Peugeot 308 CC set for Malaysian debut next week

Looks like Peugeot boys Nasim will have the honour of being the first to kick off new car launches in 2011 – the 308 CC is set to make its local debut on January 6, the first of three Pug models that will make their way here next year (the RCZ should be one). Folks in KL will be able to get to grips with the two-door convertible the day after the launch at a Nasim roadshow, which runs from January 7-9, in Bangsar Shopping Centre.

The car, which is indicatively priced at RM200,000, is powered by a THP 156 Prince 1.6 litre twin scroll turbo engine with direct injection. As found on the recently launched 5008 MPV, the block offers 156 hp and 240 Nm of torque, and it’s mated to a six-speed automatic transmission with Triptronic and a sport mode.

Features and kit includes a two-piece electrically retractable roof which folds up/down within 20 seconds, dynamic directional xenon headlamps, LED rear lights, 18-inch alloy wheels and a twin rear diffuser design. Safety-wise, there are six airbags, as well as the world’s first side head airbags which are housed in the seat and deployed laterally from the head restraint.

Inside, the 308 CC features a premium leather interior designed in the tradition of prestige cabriolets, a retractable high resolution 7-inch LCD screen, a JBL Hi-Fi system, dual zone air-conditioning and premium leather electric front seats with memory functionality for the driver’s seat.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• drMpower on Dec 30, 2010 at 3:04 am

come on
    200k?

its not like everyone would want 156bhp over 200Nm
    why not just little 1.2 with 90hp/ 130Nm or 1.4 120bhp/150Nm?

price them at 100 and 120k respectively
    surely all close shop

and those 308 sales oso gonna drop. haha

• Agree.

And the big mouth that covers the entire front bumper somehow did not match with the rest of the body.

• See with your naked eyes then u know..tis car will be one of the outstanding car on malaysian road..

• one man’s meat another man’s poison ; beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder

• Peterpj on Dec 30, 2010 at 10:27 am

Yup, rear end looks a bit weird. Personally prefer the 207cc.

• MomoCaCa on Dec 30, 2010 at 1:47 pm

couldn’t agree more, majority will think this car is very bad looking, it’s more of a poison than meat lol….in fact, the ugliest open top i’ve seen ever… yuckz…

• MomoCaCa on Dec 30, 2010 at 1:50 pm

oh yea, second look, the front is like a Half Cut from another car and welded to the another rear end body….omg 200k for this shitz?….Unbelievable!!

• The Loner on Dec 30, 2010 at 7:16 am

This impossible because it’s the only petrol engine for this model globally.

http://www.peugeot.com/en/products/cars/peugeot-308-cc.aspx

• drMpower on Dec 30, 2010 at 11:54 am

its shame though
        but nevermind
        this is a niche market
        too bad the demand gonna be huge
        if they put the right engine in it

• Tiadaid on Dec 30, 2010 at 8:48 am

Who buys a convertible here in Malaysia? The market is small, so might as well go for top of the line, high margin model.

• those who are do not know what to do with their money and want something that is different from others.

• laluan sehala on Dec 30, 2010 at 9:00 am

maybe vw will sell you their eos with the little engines you like so much, and price it at 100k and 120k.

• drMpower on Dec 30, 2010 at 11:53 am

never in my comment
        i ever say anything about engine i like
        i just say they got so many engine variants
        why not put a smaller one
        in this beauty

not many people need so much power
        after all
        some people drive leisurely
        and with open top summore
        whats there to rush?

• laluan sehala on Dec 30, 2010 at 3:25 pm

you do have a point there but sadly, malaysians seem to be more power hungry than ever. another reason could be the price difference of the lower priced engines. if the price difference is too small, importers will definitely prefer to bring in the bigger more powerful version.

case in point is the mustang. i asked the dealer in sunway why didn’t they bring in the smaller engine as the car was sourced in south africa. i was told that the difference in tax was negligible. that’s why they brought in the v8 5.0 instead of the more road tax and fuel pump friendly v6. the dealer also told me that if the car was going to cost that much, the buyer wouldn’t have a problem with petrol and road tax. after that explanation, i kinda gave up any thought of small engines in hot looking cars just for the look good factor as i figured out that this will not be an option here. and, malaysian companies aren’t big on providing different variants because they want to maximise sales on one variant. too many variants could lead to low sales, internal cannibalisation etc. so maybe because of this, they prefer not to sell lots of variants. kinda like a take it or leave it business model.

