Super GT Honda HSV-010 official pics released!

Here are pics of the Honda HSV-010 GT race car which will make its competitive debut in this season’s Super GT series. Previously, Honda only released one single picture, while the rest you saw on this site were from eager snappers camping at Suzuka for a closer look while Honda Super GT drivers were having an early feel of the car.

As a recap, the front engine, rear-wheel drive HSV-010 GT competes in the GT500 class and will be powered by a 3.4-litre V8 engine, as per Super GT regulations. HSV stands for Honda Sports Velocity. Super GT is meant for production cars, but Honda has managed to find a loophole in rulebook that permits cars that are production ready (which this prototype NSX is), though not necessarily in production.

The 2010 Super GT season starts on March 20-21 at Suzuka.

More pictures after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=778]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Najmuddin on Jan 19, 2010 at 5:47 pm

Solid babe!

• Proton Bashers Unite on Jan 19, 2010 at 5:50 pm

this looks much better than that Lexus LFA

• Matthew on Jan 19, 2010 at 5:52 pm

This is very nice indeed!

• perts on Jan 19, 2010 at 5:54 pm

badass….

• hope this will smoke other european counterparts and LF-A and GTR..heheh

• droll on Jan 19, 2010 at 6:58 pm

look at the size of that GT wing!!!!! it looks like a weapon itself!

• raybrig on Jan 19, 2010 at 7:22 pm

nicee…couldnt wait to see this babi in raybrig livery…:)

• wuttaheck on Jan 19, 2010 at 7:32 pm

mean machine!

• putra_rider on Jan 19, 2010 at 7:34 pm

stealth!!

• Rizal_shah on Jan 19, 2010 at 7:46 pm

Honda_The power to rock my world!!!!!!!

• LP560-4 on Jan 19, 2010 at 7:49 pm

One word… AWESOME!

Look so much better than the GTR.

• batmobile!!!

• King Samurai on Jan 19, 2010 at 8:12 pm

Very GANAS!!! But can beat Nissan GTR or not this year??

• pedobear on Jan 19, 2010 at 8:13 pm

WOW, I like the headlamp.

If the cost selling around GTR, I think this is sellable. else if cost like a bomb.

No ppl will buy it

• xavier lert on Jan 19, 2010 at 8:48 pm

if its golive….its not gonna be GTR prize…i bet at least twice the price…i remember seen the prize tag of NSX in late 90s…at showroom jalan ipoh (kah motor <- now its hyundai…)…its abt 1.3mil…..

• atok jedi (Member) on Jan 19, 2010 at 8:59 pm

It certainly have the looks but does it have the ummphh.. Could be the GTR slayer.. But something about the GTR, its much more mature design and probably more refine.. We'll see..

• so brutal, like devil coming out from the dark.. scaryyy

• Alpha on Jan 19, 2010 at 9:14 pm

mass-produce it!!!

• Super GT will be a tough fight this year LFA vs GTR vs HSV…

Last year Lexus SC430 took the GT500 crown and Lexus IS350 took the GT300

crown. This year looks like another exiting race due to new challengers.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 19, 2010 at 10:38 pm

love the v8

• So if this makes it to production, it will take the fight to Ferrari, Lambo and company. Nice storm brewing.

On another note, can anyone confirm if Lamborghini was once owned by an Indonesian company? I know it sounds dreadful but details are sketchy.

• not impressive at all… haiyaaaa…

• Two_Face on Jan 19, 2010 at 11:31 pm

I bet it won't behave properly if driven as normal car. It's more a track car than an everyday car like the GTR. Malaysian road bump will break this beast in pieces or worst, make the driver look really pathetic everytime he need to get over a bump. He might need to stop his car & come out. Then, get some special tools to jack up his car in order to pass hehe:p

• Helmet on Jan 20, 2010 at 12:18 am

kt, you might find this interesting: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lamborghini#1994-199…

• mystvearn on Jan 20, 2010 at 12:53 am

Still say it looks like a TVR. So close F1 to make this?

• Gajen on Jan 20, 2010 at 1:36 am

not bad however still have to wait to see the real car…

• LilFrank on Jan 20, 2010 at 4:51 am

I'll look better without the spoiler.

Perhaps they should redesign it, make it on top instead of from the bottom?

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 20, 2010 at 7:01 am

Helmet said,

January 19, 2010 @ 4:18 pm

kt, you might find this interesting: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lamborghini#1994-199…
    ————————-

corruption at its very best

• winteringtourer on Jan 20, 2010 at 11:04 am

super gt never dissapoints

• Mazda 3 MPS said,

January 19, 2010 @ 11:01 pm

Helmet said,

————————-

—————

Hahaha corect,corect,corect

I came across the info before about Indon ownership but I heard there was also a model called Lambo Setiawan, which I cant verify

• dewak on Jan 20, 2010 at 3:48 pm

the screamer engine sounds good…the f1 car sound & legally use on the road…

• raybrig on Jan 20, 2010 at 4:44 pm

y everybody took gtr as a benchmark??if u follow the japan gt series…toyota n honda already tapau nissan last yr and honda done it last 3 yrs…so..in my opinion..toyota always be a strong competitor..they(honda) should look out for them..by the way..it's good to c petronas team won the title last yr…congratulations

• The Royal Proton Bas on Jan 20, 2010 at 5:53 pm

kt said,

January 20, 2010 @ 7:34 am

Mazda 3 MPS said,

January 19, 2010 @ 11:01 pm

Helmet said,

————————-

—————

Hahaha corect,corect,corect

I came across the info before about Indon ownership but I heard there was also a model called Lambo Setiawan, which I cant verify

————————

lol…Suharto Inc.

• hello friend,

of coz honda will not put hsv straight into nsx. hsv has the wide bodykit that makes it look bigger. if they are going into production, the real car will be smaller. who wants ferrari/lambo when hsv going to be roadcar?

• nazrul on Jan 21, 2010 at 3:34 am

this is my first time honda model like this!!!!!!

• Ferruccio on Jan 21, 2010 at 6:01 pm

Helmet said,

____________________________________________________________________________

It was actually a lot closer to home than you realize. The owners were actually Malaysian-Indonesian. The owenrship was by Tommy Suharto and Malaysia's Mycom group (The people behind today's Avenue K among other things). It was infact the Malaysian partner that did most of the dealings and were the ones who negotiated the sale of Lambo to Audi in 1998 for a sum of USD100 million.

• Ferruccio on Jan 21, 2010 at 6:07 pm

Loo said,

January 20, 2010 @ 1:55 pm

who wants ferrari/lambo when hsv going to be roadcar?

You'd be surprised how badge concious buyers are. The Honda NSX was a genuine threat to Ferraris 348/355.

Can you imagine the perception value of something like the NSX if you find the badge of the prancing horse on the nose instead of a 'H' . In some ways the 'H' logo probably devalued the great NSX.

• fuyiopo on Jan 24, 2010 at 7:55 pm

The front looks like a lotus exige. Anyone?

• just make 50 units and sell them at USD1million each
    – don’t think will have trouble getting buyers.

• Ing, Padrino ZkaziFezt on Aug 25, 2010 at 2:44 am

Awesome!! Super Gt,

Ss This is not a daily car! its a Weekend Car jjaa,,,, beautiful, I need start Save Money,…..

I think the price is so highhhhh!

Honda #1