Proton secures encouraging bookings at the 2009 Thai Motor Expo with Exora leading the way

exora-side

Proton received an encouraging number of bookings at the recently concluded Thailand International Motor Expo 2009, which was held from 2 to 13 December in Bangkok. The company’s order books were filled with 1,388 bookings from a total of 25,220 orders placed at the Expo.

In fact, Proton recorded higher figures than all brands except for Toyota, Honda, Isuzu, Mazda and Mitsubishi, most of which have pick-ups in their range. Not bad at all for a relatively new player in the market.

The Exora, which made its Thai debut at the show, was the best selling Proton model with 825 bookings, or almost 60 per cent of total orders. The Savvy was the next best-seller with 270 units. Proton’s MPV is priced from 700,000 baht in Thailand, while its supermini starts from 399,000 baht. Meanwhile, 155 people put their names down for the Persona CNG, which is powered by compressed natural gas.

Since entering the Thai market in 2007, Proton has successfully placed itself among the top 10 brands in passenger car sales and things are definitely looking up for them in the Land of Smiles.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• first!!!!!!!

• not bad at all!

• ayahcik on Dec 18, 2009 at 1:10 am

nombot satu….

• @ntiPerOdua on Dec 18, 2009 at 1:14 am

FIRST !!!!!!!!!!!

• AntiPerOdua on Dec 18, 2009 at 1:16 am

PROTON!!! GO GO GO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• @ntiPerOdua on Dec 18, 2009 at 1:16 am

PROTON!!!!!!!!!!!! GO GO GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• konon on Dec 18, 2009 at 1:19 am

not bad

• scgtimk1 on Dec 18, 2009 at 1:19 am

Where is Perodua?

• MADBOY on Dec 18, 2009 at 1:21 am

When you have a good product and able to place it accordingly, then you can sell it. Savvy will be replace by Saga soon in Thailand, a totally difference class. Will it work?

• Kereta Juga Supersed on Dec 18, 2009 at 1:23 am

I'm thinking why BEST model like Savvy sold very well in Thailand.. but not in our Bolehland…

Savvy known as super fuel efficient car…. TUV certified..but Blind Malaysian denied it…

It savvy can comes with some fecelift model, maybe can sell better than current sales…

Exora, already proven.. spacious..best handling… no need to argue.. except for new incoming TURBO Engine

• SaGa NGV on Dec 18, 2009 at 1:29 am

wish the best of luck for proton..

• scgtimk1 on Dec 18, 2009 at 1:30 am

I guess the Thai's must be reading the summary of this article.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/auto/autoreview/28660/…

Again where is our "jaguh kampung", Perodua?

• juzznerd on Dec 18, 2009 at 1:33 am

wow…….

• Exorianz on Dec 18, 2009 at 1:34 am

1st?

• hohoho…awesome

• 1st

anyway, glade to c that our proton keep growing in the other region

• pennstater on Dec 18, 2009 at 1:56 am

congratulations proton!

• littlefire on Dec 18, 2009 at 1:58 am

Congrats for Proton success… But still haven heard about China market & also middle-east country (Turkey, Iran…), how about Indonesia, Australian & New Zealand?

I think we should have 1 web, just to record the world wide sales n see whether Proton is really doing well at overseas. If not, most of the sales only Domestic sales! How to earn more money for P1? Learn from the Japs, export more than import.

• Congrats P1

• raixa on Dec 18, 2009 at 2:04 am

Not bad for "beginner" at international and hopefully in another 5 year I can watch Top Gear UK and they don't put Proton in uncool board again.

• Nice! Proton Exora sure the best!

• Mohd Nazri on Dec 18, 2009 at 2:15 am

good luck proton

• RH PumpkinKing on Dec 18, 2009 at 2:22 am

Good work, keep it up.

• Tiadaid on Dec 18, 2009 at 2:22 am

I hope that Proton would build on its current achievement and further improve themselves so that they can make the best cars for the best price. Here's hoping to that!

• jaybee on Dec 18, 2009 at 2:25 am

good job proton!!

• Good job, Proton. In the mean time, please improve.

• there is something unique about proton while they plan to own one. eventhough after a year the car has been circulated and being used in thailand might accumulate some feedbacks and people found some difference from other makes which they lure towards proton.

• Mufasa on Dec 18, 2009 at 2:57 am

even thai people wanna try 1.6 mpv….so waht about malaysian?

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 18, 2009 at 3:04 am

good luck proton.hope they can deliver the car as soon as possible,and hope the car is in the best quality…

• autojohndoe on Dec 18, 2009 at 3:07 am

I pray that this good thing will continue…

point after this news will be:

1. level playing field

2. remove tax

3. rectify power window

4. crap car

5. underpower mpv

and the list will go on…

• Arcane (Member) on Dec 18, 2009 at 3:09 am

Yeah, good for Proton for managing to sell export spec'd there. Can't we at least have export quality?

Why don't Proton make a pick-up from the Exora's chassis? Make an SUV while they're at it too.

• autojohndoe on Dec 18, 2009 at 3:11 am

go~~~ make more money~~~

• eadgez on Dec 18, 2009 at 3:19 am

go go go!!!

• rodimus on Dec 18, 2009 at 3:32 am

I'm glad Proton have a good performance out of it's home ground, hope that they keep up the good work. Cheer!!

• droll on Dec 18, 2009 at 4:02 am

good one, proton!! no wonder i kept seeing exora ads everywhere in bangkok!

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 18, 2009 at 4:04 am

savvy is among the most efficient proton car.although a lot of malaysian denied it,and still buy myvi and viva,but still where is myvi and viva in other country.coz in thailand,daihatsu is there.so perodua,work hard on your own design.

• squawk on Dec 18, 2009 at 4:04 am

Kereta Juga, don't you know Bolehans are afraid of conti engines unless it's a Merc, BMW or (now) VW?

But good job, Proton. It's about time too.

• squawk on Dec 18, 2009 at 4:06 am

I was quite surprised to see the i10 beat Savvy in their category @ Asian Auto Fuel Efficiency Awards. And Picanto wasn't very far behind. Could it be the weight?

Compact City Cars

Hyundai i10 5.0 (litre/100km)

Proton Savvy 5.7 (litre/100km)

Kia Picanto 5.8 (litre/100km)

• nudin on Dec 18, 2009 at 4:21 am

proton website too slow..great paul the place for info

Paultan should be well known for foreign too..

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 18, 2009 at 4:23 am

Proton should re-design savvy with more stylish design and develop new small campro engine for this little fellow.savvy is too good to be replace by saga.good luck proton.

• peYno on Dec 18, 2009 at 4:29 am

p2??? jaguh kampung… only can sell in bolehland… if they sell outside country.. they use Daihatsu brand.. coz nobody want to buy p2 brand ..prrrfthhhh

• JACK HAMMER on Dec 18, 2009 at 4:34 am

c'mon danny..

This is not the kind of news basher want to hear, u know…

Tell us more about alza, myvi & viva would u?? Please….

How many perodua sold at UK?

How many sold at indonesia?

Thailand mybe?

Singapore?

Anywhere??? Just give us some good news about perodua, would u…

p/s – Here come LittleFire & mazda 3 WTF to d rescue… Their comments will come out shortly.. Enjoy..

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 18, 2009 at 5:25 am

i believe i PROTON fly~………….BY THIS NEWS,I WILL STOP MY DUTY AS PROTON BASHER..iam quit

• lightflyer (Member) on Dec 18, 2009 at 5:37 am

some how i feel those PROTON ppl went to Thailand too many until they known the market so well …………..:P

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 18, 2009 at 5:46 am

JACK HAMMER said,

December 17, 2009 @ 8:34 pm

c’mon danny..

Thailand mybe?

Singapore?

p/s – Here come LittleFire & mazda 3 WTF to d rescue… Their comments will come out shortly.. Enjoy..

——————————

im here….i have never seen or heard anyone driving a proton in thailand. all i see are honda's and toyotas and a few ferraris. oh wait, i do know where the protons are, they are all in the store room of the malaysian embassy and the thai army use them as target practice

• fasgen on Dec 18, 2009 at 5:56 am

thailand market is unique. but malaysian market cerewet giler until being blind. infront their eyes only honda and toyota only. in their mind no other brands car. although P1 has made a good car. may be these 'alien' just sikit je but the story all around the world. go proton. i proud with u. i like current CEO being Proton CEO. good luck. in the future, proton will make new tech: burning ice in engine. He said in astro 14 dec 09, 11.30pm. in awani.

• shawal on Dec 18, 2009 at 6:19 am

congratulations

• littlefire on Dec 18, 2009 at 6:32 am

Easy, the explanation is that Daihatsu or Toyota will sell their car first. If over there have Toyota Passo & Daihatsu Boon selling why want to snatch the market?

Also is a win-win situation, if both Toyota & Daihatsu sell well. That means that the company still can survive also, sharing parts and cutting down cost. Not like us in Malaysia, cars so expensive. Yup, i admit that Perodua is bloody expensive thanks to no other competitor except for P1. But still Myvi still get some good review in UK… Hmm.. We let the independent review it from uk..

http://www.buyyourcar.co.uk/car-reviews/perodua/m…

Compare to Proton Gen.2

http://www.buyyourcar.co.uk/car-reviews/proton/ge…

It seems that myvi review are even better than Gen-2 … How about Waja/ Impian & Persona/saloon?

http://www.parkers.co.uk/cars/reviews/perodua/myv…

&

http://www.parkers.co.uk/cars/reviews/proton/impi…

&

http://www.parkers.co.uk/cars/reviews/proton/gen-…

Later i bet someone will say that Perodua bought the person to do better review for them..

• Farid on Dec 18, 2009 at 6:34 am

Good job Proton !!

• luke cage on Dec 18, 2009 at 7:13 am

Mazda 3 MPS said,

December 17, 2009 @ 9:46 pm

JACK HAMMER said,

c’mon danny..

Thailand mybe?

Singapore?

——————————

im here….i have never seen or heard anyone driving a proton in thailand. all i see are honda’s and toyotas and a few ferraris. oh wait, i do know where the protons are, they are all in the store room of the malaysian embassy and the thai army use them as target practice

MAZDA 3 MPS=NARROW MINDED …PLS GO TO HELL…..

• redxdevil on Dec 18, 2009 at 7:21 am

Mazda 3 MPS said,

JACK HAMMER said,

c’mon danny..

Thailand mybe?

Singapore?

——————————

im here….i have never seen or heard anyone driving a proton in thailand. all i see are honda’s and toyotas and a few ferraris. oh wait, i do know where the protons are, they are all in the store room of the malaysian embassy and the thai army use them as target practice

——————–

mazda 3 sure is a perodua salesman. haha jaguh kampung

• old timers on Dec 18, 2009 at 7:37 am

scgtimk1 said,

December 17, 2009 @ 5:30 pm

I guess the Thai’s must be reading the summary of this article.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/auto/autoreview/28660/…

Again where is our “jaguh kampung”, Perodua?

—————-

"Great Value as such prices with best dynamics, IF BRAND IS NOT A FACTOR"

u see? they appreciate our car as GREAT VALUE… but Malaysian itself BLIND!! for malaysian ALZA is super spacious MPV..

for those who buy ALZA, surely regret for booking a small so called MPV..

