VIDEO: McLaren MP4-22 against W204 C350, etc

W204 C350

Track lap comparisons between Formula One cars and lesser track and road cars have been done to death now (here is an older version of the McLaren F1 car versus Mercedes road car etc), and even this video is 2 years old but it’s one of the more fairly updated comparisons, as one of the cars that’s pit against the F1 car is the new W204 C-Class in C 350 form. The other two cars are the Mercedes-Benz CLK 63 AMG Black Series and the C-Class DTM race car. The Formula One car is the Vodafone McLaren Mercedes MP4-22 piloted by Fernando Alonso. Watch the action after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 1:18 am

… haha…. here come the era where conti-cars started comparin’ their levels up-to F1 cars !!! Bravo ….

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 1:27 am

benz power baby , hehehe

love the c-class DTM

• the stik (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 7:28 am

no comment..

• julian-lee (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 9:10 am

Cool girl racer! German car is awlays better

• Huz (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 9:57 am

That’s just simply insane. “At the last few metres, and it seems that those cars seems to be having some problem”, so he says. Dammit, and those cars are not even normal cars that WE drive everyday Alonso. Lol…still, its amusing..

I think its a very good benchmark on how fast an F1 car is compared to other normal (monsters) on our highways.

• tiadaid (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 10:20 am

That’s something new, they told him to pit and they did a pit stop. Usually in these kinds of tests they would simply release the F1 car after a long while.

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 6:16 pm

i seen a video of this made by bmw a few years ago

• cmc80 (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 11:22 pm

WOW! It’s so cool ! I love F1 car very much… bcoz it’s so high tech…
    Although we know the result, but still can feel the amazing…
    It take a pit 8 sec and still can win… WOW!! I can’t wait for the F1 new seasons 2009 ^v^

• hidrogentank (Member) on Jan 31, 2009 at 2:28 am

woooo yah..wow and i love the f22 raptor….coz so high tech n coool let the car go for hours n hours on a 500km race and still be able to beat it..come on lah…

• Archer (Member) on Jan 31, 2009 at 5:52 am

I knew it, I should have bought the F1instead.

• lambov12 (Member) on Jan 31, 2009 at 12:11 pm

i love the clk black !!

and the F1 race car only 2.4 litres, the road tax will be much cheaper ..

so good tips then from paul tan,

if u wan a new car that goes fast, get a McLaren MP4-22 F1 racer ..

• transformer (Member) on Jan 31, 2009 at 8:15 pm

this video should be aired in local tv network so that those kaki-mod will shy… don’t ever think your mivec/RB/K/B/R series engine are “that” powerful… SteWpiD!

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Feb 01, 2009 at 2:29 am

they should do 1 with proton letting it lap 10 laps ahead then launch the porsche to chase it