Lancer with tradeplates spotted leaving Proton Shah Alam

Reader Melvin spotted these three Mitsubishi Lancer GLX cars with trade plates turning out of Proton Shah Alam’s side exit (not the one facing KESAS). In any other circumstance you would think these were just regular Lancers from a Mitsubishi showroom out for a test drive and there’s probably a chance that they are, however turning out from Proton Shah Alam rings some bells. There’s really nothing to tell though from these photos, except the fact that it’s an indicator that the Proton Lancer rebadge project is still on and is probably going to be unveiled before the end of the year. Look after the jump for two more photos of the other two cars.

UPDATE: Something interesting… the cars in this story can’t be locally sourced Lancers as our Malaysian market cars sold by Mitsubishi Malaysia do not feature a keyhole on the boot as per Lancers in other overseas markets. This must be something Proton brought in from somewhere else.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• using lancer platform? why dont they continue the step as they made waja and gen2? why need to do ‘copy cat’ things again…. ==”

• malaysia memang boleh on Jun 04, 2010 at 7:09 pm

not copycat,but exchanging car models with mitsu
      mitsu give lancer,proton give persona and exora
      and they will develop together a new hatchback
      but doesnt really sure about that.

• My one Cent on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:53 am

Lancer platform sounds good, cos proton one is far behind competitor’s one. But talk abt exchange!! Do you think that proton have anything which is Mitsu Interested? lol

• Mitsu use proton’s persona and exora to rebadge in other countries so they don’t need to spend money to design a new platform and body… All they need is just change the badge and put in a new engine and etc… And sell it… And get more money back….

• anony on Jun 07, 2010 at 7:50 pm

well. mitsu is tied to PSA peugeot n citreon. Why they need rebadge malaysia low quality cars?

• x proton on Jun 08, 2010 at 5:25 am

i heard the story too.. from a reliable source… :)

• Sean ZX10 on Jun 10, 2010 at 5:40 pm

Exora platform is one of the sturdiest & good platform…mitsu acknowledge this which is why they want the exora’s platform….proton in return can make extra easy money with selling lancer..why? coz malaysian have a thing with mitsu brand…

use malaysian’s stereotyping to gain extra money bro…easy economy!!

• ummmm0 on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:53 am

money tht mitsu interest in
        event proton use mitsu body but its use campro engine will you buy one? event its come with cps plus troooobo engine

• Bobob on Jun 04, 2010 at 7:27 pm

Cheap maa……. otherwise the cost of developing will be skyrocketting again…..

• im sure the new waja only uses lancer’s chassis…

• and fitted with Campro Cps.

• i don’t think so, maybe the new Proton turbo engine.

• sammy on Jun 05, 2010 at 5:38 pm

Yes, you could be rite…no way Mitsu give us 2.0 engine..1.6 turbo engine better for our region…now for the Perdana replacement..

• I bet you it’s nearly 99% Mitsu. Cosmetic wise you won’t even differentiate the Waja and Lancer except the Badge.

• proton got 2 different model..1 is re-badge..another is their own design..

• x proton on Jun 08, 2010 at 5:27 am

ini just tukar bumper jer la…

• Kelisa on Jun 04, 2010 at 10:37 pm

Bro.. this is not a copy cat.. please understand.. not only proton other car maker also do the same maa… why don’t you call BRABUS a copy cat car??

• Malaccan on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:15 am

As i know BRABUS is not a manufacturer, it is a car tuner like WALD and etc.

• anony on Jun 07, 2010 at 7:48 pm

yeah.. read up some stuffs before u comment kelisa. too bad u r just familiar with ur small useless kelisa.. BRABUS is a car tuner. they tune merc car like AMG.. only Malaysia will be copycat…

• dude, rebadge is not copycat la dude. kalau chery qq, that’s copycat.

• Kelisa on Jun 19, 2010 at 1:00 pm

I’m proud to Kelisa owner.. at least I still can afford to refuel the car CASH and nomore hutang-hutang…

• clarence on Aug 08, 2010 at 7:58 am

Malaysia proton always does this thing “copy cat”. Proton is hiring these people to “copy cat” only. The body of a proton car is always like a milo can easily to wreck. And yet sell very high price in the market, not worth. I don’t trust Proton. 8 of out 10 cars accident in highway are proton cars. Western country says proton cars not safe to drive because its like a toy car when u drive.

• ayahlah on Jun 04, 2010 at 10:41 pm

Nowadays its common. You can see Ford & Mazda, Land Rover Jaguar, etc.

• g-spot on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:11 am

hey nik, u betul la katak bawah tempurung, dah berapa byk company kreta besar2 rebadge kreta lain mcm Peugeot n mitsu? aston martin n toyota? damn ****** person.

• Well said, to continue using the waja platform is suicidal for both P1 and us rakyat. Please don’t think that waja platform is up to current standards.

• carneo on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:14 pm

Lexus and Toyota, Toyota, Daihatsu and Perodua, exp Rush (Toyota), Terrious(Daihatsu) Nautica(Perodua) all this is copy cat do you think the Lexus owner feel shame while they drive their car.

• kitman on Jun 05, 2010 at 6:45 pm

Erm ……..for sure la, all those you quoted are in the toyota group, surely share tech as well.

• Proton want to use Mitsu bagde just like Naza that used Kia bagde. :)

• semput on Jun 07, 2010 at 10:41 am

Nasib baik Perodua tak ‘copy cat’ other car such as Toyota..

• anony on Jun 07, 2010 at 7:52 pm

LOL, they terus ambil.

• what do you mean perodua is not copycat. perodua is the mother of all copycat …100% in malaysia…from kancil to alza and forever more and ever ever

• Kelisa on Jun 19, 2010 at 12:55 pm

Daihatsu is bigger share holder in Perodau and Daihatsu owned by Toyota.. so..

• suren on Jul 05, 2010 at 11:11 pm

they copy cat because tats the only thing they are good at :)

• nazri on Jun 04, 2010 at 6:42 pm

nice..

• The_King on Jun 04, 2010 at 6:47 pm

Looks like the next comming proton will base back with mitsubishi.

• 1st!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• mfahd on Jun 04, 2010 at 6:53 pm

hopes that p2 make some modification on their new waja
    not just replacing the mitsu bagde

• mfahd on Jun 04, 2010 at 6:53 pm

p1
    typing error
    hehe

• lance on Jun 04, 2010 at 6:55 pm

wow..so many units leaving proton…

time to save & buy waja replacement model…

• ckk125 on Jun 04, 2010 at 6:56 pm

good good..any news on the engine and transmission that will be used?

• taboogen on Jun 04, 2010 at 9:23 pm

what I heard from proton people it will still base on campro.. and i hope it will be from the turbo version

• DonkeyKong on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:06 am

Crap.. which means it will only be decked out with the so-so 4-speed auto transmission??

• lol ppl already know Proton is making Getrag 6-speed manual and a CVT transmission from ZF.

• WHere? WheRe? WHERE?! I no see any shit of 6 speed manual or even a 5 speed auto in current standard line of proton.

• i do noe know. any info u can share with us.?

• pampampig on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:41 am

my unker who works in proton says that it’s gonna be 1.8 n 2.0 mitsu engine..
      of coz not campro, need to change the mounting etc n need to tune chassis also for the engine..
      proton juz rebadge, nothing else..

• That’s good news. :-)

• after so many years , proton only found out that we malaysian are hoping for rebatch car, we dont need your r&d creative car. We need you to rebatch popular model, and sell it a cheaper price under NEP :)

• pampampig on Jun 06, 2010 at 12:09 am

no lah, this is going to be a one off model from proton.. no lancer neo or facelift after this.. it’s just a short term solution for the waja which is too old already..

• I heard that it’s a mitsu 1.8

• Peter on Jun 06, 2010 at 4:08 pm

Actually, this Waja is based on Campro Turbo engine first. However, the turbo could not be ready in time thus Proton wanted to swtich to Campro CPS 1.6.

But to date, that latest info i heard, they planning to use Mitsu engine instead. From what i heard, they planning to sell ard the price of 70K onwards…..

From what i have concluded: Proton maybe would want to have a model to compete against Vios, City, SX4….Thus they decided to rebadged fully to compete.

Not sure if this is true though……..

• fareth on Jun 04, 2010 at 6:59 pm

wow

• rossi46 on Jun 04, 2010 at 7:00 pm

Mungkin dilancar pd KLIMS’10 Disember nie………

• x proton on Jun 08, 2010 at 5:35 am

actually it will be launched before KLIMS 2010, they gonna bring back EMAS for the KLIMS!!

• andre on Jun 04, 2010 at 7:02 pm

I dont get it…

GLS now not available in Mitsubishi, so….

• Bad sales on the GLS models. so they discontinue.

• Shahrul Faizal on Jun 04, 2010 at 7:38 pm

And I believe the GLS does not use the same antenna as being used on Waja and Perdana V6???

• Estimosis on Jun 04, 2010 at 7:02 pm

Just spoken with P1 salesman yesterday. Expected to be out on November this year. Price around 90k… too much if using campro engine, I think..hope something new here.. the Phoenix maybe..

• ckk125 on Jun 04, 2010 at 8:08 pm

if 90k..no1 will buy

• I think still will get buyers 1. 90k for you to choose between a vios, city or a rebadged lancer. I m going for the 3rd one. The base of a design is one of the most important factor in car industry. The new lancer, proven to be one hell of a machine. Proton has a good assembly plant. Just hope QC/QA will be up to standards of Mitsu Japan as well.

• I’ll definitely get 1 if it’s 90k compare to any vios or city… but then it depends on the quality first la… if it’s par with the japanese lancer then i’ll buy it

• mahal sgt la bro 90k..70k dah la..

• IDRIS TWIT on Jun 08, 2010 at 12:34 pm

90K NOT SO BAD….IF THE PRICE BELOW 80K IS BETTER.

• Guys, dont forget Kia Forte 2.0 full specs at RM90K ++

• Sean ZX10 on Jun 10, 2010 at 5:43 pm

90K utk Lancer with cosmetic changes & proton batch..still expensive ka? nk murah sgt bawak kete sorong…mangkuk hayun nyer rakyat msia…ni mesti korang budak blaja takat PMR jer

• ismet on Jun 04, 2010 at 8:35 pm

engine = mivec

• minah rempit on Jun 06, 2010 at 11:06 pm

if 90k, better topup a little bit and get the ori mmc…
      better quality.
      better qc..
      better materials..

• x proton on Jun 08, 2010 at 5:38 am

mitsu will stop selling the real lancer when the rebadge lancer launch

• doesnt matter.. driving a lancer for proton price? why not :)

• DonkeyKong on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:08 am

It’s no longer gonna be Proton price. The price would be in Forte and Elantra territory. If they’re not keeping the Mitsubishi engine and CVT gearbox, I think more people would go for the Forte and Elantra as they’ll have better engines and drivetrains later this year (Theta-II engine, 6-speed maintenance-free auto box)

• malaysia memang boleh on Jun 04, 2010 at 7:13 pm

There must be a reason why they’re testing the car
    1.testing engine,transmision
    2.testing NVH
    3.testing suspension and handling
    and many more

• Estimosis on Jun 07, 2010 at 10:16 pm

Probably those cars are mules. Concentration on the proposed engine and transmission system. Like the did to Wish before producing Exora.

• bangmo on Jun 04, 2010 at 7:16 pm

They will use everything mitsubishi and the engine will be…..campro ALLAMAK!!!!

• mitlanevo on Jun 04, 2010 at 7:20 pm

rebadge the lancer, make some minor changes to exterior and interior, use campro 1.6 turbo, abs ebd xenon all come standard, sell at RM70-80k, confirm will be the BEST selling car for at least consecutive 3 years!!!

• minnow on Jun 04, 2010 at 11:14 pm

dream on la fool…

• HirumaKecil on Jun 05, 2010 at 9:17 am

not dream.. its true.. if that happen, nobody will buy the T dugong.. They will come to proton..

• mitlanevo on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:40 pm

ya, fools like u are those who ‘mempersiasuikan’ our country……

• vbkcheng on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:13 am

I don’t think RM80K with 1.6 CPS can sell well. Pls be remind that forte only cost 82K.. so, which you think people will buy?

1.8 at 75K still got chance ..

• HirumaKecil on Jun 05, 2010 at 9:18 am

proton will use 1.8 engine…..

• And it’s a mitsu.

