Toyota Corolla Altis hitting our streets in March?

Corolla Altis TeaserA teaser button on UMW Toyota Motor’s website leads to a registration page where you can sign up for updates on the new Toyota Corolla Altis, which according to the page will be launched sometime in March 2008.

No other details about the car is revealed, so we’ll have to keep guessing at the moment what different trim level and specifications we will be getting on Malaysian soils, but a good guess would be a line-up that is similiar to the Thai line-up, which is also unrevealed.

New Toyota Corolla Altis preview at Beijing 2006
ASEAN Toyota Corolla Altis at the Thai Motor Expo

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• hameed koyakuti (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 3:33 pm

Another ugliness from Toyota…….

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 4:10 pm

Who said it is ugly, this Altis is mini Camry.

• lamcy88 (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 4:15 pm

Please dont do this to Lexus.

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 4:18 pm

I am not Toyota Salesman, but if it is launch in March, and likely included 2.0L, then in the market they have choices of Civic 2.0L, Lancer 2.0L and just launch Elantra 2.0L.

These are “4-horse-race” with the lowest price go to Elantra at RM 93K, best styling go to Civic, “most sporty” look go to Lancer, and finally the verdict is out: Best selling is expected go to Altis based on good tract record on quality and of course the “T” branding.

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 4:39 pm

In term of exterior styling, this Altis is very uncle-ish, unlike Civic, Lancer & Elantra have their own nice exterior styling.

• msmar_453 (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 4:40 pm

Whoa, BigFish!
    Your said like a salesman too!
    Get commission eh?

Anyway , I’ve seen this Altis (Singaporean)already at
    my hometown (Hai Peng Coffeshop) last month.

not too “Excited Design”, just suitable for “uncle-ish”.
    I’m waiting for a new 2008 Mazda6.
    I’m Lovin’ It!

• want_diy (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 5:14 pm

another futuristic design from toyota…people that said the new Altis ugly is not prepare yet for that kind of design…orang lama…

• raptorclans (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 5:24 pm

I have a feeling the Altis will look ugly like the Camry… dunno what’s with Toyota’s design theme recently… the Yaris and Belta (Vios) certainly look modern and stylish but they went all bland with the higher-end models like Camry and Altis… They should inject some Lexus DNA into the line :D

PS: What’s with recycling the Altis name? The Corollas of before all have their own names for each generation :-s

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 5:24 pm

Hai Peng Coffeshop, the place must be Kemaman, never miss Hai Peng when visited east coast. The best menu is Kopi-O, roti bakar with special kaya, telur 1/2 rebus and nasi lemak.

Actually I like this car but the tax is way too high. It is suppose to be sold in the range of RM 60K to RM 80K.

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 5:27 pm

msmar_453 said,
    January 17, 2008 @ 4:40 pm

Whoa, BigFish!
    Your said like a salesman too!
    Get commission eh?
    ———-
    I am not salesman by profession to any makes. Someone who accused me of Toyota salesman may stick out his next again and may claim what he said is right based on your statement.

• andre128 (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 5:43 pm

CBU from thai

sell RM130k

• White Jack (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 6:34 pm

Time to place booking !!!

• White Jack (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 6:36 pm

Civic = 2 year old design
    Lancer = 1 year waiting list
    Elantra = Korean car
    Altis = The Winner :)

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 6:43 pm

hmm……..uncle-ish look? u must be kidding…………ugly camry? ugly altis? i guess having problem with his eyes……no wonder my dad said some people just couldn’t catch up.

bigfish, agreed four horses on race…. how i wish i could own this 4 horse at a time……. this is within my third car list.

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 7:06 pm

If toyota is what toyota is, its going to be conservative. But its going to sell well.

Seriously with the prices of cars this much, you nearly have to be ‘uncle-ish’ to be afford cars in this price range, no doubt why it well targeted at its demographics….

and

Are we forgetting the Focus 2.0?

The 2.0 Focus is probably the safest among the 5 with side airbags as standard….as well as probably the most sporting of them (maybe save the Lancer) and the only one that gives that continental feel…

• The Unicons (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 7:47 pm

Exterior: Front looks ok for me. Younger brother of Camry as it look a bit alike.
    Rear a bit disappointed as it looks a like the current Corolla Altis
    especially the one before facelifted model.