• SY0H (Member) on Dec 18, 2009 at 7:38 am

My condolence to our neighbour Thai buyers. I believe they must be ill-informed by Proton owners here in Malaysia.

Nevermind, they'll notice it themselves in few weeks.

The so called "normal" things will happen to them.

My bet; the first would be the "power window".

Malaysia's finest piece of engineering.

Proton is well known to make "gempak" opening.

Just mark my words.

• norton on May 01, 2010 at 3:58 pm

Power Window my ass…….I can Green ass my tea that you are fukin wrong!

• old timers on Dec 18, 2009 at 7:47 am

ALZA = WTF CAR OF THE YEAR!!

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 18, 2009 at 8:22 am

haha.although proton's car seems to have a lot of problem,they managed to do by their own.and what perodua have to do is ask a few car from toyota and change the brand logo.thats all,at least proton have their own design.perodua is just a cheap-version of toyota/daihatsu.and we can't call perodua as a malaysian brand.dont be too proud of half-malaysia/half japanese car.go hell to all perodua's fans.

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 18, 2009 at 8:27 am

kancil and kelisa=daihatsu mira,kenari=daihatsu move,kembara=daihatsu terios,myvi=daihatsu boon/toyota passo,viva=new daihatsu mira,and latest is alza=toyota passo sette……..and we can quess next perodua's car.this is what we should be proud off,changing name.thats all.

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 18, 2009 at 8:33 am

if you think cheap car like proton always with problem.look to our beloved mercedes-benz………with more problems.dont compare a proton with a ferrari.if proton have a better quality car and a little bit higher price,will you all buy it?????

• perodua never really built a car,they only change the badge,get high sales and then claim their business is good..anyway,for proton,keep up the good work

• JACK HAMMER on Dec 18, 2009 at 9:15 am

Mazda 3 MPS said,

yo dumb…

check this out lah u idiot..

just shortly after proton entered thai market, they already got 4 proton clubs:
    http://www.protonclub.net/forum/ http://www.thaiprotonclub.com/ http://www.loveproton.com/index.php http://www.proton-club.net/

thats why we called basher "katak bawah tempurung", coz u only know how to bash without really know what was happening around u… cockhead..

"i have never seen or heard anyone driving a proton in thailand." – mazda 3 WTF

coz u're an idiot, thatz why..
    http://www.protonclub.net/forum/uploads/monthly_1… http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/5253/dsc01615r… http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w88/angelo_cha… http://images.temppic.com/15-10-2008/images_verti… http://www.protonclub.net/forum/uploads/monthly_0… http://www.protonclub.net/forum/uploads/monthly_0… http://www.protonclub.net/forum/uploads/monthly_0… http://www.protonclub.net/forum/uploads/monthly_0… http://www.thaiprotonclub.com/gallery/23/savvy-na… http://www.proton-club.net/images/icon/99.jpg http://www.thaiprotonclub.com/gallery/19/19_08092… http://www.thaiprotonclub.com/gallery/19/19_08092… http://www.thaiprotonclub.com/gallery/19/19_08092… http://www.thaiprotonclub.com/gallery/19/19_08091… http://www.thaiprotonclub.com/gallery/19/19_08091… http://www.thaiprotonclub.com/gallery/13/13_08051… http://www.thaiprotonclub.com/gallery/13/13_08051… http://www.thaiprotonclub.com/gallery/13/13_08051… http://www.thaiprotonclub.com/gallery/14/14_08052… http://www.thaiprotonclub.com/gallery/14/14_08052… http://www.thaiprotonclub.com/gallery/11/11_08033…
    enough?? coz i still got thousands more to show u.. a55hole..

some of them really proud owned a proton car..
    http://images.temppic.com/28-09-2009/images_verti…

they even used PROTON NEO as racing cars… and won the race (Pattaya Pro Racing Series 2009)..
    http://www.thaiprotonclub.com/news_read.php?cat=N…
    they beat toyota, honda, chev, mitsu etc…

and u dont even know about all of these, rite??? -_-' -_-'

prffffth… typical basher…

• JACK HAMMER on Dec 18, 2009 at 9:20 am

SY0H said,

December 17, 2009 @ 11:38 pm

My condolence to our neighbour Thai buyers. bla bla bla…

bla bla bla..

get a life…

• my brother just bought a persona and i was kinda unsure about the reliability… He used to own a Myvi and was complaining about the car after a month…… And now his persona after5 months of driving still ok… no problems at all at 30k millage

• JACK HAMMER said,

December 18, 2009 @ 1:20 am

SY0H said,

December 17, 2009 @ 11:38 pm

My condolence to our neighbour Thai buyers. bla bla bla…

bla bla bla..

get a life…

Lolz i dunno why i see this i laugh

• Protons Future 2010-2020

-Ride and Handing by LOTUS

-Design and Aerodynamic by FERRARI

-Quality and Reliability by BMW

-Price and Warranty by PROTON!!

gudluck P1!!

• rexis on Dec 18, 2009 at 4:54 pm

Success doesn't end at getting into top ten, it is just the beginning.

Anything wrong will lead to uber failure. Just make sure this 825 bookings will NOT turn into 825,000 unhappy customers.

• Jumbsuck on Dec 18, 2009 at 4:57 pm

Savvy will be the worst piss Thai ever get from Proton.

Never piss a Thai for selling crap cheat their money. You got no idea how Thai folks curse you to death.

Feel sorry for Thai Proton buyers, selling crap to our own neighbour.

• ericfoong81exe on Dec 18, 2009 at 5:00 pm

No worry for the Thai proton buyer, our boleh land's Proton will provide them the premium quality version rather than lousy quality parts for domestic market as usual, purely marketing stratergy and money does matter.

• peYno on Dec 18, 2009 at 5:09 pm

littlefire and mazda 3 are typical p2 salesman or ah beng japanese wannabe.. can't afford JDM ORI japan car.. and buy ASEAN 2nd class japs car like myvi, vios and AVANZA and felt like driving Japs car oredi…prrrfthhh

• budzer on Dec 18, 2009 at 5:32 pm

good luck proton. Please be more innovative and creative.

• korekorea on Dec 18, 2009 at 5:51 pm

jack hammer how old are you ?

• SY0H (Member) on Dec 18, 2009 at 6:01 pm

SYOH said,

December 18, 2009 @ 1:29 am

And a big fak you dear Jach Hammer. Did the Proton CEO hammered your ass?

_____________________________________________________________________________

LOL, somebody created another 'twin' of mine.

Be creative a bit lah. Get your own unique nickname.

People might confused the real SY0H and the duplicate SYOH.

LOL!

Regards:

The real SY0H

• dzulx on Dec 18, 2009 at 6:22 pm

JACK HAMMER said,

December 18, 2009 @ 1:15 am

coz u’re an idiot, thatz why..
    http://www.protonclub.net/forum/uploads/monthly_1… http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/5253/dsc01615r… http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w88/angelo_cha…

—————————-

Wahh u read thai??? Thai chicks surely hot arent they..

Anyway.. 1 thing in my mind… after 20+ years of existence Proton only enter Thai market these recent years and r doing pretty OK..

what the h*ll were they doing b4?? stupid past management with big ego but no vision…Just imagine if DSZ took over proton 20 years b4??

Gud luck proton… dont be so happy though…ur 90% volume is still in Malaysia…have a lot of catching up to do after being sleeping/coma for 20+years…

Now after being profitable again… Can you please design better interior?? at least on par with market standard…

• S.Roma on Dec 18, 2009 at 6:22 pm

Dear All,

From my opinion, Proton in MY still lack of quality compared to other region esp Thai.

Thats why la we all not convince of the brand.

• SY0H (Member) on Dec 18, 2009 at 6:35 pm

Dear Mr. Paul Tan,

Please remove an imposter nickname by the name of SYOH.

S Y O(alphabet) H

"ProtonGayBoys" are getting desperate. Lining themselves to dirty tactics.

Get your own nickname and fight like a real name.

Regards,

SY0H

• roadrunner on Dec 18, 2009 at 7:36 pm

SYOH said,

December 18, 2009 @ 1:29 am

And a big fak you dear Jach Hammer. Did the Proton CEO hammered your ass?

—————————————————————-

emmm…SYOH…please mind your word…too harsh..not good in public…

• waklanproton on Dec 18, 2009 at 7:46 pm

fuyohh….thai neo's owner realy hardcore R3 fan.

bangga nye aku..hehehee

• AbZaJa on Dec 18, 2009 at 7:55 pm

To blind basher (not intelligent one), syoh…syoh (go away)

Good job and congratulation proton.

Even our neighbor that doesn't have our patriotism appreciating Proton as a good car. Thanks to scgtimk1 and JACK HAMMER for providing the information of proton's progress in Thailand. I'm not ashamed to admit being proud and honored by this achievement.

Still, don't be too elated and keep doing the improvement. Hopefully from time to time those blind bashers will run out of points…(or maybe not since I've still read about the power window problem from ancient)

• kerelbort on Dec 18, 2009 at 8:05 pm

hopefully this will help them get to the cost effective price lower and lower for the next model as they can target sales from other country too..

• I drive a 2005 SAVVY. It is the best car in its class. If you like driving get a SAVVY, the best ride and handling among small cars. Good fuel consumption even if you drive fast. Safe because it is the only small car made of high tensile steel. And you wont feel tired on long balik kampong journeys. Well done Proton, truly a Malaysian and ASEAN car.

• rchoo on Dec 18, 2009 at 10:49 pm

PROTON has one great car in SAVVY, everything is good enough except one aspect which which is the most important one – space.

Lots of people want compact car but they also want enough space like the space afforded in PERODUA MYVI or DAIHATSU SIRION (COMPACT does not mean sardine can).

If PROTON designers can learn from this for their next compact model, I am sure they will sell like hot cakes, in fact I will definitely buy one,

• awg1031 on Dec 18, 2009 at 10:58 pm

most of u should try driving proton cars before bashing..drive for a month than u will know..not fair for just driving at the test drive..it's kinda good actually..well no, it's really good..power window? still got problem ka? ours just got problem after 5 years,and that's bcoz of a bike crashing on us..so,my assumption is that hard impact will definitely affect the window..i guess the power window prob maybe due to our own fault,i saw a lot of people closing their car door very hard..

• keane on Dec 18, 2009 at 11:52 pm

Congratulation to Proton. I started to have some respect for you. Keep up the good work.

• islandman on Dec 19, 2009 at 12:28 am

Yes, we want Malaysian company to earn money for Malaysia. We do not want Malaysian to keep helping foreigner to earn Malaysian money. We want all Malaysian brand to success.

Good job for Proton!

Those who bash Proton please understand what make Proton not as dynamic as it should be. Please execute your rights in the general election and not keep doing the non constructive work.

• initial R on Dec 19, 2009 at 12:29 am

I know that most blind basher not even once try drive any of new proton except the old saga (since they always mention mitshu chasis & power window). I not blind Proton supporter coz i have drive most of the car brand in malaysia. Not even own by my family members but also by my friend's. Now I own Honda Accord (my self), Savvy (used by my wife) & Exora (for long family journey) still serve me well. Savvy was the best Conti+asian DNA in it. 2 of my brother own Waja & still served them well. My sister now drive New saga… She happy with it coz the drive are much better than his late Myvi… Proton still have long journey but what i can see they have make the progress more shorter than they targeted.