• mycar on Dec 30, 2010 at 9:32 am

DrM. if you’re on a budget, go buy 4 doors 308 THP. same engine, RM118k only.

Everyone loves 1.6 turbo engine. If you’re really on a budget, there are 1.6 non turbo.

and CC is for rich ppl only. poor ppl does not drive a convertible. get real.

• drMpower on Dec 30, 2010 at 11:50 am

thats one hell of a car i pretty sure of that
        now its kinda nice to see many pugs on the road these days.
        but given the right pricing
        i believe the not so rich ones also can enjoy 300 million kilometres of open air

• handsome*dude on Dec 30, 2010 at 3:45 pm

yes, that Dr.M is not rich enuf to understand the toy of the rich yet~

• mycar on Dec 30, 2010 at 9:33 am

yea, 308 gonna close shop? wait, arent they selling by the same company?

are you high? if DrM is really that smart, we’re now in fifth world country already, lol.

• drMpower on Dec 30, 2010 at 11:51 am

aiya
        no lah
        if they gonna price it like i said
        surely no one gonna buy 308 hatch

people will buy this convertible

so 308 sales will be dropped lah
        simple arithmetic man
        i dont need ketum water to be high on simple things like this
        unless u are really really retarded

• looking at your nick shows you’re a little low on the IQ and senses, lol.

• Ask a CC type car and with such luxury package (7″ LCD, JBL Hi-Fi, dual zone air-cond, leather seats with memory functionality) to sell 120k?? Think a bit with your brain, not your a**! Ya i also agreed the price is high, not because they’re selling high, it’s because most wages CANNOT afford. (or i suggest you to ask your proton ceo how much they will sell if they produced such CC, if they do really manufacture lol)

Not everyone like 156bhp over 200Nm?? Sorry la, maybe you not experience yet.

• 200k get mini cabrio lo =]

• laluan sehala on Dec 30, 2010 at 10:41 am

but you can’t get comfortable in the back with a mini cabrio. the 308 at least can carry 4 in comfort.

• Tiadaid on Dec 30, 2010 at 12:41 pm

Don’t think so. The only cabrios that can carry 4 comfortably from my view is the VW Eos & Volvo C70. How many C70s and Eos have you’ve seen on the roads?

• laluan sehala on Dec 30, 2010 at 3:14 pm

the 308CC has more rear space than the EOS. you can go find this car in singapore, sit in it like i have, then you will know how spacious it is. the EOS sells in dribs and drabs due to the very high price. by the way, this isn’t the 207CC just in case you’re mistaken. now that one is really tiny inside.

• BeemerFreak on Dec 30, 2010 at 3:26 pm

Sat in a 308 Cabrio before. You will be surprised by the space it has behind.. almost as big as my scirocco

• bubumibo on Dec 30, 2010 at 1:53 pm

U dun buy this sort of car to ferry 4 in comfort…. surely the mini is a better unique choice if u wan unique.

• laluan sehala on Dec 30, 2010 at 8:24 pm

well, looking at the price, the buyers may have young kids and as far as i the convertible owners i know, they like the rear space for their kids to be comfortable. at least the whole family can enjoy open top motoring.

those who buy the mini either don’t hv kids yet, hv kids who are still very, very young or have kids who have grown up and are living their own lives. i’m just guessing based on the product and what the product offers.

• Norman on Dec 30, 2010 at 12:47 pm

Hey dude.. have you ever own or drive a CC before?

I bought a used ’97 SLK 200 for 12 months few years back and I thought having the smallest capacity will be enough cause all I wanted was the look and the once-a-while drop down show off!

You know what? I became the center of attention either with the top up or down. There had been so many times I was being bullied and challenged by those Waja, Civic and even Myvi, either cruising on highway or at traffic lights. I just got to stay cool and comfort myself “not worth racing with those losers”. But deep down, I really wish I had a more powerful engine (230 kompressor) and smoke their asses.