Interior: Good and nice. What can I say. Better than the current one.

• szw (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 8:08 pm

another old engine new car…

• e-nabilll (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 8:16 pm

i jus hate this new front end like the curent new vios…really ugly….

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 8:23 pm

Civic, Lancer, Focus, Elantra, Sentra, Optra, all better looking than Altis……

the designer got no more new idea, swt~

• Bebelon (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 8:33 pm

best selling car in the world. i think they will launch 1.8E and 1.8G and also 2.0. 1.6E maybe bye bye to them.

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 9:07 pm

4G63T DSM said,
    January 17, 2008 @ 7:06 pm

Are we forgetting the Focus 2.0?

The 2.0 Focus is probably the safest among the 5 with side airbags as standard….as well as probably the most sporting of them (maybe save the Lancer) and the only one that gives that continental feel…
    —————
    O yah, the Focus joint in the race, now it is a “5 horse race”.

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 9:08 pm

mitlanevo said,
    January 17, 2008 @ 8:23 pm

Civic, Lancer, Focus, Elantra, Sentra, Optra, all better looking than Altis……
    ————-
    Suddenly, it is 6, 7, 8 ………… horse race.

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 9:10 pm

Personally I am in the opinion for those who intend to purchase for long term use, rather than change car follow trend (new model), this car is a good choice since it’s proven quality, engine relibility and of course strong Toyota branding.

• FrozenHeart (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 9:28 pm

Although i am not a Toyota Fans but i dont think the new Corolla Altis is ugly…. the design looks ok for me ~~, and same go to the new vios and yaris.

• IsaacVky (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 10:05 pm

Don’t expect too much laaaaaaa.
    UMW will go and ‘cut cut cut’ and da da~~! Stil the existing Corolla Altis’ 1.8 VVT-i and ‘claim’ to have numerous tweaks and tuning to the engine and have better responses la etc etc but maximum horsepower & torque same LoL!
    I know we should look at the whole engine rpm dyno graph but please be more sincerity! At least a 5% increase from the old one.
    Look at what happen to Camry and Vios, old wine in a new bottle.

• hyundai (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 10:15 pm

This Altis is really an ugly car! It is as bad as before… But i think that lot people will still go for this due to their stupidity thinking that Toyota is great!

• ckcheong (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 10:30 pm

Read some reviews from car local car magazine which stated that the new Altis will not be fantastic la. Expect to get the same engine 1.6 and 1.8 from the previous generation Altis though there will be tweaks to it. Still 4 speed auto, that’s really dissapointing when rival already offering 5 speed autos as standard. Design wise, there won’t be any quantum leaps, expect to see the same conservative look.

• IsaacVky (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 11:15 pm

ckcheong said,

January 17, 2008 @ 10:30 pm

They know people will still buy. Unlucky for Malaysians. Large population of Malaysians do not have Streamyx or any other similar services. They can’t update themselves.
    And I think Malaysian consumers is stupid also. They don’t know how to compare specifications and accessories. Only look at the bloody brand.

• altimi (Member) on Jan 17, 2008 at 11:54 pm

What’s the line up like? 1.6L Manual/Auto + 1.8L Auto just like last time or 1.8L 5 Speed auto + 2.0L 5 Speed Auto with Paddle Shift like the one on Civic? 5 speed auto tiptronic is a must in this segment I think compete with Lancer/Civic. Rear air-con vents is good to have too.

• legacy88 (Member) on Jan 18, 2008 at 12:07 am

O Toyota please make it more ugly so people can queue up like mad to buy your car and you can be No 1 car maker ever. Gosh that must be something wrong with it don’t you think?

People call it ugly or uncle or fugly yet it sell well. Not only here but around the world. So think about it. Toyota will always be a Toyota, bland and conservative, and safe design.

So does Toyota cares at all people want to call it “dugong” or something? They just making money and they know how to do it well. :-)

Good Job!

• king (Member) on Jan 18, 2008 at 3:28 am

hyundai said,
    January 17, 2008 @ 10:15 pm

This Altis is really an ugly car! It is as bad as before… But i think that lot people will still go for this due to their stupidity thinking that Toyota is great!