• boss, ini proton tau? last time wira only rm40-50k, now they wanna sell at 80k? and later perdana replacement wanna sell at 140k? to fight with camry? this call national car ar? the price so nice?

• HirumaKecil on Jun 05, 2010 at 7:43 pm

bos… ini 1.8 tau.. got abs that wira don’t have.. airbag that wira dont have…. better handling than wira.. and its waja replacement with 1.8 engine.. not 1.5 like wira…. waja itself rm60k++ for a.6.. how can new waja for 1.8 cheaper than old waja 1.6… if that happen, YOU people will call it super Downgrade…. ada lagi… Ini tahun 2010 la wei… tepung gandum pun naik harga.. inikan pulak kereta.. nak jual rm 50k mende nyer kalo MYVI 1.3 pon dah rm 50k++… nak cakap tu pikir la panjang sikit.. nanti orang kata hang bodo, hang marah… tapi nak buat macvam mana.. dah memang hang sendiri yg memperbodohkah diri sendiri..

• pokteh on Jun 06, 2010 at 1:57 pm

HirumaKecil:

Bawak bersabar

• ya betui, pasal perdana depa guna Passat pulak, mmglah boleh fight camry

• Sean ZX10 on Jun 10, 2010 at 5:47 pm

sokong..sokong HirumaKecil…u de option 2.0 atau 1.8…proton pki tradeplate bwk sana cni sbb mau tune kasi lagi mantap dr original lancer…kalu tak watpe rugi duit bwk hulu-hilir kete tu abis minyak jer…

• clarence on Aug 08, 2010 at 8:11 am

If that car sell 90K then i better top up a little to buy nissan cars. Stupid person only will buy Proton. To me proton is always a failure car. Proton is always sell high price with the standard of the cars. In other country like this cars they onli sell 30k. Proton making big profit…..

• mitlanevo on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:39 pm

why not? 1.6 turbo @ 160-180hp, with more standard equipments than its rival, sure can sell like hot cake…

• interest_rate_too_high on Jun 04, 2010 at 7:22 pm

interest rate going up and up… cannot afford to buy new car…

• fasgen on Jun 04, 2010 at 10:53 pm

please la dont going up the interest rate.. rakyat kena buli ajer ler…

• ejen007 on Jun 04, 2010 at 7:30 pm

engine will be campro 2.0 turbo and campro 2.0 cps. tuned by mitsubishi. price below rm 100k.

• Lewis on Jun 04, 2010 at 10:44 pm

tune by Lotus la…..apa barang mitsubishi

• ejen007 on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:47 am

for turbo 1.6 for exora, tuned by lotus. but for this, tuned by mitsu. just wait and see. hehehehehe

• fasgen on Jun 04, 2010 at 10:55 pm

apa barang tuned by mitsu? R3 kan ada?

• R3 for motorsports lah. not everyone loves racing pranggg lol.

Lotus-tuned suspension + Proton tuned engine is enough ler.

• R3 untuk tok rempit and drifter only. lol. tengku djan did not help in making the car interior looks better, and he did not help in QA also, lol

• Elvis on Jun 04, 2010 at 7:36 pm

Since VW rebadge TIDAK JADI, this one also can….SAYA SOKONG REBADGE…

• mystvearn on Jun 04, 2010 at 7:56 pm

I understand the “new car release in October 2010” from proton but I have no idea what is has to do with a Lancer.

Which model does this rebadge car replace?

Perdana is quite old now, but I think PRM should be slightly bigger than this right?

Waja looks like a very likely candidate for the replacement-but what happened to develop own platform for core market segment and rebadging non-core cars?.

If this is the WRM, then imagine how much income would be generated from owners who go an Waralution their cars. lol

• Paul Tan on Jun 04, 2010 at 8:00 pm

Waja size is quite similiar to GEN2. The upcoming second generation Persona (the one Giugiaro is helping with) should properly replace the Persona, GEN2 and the Waja. This new product will be sort of in the middle of the new Persona and the new Perdana.

• ismet on Jun 04, 2010 at 8:37 pm

yup,you’re right paul

• ford_ton on Jun 04, 2010 at 8:39 pm

Please Paul, persuade Proton to produce some limited edition to this car by using Lotus input like Vauxhall did to their Carlton when Lotus was under General Motors. People still drools at Vauxhall Lotus Carlton to this day although it was launched in 1990. Plonk in a detuned Mitsu Evo engine is enough for the limited edition car. It will sell like apam balik panas in the UK. and Australia.

• Commoner on Jun 04, 2010 at 9:00 pm

With Lamborghini acquiring Italdesign Giugiaro, this must be very interesting for Gen-2 replacement. I’m with high hopes Proton will develop a 4-door sports hatchback replacing the aging Gen-2. Sort of Alfa Romeo 147, a handsome hatchback with 4-door practicality. Please Proton, take this seriously, there are a lot of yuppies fantasizing about this! And I’m definitely in the target market! Please do not disappoint us, average Malaysians!

If can’t make it now, why just rebadge the current Lancer hatchback too as one of your line up! My Kelisa has served me for a good 5 years, and it’s just a matter for a right timing to upgrade my ride!

• Tiadaid on Jun 04, 2010 at 9:57 pm

They already had limited edition car, kena bash kau-kau. Proton serik already

• kopi-man on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:55 am

it will become like Wira again. Just get Mitsubishi outlook, and change all internal to Proton. VW Passat (old model) will become Perdana i guess.

So in sum, why not Proton just do import and resale and do all us a favor to take off the import tax? Like Australia Holden. What R&D after 25 yrs? China having own design already, and EXPORTING to other countries, including Msia.

The get-some-one-else model is mean to local market, and ends up same kind of rubbish after all this years.

• Commoner on Jun 06, 2010 at 1:16 am

You will never get it, kopi-man. Please do a bit more research. You will be surprised to find out that many Malaysian OEM Manufacturers that used to supply auto components and parts to Proton and Perodua then has now moved up to the higher tier.

You think the foreigners will allow technological transfer if we only a merely assembler or an importer? Rubbish? China, yes they’re exporting to other country, their economy is advancing at fast pace, population with just over 1.3 billion, 20% of the world’s population, they certainly have the advantage on labour. Even Honda is having problem with the workforce, demanding for higher pay.

What Proton did with acquiring Lotus was good, this is basically a start establish a foothold for R&D, aligned to transform Malaysia to High Income Economy by 2020. We started as low income country in 1957 and briskly climbed the ladder to attain upper middle income status by 1992. However since becoming an upper middle income country like many others, the progression we have made so far is insufficient, although our income trajectory continues to gradually progress, it remains far below the high income status. Do you want us to move backward?

Even though we stuck for so long being an upper middle income country, at least, moving forward please support, and not just talk complain and talk rubbish!

• carneo on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:15 pm

I am afferiad the new Proton car parts are made in India.

• totti10 on Jun 04, 2010 at 7:58 pm

nice…copy cat…it will cheaper…

• beamer28 (Member) on Jun 04, 2010 at 8:03 pm

Paultan ,

Are u implying that P1 is possibly going to use VW passat (B6) to replace Perdana, and at the same time this Lancer to replace Waja / wira?

I guess its not a bad thing, they really need to borrow platforms to stay alive.

Nevertheless, the homemade design of Gen2 was respectable (but thats about it)

• Paul Tan on Jun 04, 2010 at 8:03 pm

I’m not implying anything on the Perdana, but one can wish!

• DonkeyKong on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:12 am

But wouldn’t it be inefficient to have the Persona, Saga, Satria Neo and Exora based on Proton’s own platforms.. Waja based on Mitsubishi platform.. and Perdana based on VW platform? There is hardly any parts interchangeability between the platforms, then.. it’ll be hard for Proton to leverage on the economies of scale to keep their rebadged models competitive in terms of maintenance costs! It might even end up with the Korean cars being easier on the pocket in the long run!

• kopi-man on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:57 am

if the management is smart, it wouldn’t be like this after all this years…still put hope in those management? I think they only make sure the supplied parts is by their own kaki i guess. period.

• x proton on Jun 08, 2010 at 5:48 am

i think u should apply for MD of proton la…

• BSLee on Jun 04, 2010 at 9:53 pm

Agreed with you. Shouldn’t be a bad thing to share good car platform; just like Focus, Volvo and Mazda and Peugeot with the winning 308 platform now extending to 308GTI,3008; 408 sedan (in China)
      After all it take lots of effort and money to come up with one.

• kopi-man on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:59 am

any of the management has international business or product cost control experience or knowledge? they know how to spend for sure. how to earn or safe cost? I highly doubted.

• Aiya, Paul, I know u heard that it’s Passat for Perdana.

• pity the current lancer owners,
    sudah tak special lagi. Ppl can buy it for half the price.

..like wearing Crocs.

• GLX means 1.5L using 4A91 engine from Colt but with rear drum brakes.

• mati katak on Jun 04, 2010 at 8:46 pm

if Mitsu come out from Proton you guys think its gonna be Lancer based proton….

So, if Ferrari come out from Proton, then proton gonna make super car, is it??

So many wild speculation and all soo excited…….

• Wo hen wuliao on Jun 04, 2010 at 9:49 pm

u tarak baca sulat kabar ka??ini katak bawah tempulung punya olang…

• His name already implied he mati katak. No need so angry bout him.

• frossonice on Jun 04, 2010 at 10:20 pm

old Saga used to be based on old Lancer. And Wira was develop together with Lancer. There is nothing wrong if Proton going to base their new car on another Lancer. The heritage is there.

• katak bawak tempurung on Jun 05, 2010 at 9:33 pm

thats why he did not read the newspaper, dunno whats going on. Collaboration between Proton & Mitsu pun tarak tau… katak mati kena lenyek lorry angkut taik….

• Bius Dogong on Jun 04, 2010 at 8:49 pm

Already mention b4 in news paper that proton will launch new waja on this july on minimum price RM 80k. the model is based on lancer fortis.

• mati katak on Jun 04, 2010 at 11:18 pm

hahaha…..nowdays, local made car proton almost cost 100k…..
      give it another 5 years, perhaps proton will become upmarket with their cars….

Proton used to be known as affordable rakyat’s car. I guess rakyat all getting richer with big salary, and could easily afford driving 100k cars…..

Caya lah, Malaysian!. No need to wait till 2020 become fully developed country, with developed country income. We are all kaya raya….heheheh

• Ignatius on Jun 04, 2010 at 11:32 pm

Pay RM80K just for Proton…….so ridiculous………government is thinking in whatever way to grab our money………….
      Why we need to pay RM80k for proton???? I rather pay for import car OR…………….throw into sea better!!

• BRAZBUZ on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:19 am

dont buy la stupid…
        go buy civic for 130k…

• ismet on Jun 05, 2010 at 9:25 am

you exactly right! decision is your’s Ignatius.

• Honda Auto trnsmission slower then Mitsubishi,tested with some friends,slow gear change & change gear automically when u reach the torque peak even u have manual mode,unless Honda Malaysia bring in the Manual version then nothing to be say.

Great start for Proton again.

• Ignatius on Jun 05, 2010 at 7:20 pm

excartly I won’t buy Proton, who want to buy these Proton car, give money to those cronies…………..I have bought Toyota Cammy :)

• james on Jun 06, 2010 at 2:18 am

buy a toyota in malaysia ?? u also give money to cronies also…. ridiculos….! all car manufacturer company in malaysia is linked one…. unless, u buy it outside and ship it here yourself and using ur own ship, own cargo box and own custom delclaration… ! built your own car larr…!

• i want to buy proton..
            already bought one 2 months ago.
            so what?.
            my money I spend..
            your money, you spend..

• clarence on Aug 08, 2010 at 8:20 am

To RT,

Haha……….Then u die faster with your car lor. Proton no safety features in the car.

• Commoner on Jun 05, 2010 at 3:22 am

You work hard to earn more money la. Always complain…

• autojohndoe on Jun 05, 2010 at 8:49 am

then, why care to comment?

just pay your import car… whats with the hassle?

