X6 M by Schnitzer – the ultimate cure for lack of attention

Famous BMW tuner AC Schnitzer has toyed around with the BMW X6 M. Simply called the X6 M by Schnitzer, the Aachen-based company is currently working on a performance upgrade which, in combination with delimiting the 250 km/h top speed and a sports exhaust, “will bring a further perceptible increase in the power of the X6 M”.

If you’re already contented with the giant BMW’s performance, AC offers carbon fibre engine styling, front spoiler, rear roof spoiler, rear wing, rear diffuser and design elements for the front skirt and chromed front grille. Optional bonnet vents with chromed centre webs are also available. The X6’s bonnet top made from carbon fibre with a plexiglas “panoramic window” so people can gawk at your engine. “Sports Trim” tailpipes complete the changes.

The standard X6 M is already 1.98 metres wide but Falcon wheel arches add an extra 40 mm on each side. You will have an option of 20, 22 or 23-inch rims to match them. Forged alloys are also available. Inside, the instrument panel conversion – 360 km/h speedo and rev counter with AC logos, white dials, red pointers and red lighting – is the highlight. The carbon trim and the AC Schnitzer steering wheel spokes in new “black Exclusiv” design and the silver bits are all in aluminium.

Gallery after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1140]

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• superb car ever~

• superb car ever……

• whats with the wing… ducktail also ok ady…

• seriously..this car looks like a Gen-2.

• agree!!!

• My girl also says the same… I think it’s no impossible if someday some creative Malaysians can make up their gen2 become an x6 ;)

• paultan fan on May 23, 2010 at 7:03 am

agree. look 70 % like Gen 2. Who copy the design? BMW or Proton ? If BMW copy, so Proton should sue BMW lor

• If you drive an X6, you already stand out. At least here in Malaysia…. Its one beast of a car man!! I feel puny beside it in my waja and it fills up my rear view when its behind me!

• Motorist on May 20, 2010 at 7:38 pm

This is like applying layers of makeup & add loads of bling bling to fat mama Rosie.

Nothing that you can do to make fat mama look pretty.

• i just realized this car can carry only four passenger including the driver it self. what a waste for 500K price tag

• infinitt on May 20, 2010 at 11:26 pm

agreed. looks like gen2..

• bmw answer to hummer…haha to bad hummer gone now. maybe china?

• KL fella on May 21, 2010 at 8:28 am

it doesn’t look like a gen2 when you see it in real life.. try parking your car next to one, and you can see the difference between a gen2 and X6. it literally dwarfs your car!

• its because of the 20″ rims + high suspension system. anythings except lorries looks dwarfs to a X6.

• paultan fan on May 23, 2010 at 7:06 am

saya da pernah tengok dah. memang lebih kurang jer Gen 2. Cuma tak pasti sapa tiru siapa. Tapi X6 ni lagi macho la, lagi tinggi dan saiz pun lain sikit. Bukan lah sama 100 % tp dalam 70 % memang sama

• Achtung on May 21, 2010 at 2:41 pm

Make AC Scnitzer tuned Malaysian car..see the end result… :P

• mackdePoco on May 21, 2010 at 6:19 pm

Words uttered from one’s lips represents one’s level of wisdom. “Gen2 looks like X6”, is a phrase that should only be ‘spoken’ by an amoeba.

• X6 driver on May 25, 2010 at 10:51 pm

X6 looks like a Gen2?? Are you looking at the same car?? Gen2 is no where near any German cars let alone an X6. I think you should get your eyes tested!!!!

• the people of malaysians on May 30, 2010 at 1:32 am

lolx.. mayb u that didnt agree X6 that looks like a Gen2 is not a imagination type of people…. what the others dude are saying is, the silhouette of the X6 is really close to a Gen2… try to see the partial shadows of X6 in the dark… for sure you’ll will said its looks much alike gen2… dont compare from the prices, size, height or whatsoever else.. im a designer… i can see the comparision from both cars is almost much alike. please do some imagination…. btw, gen2 rnd is earlier than the X6, so lets help proton sues BMW!! haha.. just kidding..