_____

yeah…still the same old car in different clothing. even the rear looks like a facelift of the current model only. shame on toyota, honda put in so much more effort than this. upgraded the civic in nearly every category.

but since m’sia is a toyota stronghold….. it will sell no matter what they do.

• king (Member) on Jan 18, 2008 at 3:41 am

IsaacVky said,
    January 17, 2008 @ 11:15 pm

ckcheong said,

They know people will still buy. Unlucky for Malaysians. Large population of Malaysians do not have Streamyx or any other similar services. They can’t update themselves.
    And I think Malaysian consumers is stupid also. They don’t know how to compare specifications and accessories. Only look at the bloody brand

______

wat to do? msians are so easy to fool. so many queuing up to buy a >100k car without even know the spec yet.

I have seen the spec of this car n it is really pathetic. there will be a day that m’sians wake up n realise how crappy the specs for this car are.

at least camry had a major improvement over the old fugly elephant butt design and is much a better improvement than this piece of crap.

• shaif (Member) on Jan 18, 2008 at 8:22 am

Mazda 6 still look good for me. But the price is so expensive if compared to Lancer GT. Hyundai Optima looks sensibly priced but of course Korean brand still not winning people’s heart like what Toyota or Honda did to Malaysian.

• kington (Member) on Jan 18, 2008 at 8:36 am

Some cars look better in flesh… personally i’m fine withe new Altis. But i have a feeling our line up will be the same as Singapore’s … which is only the 1.6 and the 1.8 engines with 4 speeders…

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 18, 2008 at 8:54 am

king said,
    January 18, 2008 @ 3:41 am

IsaacVky said,

ckcheong said,

And I think Malaysian consumers is stupid also. They don’t know how to compare specifications and accessories. Only look at the bloody brand

______

wat to do? msians are so easy to fool. so many queuing up to buy a >100k car without even know the spec yet.

I have seen the spec of this car n it is really pathetic. there will be a day that m’sians wake up n realise how crappy the specs for this car are.

at least camry had a major improvement over the old fugly elephant butt design and is much a better improvement than this piece of crap.

==please don’t insult urself buy insulting others. it won’t make u better but it will make u much stupid. e.g. toyota sell the most in the world, meaning the whole world of people are unlucky and stupid? that’s meant including u, dude. what an idiot comments. hhaha……no hard feelings.

• mits27 (Member) on Jan 18, 2008 at 8:56 am

I will think we will get the 1.6 and 1.8 engine same as Taiwai, and both 1.6 and 1.8 will not be the new Dual VTTi engine, it will be big dissapointment for me and for us. Another thing, our toyota dealer is UMW, 90% sure, we will get the old 1.6 and 1.8, but with some tuning….

• moha774 (Member) on Jan 18, 2008 at 9:05 am

aren’t Toyota be bringing the same model launched at Thailand??
    http://www.siampower.net/freestyle/data/5/0087-3.html

• moha774 (Member) on Jan 18, 2008 at 9:07 am

No Dual VVT-i like launched in Tahiland also??

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 18, 2008 at 9:08 am

hyundai said,
    January 17, 2008 @ 10:15 pm

==i don’t agree on that, the new hyundai elantra rear looks similar too. meaning ugly car too? but this new altis, current altis and new elantra looks much better than the previous elantra. i believe that’s lot of idiots like to condemn others stupid. anyway, lancer and civic looks more better.

• IsaacVky (Member) on Jan 18, 2008 at 9:16 am

tec96248 said,

January 18, 2008 @ 8:54 am

Were talking about situation in Malaysia only.
    You don’t get good spec of Toyota cars with UMW.

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 18, 2008 at 11:21 am

IsaacVky said,
    January 18, 2008 @ 9:16 am

==alright, then is about UMW not Toyota. The choices are limited to us in malaysia and is not about malaysian smartness. the specfications is within the malaysian market.

• king (Member) on Jan 18, 2008 at 1:19 pm

tec96248 said,

king said,
    January 18, 2008 @ 3:41 am

IsaacVky said,

ckcheong said,

______

==please don’t insult urself buy insulting others. it won’t make u better but it will make u much stupid. e.g. toyota sell the most in the world, meaning the whole world of people are unlucky and stupid? that’s meant including u, dude. what an idiot comments. hhaha……no hard feelings

u must be the biggest clown … think honestly yourself if you claim to know about cars. the spec of this car lose badly to lancer n civic. but it will sell more here. Understand?

if u say this car better spec then u are the biggest liar n pls get lost. always putting ur butt around everyone’s comments n calling ppl idiots like u r damn smart. but u r really the biggest pathetic fool n this blog doesn’t need ppl like u.