• squawk on Dec 19, 2009 at 1:14 am

Some of the bodykits are pretty good looking. Made in Thailand or Proton Thai edition?

• Jumbsuck on Dec 19, 2009 at 1:57 am

Indeed a profound condolence to Thai Proton buyers.

R.I.P Thai Proton buyers – Repair In Peace…not Repair In Piss!

Apology in advance but we Malaysians all subsidise Proton craps mostly for you foreigners (Thai Proton buyers included) already.

• Mazda 3 MPS + PERODU on Dec 19, 2009 at 2:49 am

dear lord, hope the people in thailand who bought this car dont go crazy

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 19, 2009 at 3:24 am

Mazda 3 MPS + PERODUA SUPPORTER EVEN THOUGH I AM RICH ENOUGH TO NOT DRIVE A PERODUA said,

December 18, 2009 @ 6:49 pm

—————————————————————-

hey dude,which lord are you reffering too

lord of the ring,landlord,etc lord…….

haha,trully a perodua's die-hard fan……

i hope you dont get crazy when proton sells more car in thailand

and who knows thai's proton are a better version……..

• peYno on Dec 19, 2009 at 3:27 am

Mazda 3 supports p2 because he is ah beng japanese wannabe can't afford buying JDM car.. and he "think" his myvi like JDM car…prrfthh

pity japs wanabe

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 19, 2009 at 3:29 am

and where is perodua in thailand???

coz they already bored with japanese car

perodua is also related too japanese car……

peroDUA….apa2 still NO.2…….

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 19, 2009 at 3:46 am

to all malaysian out there who really want to buy alza…….

hahaha,dont regret when you get it,if you are slim enough to drive that car,sure you will like it,but perhaps a simple yoga will help you to have a ride with this micro-mini mpv…….

• tokmoh on Dec 19, 2009 at 5:55 am

malaysia memang boleh!!! said,

December 18, 2009 @ 7:24 pm

Mazda 3 MPS + PERODUA SUPPORTER EVEN THOUGH I AM RICH ENOUGH TO NOT DRIVE A PERODUA said,

December 18, 2009 @ 6:49 pm

—————————————————————-

hey dude,which lord are you reffering too

lord of the ring,landlord,etc lord…….

haha,trully a perodua’s die-hard fan……

i hope you dont get crazy when proton sells more car in thailand

and who knows thai’s proton are a better version……..

>>> Lord mana lagi? Their Toyota/Honda/Nissan/Mazda God la… can guess their ten commandments:

1. Thou shalt praise downgraded 3rd world japmobile

2. Thou shalt bash proton to eternity

3. Thou shalt pray proton owners bad omen

4. Thou shalt stay outside japan to spread japanese superior complex syndrome to conquer the rest of the world

5. Thou shalt have no life to spread japanese superior complex syndrome ie become hikkikomori

6. Thou shalt… ah malas dah la nak taip……

~~~

Aggressive expansion… begins!!! Go go Proton!! :D

• peYno on Dec 19, 2009 at 5:58 am

talking about new launched cars… recently i see more KIA FORTE than ALZA.on the road…

seems malaysian really like KIA FORTE

• peYno on Dec 19, 2009 at 6:35 am

Thai ppl not like ah beng japs wannabe in Malaysia..

Japs car is normal for them.. but ah beng japs wannabe in malaysia praise ASEAN made 2nd class japs car like hell… felt like driving JDM oredi

Japanese or JDM car owner must be launghing at u ah bengs. littlefire and mazda 3..prrrfthhh

• yippi33 on Dec 19, 2009 at 7:33 am

believe me..savvy is a great car to drive especially the AMT..go-kart like handlings..great engine+fuel consumption..ive driven waja cps as well (auto)..i think its the best proton so far as i havent test driven neo cps,gen2 cps,persona or exora (i.e new generation proton)..ive got no complaint on the engine+handling since its on par (in fact better) with other makes to be honest..its the gearbox department that need some improvement..seems like its not that efficient enuff to distribute all the power from the engine (but it does the job)..improve that and we will have an almost perfect car..i really recommend bashers to try it out..if you didnt agree with me then thats fine..at least youve tried it..

• JACK HAMMER on Dec 19, 2009 at 7:37 am

dzulx said,

December 18, 2009 @ 10:22 am

Wahh u read thai???

Nope, i can't read thai..

… but my wife can..

• JACK HAMMER on Dec 19, 2009 at 7:40 am

korekorea said,

December 18, 2009 @ 9:51 am

jack hammer how old are you ?

old enough..

.. and how old are u??

• JACK HAMMER on Dec 19, 2009 at 8:28 am

Jumbsuck said,

December 18, 2009 @ 8:57 am

Never piss a Thai for selling crap cheat their money. You got no idea how Thai folks curse you to death.

proton has been there for two consecutive years already…

yet, no major complaint lah…

savvy is one of the best selling model there.. thai people really adore savvy..

in fact savvy was among thailand top 10 cars of 2008… don't u know???… pftttthhh…

check this out:
    http://paultan.org/2009/01/14/proton-savvy-a-top-…

paul said:

"Thai business daily The Nation has picked the Proton Savvy as one of Thailand’s top 10 cars in 2008 as it has a cheap price, good acceleraton, and almost go-kart-like handling. That is some decent feedback. Other cars on the list include the Jaguar XF, the BMW 320d, the Volvo S80 3.2, the MINI Cooper S Clubman, the Honda City, the Honda Jazz, the Ford Focus 2.0 TDCi, the Mitsubishi Pajero Sport and the Subaru Impreza STI."

what, don't u even know about that???

geeez…

u simply complaint and yet u don't even know what was happening around u..

congratulation.. u're one of the typical "stupid basher"..

• Automotive_Critics on Dec 19, 2009 at 9:03 am

Thai Proton owner will start screaming and their full-of-curse complaint website when,

1. Interior material degrade, chipping quciker than expected.

2. Malfunction power windows.

3. broken door handle.

4. Burnt bulb etc

5. etc

Be prepared.

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 19, 2009 at 9:39 am

Automotive_Critics said,

December 19, 2009 @ 1:03 am

Thai Proton owner will start screaming and their full-of-curse complaint website when,

1. Interior material degrade, chipping quciker than expected.

2. Malfunction power windows.

3. broken door handle.

4. Burnt bulb etc

5. etc

Be prepared

—————————————————————-

another peroDUA's SA trying to say something about proton's car 'quality'

dude,get a LIFE

i never thought perodua pay you to do this..

maybe they to desperate,right….

• wuttaheck on Dec 19, 2009 at 12:43 pm

100!

• peYno on Dec 19, 2009 at 1:08 pm

Automotive critics

Pls update ur knowledge..

u still talking about Power window failuer and Waja handle broken???

u know what.. In Thai they don't sell such older model la.. they sell savvy,neo, persona. exora..

and u should know.. now infamous power window problem belongs to PERODUA..

swicth power window problem…prrrfthhh

• shooter on Dec 19, 2009 at 2:40 pm

we'll see how this goes……. so far so good-hope it stays that way, or gets even better. It seems that after 2 years already in the market, P1 is going from strength to strength, with, apparently, no major complaints to date- thats a good thing! lets see wether P1 products actualy will crumble to pieces as all the bashers claim will happen – coz if it doesn't, then they shud just STFU!!!

• peYno on Dec 19, 2009 at 3:06 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

1. Interior material degrade, chipping quciker than expected. (VIVA p2)

2. Malfunction power windows. (MYVI and VIVA PW switch)

3. broken door handle.( WAJA.. not sold in Thai)

4. Burnt bulb etc (WAJA.. not sold in Thai)

5. etc

Be prepared

==============

moral of the story

Pls UPDATE your general knowledge

• SY0H (Member) on Dec 19, 2009 at 4:49 pm

PROTECTION AND DISCRIMINATION

Britain Japan Korea Germany protected their entire local industry. M’sia protected only one company. One company can represent an industry? Support local industry is wildly different from support one company. Support your whole family is different from pampering one child!

Pinning your hope on one company is poor economics, bad business, wrong strategy but good politics and excellent Mahathirism. Proton was not only protected but it victimized other players, crippling the industry that existed before it. Despite this it has got nothing to show(export) after 25 yrs , but to run to an old man.

Proton policy is also far away from American policy, which we could have used. Why cannot use the model of M’sian electronics industry for automotive sector? We are the worlds leader in electronics manufacture! Gula dalam mulut diluah, lain di cuba, rupanya garam!

What can you expect from supremacist policy believers (ProtonGayBoys).

LEGACY OR INDUSTRY?

No protection no car industry? The car industry now in Thailand and Indonesia are toy industries? The M’sian automotive industry pre Proton is scrap iron industry?

The reality is no Mahathir no Proton, not no protection no car industry! We will still have a car industry, the name is not Proton. Someone wants to protect a legacy not industry!

SALAH KOREA JEPUN?

Proton failure to achieve economy of scale is not caused by protected Japan Korea car market? Then it must be a wizard who persisted with the project knowing you need these two markets? Like trying to sell ice to Iceland!

It is not the impenetrable Japan and Korea markets that Proton cannot achieve economies of scale. It cannot even sell to Indonesia (serumpun ), Thailand, Philippines (Asean, at least S’pore give face) and Islamic nations (brotherhood)! Is it their fault not supporting a neighbor or brother?

SALAH AP?

Blaming AP for Proton sales dip is fair assumption but blaming it for Proton losses is far fetched. Other car sellers (assemblers) selling far less than Proton still make money. Even Perodua with volume lower than Proton is profitable. Proton is plain inefficient uncompetitive, except under a skirt.

AP imports also affect other local players, in fact more dramatically cos they have no sugar daddy. They don’t suffer losses! Tak habis habis salahkan orang!

SALAH PENGURUSAN LAMA?

Old management is Mahathirism era, new management whose era? Is it same era (shooting own feet) or different era (crediting enemy)? Is there no end to this Proton blaming of other factors for its failure?

Do you really believe ‘dulu lain sekarang lain’ in Proton with this thinking?

SALAHKAN RAKYAT?

Proton has a final trump card to explain its failure. It will blame unpatriotic M’sians! The same M’sians that gave it 80% market share and bore the sacrifice of high car prices for 25 yrs to protect it. Who is ungrateful? Who is unappreciative?

Even a blind man can differentiate light from the sun and the moon.

• autojohndoe on Dec 19, 2009 at 5:02 pm

hahaha…

Until today, the haters using power window and broken door handle as the points…

No other point already?

today, both problem are very less to happen…

I believe, these people will keep continuing using these points… maybe even using it as a

1. bedtime stories to their kids… "once a upon a time, my power window didnt work…"

2. their life journey to their grandchildren… "in a war between me and Proton, "my car door handle suddenly broken…"

Hahaha…

• @ntiPerOdua on Dec 19, 2009 at 5:06 pm

JACK HAMMER said,

December 19, 2009 @ 12:28 am

Jumbsuck said,

December 18, 2009 @ 8:57 am

proton has been there for two consecutive years already…

yet, no major complaint lah…

savvy is one of the best selling model there.. thai people really adore savvy..

in fact savvy was among thailand top 10 cars of 2008… don’t u know???… pftttthhh…

check this out:
    http://paultan.org/2009/01/14/proton-savvy-a-top-…

paul said:

“Thai business daily The Nation has picked the Proton Savvy as one of Thailand’s top 10 cars in 2008 as it has a cheap price, good acceleraton, and almost go-kart-like handling. That is some decent feedback. Other cars on the list include the Jaguar XF, the BMW 320d, the Volvo S80 3.2, the MINI Cooper S Clubman, the Honda City, the Honda Jazz, the Ford Focus 2.0 TDCi, the Mitsubishi Pajero Sport and the Subaru Impreza STI.”

what, don’t u even know about that???

geeez…

u simply complaint and yet u don’t even know what was happening around u..

congratulation.. u’re one of the typical “stupid basher”..

HAHA!!!!!!!!!!!! AGREED !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! STUPID BASHER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• waklanproton on Dec 19, 2009 at 5:12 pm

are this basher aka pencacai are malaysians?

better not…..:(

• nudin on Dec 19, 2009 at 6:16 pm

my brother waja 2002 hv problem with pwr window and also the rear pintu

and plan to change it, but my satria gti still ok and serve me very well until last nite.. just kena curi.how that old car can be stolen 2001 model

plat no wjm 9594 at permatg pauh infront of my house parked

• peYno on Dec 19, 2009 at 6:18 pm

autojohndoe said,

December 19, 2009 @ 9:02 am

hahaha…

Until today, the haters using power window and broken door handle as the points…

No other point already?

today, both problem are very less to happen…

I believe, these people will keep continuing using these points… maybe even using it as a

1. bedtime stories to their kids… “once a upon a time, my power window didnt work…”

2. their life journey to their grandchildren… “in a war between me and Proton, “my car door handle suddenly broken…”

Hahaha…

============

prrrfthh let me continue ur bed time story

i say bye bye proton.. no more proton car in my garage.. i don't mind pay extra money for quality.. that's why now i own KANCIL an MYVI

but.. now my MYVI got power window switch problem.. changed twice, but still persist..

oo no… i hate MALAYSIA

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• peYno on Dec 19, 2009 at 6:20 pm

nudin said,

December 19, 2009 @ 10:16 am

and plan to change it, but my satria gti still ok and serve me very well until last nite.. just kena curi.how that old car can be stolen 2001 model

==============

nudin.. we are here talking about savvy, persona, exora…

old waja model not even sold in Thai.. so power window proble irrelavent at all

prrrfthhh

• autojohndoe on Dec 19, 2009 at 6:51 pm

SY0H,

You complain much, how sure you are only Proton is protected?

Thorough study?

Blame Mahathirism… but, that Mahathirism is also benefits you today… without it, maybe we still in third world country…

The weak will always create reasons to justify their weakness…

What do you do when you cant get what you want in this protected market?

you work hard to become a minister and change it? you work hard to get a better life? Success people dont complain much…

All your writings just merely talk… Where is your action towards that?

• ninjai on Dec 19, 2009 at 6:58 pm

Di Thailand, pasaran kereta adalah terbuka

Jika di Malaysia, mungkin ada sesetengah mengatakan proton dan perodua dilindungi kerajaan, dikenakan cukai yang tinggi dan kurang kualiti tetapi rakyat terpaksa membeli kerana harga yang lebih murah berbanding yang diimport sepenuhnya dari luar.

Tetapi jika proton boleh mendapat nama di Thailand dengan bersaing secara adil dengan kereta-kereta luar…kenapa kita tidak menghargainya?