• pampampig on Jun 06, 2010 at 12:19 am

buy perodua viva la if ure so poor…
        or proton saga.. haiz.. u get wat u pay lah~

• aiyo.. kamon la my friend.. sebab nama proton u dont want eh? parts all mitsubishi la.. u talk about quality, not brand… RM80k for a lancer fortis u also cannot accept ke? go search google images la it’s a handsome looking car.. i’d definitely get one for rm80k i think it’s worth it.. but if its 90k then that’s a bit on the high side la…

even civic 1.8 if you take out the govt tax would be around 80k lah…

• DonkeyKong on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:14 am

Habislah.. then, to PROTECT Proton further, taxes and duties on other brands will be jacked up to allow Proton to sell cars at higher prices without competition.. especially with the Koreans posing such a threat to the Japanese

• Fiver on Jun 10, 2010 at 11:34 am

agree with you bro, this outcome seems likely if we look at the bleak outlook for our auto market…

Just be ready to see even a City / Vios might cost 100K just to ‘protect’ the sales of the proton lancer in the long run, and even push the prices of C segment cars nearing 200K mark if a new PRM comes out! 2016 Honda Civic RM 198K for the winnn!!111

• madimat on Jun 04, 2010 at 8:50 pm

Sad,.. sad… now it looks like Proton is “doing a Perodua / Naza”.

• malaysia memang boleh on Jun 04, 2010 at 11:40 pm

Same goes with Mitsu.

• littlefire on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:42 am

Who following mitsu first? Have u been brainwash so deeply that all our P1 are 100% made & design in Malaysia?

• malaysia memang boleh on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:24 am

hey tiny fire,are you saying that proton’s car is not 100% made in Malaysia,yes it’s true,see old saga,wira,satria,perdana,putra,it’s all rebadge of mitsu
          starting from waja,they’re trying too design their own car,it’s like ten years ago,so are you hoping that after 10 year,they can 100% find manufacturers who 100% design and make their cars on their own

• malaysia memang boleh on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:37 am

Opps typing error,what I’m trying to say is what did you expect from a car company that start to design their own car and engine 10 years ago,and can you find any company that fully design their car parts?

• And they were not particularly successful with that. Not that they failed hard also. Their result is SO SO after throwing so much money into the sea. Rebadge 1985 Saga and Wira were those that were so successful that made P1 think they can produce a successful product on their own. Sadly, it’s not the case for current economic situation. Nowadays the trend is sharing, like they always say, sharing is caring. :-) Hope you understand form my POV.

• Tiadaid on Jun 05, 2010 at 9:10 am

Gen-2, Persona, Exora all in-house design so who cares who follow who first! Old Proton-Mitsu based cars are in the past!

• Yea, but those cars were like godlike during their time. Sadly, (exception got la) particulately on Waja, it’s not good enough during our time.

• littlefire on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:31 pm

Sadly the Auto gearbox still using Mitsu gearbox until now.. Haha..

• mfahd on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:54 am

p2 n naza are worser
      they never produce their own car!!
      @least proton developed their own car and engine

• why do they need to develop their own car and engine? this is not machine gun, not war technology, so you dont really need to do it and make it yourself.

Why everything made in china? but the expensive and cheapo car have to made in malaysia?

boleh! 1 boleh!!

• peYno on Jun 06, 2010 at 5:46 am

even Daihatsu develop their own car and rebadge as well… p2 is worst because they rebadge 100% and claim as NATIONAL CAR

prrrrtfhhh

• S.Roma on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:06 am

Its all about cost, if u have extra money, can donate to P1 for them to develop new platform.

Don u noe, RnD need millions (or Trillions) to develop new platform?

• farhitech on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:43 am

mane ade … proton takkan jd perodua / naza la .

mitsu give lancer , proton give persona n exora

toyot / daihat give passo – boon … perot give what ?? nothing … money only

peugeot / kia give 206 n carnival .. naza also give money .

tak same maaa …

• kichiki on Jun 04, 2010 at 9:25 pm

i was planning to but lancer but aftet test drive it, i m not satisfied very well…
    the NVH was so harsh compared to vios n city…
    at last, i bought city because of FC, light feeling and good NVH…
    that’s my personal opinion, if waja lancer uses same powertrain as in original lancer…
    then the same NVH level may also be found…

• S.Roma on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:07 am

I disagree…

They shud counter the issue. They also not dumb la…

• farhitech on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:47 am

just my prsnal opinion … proton persona NVH better than lancer NVH . maybe … persona + lancer …. should be better .

• from my personal opinion persona NVH is even better than vios but quite similar to city…

• If using Mvec engine from Mitsubishi, why do they still need to test NVH, stability etc……???

• skiborne on Jun 04, 2010 at 9:40 pm

since Paul aid this would be the middle of new Persona and new Perdana, then like how many sedans does proton wanna do!! one of the chances is, will it like canibalise proton’s other models?

• skiborne on Jun 04, 2010 at 9:43 pm

oh sorry i think that my point here was wrong.

• tokmoh on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:45 am

BMW makes 3, 5, 7 series saloon.

Mercedes makes C, E, S class saloon.

Audi makes A4, A6, A8 saloon.

Honda makes City, Civic, Accord saloon.

Toyota makes Vios, Altis, Camry, Crown, blablabla saloon.

But when Proton makes Persona, Waja, Perdana, it becomes a sin. Hmph. Typical basher mentality.

• U forgot to mention this group Saga/Gen2/Persona. That’s the sin that proton made. Did you tried to hide it. :-p

• sammy on Jun 05, 2010 at 6:01 pm

But BMW, Audi and MB did not use government subsidies (which are rakyat money) to make cars and charged them back to the consumer prices at a higher price…if you think P1 and P2 ae cheap, factor in the govt taxes that TC, Honda and Toyota pay then you know we the people are being cheated with lower quality cars! This is not typical bashing but realising the truth..

• What subsidy?.

Go to google and search:
          1. german car incentive
          2. japan car incentive
          3. US car incentive

know what you talk..

for all T & H cars made in ASEAN import tax are below 0%.
          http://www.maa.org.my/info_duty.htm

sales tax are applied across all brands including proton.
          excise duty are applied evenly on all brands with national cars (read: proton,perodua etc got 50% discount)

• Firdaus Abdullah on Jun 04, 2010 at 9:46 pm

It is a wise strategy if Proton decides to use the Mitsu’s platform. That will save Proton a lot of money and time as developing a new platform is a very expensive and long process. Most car companies now share platform but that doesn’t mean that the car is going to have the same look. Yeah why not, better still use VW platform for the new Perdana flagship.

• SayNoToProton on Jun 06, 2010 at 3:59 pm

Brillant, I propose Toyota to use Honda platform, honda use suzuki’s, suzuki use Audi’s, aidu use BMW’s, BMW use Toyotas. Yeah why not

• jolly_idiot on Jun 04, 2010 at 9:50 pm

If the chassis the same, most probably the engine is different. Since proton so in love with their maCampro. Probably the new re-badge lancer will powered by 1.6 CPS maCampro engine. It’s a disaster either. Sigh…

• probably it’ll use the new turbo engine. we’ll see

• 47ronin on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:43 pm

From marketing POV, to match 1.6 campro engine with lancer is a BAD product positioning among proton products.

1.6 campro cps shall be position at gen2/persona level but NOT for the lancer-WRM.

in other words, lancer-WRM with 1.6 Campro CPS has no strong value proposition to the end customer.

• lala land on Jun 04, 2010 at 10:14 pm

i my opinion, maybe this lancer is a mule for the next waja replacement…. remember that the exora was based on the toyota wish mule…

• Kronies sux on Jun 05, 2010 at 3:23 pm

Yup also thought of that. When the spyshots of the Toyota Wish mule for the Exora was uploaded before the Exora was launched, i expected the Exora to be similar as the Wish but it wasnt.

Anyway, it shudnt be a mule this time as both Mitsu and Proton had already signed an MoU where both companies had agreed to exchange models for rebadge and co develop a new gen hatchback.

• Kelisa on Jun 04, 2010 at 10:35 pm

Hey,.. there’s a Mitsu parking yard in Alam Megah. ( or Sec 27 Shah Alam ) laa. just behind the shop lot.. all the Mitsu cars is there…

• kerelbort on Jun 04, 2010 at 10:53 pm

how about 1.8l taken straight from old satria GTi but retuned for comfort? and another version of pheonix?

there not such 2.0 campro turbo and it would be a bad move to turbo-ed a 2.0l when the other car company start downsizing and we still the one thinking bigger cc is much better…

how bout 60k start price?

• DonkeyKong on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:18 am

Definitely not gonna be anywhere close to RM60k, otherwise no one will buy the High-Line Persona Elegance..

• that time HL persona Ele will be stop for production for new generation proton car take over

• farhitech on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:49 am

should maintain 70 – 75k ….. waja’s price .

very old technology dude…

• nabill on Jun 04, 2010 at 10:59 pm

the ting is already sold in our market since last yr,thrs actually nothing to test if the next waja wil be 100% based on lancer chasis,gearbox and engines,unless ofcourse this one using proton own specified gearbox or some sort of enhanced campro *turbo?….otherwise i dont see the reason to do any testing since mitsubishi have all the data thy need….

• MoFaz on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:16 am

seats are not from japan, it’s being made or ‘copied’ in malaysia by local vendors. maybe some other parts too. maybe that’s why they have minor testing?

• that mean it have changes somewhere…it might be ECU, engine, transmission, body control system….what it change only proton n their staff know..not that hard to think bout that

• fasgen on Jun 04, 2010 at 11:03 pm

adakah mitsu ada udg di sebalik batu dgn sng2 bagi proton rebange model baru diaorang tu?

• MoFaz on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:12 am

proton take lancer, mitsu take exora… it’s exchange, bukan bagi begitu saja.

• think on Jun 04, 2010 at 11:05 pm

the car is totaly lancer fortis…only the engine and transmission differs…

• Elvis on Jun 04, 2010 at 11:27 pm

I remember when Proton came out with Proton Saga, we were asking, “Can Malaysia produce its own car?’. There was a strong inferior complex among us then. But then again, we then to forget very fast. Fast forward to day, some hardcore Proton fans are so cocky that for them, rebadge is a big NOT and insist Proton come out with its own cars. Dont you guys know that the cost of R & D is very expensive and consumer base is very small? Some more, cronies are making tons of money while quality nosedave. Its not worth fit. Time for reality…rebadge..

• Agree, rebadge is the way to go nowadays. But, when they have more money, I wish the “management” would be smart enough to use the platform but have another design of the shell and interior of the car. Like Ford FIesta – Mazda 2.

• the shell might be use to distract or camo….the easiest camo is just to use other popular car…just like exora before use other car shell

• These three units spotted by Melvin are exactly the original Mitsubishi Lancer GLX. P1 not yet roll out, name code for tis project is GS41 n is replacement for Waja. Engine will be either 1.8 or 2.0 Mitsubishi MIVEC. Tis is an exchange program where Exora will be fitted with 2.0 Mitsubishi MIVEC and rebrand it for Mitsubishi as MPV model for Asian market.

• odi862 on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:26 am

The Waja replacement is expected to be launched in Nov or Dec this year at about the same time as the perhaps facelift Lancer 2011. in Japan. Price and specs still unknown. The only thing that maybe for sure is, the specs won’t differ much from the “three diamonds” specs.

• Juinn on Jun 04, 2010 at 11:36 pm

Is the campro engines any good? I’ve got mixed feedback, so just a penny for your thoughts.

• MoFaz on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:10 am

go for test drive la bro.. don’t listen to rumors :)

• Tommy on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:43 am

Kinna okay lah. Not that engine that will make u so fast. Just nice.

• Juinn on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:46 am

Embarassingly enough. I’m only 17 this year, And I’m a Decemberian. Sooo..hehe

• corolla_KE70 on Jun 05, 2010 at 5:26 pm

haha its ok cukup umur don’t forget to get your licence.. official one, dont ambil lesen terbang okeyy :-)

• malaysia memang boleh on Jun 04, 2010 at 11:37 pm

If you see carefully at the black lancer’s rear bonnet,you can see a boot opener which we can use a key to open it and I can’t see any of this thing in the normal lancer gls.

• malaysia memang boleh on Jun 04, 2010 at 11:42 pm

Opps GLX!

• Paul Tan on Jun 04, 2010 at 11:43 pm

Overseas models have it. It must be optional and not specced on Malaysian cars. This must mean These cars are bought from overseas and not from Mitsubishi Malaysia spec.

http://z.about.com/d/cars/1/0/9/o/ag_08lancergts_leftrear.jpg

Here’s the local spec car, no keyhole: bit.ly/b168sU

• malaysia memang boleh on Jun 04, 2010 at 11:53 pm

I heard the new waja will be base on the european spec,Paul isn’t that the european spec version?