• chap_de_x (Member) on Jan 18, 2008 at 2:43 pm

a decent car from toyota…same safe design…i think that why its sell well around the world. simple n just ok design…plus toyota brand is strong especially to malaysian even they do not get a good spec comparing to others just like vios spec…new car but the heart inside it just the same old vios…luckily what i heard thai people vios or altis spec is more worst then what malaysian get, such as terrible seat trim…low quality interior plastic etc that why its sold very cheap at thailand.thais get 3rd class quality we get the 2nd class n europe n americans get the 1st ..my source is my uncle, his wife is thais.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jan 18, 2008 at 3:24 pm

to BigFish: don’t forget our very own Waja, hahaha…..

anyway, if want include Mazda6 (in the so-called horse race), then why not Peugeot 407 too?

• Smallfish (Member) on Jan 18, 2008 at 11:15 pm

Pity to those who said the new Altis an ugly car, because they got something wrong with their eyes, maybe both rabun dekat and rabun jauh. The shape is so beautiful that you will love to have one. Amont the 4 “horses” this one will be the top. So go for the bet.

• IsaacVky (Member) on Jan 18, 2008 at 11:56 pm

Fugly car

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 19, 2008 at 8:52 am

king said,
    January 18, 2008 @ 1:19 pm

u must be the biggest clown … think honestly yourself if you claim to know about cars. the spec of this car lose badly to lancer n civic. but it will sell more here. Understand?

if u say this car better spec then u are the biggest liar n pls get lost. always putting ur butt around everyone’s comments n calling ppl idiots like u r damn smart. but u r really the biggest pathetic fool n this blog doesn’t need ppl like u.

==if i were the biggest clown then u were the biggest fool. i believe u should think properly, this car launched already? how do u know the spec lose badly to civic or lancer? how could u know it will sell more overhere even before launching? r u a fortuneteller? my goodness….as i hv said earlier, u hv difficultties of understand english. when did i say this car hv better spec then others? i didn’t say their were idiot, i was saying that it was commented stupidly. hence no one is perfect and there’s room for improvement. PLEASE READ CAREFULLY! However, u should ask urself why someone wanted to put their butt on u? anyway, insulting me won’t makes u better than me, it just makes u worst only. it just a car blog, why need to show ur anger and disatisfaction? pity…….some people just couldn’t catch up……sigh.

• king (Member) on Jan 19, 2008 at 1:10 pm

tec96248 said,
    January 19, 2008 @ 8:52 am

==if i were the biggest clown then u were the biggest fool. i believe u should think properly, this car launched already? how do u know the spec lose badly to civic or lancer? how could u know it will sell more overhere even before launching? r u a fortuneteller? my goodness….as i hv said earlier, u hv difficultties of understand english. when did i say this car hv better spec then others? i didn’t say their were idiot, i was saying that it was commented stupidly. hence no one is perfect and there’s room for improvement. PLEASE READ CAREFULLY! However, u should ask urself why someone wanted to put their butt on u? anyway, insulting me won’t makes u better than me, it just makes u worst only. it just a car blog, why need to show ur anger and disatisfaction? pity…….some people just couldn’t catch up……sigh.

_____

u really have an attitude problem. u always like to start personal attacks and later deny it. u got a prob accepting ppls comment?

i am not fortune teller… but i got my ways to get info from insiders plus i do some of my own research.

anyway why should i bother to explain to an uneducated fool like you? you can’t comprehend.

so tell you once again :

GET THE F*** OUT OF THIS BLOG IF U LIKE TO START PERSONAL ATTACKS AND GOT PROB WITH EVERYONE”S COMMENT.

such a simple statement and if you still don’t get it you must really be retarded.

p/s: i don’t argue with retards

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 19, 2008 at 2:40 pm

king said,
    January 19, 2008 @ 1:10 pm

u really have an attitude problem. u always like to start personal attacks and later deny it. u got a prob accepting ppls comment?