Tahniah buat proton…dan setinggi2 tahniah buat DSZ kerana telah banyak membuat perubahan pada proton.

• nizam80 (Member) on Dec 19, 2009 at 8:17 pm

First an foremost, Congratulations to Proton. The bashers keep whining about Proton not being able to survive in a level-playing field. Well…. here you go guys.. a level-playing field (2 years in Thailand already)!!!

I seldom read the comments section, but when I do, its still the same negative comments when it comes to Proton articles, and the funny thing is, its usually from the same person. Power windows??? Broken door handles??? Come on la… Seriously guys… do you have anything better to do???

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 19, 2009 at 9:05 pm

if our Proton car is not recognized in uk,how about thailand,why those dumb arse european always trying to humiliate proton's car,the car is cheap,thats why the quality is cheap,and dont compare a proton with a rolls royce,bloody european,they scared our automotive industry will take over them,so what our proton still with a little bit of problem,and who knows in the future proton will fix this and maybe conquer the whole world,but not peroDUA lah if they still under toyota/daihatsu 'ketiak'

• shooter on Dec 19, 2009 at 9:08 pm

oi! SY0H, what r u expecting 60++yrs of developement in 25yrs? a level playing field full of players who themselves were at one time, protected in their homeland in order to grow? Did you cry foul when Uncle Sam gave handouts to its Auto giants in trouble lately??

You're not the only one who has gripes w P1. yes, there was a time when the power windows were an issue, but if the records show that things are on the up and up, why harp on old news- why are you n your lot, not harping on the fact that back in the 70's Alfa's were (literally) rust buckets? Or that Fredinand Porsche was a NAZI?

i couldn't care less wether you love or hate P1. but i am disgusted with you when you start to belittle and ridicule what ever achievements, no matter big or small, that or home boys rake up, becoz u ( n me) were denied lower price for imports, so that we could acheive somthin bigger and better, at a later date. that's just low.. way low…

'you can't make an omelette w/out breaking some eggs',

'Rome wasn't built in a day',

'the needs of the many out weigh the needs of the few, or the one',

'no pain no gain'

i could go on and on, but for what?, you wouln't understand it anyway…

If you want to make a political statement, then stop hiding behind this forum.

I'm not a big fan of BN either, but I love my country and will bleed on the flag to make sure the stripes stay red.

• samad on Dec 19, 2009 at 9:48 pm

peYno said,

December 19, 2009 @ 10:20 am

nudin said,

December 19, 2009 @ 10:16 am

==============

nudin.. we are here talking about savvy, persona, exora…

old waja model not even sold in Thai.. so power window proble irrelavent at all

prrrfthhh

peyno,

mean it just for old model which hv pwr window problem,

but for new model im also havent heard

dont u get what i mean? that problem for long2 time ago but ppl still belive . they just relate pwr window and proton car even for the next model despite the problem dose'nt exist anymore

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 19, 2009 at 10:19 pm

proton savvy……only stupid malaysian and dumbass european think this car is full of crap………you get what you pay for……not interested in exora or savvy…..just stay shut up…..go kiss your perodua's car and sleep with them if you really love them……proton is just 10 years in their business(since they design their own car)……..10 years…..just wait another few years so proton can improve their car quality………..and perodua haven design their own car yet…….and wait when they start to built their own car……..they will have the same fate with proton when they start waja project……..power window's issue……stop barking,proton's basher!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• peYno on Dec 19, 2009 at 10:58 pm

samad

u know waht.. now, if we talk about PW problem.. it reminds us Myvi and Viva .. PW switch problem

u don't believe?? then i ask u ppl to update ur knowledge…

prrrtfhhh

• Cross Polo on Dec 19, 2009 at 11:57 pm

shooter said,

December 19, 2009 @ 1:08 pm

——————————–

Setuju ngan shooter………. SYOH adalah contoh salah seorang rakyat malaysia yang hanya pentingkan diri, suka perkecilkan orang lain & tak tahu bersyukur….. Tau komplain, buat bising, fitnah membabi buta, & cetek fikiran…. tapi aku kesian dengan dia…. dapat peluang pendidikan atas bantuan kerajaan…. hidup senang dengan titik peluh orang lain…. tapi masih tak bersyukur…. SYOH… kalau dah dewasa (kalau dah le…), cuba banyakkan membaca buku ilmiah, baca tentang sejarah, baca tentang asas ekonomi, belajar buat kira2 & yang penting sekali belajar untuk menjadi sopan serta hormat menghormati sesama manusia serta beragama (semua agama ajar sopan santun & hormat menghormati)….. Jangan menjadi manusia yang kurang ajar. Rasanya mak bapak ko dah ajar tentang adat serta hidup harmoni sesama manusia (lain le kalau dah memang terbiar sejak kecil lagi).

Cuba berfikiran terbuka & belajar terima keadaan… Ekonomi malaysia tak akan stabil & mungkin akan terus lingkup kalau orang yang berfikiran macam SYOH jadi pemimpin….

• Marilah kita memacu on Dec 20, 2009 at 2:10 am

Mari kita sama2 bersatu merubah apa yg dianggap mustahil.

Bacalah buah fikiran pemimpin ini, mari kita membina sebuah negara Malaysia yang lebih baik berbanding sebelum ini.

Lupakan sengketa sesama kita kerana itu akan membawa kpd kehancuran sesuatu bangsa atau tamadun itu sendiri.

Proton akan lebih maju sekiranya kerajaan sekarang ini bersih drpd rasuah, lebih cekap mengurus pentadbiran serta lebih produktiviti, tetapi kerajaan yg ada sekarang ini bukan begitu.

Jika anda malas nak baca semua baca bhgn penutup saja pun jadilah. Tapi jika dapat baca semua lg bagus kerana dpt mengetahui apa sebenarnya kita iaitu Orang Malaysia perlukan utk berubah.

Saya tidak ada niat utk menyebarkan fahaman2 karut atau kebencian sesama kita. Renung2kan lah. (Ikhlas dr rakyat M'sia yg inginkan perubahan)

Sekian.

http://www.harakahdaily.net/v2/index.php?option=c…

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 20, 2009 at 5:03 am

Mari kita sama2 bersatu merubah apa yg dianggap mustahil.

Bacalah buah fikiran pemimpin ini, mari kita membina sebuah negara Malaysia yang lebih baik berbanding sebelum ini.

Lupakan sengketa sesama kita kerana itu akan membawa kpd kehancuran sesuatu bangsa atau tamadun itu sendiri.

Proton akan lebih maju sekiranya kerajaan sekarang ini bersih drpd rasuah, lebih cekap mengurus pentadbiran serta lebih produktiviti, tetapi kerajaan yg ada sekarang ini bukan begitu.

Jika anda malas nak baca semua baca bhgn penutup saja pun jadilah. Tapi jika dapat baca semua lg bagus kerana dpt mengetahui apa sebenarnya kita iaitu Orang Malaysia perlukan utk berubah.

Saya tidak ada niat utk menyebarkan fahaman2 karut atau kebencian sesama kita. Renung2kan lah. (Ikhlas dr rakyat M’sia yg inginkan perubahan)

Sekian.

http://www.harakahdaily.net/v2/index.php?option=c…
    —————————————————————-

ni lah rakyat malaysia,tak puas hati dengan bn yang banyak meyusahkan rakyat

ni lagi anwar ibrahim,pemimpin yang suka ikut 'pintu belakang'

jahanam lah malaysia,bn dah lebih 50 tahun memimpin kita,tapi kalau diorang bermasalah dari dulu lagi dah hancur malaysia

ni baru naik tax kereta dah nak naik angin

abis kalau takde tax,takkan kita nak hidup takde pembangunan,tu jalan yang korang semua guna,datang dari duit tax yang korang bayar kan,

abis kalau x bayar tax,takde lah jalan,simpan je lah kereta2 mahal korang kat porch

yang jadi masalah,kenapa still ade rakyat malaysia yang mampu beli kereta mahal seperti rolls royce,merc,etc……….kalau camtu rakyat malaysia ni boleh dikatakan lagi kaya dari european…kalau nak keta mahal,kerja rajin2……jangan asyik nak merungut itulah,inilah………………………..

• SY0H (Member) on Dec 20, 2009 at 5:39 am

Dear Mr. Shooter and Mr. Cross Polo,

I have NO intention to be the next prime minister or an MP.

I'm just a regular citizen with the best of my capability; to blog in the internet.

Same goes to you guys. You guys also blog in the internet that makes us equal.

Everybody deserve their rights to their opinions.

In my opinion, you guys are not well-informed of the current political situation. Perhaps you guys are hardcore UMNOputeras (who cares) or you guys probably plain ignorant (this is even worst).

What is Right is deemed as Wrong and what is Wrong is deemed as Right.

Perhaps this is due to Armageddon (Kiamat) is nearing. With this signs; 2012 may be real after all. At least this may be real in the next PRU.

But this doesn't mean Malaysians are told to keep quiet and coward in the face of evil. The fight must go on. I don't want to see this great nation collapse under immense corruption and misuse of power. Same goes to you isn't it?

So open up your eyes (even a bit) and you'll see the truth is actually in front of you all of this time.

Of course, this advice will not even come close for ProtonGayBoys.

As what the great Prophet Muhammad told to his followers:

"Peringatan itu berguna bagi orang-orang yang beriman".

"Advice/reminders are GOOD for the faithful ones"

Thank you for reading.

• autojohndoe on Dec 20, 2009 at 7:01 am

Mr SY0H,

When it is about politic, discuss it in politics site…

This is about current Proton achievement in Proton… So, celebrate it…

you said you dont want a great nation to collapse… so why you keep bashing this nation brand that bring the name of our country? you are wishing this nation to be doomed…

• shooter on Dec 20, 2009 at 8:54 am

I'm just a farmer, blessed with many freinds. i only pick da sides dat delivers. and by that, i mean the sides that gives my family has a fighting chance for the future. I'm sorry I'm not as ideallistic as you are, I'm a parent, I don't have the luxury of principals. but I will call a spade, a spade.

And since your so righteous, why not, stop supporting any auto manufacturer, no matter how good the products are, whose homeland has boots on the ground in Iraq or Afghan?

everybody knows that uncle Sam and cohorts are there to secure oil and not the fabled WMD that was proven beyond resonable doubt, that a certain Mr. Saddam did not posses.

or how about condemning any auto manufacturer, whose homeland has diplomatic ties with Israel? they after all condoning illegal setlements on palestinian land.

answer me this:-

"what r u expecting 60++yrs of developement in 25yrs? a level playing field full of players who themselves were at one time, protected in their homeland in order to grow?

Did you cry foul when Uncle Sam gave handouts to its Auto giants in trouble lately??

why harp on old news- why are you n your lot, not harping on the fact that back in the 70’s Alfa’s were (literally) rust buckets? Or that Fredinand Porsche was asociated with NAZIs?

or that Mitsubishi was the producer of the Zero fighter, used by the Imperial Japanese forces that invaded our homeland, you should hate any and all Mitsubishi products to death, am I right? heck, Toyota made trucks for the Imperial Army, so they too should receive tour wrath, right???

how about the brits… they colonised us, need i say more???

heres the funny part, even with history like this, you wouldn't think twice about gunning your own kins man, in the name of impartiality, or level playing ground and what ever illusions of gradeur that you and your lot have in mind.

dont talk to me as if i never stayed outside this country boy. i tell you, it ain't perfect any where. but if i have to pay higher to own a nice piece of German or Japanese or Korean automotive engineering, bcoz it would help P1 build a capacity to compete globaly, then I say carry on. coz the Koreans endured that for 40 odd years…why cant we??? trying and then failing is better than not trying at all. tell me one sucsess story that dosen't have any failures?

• Automotive_Critics on Dec 20, 2009 at 5:36 pm

peYno said,

December 19, 2009 @ 7:06 am

Automotive_Critics said,

5. etc

Be prepared

==============

moral of the story

==============

Below is the list of problems that Thai proton owner will endure during the ownership of Proton cars (Base on my wife Gen2) from the first week of ownership to date.

1. 1st week->Front left suspension cracking sound->replace after 3times SC visit–>total cost RM300 (petrol and productivity time loss)

2. Steering miss align–> 4 times when to SC not fix. Settle at under tree mechanic. Total cost RM500 (petrol, time loss, mechanic charges)

3. PWR windows rear righ side 2 times (fix at SC but again broken) and right side 1 time. (total cost RM500)

