Latest Nissan Teana hitting Malaysian shores soon?

Click for enlarged image

These pair of Nissan Teana have been spotted roaming the roads of KL yesterday afternoon with some very light covering. This is the latest generation of the Teana, one of the first D-segment saloons to implement the coupe-like roofline made popular by the Mercedes-Benz CLS. This style has now propagated to many other affordable D-segment cars such as the recently launched Hyundai Sonata.

This model of the Teana is powered by various engines from a 2.0 litre 4-potter (the same 136 PS MR20DE in the Sylphy), a 2.5 litre V6 (182 PS VQ25DE) to a big and torquey 3.5 litre V6 (251 PS VQ35DE), all mated to Xtronic CVT transmissions. If priced sensibily, Tan Chong will probably offer the 2.0 litre and the 2.5 litre as volume models here in Malaysia.

I say priced sensibly because the previous generation Teana was launched here in Malaysia with a massive pricetag of RM230,000 for the sole 2.3 litre model on sale. But word is that this time Tan Chong wants to go head to head with the Accord and Camry’s 2.0 and 2.4 models, and undoubtedly the Teana’s large and grand stature with a good amount of chrome will appeal to many.

Thanks to reader Dennis for the image! Look after the jump for a small gallery of the Nissan Teana.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1279]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• MazdAstina on Jul 04, 2010 at 12:03 pm

Saw this in Thailand. Nothing to shout about

• Great looking car & is about time ETCM bring it in! Hope the price reasonable… alternative to the existing Accord & Camry :-)

• theanswer on Jul 04, 2010 at 12:46 pm

current teana is already here. but cant compete with accord and camry because of its price. teana is cbu car. check at nissan website.

• Paul Tan on Jul 04, 2010 at 4:28 pm

That is the OLD teana.

• Alpha on Jul 04, 2010 at 7:57 pm

the old teana was a really nice car and the interior is quite luxurious.but yeah,the price tag sucks.Paul,do you think it’ll be sub-rm180k??my dad is looking for a D-segment,and I always love nissan~

• Paul Tan on Jul 04, 2010 at 7:59 pm

You will be very pleased to see this:

http://www.mudah.my/Nissan+Teana+230JS+2+3+V6+KING+OF+THE+CAR-6505091.htm

• Alpha on Jul 04, 2010 at 11:12 pm

ah,yes.the used teana looks damn nice.but do u think i should wait for the new one instead??

• fooyc on Jul 04, 2010 at 12:19 pm

MR20DE and VQ25DE will be offered. & Yes, price will be closed to Camry/Accord.

• heard from TC sales – 2.0 around 138K and 2.5 is around 168K
      nice to see other cars than camry/accord

• never be this price, and even this price, still buying Accord/Camry.
        Consumer DONT save few K to buy this car.

• Harjeet on Dec 12, 2010 at 8:28 am

tats the mentality of malaysians..for them honda/camry is the greatest..honda looks so plastic la bro inside compare to tis car..

• acerman on Jul 04, 2010 at 12:47 pm

It’s funny when they took this picture. As if the car is driven like a motorcycle..ha3x

http://paultan.org/photo/index.php?album=nissan-teana-j32&image=pr_gal_big11.jpg

• littlefire on Jul 04, 2010 at 12:55 pm

Is been too long to come in to Malaysia… Maybe want to clear the old cefiro stock, before coming in this 1…

• cmc80 on Jul 04, 2010 at 12:59 pm

too late to Malaysia…
    If it still price like 1st generation RM 2++K
    I dun think the C/P worth ^^

It should set like previous CEFIRO price range ^^

• Out, Date, d.

Good luck if price is around Camry/Accord.

• Over RM180k the we’ll see merely few cars taken up. Nissan should make it comparable to Camry 2.0G the most and one thing: TC should have better 4S centers or least one flagship that has somewhat similar to Honda or Toyota.

TC so slow in introducing newer model– two or three years already on other markets, still not even a shadow in Malaysia. When you introduce in the later stage of PLCs, more likely people do not have gut to perish their hard-earned money.

• Genuine on Jul 04, 2010 at 6:03 pm

Even with the older Teana at RM230K still a few couldn’t resist it.