• malaysia memang boleh on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:11 am

Hmm,the link shows US spec.

• Kronies sux on Jun 05, 2010 at 3:53 pm

Cool, didnt take notice of the keyhole until u guys mention abt it.

Also the the second and third pics (both silver and white respectively) have their right hand-side reverse light as the 3rd emergency brake light/ spare rear lights (not sure what u call that) which is commonly found in european-specced cars. Just to further justify.

But i don’t get the statement:

“This new product will be sort of in the middle of the new Persona and the new Perdana”

So it’s like a temporary plan?

• I think those are “rear fog light” common in European specs.
          If you switch on the fog lights, this red light is (annoyingly) brighter than your normal rear lights.
          Quite annoyingly bright when someone switch it on at nights when there is actually NO FOG!…

• jackcity on Jun 05, 2010 at 4:01 pm

Paul, there is a centre head rest at the rear seat, local spec doesn’t have it right? correct me if i’m wrong.

• akupunya on Jun 04, 2010 at 11:51 pm

aik! Proton didn’t use Lancer Fortis?
    rugi la sapa beli mitsu lancer sekarnag…harga akan jatuh.,

• cube_monkey on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:00 am

why the tyre and rim look so small.

• DonkeyKong on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:24 am

Same like the Lancer GLS that are sold in Singapore – 1.5 engine, with much smaller tyre and rims compared to the Lancer we have in Malaysia

• alxand@mitsubishi@ss2 on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:01 am

well, i dunno how new these photo r, but gls was in our shore in 07 n 08… they must had got themself few units…
    the game now is wat r they doing with it, every says a new waja… but we need more info or more spy photo… :)

• Neonda on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:02 am

when saw this picture…i just remember before Exora came out in production line…they are using Toyota Wish Body to test the car…now maybe they’re using Lancer body to test what ever they want to test…hewhew…but for sure, the output might be different with Mits Lancer…

• Hm.. it is good for Proton to use the Mitsubishi platform.
    Hope this Proton lancer will keep up their standards.

• Alifz on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:19 am

Looks like they’re testing the engine. They now prefer to keep the body mock-up just within theri courtyard..hehe

• Tommy on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:46 am

they just put up so many chicky teaser lah, hahahaha… then at last, the car totally different than the teaser like exora. hahaha

• kimi_ on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:16 am

If this priced at RM75,000-RM 80,000, I will rather buy honda city or toyota vios……SAVE FUEL MAN

What for SPEND so much just for the chasis, still using OUTDATED campro, which consump fuel like drinking water……

Whatever it is,
    Your GF: What car you use?
    You: Proton
    Your GF: Sucks…We break uo now…DUDE
    You: FML

IF
    Your GF: What car you use?
    You: Honda/ Toyota
    Tour GF: WOW, sound delicious….

If PRICED around RM80,000, Which will buy it over a honda and toyota????????

• Lem0n on Jun 05, 2010 at 3:13 am

For the same price, I would go for Honda, better engine and interior design.

I just wish Naza would produce Toyota Supra, become Naza Supra. Maybe the quality will be different… but why not?

• Bius Dogong on Jun 05, 2010 at 7:06 am

consump fuel like drinking water? R u nut? dont be over judge la dude..

• Eyesore on Jun 05, 2010 at 8:41 am

Lol..you sure do love materialistic girls huh?? If a girl ask me like that..I’ll be the one leaving her…not otherwise…

As usual..asking for Japs Quality, Euro Specs and very very low Malaysian Price… I wonder where in the world we can find such things….

• autojohndoe on Jun 05, 2010 at 8:56 am

that shows that you girlfriend love your car… not you… which is mean your self value is lower than the car…

• Tiadaid on Jun 05, 2010 at 9:01 am

If GF materialistic like that, I won’t let her have the satisfaction of dumping me. I’ll DUMP HER MYSELF!

• yea, City with 1.5, Vios with 1.5 or Waja replacement with 2.0 CVVT/1.6 CVVT Turbo.

which one is more AWESOME?

spend so much just for the chassis? don’t you know that Mitsu’s GS platform can make cars get 5 star NCAP rating easily? do you know Proton will not gonna use the CPS and have made some new engines?

lol
      most GFs are like this:
      GF: What car you use?
      You: Gen-2 CPS
      GF: fuyoo CPS, so powerful
      You: :D

(the main keyword is CPS lolololol)

yeah RM80,000 for a 2.0 CVVT/1.6 VVT Turbo. isn’t that pretty cheap?

• I don’t think most girls know what is CPS. XD

• the girls sure don’t know, but i’m sure girls know how much better and cheaper they are than those shitty Vios and City engines lol.

• I don’t think they know that as well. From my experience on what they usually know,
            1) Myvi pwns everything :-)
            2) Toyota and Honda got better resale value, is super good choice.

• yippi33 on Jun 05, 2010 at 9:49 am

tsk tsk..its sad to know that this is the typical mindset of malaysians..always looking down on their own products..people like these will not help the country move forward…

continued:-

“both gets into the car and starts driving..

Your GF: Why you drive so slow on corners??You’ve even been overtaken by that
      lousy proton satria neo lotus R3 special edition..(mad!)
      You: Err..this is toyota maa.they got ‘Vehicle Stability Assist’ as informed by the toyota
      salesman..(blushing..)
      Your GF: OK. what does it do?
      You: Hmmm…im not sure laling..but it must be good for us if its from toyoyta…(face
      turned red)

You pressed the pedal to metal to catch up with the neo and not to lose face…

Your GF: Watch out for the lorry upfront!!!!!press the brake!!
      You: Arrrrrgghh!! i can’t !!! the accelerator is stucked!!!

And they lived happily ever after..in the afterworld..

THE END

• Specifically which product? Waja, Savvy, Gen2, Old Saga/Iswara Taxi i will bash gao gao. I respect others.

• darn..u sure know ur jokes….nice. i had a good laugh… :)

• Danial on Jun 08, 2010 at 1:47 pm

So good the joke you have there pal, The conclusion is: Even though Vios save fuel and a lot more comfortable (because I have driven one: its my father’s Vios 2009), I still love driving Neo and Gen2 because ride and handling is far superior than Vios. (I dont have to worry driving around the bend with Gen2 or Neo.)Plus the new CPS have similar NVH to Vios

• malaysia memang boleh on Jun 05, 2010 at 10:22 am

Gf:Honey,what car are you driving
      Bf:Toyota Vios,honey.
      Gf:WTF,that ugly dugong,I don’t want to see you again!
      Bf:But why?
      Gf:Coz you’re driving a ugly Japanese car and I scare that if that car cannot brake,I will die inside that.

Situation 2
      Gf:Honey,what car are you driving
      Bf:Toyota City,honey
      Gf:WTF,how could you cheat me with another ‘girl’,I know that Siti,she’s ugly,as ugly as Japanese car,her full name Siti Honda,urghh I wanna kill that ‘girl’
      Bf:Ahhhh??

• malaysia memang boleh on Jun 05, 2010 at 10:29 am

Typing error,’a’ change to ‘an’..,
        here’s another situation
        GF:Honey,what car are you driving
        BF:The new Proton Waja replacement Model,honey
        Gf:Oh,thank god,at last the third boyfriend has a better taste,this is way better than the two previous boyfriend of mine
        Bf:What happen to that two guy?
        Gf:Urghh,just drive,I love this car.

• Elvis on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:32 pm

Only guys with inferior complex depends on the brand of cars to attract girls. I think you have a small dxxk and huge ego. Even those Mat Rempits can get sexy girls and you have to drive Toyota or Honda baru girls willing to SIT next to you. I petty you friend…you such a loser.

• relax. he/she’s just kidding. you should reply that to “kimi_” not him/her lol.

• Really have to mention “Replacement” a… so sux.

• Type F on Jun 06, 2010 at 1:02 am

gf in this story is simply stupid & materialistic,
          bf even stupider hanging out with this girl

• lol dugong

• RunnerUp on Jun 05, 2010 at 10:32 am

what a shallow GF you have.

• Thomas L on Jun 05, 2010 at 10:58 am

You must be one heck of an ugly dude if u rely on cars to attract girls haah

What with the comments regarding rebadging? Perodua did it for their Alza, Nautica, Myvi, Viva but its ok? When it comes to Proton its NOT OK? Typical shallow minded Malaysians.

By the way if its a rebadge project, hopefully they keep the interior quality and refresh the lancer’s front and rear bumpers.

• 4agze (Member) on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:37 am

are u stupid or what..get the facts right!!
      this lancer will have 2 variant, 1.8 and 2.0 mivec engine(not campro u dumb)where the latter price sub-80k..for 1.8 u can think urself..
      in fact, this lancer is none the same with m’sia spec..it’s a europe spec with curtain airbags

• acerman on Jun 05, 2010 at 2:26 pm

It’s not like that lah bro…
      GF: Do you have a bunglow?
      You: Yes!
      GF: Lets get married!

if you own a toyota vios / city

GF: Do you have a bunglow?
      You: No, I have a vios/city
      GF: No, spend too much money on cars, weghhhh!!

• LOL… even mat rempits can have cute GF, no need super car to impress woman

• peYno on Jun 06, 2010 at 5:51 am

kimi
      u sounds ah beng who can’t afford REAL JAPANESE car, can feel like buying VIOS/city (ASEAN made car) is great oredi…prrrrfthhhh

• Lan090 on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:27 am

eleh, kalau harga 80k, mahal la, tak padan dgn kualiti la..
    tapi kalau harga 60k, bersepah atas jalan raya..haha..
    Ni la mentaliti orang Malaysia, semua benda nak murah..
    Nak jadi pengguna je, tak nak berusaha jadi pengeluar..

And one more thing, don’t accuse the government to suck your tax money. Minyak yang korang pakai tu ada subsidi..yang bagi subsidi tu kerajaanla..Bersyukurlah

• Meesai on Jun 05, 2010 at 3:59 am

Are you saying that you prefer the expensive one even though the cheap one is already in front of you? The tax is already killing us if we go for non-national car so of course la we want it cheap. Not that cheapo but at least it suit to an average Malaysian income with quality and comfort.

BTW, where those gomen got the money?Ya right…bersyukurlah..

• lan090, disebabkan adanya rakyat mcm ko lah, kerajaan yg ada hari ni senang2 ja nak putar alam..
      majoriti rakyat malaysia mmg bole bersetuju kalo subsidi dikurangkan..tapi dengan syarat, segala mcm tax yg dikenakan kpd rakyat pon kena la dikurangkan.hari ni, cakap apa sja kita tak dikenakan tax.makan pon kena tax.gaji kita mmg telah dah dikenakan tax..nanti GST pon nak kena atas rakyat jugak.ni apa crita?
      kerajaan bagi subsidi brapa sen sgt dengan minyak tu..
      contohnya, kita beli kereta proton..pon dah brapa byk kerajaan amik duti n excise.katakan rm20k dr keta persona yg kita beli.pastu cukai jalan tiap2 tahun kita bayar ke kerajaan.hasilnya, kerajaan bagi subsidi minyak kat kita kalo nak kira2 dlm setahun brapa ratus or ribu ja.let say seliter 1.50sen x 60liter x 3kali sebulan isi minyak x 12bulan = rm3240 ja setahun subsidi yg kita dapat daripd penggunaan sebuah kereta yg kita bayar tax lebih rm20K?
      dah tu, kita kena bayar interest keta lagi yg melampau tingginya, jalan bertol lagi, insurans yg tinggi..apa lagi?byk lagi kan yg rakyat terbeban?
      rakyat skang da bukan mcm rakyat dulu mcm lan090

• adrelon on Jun 05, 2010 at 5:10 pm

hehehe….hang igt minyak je ke yg kerajaan bg subsidi.gula,minyak masak,tepung,yuran sekolah,yuran universiti,hospital,elektik,gas etc.kalo nak tulis byk sgt.p carik sendiri la.
        kalo ikut cerita hang tu mmg la kerajaan dpt byk duit melalui tax,tp cuba pikir blk,kalo kerajaan bt sekolah,mn dtgnye duit tu.dr tax tu la.utk saper sekolah tu?utk2 anak2 kita jg.igt kos bina sekolah tu rm3240 je ke??
        psal GST plak,kan dah dibagitau brg2 keperluan xkne GST.lg pun hang confirm ke sumer brg akan jd mahal bl ada GST?
        sbb ada org mcm ko yg putar alam ni la malaysia lmbt nak maju.