==hahaha, i don’t have attitude problem but character maybe. i didn’t attack personally but commenting generally who simply talk nonsense. so no point i deny it. i have no problem accepting others comment if it’s constructive. as i hv said feel times, u hv difficultties of understand english.

i am not fortune teller… but i got my ways to get info from insiders plus i do some of my own research.

==dude, not only u have done research or get any insider informations.

anyway why should i bother to explain to an uneducated fool like you? you can’t comprehend.

==ur sentence already shown u r the uneducated fool which can’t comprehend and somemore insulting others. disappointed that educated insulted others uneducated.

so tell you once again :

GET THE F*** OUT OF THIS BLOG IF U LIKE TO START PERSONAL ATTACKS AND GOT PROB WITH EVERYONE”S COMMENT.

==u should behave as if u r educated. not throwing insulting words or ask someone to leave when u can’t or didn’t know how to explain it at all. this will show u r no better than a hooligan by showing off ur arrogant and barbaric attitudes. damn…

such a simple statement and if you still don’t get it you must really be retarded.

==u have difficultties of understand whole statements of english in the first and accused me being retarded? my goodness………i believe u hv problems with me rather then the others…

p/s: i don’t argue with retards

==i just hate educated people behave like uneducated. by the way, i m not arguing so far, i m asking and advising. u should read properly. hahahaakaka.

• White Jack (Member) on Jan 19, 2008 at 8:15 pm

Deciding which car to buy, not only depends on how many features the car has. There are many other factors, example:

design (not everyone like sporty car)
    service center (most people like car to be convenietly send to official center).
    resale value (not everyone can afford a big lost when they want to sell it)

• king (Member) on Jan 20, 2008 at 5:11 am

i don’t argue with retards

• king (Member) on Jan 20, 2008 at 5:17 am

White Jack said,
    January 19, 2008 @ 8:15 pm

Deciding which car to buy, not only depends on how many features the car has. There are many other factors, example:

design (not everyone like sporty car)
    service center (most people like car to be convenietly send to official center).
    resale value (not everyone can afford a big lost when they want to sell it)

_____

i agree…thats why it is so sad. this will make more manufacturers lazy and just produce more simple n reliable cars but boring.

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 20, 2008 at 10:14 am

Toyota do not produce simple car,but through their lean manufacturing process, they produce car at lowest cost per unit. Altis is consider as budget car but NAP make it pricey.

You want luxury and complicated car, go for higher range like Harrier or Lexus.

• sing (Member) on Jan 20, 2008 at 1:21 pm

mighty king, u are the best. i think u should put an official comments to toyota designer so that the car manufacturing industry can offer better cars in future. btw, can u share with us of new altis specs as per your reserach?

• GrandMarquis (Member) on Jan 20, 2008 at 6:29 pm

Hey Guys,

I am in Saudi Arabia. Guess what. Last week I rented a car and the car they gave me was the new Toyota Corrola Altis. Its a manual 1.6 version. Having driven the car, I don’t feel any great thing about it. Interior looks cheap and plasticky. Drive wise is also quite average. I have also driven a Vios dugong. Frankly, I enjoy driving the Vios dugong more than this Altis.

Malaysia, don’t waste your money on this car. It is not worth the money you pay for it. Spend your money on a Civic or Lancer or a Grand Marquis (he he…)

• king (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 3:43 am

sing said,
    January 20, 2008 @ 1:21 pm

mighty king, u are the best. i think u should put an official comments to toyota designer so that the car manufacturing industry can offer better cars in future. btw, can u share with us of new altis specs as per your reserach?

_____

not mighty lar…anyway i happen to have a friend in the senior management of UMW . when i asked him about the new altis he was not too excited about it at all. not like when the latest camry was launched. then he told me that he will be booking a lancer for his wife bcos she could not handle a car as big as camry. why not new altis?

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:14 am

king said,
    January 20, 2008 @ 5:11 am

i don’t argue with retards

==hmm…agreed. i hv been advising u so far before is too late. Please don’t start insulting others if can’t accept criticisms from others. U should hv expected feedbacks if u start insulting others!
    Hence, u should polish up ur english especially grammars. misunderstood the sentence of words and insulted me for the wrong meanings of it. e.g. “what an idiot comments”, meaning the comments itself was stupid or idiot. which is totally different from “what an idiot’s comments”. another e.g. “i don’t argue with retards”, meaning u retard if u do argue. this will imply that u r like retarded during ur arguements. please have some respect to urself and others.
    this car specifications or looks might not be as attractive as other makes but it has its quality, interiors or cabin size that might outrun others. there’s someone who has seen the car, if not how to be approved or advertised….