• 4G63T DSM on Jul 04, 2010 at 1:30 pm

The problem with the Teana and the Slyphy is that both look too much like the older Sentra…..which is still oddly enough still being sold. Car companies make entry models look like their big brothers…..not the other was around.

If Nissan is going to ask for premium money, they sure better try harder on the looks department.

Lets see how well they do on the value department. The Sylphy sold somewhat well because it was sized right (C+ segment) and well priced, and well built and insulated compared to the competing Corolla and Civic. Lets see if they can repeat it. Knowing Nissan’s game, it looks like the Teana would be larger than the Accord and Camry.

• iLOVEkimchi on Jul 04, 2010 at 1:31 pm

old model~

Why Tan Chong response so slow ? cant’ just bring in while its new lunch??
    KIA & Hyundai already doing so~~

how to fight with others? if everytime also slow slow~

• niamafufu on Jul 04, 2010 at 1:53 pm

tis the car shld be bring in…woo hoo

• i see alot of these teanas in russia. it looks just awesome especially with the black roof color scheme! if they price this about the same as a camry i’d certainly buy one.

• It looks good. I fancy one.

• It’s no longer interesting to use T & H as benchmark. It’s now Sonata or Optima.

• Genuine on Jul 04, 2010 at 6:06 pm

Sonata or Optima yet to make the benchmark status yet. That’s why.

• Have to agree with Genuine, they have yet to create any significant impact worthy of being placed as the benchmark. Specs and review aside, it’s the sales numbers that matter.

Like it or not, T & H is still the benchmark.

Just my 2 cents

• niamafufu on Jul 05, 2010 at 11:13 am

if i got money i still go for teana

• It has been in singapore long time ago!

• Peter on Jul 04, 2010 at 2:17 pm

SG has already had this for quite some time….

The price will be higher than CAMRY AND ACCORD…

No matter wad….

FYI, Teana is actually made in Japan…

With higher YEN,…it means that the price will be higher…

Camry and Accord are assembled in Thailand where there is ASEAN protection tax….

• Genuine on Jul 04, 2010 at 6:08 pm

“Made in Japan” that’s the good part. Wait and see about the price. It will blow you off like JDM Sylphy’s price. Best value for money.

• littlefire on Jul 05, 2010 at 7:42 am

I tot they also assembly it in Thailand? Coz last time in Singapore, they can choose either Thailand or Japan made Teana..

• mitlanevo on Jul 04, 2010 at 2:27 pm

good! at least got something to add in the battle of accord, camry, mazda6, sonata and mondeo (sorry if i missed out a few)…….

so when will mitsubishi offering a contender here?

a galant perhaps? hehez…..

• this is such a good attempt by tan chong motors . very goodand copmfortable car actually. too bad it is kinda late to enter malaysia, as usual, they are trying to protect nissan from challenging the umw motors and honda motors which benefits some party.

• Horny_James_H on Jul 04, 2010 at 3:09 pm

Big & in yr face kinda thing.I like it

• its going to be CKD, and price around 170k-180k for 2.4 model.

150k for 2.0 model.

i got this straight from the horse’s mouth. (a nissan dealer, personal friend.)

coming at end of year 2010.

• If that is the case, I’ll pass and take up one of those lovely Hyundai Sonatas.

• obviously they don’t do market research…
      well, T&C can just keep facelifting sentras and cefiros then…

• odi862 on Jul 04, 2010 at 3:53 pm

Great job Nissan…..at last.

• MINI FREAK! on Jul 04, 2010 at 4:04 pm

I saw too many of these in China…. Gonna puke!

• VW_fans on Jul 04, 2010 at 5:22 pm

If the price is comparable with Camry & Accord then it would be head to head competition BUT if still over 200K…… then Nissan Teana can go to drain coz over 200K for a Jap car, many consumers would rather buy Germans car *that’s the mentality of M’sian ppl*
    Sat once in S’pore, I would say is a comfortable car with good noise insulation & decent car, too bad Tan Chong unable to price it well here!!!