• hello, kan aku dah cakap, kita sbg rakyat memang boleh terima yg subsidi tu perlu dikurangkan or dihapuskan..tapi dengan syarat.pendapatan per kapita rakyat juga perlu dipertingkatkanla.ni tak.tak nampak langsung usaha kerajaan ni utk menambahbaik pendapatan rakyat.cukai semakin bertambah aderla.tapi pulangan kembali kpd rakyat tu amat mengecewakan.aper yg dihidangkan kpd rakyat, gejala ketirisan dana kerajaan, rasuah dan seumpamanya.berbilion2 duit rakyat hangus..

• we several country in the world do not have GST eg Afgan n Albania….even Botswana has 10% GST..bangla has 4-15% GST

• malaysia memang boleh on Jun 06, 2010 at 10:36 am

Bayangkan lebih 400 ribu kereta terjual setahun,ok byangkan setiap kereta tax nye 30k,kalau kali dapat 12 billion ringgit,kerajaan subsidi minyak 12 billion US dollar, bukan semua 28 Juta rakyat malaysia beli kereta baru,lagi bukan semua rakyat Malaysia bayar tax,so kira banyaklah kerajaan terpaksa berhutang,negara kita pun sumber ekonomi tak banyak,tu lah sekarang ni PM tengah galakkan pelabur asing melabur di negara kita,lama kelamaan majulah negara kita,so jadi agaklah kalau kata kerajaan cekik darah,padahal kita sendiri cekik darah kerajaan.

• kerajaan yg cekik darah sebenarnya..contoh mcm aku la..tiap2 tahun aku bayar cukai pendapatan tak kurang dr rm15k sebab aku run legal firm sendiri.kdg2 aku bawak masuk duit dr luar negara sebab aku byk handle kes di singapore.1 kes kat sana aku senang2 bole dapat 10k dollar singapore yg kalo convert jadikla rm20k++ n evry month sekurang2 1 kes aku dpt dr singapore.nk dapat charge 1 kes kat msia rm5k pon cukup susah.(so faham kan maksud aku,situasi ekonomi mesia ni jauh beza dr negara jiran?)
          sebab tu aku kata kerajaan mesia ni tak prihatin ngan rakyat.asyik dok kata rakyat tak bersyukur,tapi sebenarnya kerajaan yg tak pernah bersyukur..
          aku pon nak tolong gak produk buatan mesia ngan beli keta persona tapi tak berbaloi sebab kualiti plak tak seberapa.sebelum beli persona, aku dah pakai gen2.tapi sama gak kualiti teruk mcm gen2..

• gen2 dulu memang ada problem kualiti…

persona dah ok …
            gen2 yang terbaru dah ok dari gen2 yang lama…
            ko bleh check dan test kat showroom,
            atau try sewa dari kedai2 sewa utk sehari dua utk lenjan test drive….

• autojohndoe on Jun 05, 2010 at 8:57 am

agree with you…

some of these ppl, want things up to high standard yet, the brain is still third class…

• yea, look at those Thais and Singaporeans that went into Malaysia just to fill up petrol coz petrol in Malaysia are cheaper than others. those subsidies eats billions and billions and billions of ringgit and rakyat still don’t realize about it. rakyats don’t know how to thank the govt ah?

well, if 80k, with some good quality, i’ll take it. quality products are not cheap lol.

• khaix19a on Jun 05, 2010 at 10:04 am

barang mahal kualiti bagus, barang murah kualiti murahlah…bkn ssh pun….klau nk dpat brang bgus hraga murah x dpat lah …. sokong bro…..

• firefox on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:32 am

yes, we should appreciate what gov subsidy for us, but this is what gov SHOULD give us, else why we paid for 28% of personal TAX.? and get nothing to medication, education..etc..
      where is our money??..protect the gov owned company like proton..? haha

haha..this is out of topic..back to this, i am agreed with the majority ppl here,
      if this lancer become 1 of the model for proton, hope everything wouldn’t changes, but license by Mit, price from 124k reduce to 80-85K, because CKD, assembly by Proton..
      then i believe this car can fight with Eltis, Civic…because of pricing..

but if used back campro engine..auto gear box from proton…this car is totally OUT,

• r u sure? new g.hospital? new school? new road? subs?how many G able to collect? how many r there tax payer in malaysia?how many pays tax?how much u pay ur tax?last time im read bajet from tv we r in deficit that mean our tax do not enough to pay all G expenses eg. doctor salary, MB selangor/etc salary, BN/PR representative elaun, sent student oversea

• Elvis on Jun 06, 2010 at 2:09 pm

If current Gomen cannot do the job, can change to new Gomen. Why so fuss…subsidies must stay, if Gomen say cannot, we change to new Gomen. If Gomen go bankcrupt, we change new Gomen again, so not bankcrupt…

• what if the “new govt’ is worse than the current govt.? our economy just started to shoot outta the ceiling, give them a chance.

• saki77 on Jun 06, 2010 at 10:24 am

Hehe…personal tax 28%…..r u sure u pay ur taxes?..or just dengar cakap orang?

• 4agze (Member) on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:48 am

kete rege 120k jadi 80k ko nk murah mane lagi..ape daa..dah bagi betis nk peha pulak

• ANONYMOUS on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:54 am

btol tu lan090.. semua mau murah.. kerajaan dh bagi subsidi juta2 sudah lah.. semua mau subsidi.. minyak la, tol laa, smpai gula pun subsidi?? weyhh.. sudah2 laa..

btw.. pls understand between rebadge ang sharing platform.. rebadge mcm perodua.. amik toyota/daihatsu seketul.. tukar sana, tukar sini, dh jd perodua.. kalau share platform, ko amik tulang die aje.. pandai2 la ko bt body dia.. kalau cntik, cntik laaa..

• Elvis on Jun 05, 2010 at 7:45 pm

Orang Malaysia hanya 23 juta ler. Kerajaan can afford to subsidylah baloi. Hasil bumi berbillion2, nak kasi rakyat sikit pun tak boleh ke? Orang Malaysia patut dapat semua murah2, bukan macam Singapura pulau kecik orang ramai. Sometimes saya tak faham otak kamurang ni…

• Tiadaid on Jun 06, 2010 at 11:56 am

Yelah tu, bila habis hasil bumi mampus! Semua nak subsidi, patutnya yang benda penting macam pendidikan ngan healthcare yang disubsidi! Yang lain pandai-pandai sendiri la!

• Elvis on Jun 06, 2010 at 2:07 pm

Kerabat Diraja gomen subsidi semua korang diam2 ja. Bikin istana, bikin dewan, jamuan, alah macam2 lagi korang diam2 ja. Bila subsidi rakyat sikit korang bising2. Bodoh…

• akusokong on Jun 06, 2010 at 10:16 pm

aku sokong ngkola elvis..itu belum masuk function jabatan2 kerajaan ape sume..dan lagi satu diorang punye bajet jabatan..tambah2 yang sokong ni sume kakitangan gomenla ni aku rase..sebab tax pun korang banyak relieve..itu yang tak rase peritnye kena bayar cukai..

• kasi la function jabatan kerajaan tu mewah sikit.. gaji diorang ciput sgt..

• no campro, if put campro sure underpower except the turbo campro

• mirror mirror on Jun 05, 2010 at 2:10 am

80k is not very competitive, better stick to the waja price range of 60k.

• MoFaz on Jun 05, 2010 at 9:46 pm

Persona High-line already touch 60k pricetag. should price this to compete with Forte.

• persona, forte or this rebadge lancer if considering 2nd hand value, after sales service and maintenance/spare part issue? Advice anyone pls.

• MoFaz on Jun 05, 2010 at 9:44 pm

why everyone think about 2nd hand value… if i buy a car, i’ll use it for more than 10 years, i don’t care whatever value it has by then. i change computer every 3-4 years, not car. most important is maintenence, which is a lot cheaper, plus 5 years manufacturer warranty. that’s why choose proton car.

• It’s not about resell value, it’s more that the next dealer you deal with will take it as trade in. E.G. Last gen Kia/Hyundai will give you lotsa headache just to sell it, maybe no one will want to take it even if you want to give it away. But not so for the so outdated civiv eg/ek. For this lancer, my instinct tells me it’s more like the civic eg/ek unless P1 decides to screw this badly.

• wakluuuu on Jun 07, 2010 at 12:36 am

second value might be an issue..but not for spare part i guess

• PROUD TO BE MALAYSIAN!! well done PROTON!!!… exchanging car models with mitsu
    mitsu give lancer,proton give persona and exora

• Alifz on Jun 05, 2010 at 3:15 pm

P1 gives 2, mitsu only one ka?Not fair..

• g-spot on Jun 06, 2010 at 12:53 pm

ok what? lagipun exora tu bkn la ada specialty sgt brbnding lancer n persona keta lama n byk org malaysia kutuk2. tgk la bile dah re-badge mitsu, tgk ape diorg nk kata.

• re-badge? Hahaha…becoming like P2. Money aka profit first. Nationalist second.

• waklanproton on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:26 pm

alamak…
      slot je satu model.
      bukan semua rebadge mcm P2.
      aiseh…
      dont worry la masih ada makcik nak beli myvi
      kuakuakua…
      (termasuk yg ala2 makcik)

• hen rou on Jun 05, 2010 at 2:33 pm

here’s another katak bawah tempurung.

• peYno on Jun 06, 2010 at 5:53 am

p2.. pity u
      p2 rebadge all their models….

even p2’s boss DAIHATSU oso doing rebadge dan make own car (like MIRA AVY)

i

• i dare to say people who keep bashing proton like no tomorrow have nothing better to do. as i said, time to give credit just give. is it hard?

you all angry proton because you all cannot drive toyota, honda is it? ok lah…dream car for you all.VIOS J…superb car

• Martin on Jun 05, 2010 at 10:27 am

So much speculations? Wonder why Proton don’t make any official announcement. It is good to keep all the potential buyer informed. I am sure there are stil a lot of proton supporter (including me)

• they have said it before…..i think they want people to speculate n create excitement n might be to see wat their potential want

• beamer28 (Member) on Jun 05, 2010 at 10:41 am

If this Proton Lancer is true, how is it good for owners of Ori -Mitsu Lancers …

Many even went to the extent of making them look like Evo X … they may now have to deal with Proton badges parked next to them.

• Kapultek on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:52 am

Price for 2.0 auto will be around 80k…

• kia forte only 93k, and its imported car. with a lot of features. can proton beat it?

• HirumaKecil on Jun 05, 2010 at 8:01 pm

its KIA… KIA always KIA…. thats all…. buy tonight 93k… sell next week 70k….

• peYno on Jun 06, 2010 at 5:55 am

typical malaysian thinking… no wonder malaysia car industry no grow up… in spore ppl oredy moved from stupid jepun celup car VIOS/city to Kia.. but malaysian still with their old thinking

• HirumaKecil on Jun 07, 2010 at 8:16 am

ini realiti…. beli mahal jual murah… typical x typical, ini soal duit.. rugi puluh2 ribu…. orang depan rumah beli optima baru, guna setahun, jual.. rugi berpuluh ribu… shout bukan sebarangan… shout berdasarkan pengalaman dan pemerhatian…. bagus x bagus, belakang kira….. duit jadi persoalan…. memang keta korean bagus… tiburon, genesys.. semua hebat… kat amerika, elantra hot stuff… tapi kita hidup kat malaysia.. cuma yg betul2 berani yg akan beli sorento….. gen 2007=rm30k++ spectra 2007=rm18k dah ada.. x caya cari kat kajang… banyak kedai keta second kat situ… tengok harga boleh tahu…

• Elvis on Jun 05, 2010 at 8:38 pm

Yupp, good one…

• even my Chinese boss said that forte suck-too plastic

• sure forte is an imported car…but pretty sure that proton also have many features which is on par if not higher for lower price…

• 4agze (Member) on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:54 am

if you guys already drive or test drive a lance before u know this mitsu lancer handling are sucks..proton gonna tuned it according to their already high standard

• waklanproton on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:23 pm

yup!…
      like satria gti..
      tuned by lotus..
      yum yum!
      lancer + lotus
      much more YUM YUM !!

