngam or not. Truck more expensive. Adakah itu macam? If that's a mistake and they realize it, maybe all they say is "opps…. sorry ah… tersilap pulak…" If we buy the vehicle and it doesn't work like what we all are expecting (or maybe worst)…. then how? Can we accept "opps… sorry ah… tersilap pulak.." ??

• kkchan (Member) on Aug 20, 2006 at 3:19 am

I think tourer is priced at 88K and trekker is priced at 64K, full spec. I personally think that it is wonderfully priced for such a well equiped vehicle. Not too sure of the technology…..but hey….at that price….even without the fuel savings…..it is still worth it.

• dannytay_76 (Member) on Aug 20, 2006 at 5:30 am

Fellas, I was toying on the same idea of breaking down water into H2/O2 as fuel supplement a couple of years back. But my readings from the internet so far has been very disappointing. Now with what claimed by Malaysian scientist of Hydroxene, I am purplex as to whether to believe it;s true benefits of 50% savings on consumption, and more so practicallity of the technology. Reasons so are :

1. Everyone know the hyrogen linkages between hydrocarbons and water is about 4:1 or more, meaning hydrocarabons has 4 x more hydrogen molecules than to water. Hence, for vehicle to be powered on water, give a guess as how much water space it would require, let alone 50% on the fuel consumption benefit.

2. The LMG run on diesel, and everyone know diesel does not use spark plug rather a heater coil to combust fuel. I am not sure what is the heating point of hydrogen, but I dont suppose it's lower than the heating point of diesel, otherwise this will be a new discovery as hydrogen itself is present in abundance in the air. Anyway in order to spark the hydrogen, the diesel needs to combusted first then only the hydrogen will ignite. The lag in ignition timing will cause i) greater engine knocking ii) no power iii) greater wear. Thus, I am quite doubtful as to how much torque this fella can really pull.

3. Further to point 2, combusting hydrogen in an engine will generate more heat than usual gasoline engines. This research has been proven by BMW in one of their concept car, if I am not mistaken on the 7 series.

4. Breakdown electrolysis is a exothermic reaction, meaning it produces heat during breaking down of water composition. We all know, all heat generation equals to power loss. Apart from that, electrolysis process pose alot of corrosion on the electrodes, what more alluminium? how often does one needs to replace this metal ?

5. Storage of hydrogen, a very lethal chemical if not properly sealed and requires a huge space area unless the hydroxene device can generate enought hydrogen at all RPM range to feed the 2.4 liter engine, which I really doubt.

However, there is article in the internet which speak about hydrogen ions, which has propensity to release hydrogen is greater volume but exist in a metal form and it's proven. It will be nice to see how this will come about in the future. Perhaps the hydroxene is doing just that, I am not sure.

Anyway, this is my take. If anyone interested to research into this alternative fuel concept, drop me an email. Perhaps we can brainstorm on some ideas. my email – [email protected].

Thanks.

• MyBoy (Member) on Aug 20, 2006 at 7:34 am

dannytay_76,

LMG run on petrol.

• MyBoy (Member) on Aug 20, 2006 at 7:40 am

dannytay_76,

u said "a heater coil to combust fuel"

• MyBoy (Member) on Aug 20, 2006 at 7:44 am

dannytay_76,

The "scientist" said the system does not accually store H2+O, instead its generate H2+O as the engine run.

• oranglulu (Member) on Aug 21, 2006 at 1:01 am

for 59k,i must agreed is cheap lah,some more comes with leather seats,twin airbags,cd player,abs,alloywheel,hydroxene tech.wander a suv so big,only price at 59k,and our proton waja 60 overk,think proton is grossly over price.

• oranglulu (Member) on Aug 21, 2006 at 1:06 am

LMG,please lauch you dadi sedan,if your suv only 59k,then your sedan may be 30k each,with lots of acc.like abs,airbacks ,hydroxene lah,give proton a real competition,and by now all malaysian should know,we are not being sold cheap by proton.i will buy lmg.sedan at 30k.

• MyBoy (Member) on Aug 21, 2006 at 1:31 am

oranglulu,

Believe me, you'll never gonna get one for 30K. :D

• dannytay_76 (Member) on Aug 22, 2006 at 1:56 am

MyBoy,

Well, my oversight since i;ve always linked big cars like this to diesel. How could one afford to go off-road on a petrol powered vehicle. There's just not enough torque to go around. Anyway, the H2 point still does not deviate.

Heater coil – technically is used in diesel engines to combust fuel.

Genereate H2 as engine runs, well as i mentioend in Point 5, how much volume of H2 can hydroxene breaks down to keep up with the engine revolution ?

• osh_kosh (Member) on Aug 22, 2006 at 2:38 am

well my boy… i've leave it for u to answer mr dannytay questions.. :)

• MyBoy (Member) on Aug 22, 2006 at 3:30 am

>>>—dannytay_76,

Heater coil – technically is used in diesel engines to combust fuel.—

• MyBoy (Member) on Aug 22, 2006 at 3:32 am

Why my posting about Diesel engine cannot comeout? Only the post that i quote appear in that posting.