• transformer on Jul 04, 2010 at 5:23 pm

seen many on SG road, looks nice… much better than T & H makes and even the recent Sonata… one word to descibe, its “majestic”

but please change that biege interior… please!

personally prefer their VQ engines rather than MR range… VQ are the best engines! Even their lowest VQ20DE….

i’m still using their GA16D till todate… a very responsive build indeed…

• mirror mirror on Jul 04, 2010 at 6:16 pm

I heard that it is as comfortable as the Lexus ES300 but I am getting bored of these large lumbering Japanese sedan. My senses have been sedated from years of driving 2.0 Accord.

• another nice car after Sonata

• Lady CarCar on Jul 04, 2010 at 7:29 pm

This car is already in brunei. Why does malaysia receive new cars so late ? The new sorento is already in brunei bt it’s not yet launch in malaysia. Nice car btw

• transformer on Jul 04, 2010 at 7:41 pm

bcoz of our car market are under tax barrier(higher price) to protect local makes, many foreign makes delay to intro their models here… and our TIV just only around 500K/annum so better launch in India/China/Russia where market demand are increasing…. Rakyat always get new model late… its a fact a life…. some(many) even never reach our shores… only AP King import them with thier AP and sell at high price…. but still Rich Rakyat buys… see many Estima and even Alphard OTR but not launched by UMW… So AP Kings can lived comfortably…

• The killer for Accord n Camry perhaps!

• Saf Badar on Jul 04, 2010 at 9:03 pm

Hi Paul, currently I’m working in Jubail, Saudi Arabia. This model looks similar to Nissan Altima over here. They have two models; 2.5 & 3.5. Second-hand prices are around SAR 35-40K (RM 28.5-32.6K). Brand new maybe around SAR 60-70K. I’ve tested the 2.5 model, quite powerful engine & road-holding is superb. Wonder how much it will cost here.

• Jimmy on Jul 04, 2010 at 9:41 pm

Even with 7 airbags and moon-roof and full keyless with start/stop button plus leather seats plus auto aircon plus cruise control plus tinted glass this Teana still cannot beat Accord or Camry at similar price bracket. Personally for me, it has to be the size of 7-series(bigger than Accord, with length >5.0 meter and width 1.9meter) for me to consider. Otherwise I will still choose Camry or Mazda 6. Sonata price in Malaysia too high this time.

• onionbay on Jul 04, 2010 at 10:05 pm

it comes with some nice goodies.. eletronic a/c control, cruise control, 6 disc changer(hope it wont fails like the A33), memory seats and keyless entry.

the thing that i dont’ like will be the puny rollers. 16″ for both variants.

the VQ is stil the best in town! I silky smooth!

coming to your nearby showroom pretty soon!..

• Nissan didnt maintain cefiro strong hold and reputation, Hence the Teana or the new cefiro will suffer bad sales. When the teana was lanched some years back. TC should have brought it in as CKD instead of the CBU to test the market. Now it will have a hard time competing with the rest. TC generally have the most worst marketing team after Sime’s.Wake up la for god sake. U wanna be like proton is it? Still selling sentra which is 10 years old.

• Maserati on Jul 04, 2010 at 10:30 pm

This is a very good car.Much nicer and meatier engine and NVH than the lousy new Honda Accord.Sat in one before overseas.If priced correctly,will definately sell well!

• i just saw the latest Teana one in the evening somewhere here in Ipoh with Singapore plate. Its very large and beautiful in flesh.

• Though the engine could be different, the outlook generally looked like a ‘facelifted’ model of J31.

• mengyee on Jul 05, 2010 at 5:20 am

the price will be 150k for 2.0 annd 180k for 2.5 discount will be given to early birds booking pls call me for further info 012 2901070 daniel

• mengyee on Jul 05, 2010 at 5:22 am

and this new teana will be CKD open for booking $1000 only

• mengyee on Jul 05, 2010 at 5:24 am

officially launch will be end of NOV and if you are interested pls pm to me i’ll sent an invitation card to you for the pre launch

• Too pricy for this D-segment car, thanks to the heavy gov taxes…..selling almost half of the price tag in China.

• longjaafar on Jul 05, 2010 at 10:44 am

I think the Teana will do well. Nissan is known for it’s reliabilty and comfort. The problem is that TanChong did not see it fit to sell it here for reasons known only to themselves. Just look at the Xtrail. They has so many orders from government departments that they did not bother to sell the latest edition (with the lights on the roof). Instead they were flogging the old ones simply because it was so popular. Bad strategy.
    Now it seems Tan Chong has woken up from it’s slumber and has even started selling the 370Z.