4. PWR windows switch stuck for rear left side–>no yet repair

5. Door handle broken–>repair and repaint

6. Auto gear indication light burnt->replace at SC but SC mechanic breaks the light cover due to don't know how to open it–>wait for 2 weeks for replacement part and go to SC again to get fix–>total lost RM300

7. Accelerator pedal sensor malfunction–.totally no torque at 3rd gear. Replace at SC total lost rm500

8. Interior arm rest paint chipping. (this should be moulded by material color but proton cheat it by paint the old stock).

9. Door inner handle paint chipping.

10. Rear door auto lock jammed.

11. Air cond not cold–>replace air cond unit at SC

12. HVAC unit rattling sound–>not yet repair

13. Roof moulding come off–>fix at SC

14. Exhaust silencer huge vibration–>fix at SC

15. Steering wheel discolor and texture lost. bad feeling on grip and appearance.

16. etc etc

The list still counting now that's why Thai people need to be ready for the worst. And for you, please update your knowledge too.

• Tiadaid on Dec 20, 2009 at 5:39 pm

shooter said,

December 20, 2009 @ 12:54 am

coz the Koreans endured that for 40 odd years…why cant we???

——————————–

See where the Koreans are now? Hyundai took 23 years just to get to the quality level that they are now at. Take a look at a 1986 Hyundai and a 2009 Hyundai and the difference is marked. But they've been building cars even longer than that! Took them that long to get to where they are now, and they did it because Koreans didn't belittle them when times were bad. Our Malaysian mentality however, is different than that of the Koreans.

• peYno on Dec 20, 2009 at 5:52 pm

conclusion..

most of proton bashers are just an ah beng japan wannabe who can't afford JDM ,import car ..yet driving a 2nd class japs ASEAN car like Myvi, VIOS, CITY,AVANZA and INNOVA.. those who just upgrade his car from waja to VIOS and .. just upgrade his car from kancil to Myvi…..felt great like driving super japs car oredi…

u know what.. japanese and JDM car owner must be laughing at u guyss

this is facts…

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 20, 2009 at 9:39 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

December 20, 2009 @ 9:36 am

peYno said,

Automotive_Critics said,

5. etc

Be prepared

==============

moral of the story

==============

Below is the list of problems that Thai proton owner will endure during the ownership of Proton cars (Base on my wife Gen2) from the first week of ownership to date.

1. 1st week->Front left suspension cracking sound->replace after 3times SC visit–>total cost RM300 (petrol and productivity time loss)

2. Steering miss align–> 4 times when to SC not fix. Settle at under tree mechanic. Total cost RM500 (petrol, time loss, mechanic charges)

3. PWR windows rear righ side 2 times (fix at SC but again broken) and right side 1 time. (total cost RM500)

6. Auto gear indication light burnt->replace at SC but SC mechanic breaks the light cover due to don’t know how to open it–>wait for 2 weeks for replacement part and go to SC again to get fix–>total lost RM300

7. Accelerator pedal sensor malfunction–.totally no torque at 3rd gear. Replace at SC total lost rm500

8. Interior arm rest paint chipping. (this should be moulded by material color but proton cheat it by paint the old stock).

15. Steering wheel discolor and texture lost. bad feeling on grip and appearance.

16. etc etc

The list still counting now that’s why Thai people need to be ready for the worst. And for you, please update your knowledge too.

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

hey dude,i know lah perodua pay you a lot

but no need to humiliate proton until here

again,GET a REAL LIFE

if malaysian already fed up with proton's quality issue

why are there still a lot of malaysian out there who still believe in proton and buy their cars,once again,this problem does not occur because of proton bad quality

they did't manufacture all the parts

they have another local manufactures to maufacture their car parts

and this local manufactures who should be blame

NOT PROTON!!!!!!

dont lah compare proton's car with a mercedes-benz's car

if you want to see all proton's car in good quality and a little bit higher price

will you buy it??

• konon on Dec 20, 2009 at 10:16 pm

malaysians buy proton becos forced to

• peYno on Dec 20, 2009 at 10:26 pm

Automotive_Critics

can u find for me Myvi and Viva PW switching problem???

or u shy to tell us???

hahah typical ah beng japs wannabe

prrrtfhhh

• gen2lama on Dec 20, 2009 at 10:41 pm

hohoho i was forced to buy gen2, blm and exora…mannnn…went to banak for loan…the banker said…'i can't approve u application to buy…avanza, alza, easter, rondo, citra, ria, recond wish, used stream, freed, livina…u can only apply for exora …..errrr..alright….i'll take it..

perghhh…tell u what…i can drive new stream if i want…but why should i pay more for 'less space'….

and to someone keep complaining about his wife gen2….come test drive my 1st batch junk2….play mith my power window (ariginal part – 6 years old)…

• konon on Dec 21, 2009 at 1:55 am

gen2lama said,

December 20, 2009 @ 2:41 pm

hohoho i was forced to buy gen2, blm and exora…mannnn…went to banak for loan…the banker said…’i can’t approve u application to buy…avanza, alza, easter, rondo, citra, ria, recond wish, used stream, freed, livina…u can only apply for exora …..errrr..alright….i’ll take it..

perghhh…tell u what…i can drive new stream if i want…but why should i pay more for ‘less space’….

and to someone keep complaining about his wife gen2….come test drive my 1st batch junk2….play mith my power window (ariginal part – 6 years old)…

weird fella…rather own a exora than a stream…get a lorry if u need that much space

• peYno on Dec 21, 2009 at 2:33 am

konon

can't afford buying JDM car, then blame to proton.. end up drive 2nd class japs ASEAN made … 'oooo i drive Japan car oredi"

prrrfthhh

ah beng japs wannabe

• gen2lama on Dec 21, 2009 at 2:37 am

got 1 tonne lorry already….angkat sawit sendiri punya….want to rent?

my friends(same pangkat different branch) drive wish, stream, civic, altis even 2009 camry….so what is so good about stream?…r those who drive CHEAP car weird?…it's depend on their life planning la weiii…

which one u'll choose….pay 1300+ for 5 years or 1600+ for 9 YEARS??????

5 years…no issue on resale value (itu pun kalau nak jual la)….after 3 years….if market got really GOOOOOOD HYBRID/fully electric MPV then….anytime bro nak tukar….

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 21, 2009 at 2:44 am

konon said,

December 20, 2009 @ 2:16 pm

malaysians buy proton becos forced to

——————————————————————————————————————————–

then why are there still nissan,toyota,merc,BMW,audi,vw,honda,mitsu,suzuki owners out there

depends on your pocket

if small,then nothing la

if big,ferrari lah!!!!!

• learner on Dec 21, 2009 at 6:01 am

Automotive_Critics said,

6. Auto gear indication light burnt->replace at SC but SC mechanic breaks the light cover due to don’t know how to open it–>wait for 2 weeks for replacement part and go to SC again to get fix–>total lost RM300

16. etc etc

The list still counting now that’s why Thai people need to be ready for the worst. And for you, please update your knowledge too.

wow, you so good ah? i like this statement from you – "(Base on my wife Gen2)". why? because you can forecast SPECIFICALLY what will happen in the future including the specific TIME and COST when proton car in THAI will have problems. to mind you, thai market have gen2, savvy, persona and exora. they all the same? then can i use your oracle to forecast my PROTON T-bike too "base on my wife Gen2"?

• peyno…u dont seem to know the defination of ah beng

let me tell you: the term 'Ah Beng' usually refers to males who have unusual styles and tastes. And the term 'lala-zai' refers to males involved in stereotypical gangster activity or fashion such as the dyeing of hair.

• HKS Power on Dec 21, 2009 at 9:39 am

gen2lama said,

December 20, 2009 @ 2:41 pm

hohoho i was forced to buy gen2, blm and exora…mannnn…went to banak for loan…the banker said…’i can’t approve u application to buy…avanza, alza, easter, rondo, citra, ria, recond wish, used stream, freed, livina…u can only apply for exora …..errrr..alright….i’ll take it..

perghhh…tell u what…i can drive new stream if i want…but why should i pay more for ‘less space’….

—————————————————————

cant afford say so ler, talk big, then buy exora lo

how come proton not selling well in other countries?

• Neo.S on Dec 21, 2009 at 10:28 am

i think those basher did have some experience after car crash / accident with their previous PROTON cars and the foreman didn't do a good quality job for proton back in those days. So i dont really blame you guys bash but i do hope you all will study before you bash or else you get yourself malu. in common sense those foreman mau makan ma ….. so i'm sure you all understand loh.

for prove …i still have the 1st Generation of SAGA and till today no major problem accept for the handling which i'm satisfy with.however currently i'm driving a Neo my friends & family were speechless after they had test drive my car. (early on they were complain cause is 2 door but after the test they all speechless LOL)

well no matter

• Neo.S on Dec 21, 2009 at 10:30 am

*not satisfy with

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 21, 2009 at 11:50 am

Neo.S said,

December 21, 2009 @ 2:28 am

i think those basher did have some experience after car crash / accident with their previous PROTON cars and the foreman didn’t do a good quality job for proton back in those days. So i dont really blame you guys bash but i do hope you all will study before you bash or else you get yourself malu. in common sense those foreman mau makan ma ….. so i’m sure you all understand loh.

for prove …i still have the 1st Generation of SAGA and till today no major problem accept for the handling which i’m satisfy with.however currently i’m driving a Neo my friends & family were speechless after they had test drive my car. (early on they were complain cause is 2 door but after the test they all speechless LOL)

well no matter

good,dude

make them speechless….

and to all proton bashers

this is a prove that not all protons car with quality problem

all those proton bashers are purely idiot coz they only see few protons car,

and if you all say that all protons car with quality problem

prove it,go ask all malaysian who owned one,one by one

bloody bastard proton basher,speak with some knowledge,not with your empty head,macam tin milo,cakap proton kereta proton tin milo,otak korang sendiri kosong macam tin milo yang korang suka sangat…

• Automotive_Critics on Dec 21, 2009 at 3:32 pm

December 20, 2009 @ 1:39 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

peYno said,

Automotive_Critics said,

5. etc

Be prepared

==============

moral of the story

==============

16. etc etc

again,GET a REAL LIFE

if malaysian already fed up with proton’s quality issue

why are there still a lot of malaysian out there who still believe in proton and buy their cars,once again,this problem does not occur because of proton bad quality

they did’t manufacture all the parts

NOT PROTON!!!!!!

dont lah compare proton’s car with a mercedes-benz’s car

if you want to see all proton’s car in good quality and a little bit higher price

will you buy it??

=========

Bro, who need to GET a REAL LIFE? I mentioned those problem base my own experience of co-owning a Gen2 with my wife. Its a real life experience not a fiction. I'm thankful to God that though the car has cripple a lot but still can carry my family around and as to be good human I need to thank to everybody in Proton for creating the astonishing looking and great handling cars (this never fail from day1 of ownership).

People buys Proton can be with many reason but in Malaysia, with others being subject to high tax, people have no choice but to buy Proton and Perodua. So dude, Get your real life.

• Automotive_Critics on Dec 21, 2009 at 3:34 pm

learner said,

December 20, 2009 @ 10:01 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

16. etc etc

wow, you so good ah? i like this statement from you – “(Base on my wife Gen2)”. why? because you can forecast SPECIFICALLY what will happen in the future including the specific TIME and COST when proton car in THAI will have problems. to mind you, thai market have gen2, savvy, persona and exora. they all the same? then can i use your oracle to forecast my PROTON T-bike too “base on my wife Gen2??

==============================

Surely cannot but time will tell everything.

• gen2lama on Dec 21, 2009 at 5:19 pm

HKS…dont judge people easily la….