• burp (Member) on Aug 22, 2006 at 10:42 pm

why so much noisy lorrr? just wait and see laaa.. instead, the price is worthy with the new technology and 52% of the vehicle parts are made by local. Can see the diffrence between original car in dadi website and the launched car in Malaysia

• burp (Member) on Aug 22, 2006 at 11:28 pm

furthermore.. look at the cosmetic change, not bad loh

• osh_kosh (Member) on Aug 23, 2006 at 1:07 am

yo las.. wait & see first ma :)

• Asking only (Member) on Aug 23, 2006 at 7:13 pm

by the way, this fellas all say very good and all but already 1 week now and the website also never comeup yet…….still work in progress…….apa laa ini

• ellenn (Member) on Aug 23, 2006 at 8:12 pm

i feel like buying one. auto transmission la of course.

dannytay, u reccommend me to buy or not??

• osh_kosh (Member) on Aug 23, 2006 at 9:49 pm

well "Asking only", i'm too wonder what happen to those website? so slow…

and ellenn…

forgive me, i know u ask dannytay but my advise is better wait a little bit longer & see if the feedback from other buyers r the +ve ones.. then up to u to decide.. unless u want to be a guinea pig, u can just order it now… then its a great chance 4 all the guys here (including me) to hear the feedback from u :)

• ellenn (Member) on Aug 23, 2006 at 11:41 pm

yes osh kosh,

i think i should just wait abit longer…

• MyBoy (Member) on Aug 24, 2006 at 3:03 am

"dannytay_76,

Heater coil – technically is used in diesel engines to combust fuel"

Glow plug is for diesel engine start-up (In cold weather). The engine itself is ignited by compression (remember, diesel engine has the higher compression ratio), thats why they called it compression ingnition engine. The word "compression" is there for a reason.

Hi osh_kosh. How do you do?

• sarawakguy (Member) on Aug 24, 2006 at 2:32 pm

anyone seen or have any spyshots of these news LMGs aaaa?Paul,can have more pix of these 2 new "wonder" LMGs kaaa?

• ellenn (Member) on Aug 24, 2006 at 4:47 pm

Can't wait till 15 Sept. gonna rush there first.

but one problem is, what about my wira? and my waja?

any opinion anyone?

• osh_kosh (Member) on Aug 24, 2006 at 7:22 pm

yosh my boy,

i'm gud2.. beri2 gud haha.. wassup man? kindda busy lately huh? miss those gud old time :)

owh ellenn.. what's on sept 15? LMG test drive? where? about those protons of your.. if i'm not mistaken the 2nd hand car value goes down like hell ek? but u can always check your car value with those 2nd hand car supplier ma… but i think the value still low lah.. why not u just buy another car insteed of change it? can always give to yer little sis/bro the old ones ma…

• ellenn (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 12:34 am

osh kosh,

this LMG will be opened for buyers this 15th of september. there's 49 showroom through out the country. see it to appreciate, ok.

well, i dont know. i'll just wait for one of my car to finish the installment, then only can buy this Tourer. one bye one la….

u guys know what, i used to drive this one model of toyota, Toyota Prius when i was in the usa. it's a hybrid car with petrol and electric. it saves petrol more than 50% and the engine power is not bad. u could hardly hear the sound of the engine when u stand beside the car.

p/s- petrol car use petrol 30mpg (mile per gallon), but Prius us petrol only 60mpg. and that's the fact.

developed country like usa and uk has many models of hybrid sedan. it's time for malaysia to have one. let's support malaysians product.

merdeka!!

• MyBoy (Member) on Aug 26, 2006 at 3:53 am

osh_kosh, how is your plan to buy the LMG? Anything let me know K.

• osh_kosh (Member) on Aug 26, 2006 at 9:10 pm

well my boy.. who said anything about buying one? i said i'm interested only.. anyway i still got that landcruiser to move around rought terrain ma.. r u crazy to buy 2 SUV's? a sedan for long distance, a small car for urban driving & a SUV for site visit ma.. that's perfect.. why don't u buy one & give me a ride.. anyway, what is 60k to u ma? haha :)

• ellenn (Member) on Sep 21, 2006 at 4:12 pm

does anyone knows where is the showroom?

• mkea2000 (Member) on Sep 21, 2006 at 6:44 pm

ellenn,

thought u know the 49 showrooms. nothin in newspaper about the lmg on 15th sept?

• ted75 (Member) on Sep 23, 2006 at 4:22 am

Their website lmautoworld.com status still under construction . How to be a world class vehicle producer if they can't even configure their own website?

• mzm2169 (Member) on May 06, 2007 at 5:14 am

Hi..all,

Despite of all kind +ve & -ve comments, i'm so excited to view myself the lmg cars especially with the proudly hydroxene local tech. As a local mech eng, I experienced some m'sian eng even smarter than 'mat salleh' to solve eng problem but because of our mind-set…we are always under estimate m'sian genius. Remember Zul??..no matter how good his invention..not many people appreciate and interested to help him to commercialize it!? I might to take risk to be one of the lmg owner by considering to buy the car!….Provided its technically satisfied me upon viewing and test drive it.

Paul, I've been searching the LMG Edaran address or contact no of Penang distributor but not manage to get it. Can you help me…?

TQ

• hey bro,
    jus want to find out.are there are retailers selling the LMG tourer in JB?or the nearest?
    how is the car performance?value for money?what about spare parts?
    im very much interested in purchasing the car so would like to find out more about the car.
    thank you and cheers.