This is the other concept Proton Exora which Proton Design whipped up in conjunction with the Exora’s launch. The Proton Exora Prestige converts the Exora into a VIP chauffeured car with a lounge behind where one can either continue to work on the move or relax on the way home after a stressful day.
There is of course a bodykit which includes a double fin front bumper grill, warp-around chrome foglamp garnish, a front lip, side skirts, rear apron with integrated quad exhausts, a rear roof spoiler, chrome glass trimming, chrome side protector moulding, a customised smoked rear brake lamp, tinted glass, and 18 inch wheels with 224/40R18 tyres.

In the interior, the first row is separated from the rest of the vehicle via a glass panel to give the boss at the back some privacy. The rear passenger can communicate with the driver via an intercom. This privacy glass panel includes a 19 inch LCD TV.
The VIP seats have electric adjustments, a massage system, and a built-in working table. Other creature comforts include a nice sound system including two 8 inch subwoofers to match the 5.1 channel DVD player, a stow-away footrest and a cooler box.
Look after the jump for a full gallery of the Exora Prestige.
Proton Exora: Malaysia’s first MPV from RM69,998!
Proton Exora platform to spawn new models
Proton Exora Prototype Test Drive Experience!
Proton Exora: Body Control Module and a few more juicy details!
Proton Exora Technology Exhibition
Proton Exora Prime Concept

at 7:33 am
like mugen style lah
at 7:33 am
first?….
at 7:34 am
yup….
1st to comment………………………
felt in love with this mafia look a like ride.hoho
first impression i think it's nissan..huh
at 7:35 am
1st???
but the back seats have diff color from the front seats, weird
at 7:36 am
good to hear this.actually they are done soo much good thing with more that we dont know.
at 7:37 am
somehow its look not so vip…..
maybe coz it not wide enuf…
at 7:37 am
Wowww…….
=
at 7:39 am
but why dont hv bay engine pic…some secret?
too small the description word ..anyone?
at 7:39 am
feel like crying.. is this proton or continental stuff…… 4 thumbs up
at 7:42 am
which one to choose Prime or Prestige? me like both…. unfortunately they're not for sale…
at 7:44 am
Proton Exora Prestige Concept is a luxury version of proton exora. looks like this car is able to beat toyota estima and alpharld.
at 7:44 am
malaysian wake up………..already
at 7:46 am
look at the rims, it's typical previous Mercedes Benz rims. i reckon that they should put a Ogawa massage chairs or something for the "VIP" passenger.
at 7:48 am
The car is underpower….Anyone who is planning to buy it, I think, racing will be the last thing on their mind. Mafia van….no…cannot out run the cops. Anyway, nice car:)
at 7:53 am
all it need is 'vip' extreme dark tinting, and all those MB's riding on mercs and camrys
at 7:57 am
Nice concept there, not sure it will catch around, but nice idea of what you can od with a mpv
at 7:58 am
Fu yohh… memang gempak beb… memang smart.. but I think the price would be more than RM100k, …. like Waja Chansellor… anyway.. congrate proton…
at 8:00 am
Wow!! Like Mafia/Yakuza MPV… Better i buy this MPV for my clan.. lol… Cool!!
at 8:02 am
very smart la..
respect la proton…
at 8:03 am
Prime was nice….
Prestige..errr…let's just leave it as a concept
at 8:06 am
Great idea/showcase with all this concepts/soup up variation, helps to entice the potential buyers and give them some extra "hunger".
at 8:06 am
[quote comment="230831"]The car is underpower….Anyone who is planning to buy it, I think, racing will be the last thing on their mind. Mafia van….no…cannot out run the cops. Anyway, nice car:)[/quote]
All van cant out run from the cops laaa…. Only car can… =.="
at 8:08 am
wow.. nice concept. VIP style.
at 8:13 am
paul, any price tag?
at 8:13 am
less plasticky…nice
at 8:15 am
Suite for Mafia Boss.
p/s Black metallic colour makes any car look luxurious, but for this MPV it looks more elegant.