• niamafufu on Jul 05, 2010 at 11:17 am

when nissan march coming in~~~~

• Vios User on Jul 05, 2010 at 12:27 pm

I always has good impression on Nissan. My friend’s 9 years Sentra (which has clocked 430 000 km) is still quiet and smooth and my father in law’s 25 years Datsun is still running like a mad dog.

• ryan76 on Jul 05, 2010 at 5:38 pm

agreed! may not be as desirable as T&H but can still be as drivable and low maintenance.

• mengyee on Jul 05, 2010 at 12:51 pm

nissan march will be coming on 2011 or 2012 but will be CBU and the price will be around 70-80k because of proton and preodua…sorry folk it will not be a CKD since our goverment dont want the price to be 50k

• mengyee on Jul 05, 2010 at 12:53 pm

RM 150k 2.0 AND RM 180K FOR 2.5V6

• mengyee on Jul 05, 2010 at 12:55 pm

X trail 2nd generation will be launch next month open for booking RM 1000.00 pls call daniel ooi 012-2901070 will be CKD 4 x 2 price around RM135k

• New Hyundai Fan on Jul 05, 2010 at 1:09 pm

150K for 2.0 is too expensive. Must consider the resale value too because Nissan’s car resale value is still low as compared to T&H. Price below 140K will be reasonable.
    The look of new Teana is not as good as new Sonata.

• patrick on Jul 05, 2010 at 2:04 pm

Yes, totally agreed that 150k is too high for a 2.0, I have been waiting for this Teana for sometime now, but if this 150k is the final price, I prefer to buy the sonata which has new design and just released. This faeclifted Teana I think is about 1 year or so already in Sg, maybe new model is coming out next year soon…

• Kwing on Jul 05, 2010 at 2:49 pm

owned it in sg, beside the styling (less sporty than camry/accord, camry is not far behind) but the drive is defientely better. dun waste time on 2.0L, buy 2.5, smooth and powerful. luxurious feel inside too. ergo is much better than accord where all button easy to locate. if can get 3.5 even better, 0-100 is 7.2 sec for that one.

• Obviously if can get the bigger engine the better but people are cost conscious too. With this logic there should be 4.2L, 5.0L, 7.0L or some more options? Then don’t waste time on anything below 3.5! :D

• I would not like to buy a model that has been release 2-3 years. Would prefer a new model as it can fetch a high price if i plan to sell after 5 years. Hopefully not outdated on the road. I fell this model will go on for many years. If TC can do that to Cefiro , why not this. lol( Proton Perdana wannabe in the making?)

• What is the price for the new XTRAIL 4×4 ? Is it worth to buy for the new Xtrail ? Any comments are welcome.

Tq.

• juniora on Jul 05, 2010 at 5:33 pm

di indonesia sudah dijual teana model tersebut

• mengyee on Jul 05, 2010 at 6:54 pm

pls be advised that this is estimate price and for early bird booking before official launching will be getting special DISCOUNT!!!!cheer daniel

• mengyee on Jul 05, 2010 at 6:58 pm

PLease be informed that will be no new version for NISSAN TEANA and or facelift in JAPAN this coming few years.PLEASE check with our JAPAN customer relation department and product planning staff if you doubt.And please dont give wrong info to other internet user.Cheers daniel

• mengyee on Jul 05, 2010 at 7:02 pm

pls be inform that 150k is estimate price when launch will be discount for early bird booking.cheers daniel

• mengyee on Jul 05, 2010 at 7:21 pm

And for you information Teana AND X trail is READY STOCK and NOT like TUCSON and SONATA have to wait for 3 months…………

• mengyee on Jul 05, 2010 at 7:28 pm

And is the price is too expensive , you will get full refund cheers daniel nissan

• patrick on Jul 06, 2010 at 10:52 am

how do u define too expensive and get full refund? 150k? 140K? tell us more

• Yoong Tofu on Jul 06, 2010 at 12:48 am

Finally. VQ motor still a gem.

A wiser choice than that new melted H.