my money my choice la….my 'kebun sawit' income enaugh already for me to buy another kebun…..RM400 per tonne ….imagine when the price goes up to RM600 per tonne…..

Exora, Blm, z750 (coming soon)….is better than 1 stream for me…

yr money yr choice….

• gen2lama on Dec 21, 2009 at 5:37 pm

why got so proud of driving 'H' or 'T' while u can have the same with "P1,P2, naza, & chery..even easter is better than stream (for me)…more power & space….

come….buy land….believe me…once u got the 'hasil' i bet u'll try to get more 'kebun'….u dont even need to use ur hard earn salary to pay for the car installment, insurance….and mantenance…..

in 10 years time i can 'pencen' early without worring of loosing good income….and by that time i might be driving the best car i can afford….just control the 'nafsu' now….(except for the kawa 750 bike…)..

errrrr….anybody want to buy 1 of my kebun.. 10 years 4 ekars kebun sawit?….market price RM80k per ekar (not bumi lot)…got it for RM30K per ekar few years ago….hehehehehheh…not for sale maaaaa….

• Automotive_Critics on Dec 21, 2009 at 8:39 pm

gen2lama said,

December 21, 2009 @ 9:37 am

why got so proud of driving ‘H’ or ‘T’ while u can have the same with “P1,P2, naza, & chery..even easter is better than stream (for me)…more power & space….

come….buy land….believe me…once u got the ‘hasil’ i bet u’ll try to get more ‘kebun’….u dont even need to use ur hard earn salary to pay for the car installment, insurance….and mantenance…..

in 10 years time i can ‘pencen’ early without worring of loosing good income….and by that time i might be driving the best car i can afford….just control the ‘nafsu’ now….(except for the kawa 750 bike…)..

errrrr….anybody want to buy 1 of my kebun.. 10 years 4 ekars kebun sawit?….market price RM80k per ekar (not bumi lot)…got it for RM30K per ekar few years ago….hehehehehheh…not for sale maaaaa….

—————-

Sometimes palm tree could be devastated by mice or others insect alongside

the uncertain climate. So it hardly to say your investment will surely return after some years. Just like an area in north Selangor which Felcra had invested thousands acres of palm plantation but unfortunately, it succumbed to group of unwanted mice. Now it turned to School, Higher Instituition and even accountancy academy. Hmm just think twice to invest.

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 21, 2009 at 9:16 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

December 21, 2009 @ 7:32 am

December 20, 2009 @ 1:39 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

peYno said,

Automotive_Critics said,

5. etc

Be prepared

==============

moral of the story

==============

16. etc etc

again,GET a REAL LIFE

if malaysian already fed up with proton’s quality issue

they did’t manufacture all the parts

NOT PROTON!!!!!!

dont lah compare proton’s car with a mercedes-benz’s car

if you want to see all proton’s car in good quality and a little bit higher price

will you buy it??

=========

Bro, who need to GET a REAL LIFE? I mentioned those problem base my own experience of co-owning a Gen2 with my wife. Its a real life experience not a fiction. I’m thankful to God that though the car has cripple a lot but still can carry my family around and as to be good human I need to thank to everybody in Proton for creating the astonishing looking and great handling cars (this never fail from day1 of ownership).

People buys Proton can be with many reason but in Malaysia, with others being subject to high tax, people have no choice but to buy Proton and Perodua. So dude, Get your real life

——————————–

——————————–

hey bro,people have no choice??

recently i saw an article showing that 2,000 toyota dugongs were sold in july,

how about that,you think all malaysian not enough money to buy an outside brand,come on????

a lot of bmw,merc,audi car owners out there

not one but thousands of them

pls,malaysian bought malaysian brand coz cheap,and as their second car or for their children

and you know why your protons and peroduas always with problem

coz you drive that car like you drive f1 car,rally car,mana tak hancur

dah harga pun murah,mesti kualiti murah

tengok memang lah price quite-unreasonable

tu perodua,proton takde lah mahal sangat

perodua mahal sebab ade japanese technology

and you see,if malaysian can afford a bmw 7-series which is pricier than in europe,its show that we are 'richer' than them………

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 21, 2009 at 9:17 pm

and if malaysian forced to buy p1 and p2

how about the thais????

were they forced????

• Cross Polo on Dec 21, 2009 at 9:41 pm

SY0H said,

December 19, 2009 @ 9:39 pm

Dear Mr. Shooter and Mr. Cross Polo,

I have NO intention to be the next prime minister or an MP.

I’m just a regular citizen with the best of my capability; to blog in the internet.

Same goes to you guys. You guys also blog in the internet that makes us equal.

Everybody deserve their rights to their opinions.

In my opinion, you guys are not well-informed of the current political situation. Perhaps you guys are hardcore UMNOputeras (who cares) or you guys probably plain ignorant (this is even worst).

What is Right is deemed as Wrong and what is Wrong is deemed as Right.

Perhaps this is due to Armageddon (Kiamat) is nearing. With this signs; 2012 may be real after all. At least this may be real in the next PRU.

But this doesn’t mean Malaysians are told to keep quiet and coward in the face of evil. The fight must go on. I don’t want to see this great nation collapse under immense corruption and misuse of power. Same goes to you isn’t it?

So open up your eyes (even a bit) and you’ll see the truth is actually in front of you all of this time.

Of course, this advice will not even come close for ProtonGayBoys.

As what the great Prophet Muhammad told to his followers:

“Peringatan itu berguna bagi orang-orang yang beriman”.

“Advice/reminders are GOOD for the faithful ones”

Thank you for reading.

—————————————————————-

“Peringatan itu berguna bagi orang-orang yang beriman”.

Tapi Nabi muhammad S.A.W ada cakap bahawa hormat menghormaiti sesama manusia dalah mulia….

Nabi muhammad S.A.W pun pernah berkata "99% rezeki datang dari perniagaan & 1% datang dari bekerja".

Selain itu "tuntutlah ilmu hingga ke negeri cina".

Allah juga telah menegur Nabi muhammad S.A.W bila nabi berkasar bahasa & hendak menurunkan Lakhnat kepada orang yang menghina Islam".

Kiamat tidak akan berlaku pada tarikh yang ditetapkan (Tu fahaman jahiliah) tapi kena percaya gak pada hari kiamat.

Aku bukan Penyokong kuat Umno, bukan juga Putra Umno… Tapi aku menyokong kerajaan yang membawa perubahan hidup rakyat ke tahap yang lebih baik… Kalau pembangkang boleh memacu ekonomi Negeri kaya cam Selangor sama cam dulu OK… nie bukan nk tolong rakyat tapi nak bebankan lagi ada…. Sewa rumah PKNS boleh dinaikan 100%…. tu tamak namanya…. Tak kira lagi pembelian Kereta Camry untuk kegunaan wakil rakyat & menteri… Tu dah kira pembaziran duit rakyat…. alasan Perdana maitanance tinggi… Pakcik aku org perak pun marah pasal tu (penyokong kuat PKR dulu tu) …

Tak ada sesiapa yang paksa aku beli kereta Proton Saga…. Tu dah pilihan aku sebab duit yang aku ada tak cukup nak beli 5 series. tapi mungkin satu hari nanti kalau perniagaan aku berjalan lancar & berkembang… Aku juga bersyukur & berterima kasih sebab Allah buka pintu rezeki aku untuk berniaga…. Aku tak buta mata juga hati… Tapi banyk rakyat malaysia yang buta hati, mata & jugak cetek fikiran…. sebab tu kerja nak Demonstrasi jalanan & merusuh… kesian rakyat malaysia cam nie…

• Cross Polo on Dec 21, 2009 at 9:47 pm

Rakyat malaysia tak dipaksa membeli Proton, tapi semua atas kehendak sendiri…..

Kalau cukai import kereta dihapuskan pun masih lagi rakyat malaysian tak mampu beli sebab bank tetap nak amik untunk lebih gak… tak kira lagi yang malas kerja & harapkan subsidi kerajaan aje…

• scgtimk1 on Dec 21, 2009 at 10:13 pm

Cross Polo said,

December 21, 2009 @ 1:41 pm

———————————————————–

Are u stupid and blind supporting UMNO …cakap rumah PKNS naik 100% konon. tapi yang air free tu ko tak pikir?

lagi satu kalu bagus sangat UMNOngok ko tu tak lah Kedah sekarang Hasil Mahsul naik negeri (income increase) 200%. Dulu zaman UMNO hasil 1 ekar balak rm 1,000 je utk kerajaan negeri sekarang Kerajaan negeri dapat RM15,000 per ekar.

So takyah lah ko nak Promoto BN ko tu..

I support the idea of proton dan local industry but I'm against corruption in the execution of it. Understand?

Datuk Syed Zailnal is doing something rite buy currently selecting a good local vendor only that get the main business.. That's why I guess Dr M is not happy with him.

• gen2lama on Dec 21, 2009 at 10:59 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

Sometimes palm tree could be devastated by mice or others insect alongside

the uncertain climate. So it hardly to say your investment will surely return after some years. Just like an area in north Selangor which Felcra had invested thousands acres of palm plantation but unfortunately, it succumbed to group of unwanted mice. Now it turned to School, Higher Instituition and even accountancy academy. Hmm just think twice to invest.

bro…i grew up on sawit environment….i bought several kebun already planted with sawit…5 years minimum…5 years tree wont be affected by mice and insect…have u ever went to kampung2 where there are lots of small2 kebun sawit?…well at least i still have the LAND…lots of other plant u can grow…extra2 income….

this is one of my extra income beside kelapa sawit…5000 pokok 4 month old…another 3 month…harvesting…enaugh to pay 10% stream deposit if i want…

http://i657.photobucket.com/albums/uu300/gen2lama…

well….sorry guys…forget this is paultan….nothing to do with 'investment'…sorry again…

• apadaaaaa on Dec 21, 2009 at 11:19 pm

16. etc etc

——————————————————–

based on my wife's gen2?????

oh mannn…entah2 wife ko tu yg x reti drive carefully..main belasah jek..kalo bagi BMW pon serupa jugak!!!!

aku pon pakai gen2 jugak..da 130000km, still ok..

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 22, 2009 at 12:08 am

scgtimk1 said,

December 21, 2009 @ 2:13 pm

Cross Polo said,

———————————————————–

Are u stupid and blind supporting UMNO …cakap rumah PKNS naik 100% konon. tapi yang air free tu ko tak pikir?

lagi satu kalu bagus sangat UMNOngok ko tu tak lah Kedah sekarang Hasil Mahsul naik negeri (income increase) 200%. Dulu zaman UMNO hasil 1 ekar balak rm 1,000 je utk kerajaan negeri sekarang Kerajaan negeri dapat RM15,000 per ekar.

ko ni bodoh ke ape???

yang PASu KEDAH tu main potong je pokok,sebab ape nak duit kan

ko tau asal bn dulu sikit je income balak

sebab concern about environment

hancur lah kedah lepas ni

padang jarak padang terkukur lah jadinya

tu lah PAS nak duit tapi pasal alam sekitar ciptaan tuhan pun tak ambik kesah

pakai serban je lebih,otak kosong

• Automotive_Critics on Dec 22, 2009 at 12:22 am

apadaaaaa said,

December 21, 2009 @ 3:19 pm

16. etc etc

——————————————————–

based on my wife’s gen2?????

oh mannn…entah2 wife ko tu yg x reti drive carefully..main belasah jek..kalo bagi BMW pon serupa jugak!!!!

aku pon pakai gen2 jugak..da 130000km, still ok..

——————-

Dear friend, Thank you.

• gen2rosak on Dec 22, 2009 at 1:50 am

I'm using gen2 2006, full specs, h-line… so far so bad.. its my first & last proton..i dont care if the proton will come up with Jet engine, or supercar engine or super duty hybrid car or even can fly..i will not buy it.. enough for me… i dont care what u guys will say, i dont care if people say i'm not nationalistic or what so ever.. as long as i'm not felt burden by repairing & repairing each month just because wanted to support Proton. There is a lot of ways to show my nationalism.. but buying proton is the most nightmare i ever had..

• Cross Polo on Dec 22, 2009 at 2:33 am

scgtimk1 said,

Cross Polo said,

———————————————————–

I support the idea of proton dan local industry but I’m against corruption in the execution of it. Understand?

Datuk Syed Zailnal is doing something rite buy currently selecting a good local vendor only that get the main business.. That’s why I guess Dr M is not happy with him.

—————————————————————

Cuba baca bebetul & paham menggunakan akal fikiran yang waras serta terpelajar…. Aku pun dulu buta gak pasal banyak benda sampai kengkadang termakan dengan kekata yang manis… Tapi bila dah terbukti tentang kekata manis di mulut tu, aku tersedar yang betapa sempit fikiran aku pada masa tu. Bukan nak promote BN, tapi kenyataan… Memang kerajaan Selangor bagi free air tapi sapa yang tanggung benda tu ?… Duit kerajaan negeri ke atau duit rakyat negeri ?. Pastu tanya plak semua penyewa rumah PKNS, diaorang seronok ke bila sewa rumah dari RM120++ sebulan naik hampir ke RM300 sebulan dan kebanyakkan yang menyewa tu plak berpendapatan purata kurang RM800+- sebulan ?..