Don’t buy a car with small engine just for the sake of owning one. You will not enjoy the whole ownership experience. A CC or a convertible is for you to enjoy, not something you felt regret buying and desperately wanted to get rid of!

• racotua on Dec 30, 2010 at 3:31 pm

sorry to hear your predicament but there are those who would actually be happy with a sporty car without the ‘sport’ in it. perhaps you could sell off yours and get the SLK230K to fulfill your need for speed. as for this CC, it certainly does not look weak. 240nm of torque is actually a lot of hauling strength.

• Rhys Millen on Dec 30, 2010 at 4:38 pm

Until you get smoked by the 442nm suv without knowing what hit you……..

• racotua on Dec 30, 2010 at 6:03 pm

those will smoke anything in a straight line! :D

• Norman on Dec 30, 2010 at 5:02 pm

I did!

Sold it after about a year and now waiting for the right used Z43.0 or SL350. This time I will kick their asses!

• racotua on Dec 30, 2010 at 8:20 pm

chill bro! take racing to the tracks and have a happy new year! :D sometimes, being too hot blooded can get us into trouble.

• Bimbo on Dec 30, 2010 at 9:08 pm

That’s surprising, your ’97 SLK 200 can’t beat Waja, Civic and even Myvi on the road? Even my 207cc can tapau Honda Accord 2.0 :D not saying im talking big, but your car should have at least beaten all those 1.6 cars…. weird… hurm..

• this pug in thai will cost u bout B2.95m(RM302k)

• i think the front looks like the man appears in Star-Trek…yeah Star-Trek.
      r’ber? the large forehead with something on it??

• bohtakchek on Dec 30, 2010 at 7:14 am

indicative price wanted to position it at premium segment … but should have just position it below at scricco 1.4TSI price at 168k … 200k is too much la… this cabrio is livestyle car …not everyday joe’s choice.

• The target for this car and the Scirocco 1.4 are perhaps very different. So, the price difference is justified. Probably, the 1.4 Scirocco is targetted at the boy racer with a bit more money than average Joe and this CC at a more upmarket target than the VW who are looking at a high spec convertible. Nonetheless, both cars are not for average Joe.

• mycar on Dec 30, 2010 at 11:22 am

why ppl talked about this Scirocco 1.4? if we wanna talk about that car, we need to get RCZ to compete.

if we wanna fight price, we go 308 THP Rm118k.

If you got more money, go for 308 GT, RM160k.

or ask naza to bring 308 GTi.

scirroco is RM188k anyway.

• papa sam on Dec 30, 2010 at 7:56 am

Very agreee ….

• this should be interesting…nice way to kick of 2011

• Ash Menon on Dec 30, 2010 at 8:48 am

Is there an actual market for non-premium convertibles in our country, Paul? I hardly see any around…

• Paul Tan on Dec 30, 2010 at 10:42 am

I see many 206cc around

• potatomasala on Dec 31, 2010 at 12:03 am

bweeeee :D

i own a 207cc…and i love it to the max….besides,there are four 207cc’s in my town…two neysha blue,and one thorium grey,plus another asmara red…..

and there are around five 206cc’s in seremban aswell….

and to be honest,i think 207cc’s design is much better than this 308cc…..this 308cc “buntut” not soo nice,it looks odd……

• TallPan on Dec 31, 2010 at 7:42 pm

speaking of which… dunno why, but i think there’s a 308cc a few streets from my house, for the past month or so :) Nice ocean blue colour, local reg plate. ALWAYS parked at corner of Jln SS21/11 and 21/14.

• Galaxian on Dec 31, 2010 at 9:29 pm

wow, local model not launched yet also. are parallel importers bringing peugeot 308cc in already? or could it be a mistaken 207cc?

• handsome*dude on Dec 30, 2010 at 3:49 pm

ofcos convertibles are hardly seen around here, that’s the point to own one rite??