• king (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 5:32 pm

tec96248 said,

==hmm…agreed. i hv been advising u so far before is too late. Please don’t start insulting others if can’t accept criticisms from others. U should hv expected feedbacks if u start insulting others!
    Hence, u should polish up ur english especially grammars. misunderstood the sentence of words and insulted me for the wrong meanings of it. e.g. “what an idiot comments”, meaning the comments itself was stupid or idiot. which is totally different from “what an idiot’s comments”. another e.g. “i don’t argue with retards”, meaning u retard if u do argue. this will imply that u r like retarded during ur arguements. please have some respect to urself and others.
    this car specifications or looks might not be as attractive as other makes but it has its quality, interiors or cabin size that might outrun others. there’s someone who has seen the car, if not how to be approved or advertised….

___
    King said,
    ok..since you are talking in a civilised manner. I’ll tell you what started the problem.

tec96248 said,
    Quote: “please don’t insult urself buy insulting others. it won’t make u better but it will make u much stupid. e.g. toyota sell the most in the world, meaning the whole world of people are unlucky and stupid? that’s meant including u, dude. what an idiot comments. hhaha……no hard feelings”

___
    king said,
    this is a blog and nobody is expecting perfect english…your sentences are not too perfect, are they?… but then when u directly specify a comment to others and use words like stupid or idiot you need to be more careful.

Eg:
    1st attack – “it won’t make u better but it will make u much stupid” – i think this is pretty much clear.

2nd attack – “what an idiot comments” is broken english and could mean:

1.) What an idiot commenting. (calling the person idiot)

2.) What an idiotic comment. (the comment was stupid or idiotic)

3.) What an idiot making comments. (again calling the person idiot)

For now I’ll take your comment as No.2. ok.

peace

• sing (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 7:32 pm

haha, may be at his level, he demand for a better car. but for some others, altis might be thier dream car. is altis as bad as per your description? for me, lancer is too ah beng-ish, (haha, someother might said altis is too uncle-ish also). so as per your expertise, which model best for cars around 100k?

• king (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 8:29 pm

i like the civic most …even though it is ah beng-ish. prefer ah beng-ish than uncle-ish….hehe

but most bang-for-buck would be the lancer

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:11 am

king said,
    January 21, 2008 @ 5:32 pm

==hahaha, u did find out and got the point. indeed in written english, have to be “idiotic” or the sentence is incomplete. anyway, nobody is perfect and does make silly mistake sometimes even for a genius. but there’s always a room for improvement, agree? just that is not good to insult others.

cheers mate.

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:32 am

king said,
    January 21, 2008 @ 5:32 pm

==by the way, i was responded to this quote “They know people will still buy. Unlucky for Malaysians. Large population of Malaysians do not have Streamyx or any other similar services. They can’t update themselves.
    And I think Malaysian consumers is stupid also. They don’t know how to compare specifications and accessories. Only look at the bloody brand.”
    ==please don’t misunderstood that i was the one who started the problem. anyway, is not good to call others fool else well. agree?

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:35 am

please don’t misunderstood that i was the one who started the problem. anyway, is not good to call others fool as well. agree?

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:36 pm

responding to this “as per your expertise, which model best for cars around 100k?”

i would buy a ford focus.. or mazda 3. but unfortunately, due to the nature of our automobile market, buying those 2 cars here will be akin to committing “2nd hand value suicide” which is sad, as they are both quality cars.

which also explains why many still go for a toyota or honda, as they do not want their huge investment to depreciate too quickly. unless of course you have loads of cash, but you probably wouldn’t be buying a RM100k car anyways.

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:15 pm

BanyakMasukWorkshop said,
    January 22, 2008 @ 4:36 pm

==agreed, hmm……..if that’s a renault megane in malaysia market, this will be my priority with the rm100k budget.

• razak on Nov 12, 2009 at 1:28 am

i just bought 1.8A altis … damn, i regret it after 3 days ..hmmm