• jflee169 on Jul 06, 2010 at 11:20 am

At last TC do some action. No doubt that the “new” Teana has been in the market for quite sometime, but it still looks good (for me). Come in late better than don’t come. At least we have more option now.

However, I will not put high hope on the spec of this Teana. I foresee it will be less specs as compare to overseas (thailand and singapore) specs. For 2.0l, there will be comfort and luxury specs as what it offers in Sylphy. For price, it will be less than T & H few thousands. This is just my personal opinion.

• Xtrail on Jul 06, 2010 at 6:28 pm

Can anyone comment on coming new nissan Xtrail compare to the tuscon ? Which is worth for the money in terms of power, after sales service and maintenance ?

• mengyee on Jul 06, 2010 at 10:36 pm

patrick :full refund mean if u book rm 1000.00 and when u view the car and the official price launch that time if u not satisified u will get your full refund $1000.00

• mengyee on Jul 06, 2010 at 10:40 pm

jflee169 :pls be informed that you will get full spec on 2.5 V6 push start engine and navi ,leather and 2.0 only come with fabric ,leather is optinal.pls dont give wrong info to other internet surfer.cheers daniel

• mengyee, would TC launch 2.0 hi spec version?

• jflee169 on Jul 07, 2010 at 8:38 am

daniel: I am not giving info, I am just sharing my thought. Please read properly my last statement – This is just my personal opinion. If you already have specs info, just share it so that other will be CORRECT information in stead of guessing. Tq!

• which color is better silver or white for 2.5 V6

• See this site, the white one is pretty nice.
    http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=10600

• mengyee on Jul 07, 2010 at 3:19 pm

the best seller in malaysia now is grey and silver cheers daniel

• mengyee on Jul 07, 2010 at 3:19 pm

and most of the booking i receive is still silver

• mengyee on Jul 07, 2010 at 3:24 pm

wm:2.0 is full spec is just that seat is optional.you may provide me your full name address and i’ll sent you an invitation for the pre launch next month.you may go together with your family.Btw your handphone too so to make sure you receive the invitation sir.Cheers daniel .Tonight will be the first pre launch at CIAO’ italian restaurent at bulatan kampung pandan

• mengyee on Jul 07, 2010 at 3:25 pm

wm:And booking fee is RM1000.00 SIR.IF NOT SATISFIED WITH THE CAR Full refund

• mengyee on Jul 07, 2010 at 3:27 pm

Latest news:Customer who book on January 2011 for Nissan Teana will increase from 2-3k

• mengyee on Jul 07, 2010 at 3:30 pm

New Launch X trail will be in 4×2 not 4×4 murano gearbox Xcvt ad MR20 engine

• Nissan Xtrail CKD 4 x 2 price around RM135k !!!!!

Sure no one will buy so ugly looking exterior + Interior (3 years old model). Some more can’t use for off road (only 2WD)…

The price tag with RM135k should be for 2.0 4WD and RM 120k should be for 2.0 2WD. Then it will be saleable.

Most people still buy ugly nissan xtrail only for the single reason which for it’s capability of the off road. If no 4WD nissan Xtrail, I don’t see any point to buy the nissan xtrail SUV with RM135k….

• gooddaymate! on Jul 07, 2010 at 10:22 pm

Here in OZ they call it maxima and much better than camry or accord (both accord and accord euro)

• mengyee: I was told a bunch of Jap engineers are here to validate the assembly line for Teana due to high requirement in quality, is that true? and I wish so, cos I do not want to be the guinea pig of the new model in TC. Researching from the net and some magazines, this model has quite good compliments and a very tough contender to the current T & H brands in oversea market, I hope TC Malaysia will keep up the standard. The previous model of Teana already shown the standard and quality that different from T&H, this up and coming model shall be better one, but CKD in Malaysia, just cross the fingers then.