• captain_gaban on Dec 30, 2010 at 8:54 am

indicative price tag @200k??? absolute absurd!! furhtermore, how often can u really enjoy your cabriolet here in M’sia…

• this more absurd…
      http://www.bangkokpost.com/entertainment/movie/26566/

• naqib on Dec 30, 2010 at 9:06 am

i want the 107
    so cute
    any chance nasim?

• the 107 is really tiny. have you seen the car yet? peugeot sells this in singapore but the price is really high over there. don’t think such a small car at a high price can sell well here. i’m referring to the 107 of course.

• theanswer on Dec 30, 2010 at 9:14 am

hurmm..a nice car..but 1.6T at 200k? a bit overpriced..but yeah it’s cabriolet.

• Malaysian on Dec 30, 2010 at 9:19 am

if i could afford a 200k car i will go for golf gti y this peuguet

wat do u guys think

• laluan sehala on Dec 30, 2010 at 10:43 am

if you are looking at a golf gti, then your priorities in car buying are different to someone who would purchase the 308cc.

• mycar on Dec 30, 2010 at 11:26 am

if u can afford golf gti, why not buy passat CC, looks way better.

compare like this, no need to buy car dy la, all go buy inspira/persona la

• eezarm on Dec 30, 2010 at 9:25 am

from rear side view, the car looks weird…and ugly…urghh…

• RM200K?! for this.. thing?

• longjaafar on Dec 30, 2010 at 9:50 am

The 308 turbo is priced at RM115k. So why not, say, RM160k for the CC? Malaysians still have not appreciated open top motoring, so someone has to popularise it. The Rover 216 was a start, and as it was becoming popular, Rover had to close shop. I’m sure at RM 160k, we will forget the ‘inconvenience’ of having two doors less, but having the option of open top.

• intermilan on Dec 30, 2010 at 4:52 pm

Fat chance.

The ‘out-going’? 207cc was sold for RM160K to begin with.
      Since both will be CBU unit, no way they gonna sell the bigger 308cc at RM160K.
      But I don’t mind if they do.

• quottro on Dec 30, 2010 at 10:17 am

200k est pricing is really a bit of a premium for a car that doesn’t look really good or can go really fast… :P

just my 2 cents

• ben yap on Dec 30, 2010 at 10:21 am

at RM200K, it is costly… beyond many average malaysian’s reach.

• Ben,

Perhaps this car is not aimed at the average Malaysian? And perhaps they are not aiming to sell many as well?

• quottro on Dec 30, 2010 at 11:19 am

unless the Pug 308 CC has a fashion statement like the Mini, or the class statement like the VW…. it’ll be tough to convince someone to part 200k for that…

which errr dun think it has..:P

dun get me wrong…not an anti pug…

cheers

• anti-first on Dec 30, 2010 at 10:56 am

i wanna see this and other peugeot models filling our boring city roads and highways with their beautiful presence.

so in anticipation, i would like to congratulate future owners – you guys have surely made a wonderful choice.

go contis!

• The 308 turbo is priced at RM115k. So why not, say, RM160k for the CC? Malaysians still have not appreciated open top motoring, so someone has to popularise it. The Rover 216 was a start, and as it was becoming popular, Rover had to close shop. I’m sure at RM 160k, we will forget the ‘inconvenience’ of having two doors less, but having the option of open top.

—————————————————————-
    FYI, MG Rover still alive.

Manufacturing is now based in China.

• Mata2 on Dec 30, 2010 at 11:13 am

Rover brand is no more and kept by British now but Rowe is actually the brand name now and manufactured in UK plant too.

• mycar on Dec 30, 2010 at 11:24 am

CC is not for average joe la.

Renault Megane CC sell at what price?? 207 CC sell at what price?

CC is not for average joe la.

go buy 207 sedan, 308 non turbo la if you’re on a budget.

boy ricer go buy inspira 1.8 manual la.