at 8:27 am
hahha..mafia or hip hop..
at 8:33 am
please lowered n revised the engine..they got R3..im not shy when side by side with Caldina or WISH..they may surprised with
at 8:37 am
any comments which colour suit this exora? white o black? i already book the black colour but now still think twice to change to white colour.
another issue is i booked this exora on the 1st day booking start, ie 21/2, when can i expect to get this car. anyone have this information?
at 8:41 am
the interior is huge so its gonna be easy to customise it in so many ways….black color with big fat 18' wheels looks very mafia-ish !
at 8:48 am
kalau camnie…. baru cun… baru lah banga jadik anak malaysia… cun tuh… malaysia boleh…. 10 thumb…up…
at 8:48 am
seriously proud to be Malaysian….. i got confused whether it is a continental or jap ones…. hehe…. good move Proton…. you make all of us think out of the box……
at 8:58 am
gangsta!!!
at 9:18 am
backseat is omgwtfbbq.i would like to be in tht place :p
at 9:21 am
black interior is much better in place then the original colour!!
would better with black interior its so cool and feels higher quality..
at 9:26 am
Dear Proton, What you are, almost 25 years now, is a national asset. You are a national interest. Be the best than the japanese. be the best than the european. Forget the americans', they are junked!
I still remember the huge hoohaa the opposition made when Dr M announced your birth. They never appreciate the know-how that we must have. The economics of nation-building says you are a great OK. Another 25 years you will be another toyota I hope.
Say what they like.. You continue with all the goodwork dilligently. The day will come when your critics will have to swallow their own unnationalistic words. (Dr M, this is one of your very right decisions.. thank you Sir). I hope I live to witness you sell a million unit annually. I want to see your bashers go ga ga when you launch a model!!!!!
at 9:36 am
2 thums up…
but those 18' cam xlarat nk ditarik ja ngan 1.6 tuh……
lol….
anyway bravo proton!!!!!
at 9:39 am
*thumbs
at 9:44 am
WHOA!!!!! This Exora Prestige is perfect!!!! Better looking than the Premier version!!! So classy mafia looking!!
at 10:05 am
1st thing to say..it's really nice.n for those who d0esnt like it.get out fr0m Malaysia.u guys are n0t Malaysian…we dont want people like u guys here…
at 10:37 am
I would say, this time proton do surprise me.
If these 2 stunning version will come out and in a good price, that's great, by that time i will say i'm proud to be a Malaysian!!
at 10:41 am
[quote comment="230889"]Dear Proton, What you are, almost 25 years now, is a national asset. You are a national interest. Be the best than the japanese. be the best than the european. Forget the americans', they are junked!
I still remember the huge hoohaa the opposition made when Dr M announced your birth. They never appreciate the know-how that we must have. The economics of nation-building says you are a great OK. Another 25 years you will be another toyota I hope.
Say what they like.. You continue with all the goodwork dilligently. The day will come when your critics will have to swallow their own unnationalistic words. (Dr M, this is one of your very right decisions.. thank you Sir). I hope I live to witness you sell a million unit annually. I want to see your bashers go ga ga when you launch a model!!!!![/quote]
haha I think Dr M was smiling all the time during the exora launch at klcc because he has proved it that Malaysian can produce our own car.. the oppisition can say nothing about this haha
at 10:50 am
what with the "Im first!" , "First!" , "1st to comment" ?????…just leave out the comment and no need to be 1st 2nd or what la…..wasting space…
at 10:51 am
[quote comment="230900"]1st thing to say..it's really nice.n for those who d0esnt like it.get out fr0m Malaysia.u guys are n0t Malaysian…we dont want people like u guys here…[/quote]
Aiyo brother dont say like that laa. I believe many of those bashers bash because truly deep in their heart the love the new exora but too shy to admit it. For proton to improve they do need those basher to bash them.
Proton have to learn to take those bashing positively. And use it as a fuel to improve themself.
BTW Kudos to Proton for launching these superb model. Continue to improve yourself until you became the next big thing after Petronas.