• mengyee on Jul 08, 2010 at 5:16 pm

wm:TRUST ME…… I saw it the car yesterday night in CIAO italian restaurent .you all will SHOCK!!!! TAN CHONG IS MAKING A COME BACK ALREADY ……….T&H this year gonna be another BIG BANG in EDARAN TAN CHONG MOTOR yahooooooooooooo

• mengyee on Jul 08, 2010 at 5:18 pm

2010 WILL be head to head with T&H …..AND THE WINNER FOR D SEGMENT CAR WILL BE………………………

• Kalmath on Jul 08, 2010 at 10:14 pm

I drive a Teana in Singapore. Overall, the V6 engine is superior to Camry and Accord in terms of refinement, low-end torque, it does sound much better too. The ride handling is good, the car is quiet and the comfort level is high.

Obviously, Nissan is disadvantaged in terms of branding and possibly the resale value. For people who value quality built and good engineering, Teana is definitely a better choice.

In terms of resale value, based on the second market in Singapore, I don’t see T or H brand fetch better price than Nissan. Looking at recent Toyota recall, it’s reliability is also in question.

• New Hyundai Fan on Jul 09, 2010 at 1:12 pm

Teana’s interior is quite old fashion especially the dashboard & is no way better than Sonata. The look of New X-trail is more like a facelift model & is also not better than Tucson. If Teana is priced the same as Sonata, I will still opt for Sonata. In US World News & Report, Teana is ranked much lower than Accord & Camry with Sonata ranked as #1 in the category of best buy mid-size car.

• New Hyundai Fan on Jul 09, 2010 at 3:32 pm

Maxima looks better than Teana as shown in the photos of the following website:
    http://paultan.org/2008/03/19/next-generation-2009-nissan-maxima-preview/

TC should have brought in Maxima instead of Teana as CKD.

• yes, i agree maxima looks much sexier n leaner than this bulky almost outdated facelifted teana…it took too long to reach us…probably we will see a new teana end of next year, i think…teana should be here long time already..and somemore it cost abour 150k for 2.0…still sonata is best value then..cheers

• I saw these two Teana cars in the picture at Genting this morning. A colleague told me the cars were being tested last week too, driving up from the Batang Kali link road to Genting Highlands (driving past the Skyway station). They look good!

• Sergei on Jul 19, 2010 at 4:18 pm

If CBU, surely the 2.0L Teana wiil be more pricey than Camry & Accord 2.0L.

test drive the Hyundai Sonata. Engine-wise, designed from scratch by Hyundai, is powerful but sound of its engine sounds crude, rough & unrefined.. Some more only 5-7K cheaper than Toyota. resale value sure less than T & H. IF price difference were 8-12K, there would be many more converts.

• New Hyundai Fan on Jul 23, 2010 at 10:25 am

Still don’t understand why ETCM cannot mass pro this model in < 1 year after it was launched in Japan when they already have a new assembly plant at Serendah 3-4 years ago? If UMW Toyota & Honda Malaysia can mass pro their new models fast(<1 year), why can't ETCM?

• I just booked the 2.5V6 Teana last night in Teana Launching dinner with conditions that I want them to change the beige colour leather seats to other colour. The Nissan officer will come back to me in this matter.

• Aaron on Jul 27, 2010 at 12:46 am

Paul,

A family member in Indonesia just sold his less than 6 months old Teana due to the engine braking automatically when the gas pedal is depressed while cruising. Complained to Nissan dealer and was told there is nothing wrong since it is designed that way. Test drove another demostration car and confirms it occurs as well.

It will be great you could review and let the readers know about this issue when it is launched in Malaysia.

Thanks.

Aaron

• shawn on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:23 am

already saw malaysia “NEW” Teana yesterday. As the officer told me, 2.0 is around/less than 145K on the road. The thing that i dont like for Teana 2.0 are…
    1. No Leather seat
    2. No USB
    3. No Power Seat for driver and passenger
    4. No sunroof
    5. No auto cruise
    6. Audio Control look soooo “classic”
    7. No HID Headlamp for both 2.0 2.5

Overrall i think Honda 2.0 VTI-L RM150 OTR is better than this Teana. If i really want Smart Key and Sunroof, then Sonata is a good choice for me. so please correct me if i wrong. Coz i just planning would like to buy a car like Sonata, Teana, Camry, Mazda 6… which 1 is better? Not for Accord coz already bough.

• jflee169 on Jul 28, 2010 at 10:41 am

shawn,

thanks for sharing the information. From what you have listed, I could accept all those you have listed except the USB. I personally think TC price it at RM 145,888 (including road tax and insurance), and I doubt it RM 144,888 which 4 not nice for chinese., but RM 143,888 would be great.