• sammy on Jun 05, 2010 at 6:42 pm

True, Lancer cant take a corner at 100km/h like a Waja…dun believe go try..no need to use satria GTI..that one can run circles with Lancer Evo around corners. Pity Topgear and 5thGear, UK never tested around the track…only use for bashing or dumping tests. However our proton equipment (supplied locally) are all of inferior quality and the factory Purchasing Dept should be given the MACC treatment for cheating the company and the rakyat!

• littlefire on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:28 pm

Sorry, but ur name already tell us u r a toyota guy.. 4AGZE is Toyota 1.6L supercharged engine.. I believe u r mocking that Proton cant even produce an engine better than 4AGZE izzit? LOL~!

• 4agze (Member) on Jun 06, 2010 at 10:47 pm

funny guy..replying on things doesn’t related to each other..
        i’m not a toyota fan..i’m a fan of a good car which are fun to drive no matter what brand they are..

• harharhar on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:07 pm

nice i like it !

• KCivic on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:08 pm

IT IS TRUE. The eventual truth is evitable. The admirable Mitsubishi Lancer GT will be rebadged as a Proton. This fact is quite sad. It goes to show that our 20 yr old carmaker has to COPY other’s designs and due to commercial benefits, Mitsubishi allows it to take place. Sad sad. They are not even considerate towards owners who bought the Lancers because it is the diamond badge Mitsubishi. It will eventually use the tiger badge. Go Thundercats!! Crap!!

• aussie on Jun 05, 2010 at 5:43 pm

Tis is an exchange program where Exora will be fitted with 2.0 Mitsubishi MIVEC and rebrand it for Mitsubishi as MPV model for Asian market.

• it will only use the chassis platform you idiot. Copying and exchange agreements are different. why don’t you tell Mitsubishi “why did you copy Exora and Persona platform for your upcoming models?”

stupid people just did a stupid statement. and thats you.

• gila kereta (Member) on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:33 pm

i dont c y people keep saying that proton is ‘copying’ people. its called rebadging of a model. it is done my almost all car companies. even peugoet r rebadging mitsubishis. tell me how many car companies design and build everything in their cars nowadays

• ismet on Jun 06, 2010 at 12:14 am

go on fact dude,that is all business…

• waklanproton on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:20 pm

hemmm….
    cant wait.
    kedai halfcut manyak senyumm…….
    :P

• jong84 (Member) on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:32 pm

No use lah…2nd hand recond parts cannot import in already, wanna mod your NEW WAJA to GSR TURBO? just dream yourself lah…

• waklanproton on Jun 06, 2010 at 3:57 am

not gsr turbo la bro.
      Mivec turbo la sekarang
      haiyoo…manyak tertinggal la u nie.

• DaveDiablo on Jun 05, 2010 at 1:45 pm

cool, now just have to wait for the reviews…

• blowwaterguy on Jun 05, 2010 at 3:34 pm

I also spotted it on february (nilai highway)

http://blowwaterguy.blogspot.com/2010/02/new-waja-lancer-blm-sehighway.html

• Lol….
    PROTON SUV???
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/50814292@N05/4670683425/

• the rebadge lancer will be in prod late this year..maybe oct
    there a few minor change to the model…the engine capacity will be 1.8 and 2.0
    price assume to be in the region of 80k~90k…

• its still mitsubishi engine. the reason of this tied up is to capture the 1.8 to 2.0 market at a price of only 1.6 japanese car. at the same tijme its not totally rebadged. some of the components is locally built and also the rest is using a carryover from the current model. most of our asean country produced majority of the components and this will utilize the afta as well. prod is in nov and dec is when the customer going to get the first hand of it.

• Yup that is correct.. i was told this is a replacement for waja.. as waja now hv stopped production. 1.8 – 20L as mention by a few here.

Heard it will hit showrooms around august onward… not too sure about that though.

• actually the pre-pro for this GS41 will start in august…most of major part will be brought from MMC..only minor part will be localize… especially plastic part.. the assmbly plant is in shah alam…while waja is expected to end prod on sept this year..

• bravo!

if it’s about Proton, sure byk komen.

ramai jugak yang concern kat Proton kan.hiks!

peace no war

:D

• Cucukman on Jun 05, 2010 at 9:13 pm

I think the mule car is using Campro CPS…

still remember Toyota Wish mule car using campro last time?..

Huh… PDRM’s Helang Lebuhraya also very pening soon, too much Mitsubishi Lancer on highway… of course Malaysian will modified become Lancer EVOLUTION !!!

at that time, Myvi become a snail..hahaha

• beammer on Jun 05, 2010 at 10:51 pm

edited PROTON LANCER…quite nice design maa….click here>>

http://www.flickr.com/photos/aimanmalayadesign/4670647811/

• omahabojan on Jun 05, 2010 at 10:56 pm

I wonder how current customers who bought Passat, Lancer, maybe Golf feel right now. Imagine, you spent alot of money on such cars to differenciate our national cars, but at the end you see one driving next to you with a Proton badge, with lesser price.

• waklanproton on Jun 06, 2010 at 3:44 am

but the pride is the owner…
      sebelah ori sebelah rebadge.
      for me xde masalah.
      simply like wira la…
      convert evo and ori evo
      simple.

• amirzaim on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:28 pm

proton dah plan awal awal lagi nak confuse peminat kenderaan nasional dengan letak logo mitsubishi kat kereta waja klon lancer. nanti bila proton lancarkan model ni, kereta klon lancer ni mesti akan mengalami krisis identitinya apabila diorang cabut logo proton dan replace dengan logo mitsubishi… betul tak cakap saya nie…

• hen rou on Jun 06, 2010 at 3:34 am

not at all

• waklanproton on Jun 06, 2010 at 3:38 am

sejak dari zaman fiore lagi laa…
      ape la ko nie.
      :)

• acerman on Jun 06, 2010 at 9:31 am

The same thing happen with Waja and Wira.

p/s I’m not sure about you guys, but was Waja used the same chasis as the Evo and Volvo, cause I saw a lot of Waja when converted into WajaEvo, the front bonnet of the Evo 9 fits quite nicely.

• Waja’s chassis is almost the same as the Evo. Volvo+Mitsubishi’s chassis + Proton bodyshell = Waja.

• gila kereta (Member) on Jun 05, 2010 at 11:29 pm

actually this is quite interesting. because, if im not mistaken, the lancer glx is not sod in malaysia. so wat are these doing on our roads?

• It will be identical to taiwanese market lancer fortis,rebadge again huhuhuhuhu

• peYno on Jun 06, 2010 at 6:00 am

when subaru, daihatsu, nissan make rebadge car… do you think stupid ah beng malaysian condemn it???

all car maker in the world doing rebadge…
      but no other “car maker” in the world doing 100% rebadge (all models are rebadge) except perodua… and at the same time claim as NATIONAL CAR…prrrrtfhhh

• Type F on Jun 06, 2010 at 1:17 am

Owner of waja/wira modified to Lancer wannabe, scrap your bodykit/car & better get this car for real…sure you can own this with lower price range..So owfull to see those cars on the road..

• Paul, i bet you have seen the Rebadged Waja Lancer when you test drive the Lotus Neo. It’s 100% look like the lancer right?

• koo moong kee on Jun 06, 2010 at 2:26 am

next 5 years we can see the true wajalution-X… all evo-10 halfcut will be skyrocket pricez kekeke

• bmpower on Jun 06, 2010 at 2:28 am

now toyota are worried.
    no one gonna buy their overpriced vios dugong and camry.

• akupunya on Jun 06, 2010 at 2:29 am

mitsu pun jepun. toyota and honda pun jepun.
    proton pakai chassis mitsu, tapi finishing proton buat,

dari beli kereta yang diubah, baik beli yang original.
    apa2pun, vios or city, it is the best car. not like proton car.

• i search whole night for 1 info, paul can you confirm this beacuse i think the local lancer gt n lancer gls do not have the keyhole for the boot lock?

• KCivic on Jun 06, 2010 at 10:38 am

the rebadge will take place using the current 2.0L Lancer engine and price will be much lower than 100k, a simple replacement of Mitsu badge with Proton, and because Proton boleh, it will take away a lot of accessories and specs such as paddle shifters, abs, edb, 18″ rims, no sports kits, NAPA leather seats a strict no no, probably u get a lower quality audio system, u will akso notice reduced knobs on the console…. Still wat to buy say for RM95K TO RM100K? My suggestion, go buy the real CBU Lancer GTs!!!!!!!!!!!! You still want to wear a Rolex watch without Rolex Logo but spelled Lolex? I guess some car owners are just unoriginal…. And also forcing one to afford a luxury car upon rebadge by Proton with the help of the beloved Government-Proton.. Spend within means, cannot afford, buy something affordable..

• waklanproton on Jun 06, 2010 at 12:57 pm

original sangat ler…civic ko tue.
      what do u want to argue?
      proton rebadge mitsu but still got mitsu dealer in malaysia what?
      nobody force to buy.
      people nowday dah pandai2.
      they can compare themself.
      kalau duit lebih amik je evo x.
      settle.
      (but u civic punya kaki bnyk bising apsal?)

• civic kat malaysia semua CKD…supplier semua local vendor..pasang kat Honda malaysia kat melaka….sama lar ngan vios, avanza, hilux and etc…btw vios nyer quality is the same or probably less than proton car mainly because they use cheaper and lower grade material to produce the car…fyi i’m working supplier for proton, toyota, honda, n produa

• kerelbort on Jun 06, 2010 at 8:01 pm

Kcivic.. jalan kaki je lah… nvr seens a Proton with lousy made in china self brand audio.. if not blaupunk is clarion(donno about exora, truthfully never been in one until now), even the speaker is RM15 per piece but still a decent piece of equipment rather than others self brand very sakit telinga to hear, i rather turn it off.

• why bising-bising.

we shud be heppi to get mitsu at proton price…

then after this we get vw at proton price.

aiyaa… malaysian is so lucky, we can oso get kia at naza price… sap-sap sui

• These Mitsu probably for the ASEAN market.

• Peter on Jun 06, 2010 at 4:27 pm

No. SG has its own Mitsu directly imported from Japan…….I think this might only be for Indonesia, Thailand and Malaysia….That is why Mitsu is so willingly to let Proton rebadge. For your info, Japan Yen are rising….As a result, the price of this lancer increases. Thus it does not makes sense for a highly priced normal car.

Thus, Mitsu let us rebadge for ASEAN (except SG)…..

• sudah la..dont fight ler..neway,just wait n see..what ive seen in Japan such as Honda & Toyota they use all their parts from Japan like Denso n bla2..macam kita nie bila manufac proton,all parts comes from proton..padan la negara kita slow nk develop..

• Elvis on Jun 06, 2010 at 12:24 pm

This joke has been around for years now. The Waja Replacement Model aka Proton Lancer is open secret oledi. Hopefully this will materially soon. For those hardcore Proton fans cocky enough for Proton original design and build, PLEASE GO AND BUY SAVVY, GEN2, PERSONA, EXORA FOR YOUR SUPPORT. Dont just crap about it.

• peYno on Jun 06, 2010 at 2:39 pm

if you cant affor dreal JDM japan car.. p2 or VIOS car oso ok..prrrfthhh
      feel like drving JDM car oredi

• wakluuuu on Jun 07, 2010 at 12:51 am

oredi have one..plan to get exora to replace kancil..and neo cps or gen2 cps for my old gen2 :)

• g-spot on Jun 06, 2010 at 2:14 pm

this is what has been done by T that are desperate for selling their cars….

http://ohtidak.com/oh-camry-car-show-in-china-18sx/

• Elvis on Jun 06, 2010 at 9:07 pm

I hope they dont do this in Malaysia. Coz most of our models are stocky, short with muscles. The tall and fairly ones also suffer from flat chest. Total turnoff…

• peYno on Jun 06, 2010 at 2:37 pm

p2 salesman andtoyota 2nd class vios fans sounds not happy..
    coz they cant cheat malaysian anymore.. all this while.. their selling point is ” our car origin FRON JAPAN oooo sure good one”

prrrfthhh

• KCivic on Jun 06, 2010 at 2:42 pm

Companies like Proton and Naza should re-badge all car brands and sell at Naza and Proton prices and this will definitely make those who depend so much on the government for help in terms of affordability of even a car, happy. Re-badging takes away the exclusitivity from those who depend on themselves to buy a decent car at say above RM100k. One, the govt talks about removing fuel subsidy which to me is a good move as traffic flow can be controlled while government makes a bit more but at the same time making car more affordable for the masses does not balance what the govt is trying to balance and worse, all these are done to benefit the few such as an ailing car company which has lost the basic fundamentals such as ideas, designs, balance sheet management in order to survive, and at the same time..monies disappear through the front door and within while everyone is so happy just talking about Proton rightfully re-badging Mitsubishi Lancers to be sold at cheap price.. I am sure this kind of news does make those who have depended on two wheels for so long and hanging out at mamaks most of the time and thinking the Malaysia Boleh concept is all about simple minded things… Good luck !