Cheers
at 10:54 am
http://paultan.org/photo/Proton-Exora-Prestige/P1…
Indeed a marvelous work by Proton. But…. aiyo, why la the 'england' so terrible, grammar and sentencing hancur! If can't write in english, just write in BM lah, save the embarrasment.
at 1:54 pm
Good job Proton.
Respect.
at 2:11 pm
1.6 campro can run 18in rim????….how can u imagine?
i think its for exhibition only…cannot use on the road.
at 2:32 pm
The car looks great and all. But how pray tell is this car gonna move with a paltry 1.6L engine? 18" rims, jim-bang lots of massage chairs and stuff, all that is great but if the MPV can't go up Genting when ferrying a "VIP", it kinda red-faces the manufacturers doesn't it?
I want to like this car. I really do. But the engine is a real big let down.
at 2:35 pm
Wow niceeee…….hope if it out the engine also change 1.8 or 2.0 sound nice hehe!
at 3:29 pm
would be perfect for future 2.5l v6 version if that ever happen to exist… can replace all the executive perdana… hahaaha.. these bodykit would be available at brothers nationwide if the MPV sales is very good..
at 3:46 pm
[quote comment="230927"]1.6 campro can run 18in rim????….how can u imagine?
i think its for exhibition only…cannot use on the road.[/quote]
dun worry.. if proton ever gonna put the prime or prestige into production for sure it 's gonna be a different engine than 1.6 CPS… dun ya'll agree? Proton is not that stupid lor…
btw this two concept gonna require new tests to be done…
at 3:48 pm
This Exora Prestige Concept car has
1. 1.6 Campro CPS Twin turbo engine
2. 7 speed AMT gearbox
3. Electronic dampers
4. Front and rear camera with auto parallel park(Park Pilot)
5. Active Cruise Control
6. Xenon headlamps with auto levelling
7. 8 airbags
8. 4 zones Climate Control
9. On board satellite navigational system
10. Traction Control, ESP & ABS
Estimated selling price RM169k, any taker?
at 3:56 pm
Walauweh…Bippu Style a.k.a. VIP. Still don't have much bling2 here and there. Any Carlson accesories will do. They should gave one to P.Daddy to promote it.
at 4:14 pm
[quote comment="230831"]The car is underpower….Anyone who is planning to buy it, I think, racing will be the last thing on their mind. Mafia van….no…cannot out run the cops. Anyway, nice car:)[/quote]
owh come on la dude…it's an mpv..not a race car…u want to race, go get a race car la…it's design for family not for car racer…adoyai…
at 4:36 pm
Nicely pimped. Well done!
at 4:54 pm
all special models proton should put on sales likes "special order".
I'm sure small group of ppl who want it too.
at 5:04 pm
I wonder if proton specifically built this car to replace Syed Zainals red Proton Saga? Certainly a worthy interior for a CEO/chairman/whatever…
at 5:20 pm
ermmmm…!!!! after this Proton Exora Prime R3 hahahah..
smart sporty n faster…kui kui..kui
at 5:25 pm
Nice and cool car. Perhap that Proton would sold this car in market. Follow the Nissan concept. If want sporty then can choose Impul. I believe there are market for this. Try to make things that with more choice option.
at 5:34 pm
mayb Najib should change his official car to this, damm nice…..
at 5:41 pm
PIMP MY CAR…. that should you say… haha… Prime & Prestige sure dapat jantung baru punya. Sekurangnya 2.0 keatas. Baru gah. Nak parking kat sebelah 7 series pun tak segan. Hahahaha…. aku dah booking satu. Semalam dapat test drive kat kedai kawan aku. Best siot. Wife aku pun suka, 1.6 tapi tak rasa beza pun cuma slow sikit (biasa le, dah lama pakai accord sport). Sesuai sangat dengan aku yang nak dapat baby baru nanti. Silver color, kuar nanti dah ada sport rim dah tunggu kat rumah 18 inc black krom silver tayar micheline. Cun siot. Puas ati aku. Nanti aku PIMP MY CAR sendiri.
at 5:45 pm
[quote comment="230910"