• shawn on Jul 30, 2010 at 12:45 pm

so if like that, means that its not worth to buy it right? how about the Sonata? Or just wait for the NEW Camry or Mazda 6 for next year?

• nismosss on Aug 02, 2010 at 1:06 pm

vote for 2.5cc yeahhh new Teana is coming …

• Nice! Accord many problem, Camry too common & new version launch on 2012. So Teana will be the best choice is people looking for affortable Japan brand Luxury Sedan car.

• azmer on Aug 10, 2010 at 3:56 pm

how about 2nd value for sonata?

it worth like camry & honda??

I want to buy a car..price range 130k-150k..help me guys!

• shawn on Aug 24, 2010 at 9:38 am

in malaysia, the second value sure less lah… hyundai still not so common car in malaysia. demand not much. so if u buy the car, sure must prepare to sell it a bit cheap. actually toyota and honda also same same… u buy toyota 155K after 5 years u sell probably 80K. If u buy sonata 140K after 5 years may be u sell 60K. so for me, actually is same lah… dont let the salesman playing trick with u. same more this model of sonata better than the previous model. so may be 5 years later the market already can accept it.

• Sean Lim on Sep 21, 2010 at 1:00 pm

Spotted this car again at MRR2 (Pandan Indah, heading to KESAS) around 12noon.
    The driver was driving very fast…

• also spotted this car at kuala terangganu-kuantan road today around 2.00pm..wat a beautiful design..good job nissan..

• gohck on Oct 11, 2010 at 10:52 pm

Camry 155K : After 5 Years : 110K
    Sonata 140K : After 5 Years : 60K ( estimated only, it might be more )

Please check the market before you post it here!
    A big different!

• Nismonian on Nov 24, 2010 at 10:09 am

I think non of any car can beat toyota’s market price. Its advantage for all the Toyota owners.

• Daniel Koay on Oct 14, 2010 at 5:20 pm

Hi mengyee/daniel,

I like the 2.5v6 but I hate the beige interior.. will it come in black?

• JS JH on Nov 24, 2010 at 8:07 am

The gear arm like ” Tong Kat Ali ” why so ugly ? Still very old stye even said New Launch ???

• davidhar on Nov 24, 2010 at 9:56 am

hi ! nissan supporter ,i am sales advisor in edaran tan chong ..who want to buy pls contact me .my handphone no : 016-485 5155

• Proton Cendana on Dec 09, 2010 at 2:39 pm

Davidhar;

Dun want to buy now, will rebadge soon to replace Perdana V6.

• Harjeet on Dec 13, 2010 at 2:27 am

isit possible to order nissan teana 2.5 with pearl white color…?

• Kevin on Apr 18, 2011 at 10:19 am

I bought a Teana 200XE recently. I collected it at the showroom under a tent with no light ( can not see the paint). After I had collected it and realised that the car has ample fine swirls marks and spider webs. I complained to the saleman and sent it back to him. He asked me to send it to the workshop. Then, I sent it to the Nissan workshop and the workshop officer said that I should refer this to the saleman. Then, I talked to the saleman again and he said that I have collected the card and has agreed the condition of the car. They should not be responsible now. I, then conplained to the customer service and they have no answer to me under now. The whole process has dragged me for 3 months. My car also got sound near the tyre whlie running. They only get it fixed after several complaints and visits to the workshop. Really regret to buy a Nissan car with the low quality and bad after sale service. Advise you to think twice if you plan to buy one…..

• i agreed with you; i am extremely disappointed with TanCHong after sales service. i dont hv the same problem as you but i hv some other issue. TC cannot resolve and claim within spec; what company is this!
      I will never buy any TC car anymore!

• i agreed! Very poor after sales customer service in TanChong!
    I dont know how long they can last but it the service level continue, they will lose to Proton 1 day. I hv a quality problem with my teana, and after few months of checking, they told me, including from the Exec Director, it is within the design specification. Believe me, the design is poor, if you dare to try, buy 1.

• i intend to buy a Nissan tenna 200xe,it look so cool the body but i don’t know the quality and is it worth to buy?