• Peter on Jun 06, 2010 at 4:23 pm

Rebadge is the best option for Proton. Do you guys know that how many time, money,resources and manpower,etc are needed to create ,plan,design,build,test,implement,manufacture commercially,marketing,etc in the process of releasing just a model?

If the costs are so high and the products are not as good, why don’t just stick to rebadging? IMO, i don’t think Proton has made any mistake. No doubt, i think this will replace all the ” Wira ” in our country? Maybe this will be another “Wira success” in our country?

• Sparc on Jun 06, 2010 at 4:42 pm

The price for a new lancer is on par with Honda civic and Toyota Altis. It is not a surprise for Proton to locally assemble the car, re-name and sell off under Proton with 30-40% lower cost with almost 90% locally made parts. Most of the Campro powered Proton is still using Mitsubishi Gearbox. Is always good news for the local consumer to get anything cheaper and good product. Remember, the maintenance for the car will be lower too.

However, i quite agree the price range estimated beyond 60k if the engine powered by Mitsubishi 1.8cc. I trust they will not compete with Persona range directly. Unless Proton got his idea to launch the campro turbo together with the car or a new variance of 1.8cc derived from campro.
    Then the new car will face competitors from Toyota Vios. Of course different segments but the resale value will be different as well.

From my experience, the best Proton ever produce is between 1998 – 1999 for the Wira model 1.6 sedan. They need to return back to that time to investigate how they control the production line and the parts supplier.

• proton need changes their look.. sporty for fmly n executive

• lets start from 60k….

• ciput on Jun 06, 2010 at 10:32 pm

Why don’t Proton build small SUV with price range around RM60K? Proton should penetrate this market segment. Hopefully with the money they earn (later) from Lancer rebadge project to be used for small SUV project.

• p4k4bu (Member) on Jun 07, 2010 at 3:04 pm

Yeah. I’d like to get a small SUV too. Oh what the heck, even a pseudo-SUV (crossover) also can lah.

But I think the market is limited lah. After Kembara, we don’t get that kind of thing anymore. Nautica is priced way too high.

:(

Maybe Proton can do a “facelift” er I mean cosmetic changes …. (facelift seems to be a taboo … LOL) … on Savvy. I saw a Theo Chin photoshopped Savvy SX in this blog sometimes ago. Looks quite good :D

• ereng on Jun 06, 2010 at 10:41 pm

good job, lagi molek kalu exora tu guna platform grandis juga….

• KCivic on Jun 06, 2010 at 11:05 pm

by the way, we can wave goodbye to our pride of having Lotus in Protons stable. It decided to sell 40% stake to Dany Bahar current ceo of Lotus formerly with Ferrari for 1/3 the price of a Chinese party.. Talk about accounting and economic sense…haha..this is so funny.. Kudos to the decision makers at Proton…amazing…

• KCivic on Jun 06, 2010 at 11:09 pm

1/3 the offer price from a company in China….

• malaysia memang boleh on Jun 07, 2010 at 12:42 am

Motorsport universiti malaysia,what kind of source is that,well if it’s true,well I think if proton really wanna sell Lotus,I think they already have a lot of experience from lotus,no need lotus anymore,they can tune the handling themself,R3 also can help them,so if they wanna design a new engine without help from lotus,well proton have a lot ‘friends’ out there.

• Tiadaid on Jun 07, 2010 at 6:01 am

Link la…no gud just telling us verbally. Hard evidence!

• azrai on Jun 07, 2010 at 8:11 am

I think their testing the 1.8l engine + tuning from lotus on the chassis.

• HirumaKecil on Jun 07, 2010 at 9:57 am

http://www.bharian.com.my/bharian/articles/PenampilanbaruMyVi_ViVa/Article
    Hahahaha.. akhirnya perodua dah tiru bulat2 passo…. the real rebadge thing….

• finally can get a decent family car for below rm80k….
    add rm5k can tune street racer look di !

• and how come no pictures of the front ! all belakang punya… :(

• wochomi on Jun 07, 2010 at 11:27 am

Proton owners bash Vios because they think Vios is overpriced, which is true (but never against the govt tax bracket). Small and outdated.
    Proton bashers think proton make lousy quality cars because they’re driving one themselves and don’t make enough $$$ to buy a Vios.

So this Proton+Lancer = ProLan or Toncer will be a most welcomed darling. As long as the rakyat don’t TooLan… can,d.

I want a TonCer !!!!

• dickybird on Jun 07, 2010 at 12:12 pm

tunggu dan lihat. in the meantime, our petrol prices will float and the car prices will remain the same or go up. suddenly, what with the high prices of such things, the govt will declare us as HIGH INCOME COUNTRY since the prices of everything is so high we might as well be. msia boleh!

• proton wil get the bigger engine from MIts.,1.8 or 2.0,which is more cost effective than developing a new one,the chasis too,and maybe changes than suits ‘family sedan locally’,but the CBU Lancer owners will still enjoy “THE OVERALL LOOKS and QUALITY”

• pomen_GTR (Member) on Jun 07, 2010 at 1:06 pm

when its come to re-badge on p-1 and p-2….

neverending argument….

:lol:

• Proton Boleh on Jun 07, 2010 at 1:59 pm

One thing for sure that Waja replacement will NOT have Lancer’s 4b11 engine. 4B11 engine was develop by GEMA which consist of Mitsubishi, Crysler and Hyundai. If Proton want a piece of Evo X engine, they had to go through GEMA.

Lancer GT is priced at RM 120k and 30% cheaper for Waja Replacement due to parts locally produced and assemble is acceptable. Lets do the math here.

RM 120k minus ( 30% import duty + 90% excise tax + 10% selling tax )
    = RM 52k minus 30% ( locally produced parts and assembly )
    = RM 36k

http://www.maa.org.my/info_duty.htm

Since Waja replacement cant use 4B11 engine, they had to use their own Campro engine and save on the royalty or extra costing. Let minus another 10% to the amount. So the new waja replacement should cost around RM 32k.

I think everyone here can buy a RM 32k brand new Waja replacement model powered by Campro engine with the same spec as Lancer GT sold in Malaysia; 18inch rims, Nappa leather, CVT transmission, ABS, EBD, 2 airbags, paddle shifts, 4 wheels disc brake…

By the way, Vios actual selling price was RM 36k without tax. Try ask Proton to produce a car for the people for less than RM 36k !

RM 36k plus (assuming) USD10k for export subsidy by Japan to their manufacturers for each car exported.
      http://forums.motortrend.com/70/6422366/the-general-forum/japanese-makers-get-a-4k-to-14k-subsidy-on-every-v/index.html#ixzz0eIxMTNo2

RM36k + RM33k = RM69k is the actual cost.

• waimak on Jun 07, 2010 at 3:51 pm

PROTON please dont just build car but BUILD GOOD CAR! If anyone is offended I’m sorry but that’s the reality..

• minnow on Jun 07, 2010 at 7:38 pm

the real Lancer owners gonna start smling soon once this Protong Fake Lancer is launched….Mitsus true standard, quality n class will be more pronounced when these fakes are released n becomes the new gen Wajunk….ppl will obviously notice the difference in quality n standard nw….

• x proton on Jun 08, 2010 at 5:23 am

let see who’s smiling at who :)

• malaysia memang boleh on Jun 08, 2010 at 11:10 pm

Haha,mitsu’s quality also not that good compare to other japanese brand.

• these are not fakes… Wajalution are fakes…
      these are “build under license from Mitsu”.

• taucu on Jun 07, 2010 at 8:04 pm

rebadge je la proton lancer sure untungnya jual 80k to 90k jek. janganla nk untung byk sgt yg penting naikkan brandname dulu. tapau je dugong ngan city tu, pasal aku takde pilihanla untuk beli proton baru2 ni aku angkat forte……best gak tapi jgn fikir nk jual balik la

• notakosong.com on Jun 07, 2010 at 8:14 pm

ok, would love to hear more on the pricing..

and engine please, at least campro with turbo, <– than doesnt matter if it hits 80-90k

• Elvis on Jun 07, 2010 at 9:44 pm

Campro engine too many problem. Leaking here and there. Dont buy 2nd hand Proton with Campro engine…you regret…everymonth sure replace oil seals…

• farghmee on Jun 08, 2010 at 9:05 am

“…everymonth sure replace oil seals…”-elvis

tipu la lu, elvis.
      hari2 mau kencing.

aku pakai campro xde pn leak.

• JintuOren on Jun 23, 2010 at 1:11 pm

Sokong…aku pakai Gen2 dah abis bayor.. takde leaking pong..
        lu ada pakai ka dengar cerita org saja..

• My three campro engines my family members are using since 2005 has no such problem.

• they bought the mitsu fr somewhere?

wow…i thk they intend to reverse engineer the car…cut n paste here n there ^^

• interesting..look forward for it..
    hope it will be introduced by end of this year in such a quality..
    no more this and that..

• knz-mp on Jun 08, 2010 at 1:15 pm

Tahniah kepada proton sbb rebadge Mitsubishi Lancer…kedai half cut boleh senyum lebar n boleh order lancer potong byk2 dari jepun, pekerja proton tak der kena buang sbb ader keje nak buat……
    informasi yg saya dapat ialah pengeluaran pertama WRM adalah fully japanese parts…sbb supplier Mitsubishi di Jepun tak der kerja nak buat…stock pun berlambak2…jadi lebih baik hantar and assemble kat Proton..jimat kos…mungkin after 5 years baru proton ubah sikit (kot la perjanjian mcm tue) …manakala Mitsubhisi rebadge Persona and Exora utk market diorang…….
    WRM Launch November2010 – Rm80K~90K….
    Tak kira hyundai/toyota/honda….rebadge dah menjadi amalan dunia permotoran. jika dilihat pada Paul punya blog ni pun Peugot & Citroen rebadge dari Mitsubishi…Ada model Hyundai pun rebadge dari Toyota….P2 rebadge dari Daihatsu+Toyota….
    Kepada penyokong kereta import…jgn la marah sgt….segala cacian dan komen anda akan dijadikan iktibar buat proton…contohnya banyak komplen kat Gen2, proton tukar jadi persona…ramai yg berpuas hati…

• Proton Boleh on Jun 08, 2010 at 2:07 pm

notakosong.com, taucu and knz-mp

please check your fact that the government announced that there will NOT be anymore half-cut or 2nd part importing begining of 2011. So if you’re thinking of putting in Evo X engine or transmission, can forget it. I doubt Mitsubishi is interested in Proton Exora or Persona. Persona 1.6 highest spec is priced at RM 56k. Lancer GT 2.0 is selling at RM 52k. Definately Mitsubishi would like to sell rebadge persona at about RM 42k. Proton had to give a cut to mitsubishi and sell the car at RM 35k with profits ? That means proton profit from sale to rakyat malaysia is about RM 20k ???

I’m not against proton but think about it. If mitsubishi can produce lancer gt 2.0 and sell it in malaysia at RM 52k with profit, then why proton sell the waja 1.6 campro CPS that came with lower package at RM 62k ??? Somemore if you talking about rebadge lancer, then selling price should around RM 65k ??? And you guys are willing to pay RM 90k for it ??? Obviously you’re not reading the previous post and just shout out what you felt.

By the way, Campro turbo mean more power and also more mantainance cost. Are malaysian prepare to pay extra mantainance ???

• Tungau a/l Punat on Jun 08, 2010 at 4:09 pm

Totally agreed with knz-mp. Same story as friend of my friend said, his grandfather working as pak guard at Proton. Rebadged but of course will touch up here and there so it will be not exactly as Mitsubishi lancer same proton done to Wira. So as everybody know Malaysian people lot of them are not like their car in originality. Wira modified like evo 1 to 3 or myvi like passo. Then who are will untung????Kedai potong and aksesori..bumper buat dari fibreglass murah pun jadilah asalkan nampak macam evo atau passo…

• knz-mp on Jun 08, 2010 at 5:32 pm

Proton Boleh…

Kat Mana Nak Beli Lancer GT2.0 RM52K….Murah Betul Harganya Tue…
    Kat Jepun Lancer Fortis Exceed Version Pun RM65K (kat Malaysia dah campur Tax Lagi Mahal La).