• Alpha on Dec 30, 2010 at 11:38 am

well,the 207CC is priced at 160k.if u can’t fork out 200k,jz gt the 207CC l~

• longjaafar on Dec 30, 2010 at 2:30 pm

Yes MG Rover is till ‘alive’ and they are even launching a new MG in the UK soon. However, the open top 216 is dead and gone and will never come back. The Chinese had even produced a Rover 75 based “Reowe” not so long ago. The problem with Rover is that when they were wooed by Honda, they spurned Honda and instead chose BMW as their partner. Then BMW dumped them like a ton of bricks and absorbed hundreds of millions pounds in losses. Had they partnered with Honda, they would still be around today. Even the 200 series used very good Civic engines which provided superb service to Rover. Anyway, that’s history. But it’s sad that brands like Rover, Borgward, and lately Pontiac have to disappear just like that.

• dozzyy on Dec 30, 2010 at 11:06 am

If Nassim really wants to sell this like hot cakes, they should sell it at RM148K OTR but I guess that’s not what they are planning to do..

They want to sell it at exclusive. But a Peugeot? The brand don’t sell.. Just read some motoring forum and you will know this is a real problematic car..

As for RCZ, maybe RM198K OTR.

If they are successful in selling them well, Peugeot France may even give them more $$ support. Let Nassim be a success story!!

We shall see…

• K Man on Dec 30, 2010 at 6:00 pm

dozzyy,

normally car companies in malaysia don’t need their convertibles to sell like hot cakes. they are there to give the brand a more upscale image. so, i’m guessing that they do not need to even sell this. it is here just to give a bit more glamour to the lion brand.

as for the brand not selling, maybe you could ask around. they are selling cars a few fold more than they did last year and the brand looks very strong for 2011. i think it was mentioned somewhere their target for 2011.

• At this price 308CC are not target at middle class….
    With the non prem image of Pug in Malaysia i wonder upper class with go for this if price is not a issue………….

• This car is supposingly to cater for a niche market,but come on…will the above average Joe dish out $200K for this?Engine,transmission and badge are inferior compared to other competitors at this price level.Convertibles like this just won’t sell here…

• racotua on Dec 30, 2010 at 8:14 pm

this car is not for average joe. they have the reconds and used euro and japanese sports cars to buy.

• Alpha on Dec 30, 2010 at 11:38 am

Isnt an Eos a better buy??

• racotua on Dec 30, 2010 at 5:54 pm

eos old already, and is it still being sold here?

• TurboMan on Dec 31, 2010 at 7:27 pm

In a way. I agree with you. I reckon EOS is a better buy. Yes its old. But newer stuffs doesnt neceesary mean better.

Think windows vista vs windows xp.

I see a lot of racers here thinking this car will smoke this smoke that.

C`mon. Grow up man. Perhaps modded Myvi can smoke this car. But between this car and a souped up myvi. Which one has more class? Gals prefer which car?

Life is more than driving fast on road and smoking everybody. A 400hp 2.0 Mivec turbo Satria can smoke every1 on the road.

But is it safe, cool, fun, to drive?

• torres on Dec 30, 2010 at 11:52 am

200k??…i’ll get the AUDI TT.

• handsome*dude on Dec 30, 2010 at 3:52 pm

and u again compare a second hand car price to a new car price~~~ pls lah`~~~

• thai RM300k

• new TT or recond TT? don’t think you can get a new TT at that price. used perhaps. but buying used means no more warranty. plus the tt is more of a rcz competitor.

• 308cc on Dec 30, 2010 at 12:50 pm

those who dont have money no need to comment worst making comparison. If still commenting meaning you have interest in this car. You people making comparison most of the time base on hearsay and have not even drive any of the car mention. Just remember this and what the “cc” stand for…. “C”annot “C”ompare. It stand on its own.

adios

• if tis topless sexy for 200k… i wouldnt mind cut down my other daily expenses to go for vw eos5!

• Ezalian on Dec 30, 2010 at 1:59 pm

We have this in Brunei like 3 or 4 months already. My friend have this. Like the looks of it, quite big though.

• Malaysian Car Industry disgusts me on Dec 30, 2010 at 2:29 pm

watever…im waiting for the RCZ…moving on….