Kerajaan kedah dulu dapat untung RM1000/ekar sebab nak elakkan penebanggan berlebihan tambah pulak ekonomi kedah banyak disokong oleh industri pertanian & perkilangan. Tu tak kira lagi hasil dari pelancongan kat kedah & Langkawi (Langkawi tu bawah pemerintahan kedah)…

Sapa kata Mantan kita Dr. M tak setuju ngan DSZ ?. Dia yang sebenarnya menyokong penukaran vendor Proton… sebab tu Dr. M setuju menjadi penasihat Proton semula. Dengan Managment dulu takleh sebab ada kepentingan peribadi & rakan2. Dia pun nak tengok Proton menjadi "world main player" dalam indrustri Auto… Bila Proton serta produk Malaysia yang lain (Produa tak termasuk, bukan hasil malaysia) dapat tembusi pasaran luar negara, aku rasa bangga sebab tu semua hasil titik peluh & usaha anak malaysia…

• autojohndoe on Dec 22, 2009 at 5:28 am

haha… Politics…

come on guys… enough with the minister… you all want also eh?

haish…

• syok sendiri whaha on Dec 22, 2009 at 7:41 am

conclusion..

most of proton bashers are just an ah beng japan wannabe who can’t afford JDM ,import car ..yet driving a 2nd class japs ASEAN car like Myvi, VIOS, CITY,AVANZA and INNOVA.. those who just upgrade his car from waja to VIOS and .. just upgrade his car from kancil to Myvi…..felt great like driving super japs car oredi…

u know what.. japanese and JDM car owner must be laughing at u guyss

this is facts…

—————————————————————

yala..y upgrade ur car from kancil to myvi or waja to vios…waste of money…

must learn from some of ur people..spend rm10…buy mitsubishi logo..stick it to a waja…tadaaaaaaaaaaaaa

become waja-lution…or wira…stick mitsu logo…tadaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa…become lancer…

• konon on Dec 22, 2009 at 8:56 am

the japs will be laughing even harder on those who drive potong wajunk or any potong with mitsu logo on them…syok sendiri

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 22, 2009 at 9:35 am

better than berukdua

oops the japs wannabe peroDUA,still no.2

• scgtimk1 on Dec 22, 2009 at 4:41 pm

Cross Polo said,

December 21, 2009 @ 6:33 pm

scgtimk1 said,

Cross Polo said,

———————————————————–

I support the idea of proton dan local industry but I’m against corruption in the execution of it. Understand?

Datuk Syed Zailnal is doing something rite buy currently selecting a good local vendor only that get the main business.. That’s why I guess Dr M is not happy with him.

—————————————————————

Cuba baca bebetul & paham menggunakan akal fikiran yang waras serta terpelajar…. Aku pun dulu buta gak pasal banyak benda sampai kengkadang termakan dengan kekata yang manis… Tapi bila dah terbukti tentang kekata manis di mulut tu, aku tersedar yang betapa sempit fikiran aku pada masa tu. Bukan nak promote BN, tapi kenyataan… Memang kerajaan Selangor bagi free air tapi sapa yang tanggung benda tu ?… Duit kerajaan negeri ke atau duit rakyat negeri ?. Pastu tanya plak semua penyewa rumah PKNS, diaorang seronok ke bila sewa rumah dari RM120++ sebulan naik hampir ke RM300 sebulan dan kebanyakkan yang menyewa tu plak berpendapatan purata kurang RM800+- sebulan ?..

Kerajaan kedah dulu dapat untung RM1000/ekar sebab nak elakkan penebanggan berlebihan tambah pulak ekonomi kedah banyak disokong oleh industri pertanian & perkilangan. Tu tak kira lagi hasil dari pelancongan kat kedah & Langkawi (Langkawi tu bawah pemerintahan kedah)…

Sapa kata Mantan kita Dr. M tak setuju ngan DSZ ?. Dia yang sebenarnya menyokong penukaran vendor Proton… sebab tu Dr. M setuju menjadi penasihat Proton semula. Dengan Managment dulu takleh sebab ada kepentingan peribadi & rakan2. Dia pun nak tengok Proton menjadi “world main player” dalam indrustri Auto… Bila Proton serta produk Malaysia yang lain (Produa tak termasuk, bukan hasil malaysia) dapat tembusi pasaran luar negara, aku rasa bangga sebab tu semua hasil titik peluh & usaha anak malaysia…

—————————————————————

I'm a Kedahan's and I know the general sentimen down there.

You should not be blind on the statement by the media.

Did I say the area of logging is bigger? How do you know it's bigger now then when BN gov?

I say the effeciency is better instead old gov got only Rm1k per acre now the current Gov got rm15K per acre.

Don't be blind. Now everything there (in kedah) is more efficient. In the last 2 year everything there feels like the state is finally goes foward. The only thing that not good there is the football team for now. ask any normal Kedahan's (not umno barua) and you'll get the same reply of what I tell you.

Enough with politics and again I said Proton is moving forward under DSZ. (thanks to pak lah to appoint him). I guess even when people say paklah was sleeping he still made the right choice, but rumours still very strong that Dr.M will still kick DSZ and bring back TM.,

• tokmoh on Dec 22, 2009 at 7:34 pm

Automotive_critics : at the risk of being labelled a sexist… I would still have to say this : Women are HOPELESS when it comes to car. Setakat tau isi minyak, tekan brek n accelerator, pusing kiri n kanan, abis.

It happened to my dad's waja also. when my dad use it, it feels good. but now my dad allowed my sis to use to go to work, hancus. alignment lari, angin tak isi, brek tak makan (tak la tak makan langsung, tapi brek rasa tak sedap la…) etc. In the end my dad juga hv to maintain it. my sis tau pakai n isi minyak sahaja.

• Cross Polo on Dec 22, 2009 at 8:49 pm

scgtimk1 said,

December 22, 2009 @ 8:41 am

————————————————-

Ooooo…. orang kedah gak jugak la ni…. Orang kedah ada 3 jenih… belah satu sokong PAS, belah satu lagi sokong BN & yang satu lagi sokong dua2. Kedah hang dok belah mana ?. Aku asal orang Tunjang, kampung binjai…. kat situ memang banyak PAS tapi banyak tak sokong dengan langkah kerajaan tebang balak lebih kerap & lebih luas….

• scgtimk1 on Dec 22, 2009 at 11:56 pm

Cross Polo said,

December 22, 2009 @ 12:49 pm

—————————————————————-

Aku K.Ketil.

kalu betui hang orang kedah hang tau la. pegawai kerajaan sendiri respek Ustan Azizan. Pas sana lebih better dari BN . BN takdak pemimpin yang educated. betui ka tebaih balak lebih luas? ada statistic? tunjuk bukti. aku pun boleh kata macam-macam kalu dah hilang kuasa.

The argument now is efficiency. Where the other RM14k per acre goes?

• Cross Polo on Dec 23, 2009 at 12:47 am

scgtimk1 said,

December 22, 2009 @ 3:56 pm

————————————-

Mmmm…… chara cakap cam keja kat pejabat menteri je….. betui ka ?…. Memang betui Ustaz Azizan tu ramai orang respek dia… boleh kata hampir semua orang kedah respek dia….. pasai balak tu… cuba hang rajin jengah2 sikit area hutan kat tengah kedah tu… kalau hang biasa masuk hutan kat kedah sepanjang 5-6 thn lepas, hang mesti perasan… kawasan yang tak sepatutnya pun dah botak….. la ni memang aku netap kat KL sebab urus beniaga kat sini… tapi sekali sekala sebulan tu balik kedah kengkadang singgah umah sedara kat grik… boleh kata perasan gak la ada yang botak tu. Tak tau plak kalau ada pembalakkan haram kat area sana….

• scgtimk1 on Dec 23, 2009 at 1:29 am

Ha3 aku dah agak dak….

Cuba hang perati betui masa balik pi Grik tu… aku lalu situ sebulan 2 kali.

Kawasan tu dalam kawasan Perak… pi tengok betui2. Masuk ja kedah (daerah baling) still hutan dara.

aktiviti pembalakan kawasan tu aktif selepas kerajaan Pakatan Rakyat tumbang pada BN.

So again please get you facts right. Enuff already this argument will be endless. The most important thing is that it is my single vote and every ounce available of my energy not to let corrupt people be in power again. Be it bee end or tee em (both)

………………………………………………………………………………………………..

* Do not argue with and idiot, they will beat you with experience *

• Cross Polo on Dec 23, 2009 at 2:49 am

Hutan Dara tu dah tak dara pun dah…. La nie jabatan hutan tengah dok perati satu kawasan kat hutan baling yang tengah giat tebang… Kata kerajaan kedah kawasan tu masuk kawasan yang dibenarkan tebang… tapi apa yang diaorang dapat sekarang nie dah le langgar sempadan, tak tanam pokok ganti, tebang plak berlebihan dari yang dibenarkan sehari… tunggu masa aje…. Masuk hutan & tengok sendiri tak pun Google Earth kalau tak nak kena ketit nyamuk & agas…

Tu dalam sempadan Kedah tau….

• laa..skali crite tebang hutan daa..

exora..bla bla..keta jepun..bla bla…anwar..bla bla bla..bn umno pas…bla bla bla..tebang hutan.

gogo proton!

• scgtimk1 on Dec 23, 2009 at 6:36 pm

Check this link u ubn supporter

http://kedahlanie.blogspot.com/2009/11/balak-assa…

Malaih dah nak jawab. biasa la duk dalam paih ni mana nak dapat projek buat apa sokong ek? betui dak cross polo?

• scgtimk1 on Dec 23, 2009 at 7:05 pm

Lagi untung renungan cross polo

http://kedahlanie.blogspot.com/2009/10/datuk-seri…

ingat zaman hangpa memerintah dulu ada x buat macam ni? simpan untuk hangpa rakuih pada masa depan ada la.

• Kereta Juga Supersed on Dec 25, 2009 at 1:35 am

WTHell… bincang pasal balak kat kedah la pulak…

ambil ym dia pastu hantam sajalah…

this is paultan automotive blog..ok

• Hate Basher on Dec 25, 2009 at 4:35 am

b*d*h b*ng*p ka…

ko rasa ko pandai sgt ker?

igt suma org nk dgr citer ko tu ker..kuar plak tebang2 pokok..

org melayu ni mcm tu lah… tau nk cantas sana cantas cni… gaduh sana gaduh cni… suma yg diri buat rasa betul ja….

aku nk tau pasal improvement proton bkn politik k…

• Oscar on Dec 30, 2009 at 6:35 pm

Please la….Alza is not our own car la. It is toyota passo sette rebadge. You can also say Alza is malaysian toyota passo sette. Perodua is not even doing any design or building engine . Perodua has to do something to build cars and not keep rebadging. Also, Cars which Perodua rebadge are all old daihatsu design. They are all not the latest in terms of design and engine .

So only Exora is our own car. Proton is better than Perodua.

• BRAZBUZ on Dec 30, 2009 at 9:06 pm

asal politik la nie…

buang mse la … pngkah mne yg suka mse PRU sudah

BTW exora is much better than alza. exora is the true m'sian car…

• exora is a success invention by PROTON for malaysian n asian

and the only thing that i glad to mention is.

BELUM CUBA BELUM TAHU…

n well done PROTON

• I JUST BOUGHT AN EXORA,THE HANDLING,RIDE AND REFINEMENT IS WAY BETTER THAN INNOVA,GRAND LIVINA AND AVANZA,IN FACT IT RIDES BETTER THAN STREAM AND WISH,TRUST ME,I AM AN ALFISTI AND I OWN ALFA 146 2.0 TI,I HAVE DRIVEN MY COUSIN PEUGEOT 307SW,THE RIDE WAS SIMILIAR,SO IF U THINK THAT LIVINA ,INNOVA,AVANZA AND THE LATEST KUCING BETINA YANG STRECTHING WITH NO TAIL,THAT WAS ALZA,THE UGLIEST MPV OF THEM ALL.IT WAS BUILT BY TOYOTA FOR WOMEN SCHOOL RUN HUHUHUHU,BEING PERODUA SUPPORTERS U SHOULD KNOW WHY THT THE ALZA WITH A DETUNED AVANZA ENGINE???? 102 BHP INSTEAD OF 107?PLEASE PERODUA IS TAKING US ALL FOR A RIDE!!!!!!!!!

• and sudah cuba exora baru tahu aircond rosak tiap tiap minggu

haha

• p1aircond on Jan 07, 2010 at 12:48 am

and sudah cuba exora baru tahu aircond rosak tiap tiap minggu

haha

hujan kalo tingkap kasi bukak tingkap kalau tidak kalu nanti berwap sebab driver panas kat dlm keta

hihi

• Yus kl on Jan 07, 2010 at 5:27 am

Aku yg dah pakai exora dekat 7 bln ni takde plk masaalah air cond

• Kambing Laut on Jan 08, 2010 at 3:23 am

p1aircond said,

January 6, 2010 @ 4:48 pm

haha

hujan kalo tingkap kasi bukak tingkap kalau tidak kalu nanti berwap sebab driver panas kat dlm keta

hihi

============================================

Proton ni fragile. Aku pun dah mula tidak menyukai bunyi2 kat belakang kereta Persona. Aku dah hantar 2 kali kat SC, tapi dia asik tak buat jer. Paling best masa servis 20k tu aku komplain ada bunyi2 kat belakang. Aku balik rumah dengan senyum lepas dah ok. Lepas cek balik kat seat belakang hanya tuhan saja tahu betapa sakitnya hati aku kena tipu. Dia letak payung kat celah seat belakang so bunyi eliminate.

Lokasi :

Pusat servis mesra,

Sunway batu caves.

• Eat My Word on Jan 13, 2010 at 6:58 pm

ffff said,

January 6, 2010 @ 4:46 pm

haha

p1aircond said,

January 6, 2010 @ 4:48 pm

haha

hihi

————–

haiya… 2 id in 2 minutes ka? haiya…. i dont trust u la basher, want to create FAKE STORY.. this problem never happen, just visit EOCM…

• S.Roma on Mar 17, 2010 at 11:33 pm

Dear all,

I jus don agree with P1 and P2 coz the price is high. STUPID GOV !

• wwchan on Jun 02, 2010 at 9:45 am

slam says:
    1/1/2010 at 8:40 pm

exora is a success invention by PROTON for malaysian n asian

and the only thing that i glad to mention is.

BELUM CUBA BELUM TAHU…

n well done PROTON

I agree . i was skeptical also. in fact my wife said “are you sure you want another proton?”

and then the test drive…. MENAKJUBKAN
    and then the booking
    and then i got the car.

used it for 8 months already. no problem so far