Kat Mana Kedai Tue…HeHeHe…

• shift_far on Jun 09, 2010 at 12:35 am

it’s all about bisness… money… n so on…

• Aaron Ng on Jun 09, 2010 at 10:20 am

Yes, besides the key hole for boot, there is also a middle headrest for the back seat which the local version doesn’t have.

• Montana on Jun 09, 2010 at 11:52 am

malu lah nk pakai ni..nnt kene gelak dgn owner REAL lancer..haha

• _piko on Jun 09, 2010 at 6:43 pm

gaji aku 3k++.. wat the puk!! aku nak beli lancer..
    kompem aku beli waja lancer.

• Philip on Jun 10, 2010 at 12:13 am

Can the next time some one see one of these on the road, take a picture of the front. I am more interested in the front end. I am so hoping that Proton opts for Taiwan Lancer look. More executive and family oriented which is the target segment for the Waja.

• Fiver on Jun 10, 2010 at 11:54 am

Just to assure some things, my housemate here works for SIRIM under the division that approves / test materials for new car models that are to be produced for the local market. He informed me that guys from proton have confirmed to him that the new proton lancer will indeed retain the full outlook of the local mitsu lancer before the new facelift.

Engine wise he cannot confirm as there are still heavy ‘discussions’ within the proton R&D ranks on whether to retain the mistu engine or use campro turbo engines. No word on the CC also, as proton R&D still keeping the lid on this, but still one can speculate..

For the interior, some will be locally made by vendors, but not all. Some parts like the dash will still be brought in frm japan and assembled locally. But as usual, this will be gradually transferred to local vendors in the long run.

The transmission and drive train will be directly identical to mitsu (thus confirming a mitsu engine??) but suspension and handling will be tuned by proton, hence the mule test i presume.

and the price range will indeed reach 80K onwards (too bad eih?)

• nonce on Jun 12, 2010 at 2:25 pm

what new facelift?that’s a new model itself right?

• Fiver on Jun 14, 2010 at 10:02 am

there was a minor facelift of the lancer last year i think, the change of the front bumper design, introduction of white paintjob, and the discontinuation of the GLS model.

• knz-mp on Jun 10, 2010 at 5:08 pm

Paul: please try to searching picture WRM Malaysia Spec…Hope somenone can give u the picture…speculation to much right now…They said like Lancer Fortis Taiwan Spec….Someone said Like Lancer Europe Spec….Please to find it please…

• bro…WRM is code name for persona and gen-2..code name for lancer rebadge is GS41…and there is no changes will be made to the current lancer car….this GS41 will be assemble in Shah Alam….production start in oct…all major part will be brought from japan….price range RM 75k~RM90K…engine…1.8 and 2.0….

• master jedi on Jun 11, 2010 at 12:50 pm

proton may make the keyhole on boot is eazy for stolen, than undirectly they can sell more car. or part.

• Why did you guys condemned Malaysia’s cars so much… As a Malaysian we should give a support to national car manufacturer. Don’t you realized that with this business, its helps our country economy growth? Nevermind the other huge brand such like Merc, BMW,Ford and etc. because some of them already been in this business for over hundred years. At least we should be proud because many of Malaysian now can drive their very own cars.

• steve on Jun 12, 2010 at 9:30 pm

harga dlm 60k sudah la nama pun rebadge….lagipun design tak cantik dan lancer tu bukan nya ada peminat sgt sekarang ni…boleh bilang ngan jari jadi takyah ler nak mahal2..

• It is not easy to manufacture cars from scratch, we should be proud that we can. Cheers

• LittleMin on Jun 13, 2010 at 4:09 am

leave a out-of-topic msg here…

i hv jz spotted few BLM sagas wif such trade plates near shah alam there when i was bek frm Ipoh to KL..

n i saw one of d BLM come wif diff design of front bumper compare to current BLM..
    so perhaps facelift BLM is coming soon?

• zukruff on Jun 13, 2010 at 7:45 pm

mivec 1.8 confirmed…

assembly where not confirmed YET

• Vincent Ang on Jun 16, 2010 at 9:55 am

4agze,

Perhaps you do not appreciate the front and rear stabilizer bars on the Mitsu lancer. A car with such bars on the the front and rear will tend to waddle a bit more compared to cars without rear stabilizers over uneven surfaces but it cannot be beaten when it comes to handling corners.

• mansor on Jun 17, 2010 at 10:07 pm

bye2 lancer design dah lapuk….

terima la hakikat proton kenapa la nak sgt ngan mitsubishi dah lapuk……

• Oneroughe on Jun 25, 2010 at 4:22 pm

Obviously they will redesign the car la bro……

• Some of our car assemblers bawa masuk model yang lagi lama kat pasaran dunia, tak ada masalah pun.

• reduxers on Jul 01, 2010 at 11:26 pm

found this clay model pic on 2010 proton calendar:

http://img715.imageshack.us/img715/3584/dsc00603b.jpg

rear like bmw

• greasemonkey on Jul 04, 2010 at 8:39 pm

Like it ,if p1 can sell it with some mods,anyway ,got money ,WILL BUY!!

• Norman on Jul 06, 2010 at 2:39 pm

This time around partner with Mitsubishi but using Getrag and ZF gearbox instead of usual Mitsu crap gearbox

• heman on Jul 07, 2010 at 11:51 am

with the rear boot keyhole means that will have the proton lancer kosong!…

• sranua on Jul 09, 2010 at 3:32 pm

Are you sure Norman…I’m holding back my purchase even though my colleagues already bought brand new City…and I’m still in favour of Proton in disguise of Lancer ha..ha
    Hopefully it worth the wait or else I’m not going to wait for another Proton. So end of this year or next year….anybody with reliable source…

• Gestapo on Aug 02, 2010 at 2:59 pm

Hi
    I’m proud to be Malaysian if proton take Mit car for their new replacement model. Even i will sell it off my Honda. Guys, Lets everybody buy a new Waja. Mesti Pilih… Unless its come with campro engine.. ahaks.
    Imagine, next three years, we’ll be able to drive a Evo 10.. Halfcut price should be rm20k

Go proton go

• real LANCER owner on Sep 06, 2010 at 6:09 pm

Well,i a bit upset when i known this.,but on the other point of think,i am happy coz alot of people are actually like LANCER..is only they can’t afford to buy! So,this is a good news for those guyz who like real LANCER but can’t afford to buy! So,the NEW WAJA is the best choice for u guyz…
    BUT,think carefully.. is it PROTON!! not MITSUBISHI! it is only the out looks almost same as lancer but the QUALITY is not that same! Some stupid says,(Haha,below 100k can get LANCER quality!)DREAMS!! do u think u pay less than 100k can get a 100% same MATERIAL,ENGINES & QUALITY with LANCER? ya,i know our taxes are high! but NO…u can’t! get the same,that for sure! but out looks u can! So,for any LANCER owner here,i would like to say..dun be so upset about it… we are paying for the QUALITY! and we r using the real LANCER..not the FAKE 1!! So..when we saw the FAKE 1 on the road..juz chase him kao kao!! let those NEW WAJA owner know what is the different between a WAJA and LANCER! At last i want to tell those want to but local product PROTON WAJA.. don’t dream u are buying a LANCER! u r only buying a RM8?k PROTON WAJA! not 123K MITSUBISHI LANCER! no matter how u change the out looks.. your steering weel & engines logo is PROTON! this u can’t change! People just go see your steering then will know yours is a PROTON! That’s it.

• losantara on Sep 08, 2010 at 11:29 pm

A very strange senario is going to happen to current Lancer owner who buy their car on loan. Their car price is going to drop drastically after the launch of WAJA. Making them not possible to sell their car,,,,,because they need to pay more to top up with the outstanding loan they owe the bank. This is called NEGATIVE EQUITY. This situation happen in Hong Kong properties a few years back.

Example:

Mr Mit bought a Lancer with 7 years 80% loan 2 years back (loan amount RM 96000) He still owe the bank RM 83k today. After WAJA launch assuming at 70k, and his 2 YEARS OLD Lancer price drop to 60k, means he has to pay 23k to the bank when he wanna sell his old Lancer. Madness !

I welcome all comment and my figures are ready to be corrected.

• CopyCat on Sep 09, 2010 at 2:21 am

YES..finally after long waiting…I hope Jeremy Clarkson will review to the world this new Waja Lancer what happen to Proton after 25 years of what they call Pride, Passion & Progress.

• android on Oct 14, 2010 at 10:48 am

some ppl said proton copycat mitsu here n there. but cmon, nowadays u saw a lot of wira n waja lancer/evo wannabe on d road with loud exhaust. change front bumper to look alike lancer/evo. but now when mitsu bring in a lancer model which doesnt require u much modification to look alike mitsus, u guys just said proton just know how to copy cat. wth? u shud be happy because ur buying a lancer and u know it eventhough it’s a proton.

• OriginalLancer on Oct 17, 2010 at 11:37 pm

My post here for those who says “pity u lancer owner”.

let me start with why i’m buying lancer gt. its only because i nampak lancer sebagai kereta yg ada kelas tersendiri. and i know with figure above 100k, hanya golongan tertentu je can pay dat price. one of my fren did pay cash la for whole 120k. if pay by loan, still need consider 1k minimum per month. <–depend la berapa u bayar muka.

those who guy said "pity u lancer owner", and then these guys buy inspira, i nak tanya;

are u guys dah consider nak isi minyak bulan2? full tank rm100++. normally maximum 1 week la for those volume. (except u all beli inspira, then pegi keja naik motor)
    already consider for maintainance? (okey, maybe proton already got sparepart murah)
    lancer gt using 18 inch sport rim, and each 1 tyre cost rm800(toyotyre/yokohama), or maybe rm450(falken) <–roughly figure. which if change all tyre may cost rm1k above.
    later u buy inspira and change 18"sportrim to look alike evo10, try la DONT use tayar celup/second hand.

later i sense almost all proton inspira owner gonna change bumper, put spoiler, change dat dis, just to show u own mitsubishi lancer @ evo10. (u can see today's wira car that become evo-wanabe).
    my question, how many of this guy who shout "i'm proud of proton, i love proton dat produce inspira, or proton telah sama taraf dengan syarikat ternama dunia"
    think again, u all puji2 proton inspira but later u change the badge into Japanese Insignia. whats dat?
    owh, if u all none of them, its okey maa.

next question is why u said "pity u lancer owner" or "habis la keta lancer jatuh harga"
    i only take dat as an insult and offensive to my status & all lancer's owner. With that price, i bukannya nak sombong, just nak state here dat we are professional citizen that not only can pay for the lancer gt price, but also able to maintain all the car expenses.

maybe u all can buy/own same car or better car from lancer gt. i respect dat, becoz i did love proton. but when u all shout "pity u lancer owner", think again bro. we are not in same level of living. plzz show some respect! plzz put in your mind, what if u are in the same situation with me/lancer owner. later u know la apa perasaan kitorang berdepan situasi ini. for me, maybe can change/buy new car. but for others, who knows.

think again bro.

Remember, dis post bukannya tuju kat semua proton inspira owner. i dont want u all tembak/kutuk2 i kat page ni.
    Only who those keep shouting "pity u lancer owner". <— p/s : enjoy your inspira!

• u need a car to elevate your status,pity you.

u wanna buy a ferrari bicycle?

• sum1 with RX8.. on Nov 10, 2010 at 8:48 pm

i love ur comments OriginalLancer..no offense.. ;) sumhow..u tak yah la terasa..sah2 u r frm higher class..tapi i also and do believe dat inspira owner is prepared for the fuel expenses! as far as i observed..waja owner..adalah org y with high paid sallary bru owned waja..bukan simply org tepi jalan can owned d car..n n jgn la terasa about the comment harga lancer turun cuz..org itu bercakap base on economic knowledge die la tuh..pendek kata..biar la org kata apa..y pasti kita bahagia dgn apa y kita ada..sapa2 y cakap pity lancer owner tuh..org tu terlebih dahulu kita kena kesiankan..kan kan.. so..pape la..gud luck proton. Lancer owner..stay cool on road!