• BeemerFreak on Dec 30, 2010 at 3:29 pm

200k Golf GTi for me………. cabrios are for countries with better climate unlike ours. Dun see the practicality unless it has the smudge badging of a Z4 or SLK

• handsome*dude on Dec 30, 2010 at 3:56 pm

those who said this car is suck to priced at 200k are those who dun have the 200k budget for a car, or i could say, mostly this will be one’s second car.. at 200k budget…

the first car might be a Q7, X6 or watever at 500k++ range then the second car is this 200k CC baby…

why not?

its mean for the rich.. dun deny it. ok? u complaint more mean u r poor

• Gavin on Dec 30, 2010 at 4:02 pm

Convertible in malaysia? as pointless as selling sand to the arabs

• Mozilla Chrome on Dec 30, 2010 at 4:03 pm

Hmm..I dont know..if i wanna buy sub 200k car and convertible..i will go for VW Eos over this..
    This car looks somehow distorted and only looks beautiful when the top is down..while Eos looks good on both mode..dont bash..just my opinion and preference..cheers~

• Peugeot Fans on Dec 30, 2010 at 4:51 pm

Good!

• Goodtimes on Dec 30, 2010 at 5:14 pm

My brother will be moving back from St.Andrews in a few months, and since hes not bringing back any cars, i asked him to shop me a PUG 308CC A/T used (12,000Miles) @ 13,200 Pounds (about RM65K).. ive driven the 308CC in Europe bfre, and i love it, although i was driving the more popular MT in Asmara Red, it was a breeze, fuel was alright though..

I think id be paying less than 100K including import n taxes, still good condi, save me RM100K :P

• Su Ber on Dec 30, 2010 at 5:16 pm

This is a halo model to improve the image in Malaysia.

Nice hard top too.

Great to drive it in Bukit Tinggi, Cameron or early in the morning along the seaside.

• Bimbo on Dec 30, 2010 at 9:24 pm

i like this car… :D

• PEUGEOT! some people said weird.. yup weird!.. make it look UNIC!!

• this car looks way better and more striking than a EOS.
    eos looks bland. what is the point of buying a bland convertible.

should see the 308cc in real life….the pics posted dont do it much justice….

• not to mention it looks good with the hardtop or without…..nice car

• tooyoottt on Dec 31, 2010 at 12:10 am

damn,, i love Peugeot! good job Nasim!

• Ya nice topless car until you are driving behind a bus kilang.

sMoKing!!

• bobdbilder on Dec 31, 2010 at 10:15 am

Pointless car for pointless people. Metal roof folds at the back. Means there is some compromise in handling as weight distribution is different depending on which mode it is in. Its a lifestyle car. Its for people to splash their money on. And if you know Naza, that’s where their long term target is. Splashy, glamorous socialite. You seriously don’t think that this is for a man do you? Well maybe if you used to be an effeminate MyVi driver and wants an upgrade in faggotlife 2.0

• ezracopters on Dec 31, 2010 at 12:05 pm

hmmm..

i guess RM200k price-tag for an open top quite reasonable. after all, its a niche market. I dont know what on your mind, but i do think with that design and power output, hmmm..

If u go for a power, i guess Satria Neo R3 1.6l CPS Turbo with 200 hp and 250 Nm (170 hp and 200 Nm on wheel) would be a better choice, as Paul said, R3 would gladly make it one for u for a good price. U see, Satria Noe R3 L.Racing (145 HP at 7,000 rpm and 168 Nm of torque at 5,000 rpm) which was limited of only 25 unit in the world was sold @ RM115k. adding turbocharge, perhaps the price of a turbocharge 200hp Neo around RM130k max only!! Now u gotta the look, the power and easy maintenance coz Proton service r all over d place!! hehe

and if the 4 seat open top was the main reason, u might as well choose this car, 1.6l Cabriolet VW Beetle. i dont know the price but it look much better. retro and eye catching. i had to agree when someone said it almost looks like “2 halfcut combined together” car haha

p/s – open top in KL was plain stupid. even at night. i once saw a guy driving open top Audi/not sure at Jalan Kuching @ 5pm on the weekend. i was in a car with 3 pals and we all suddenly said “bodoh” at the same time. whilst the car look great, the man inside with his ray ban really look stupid. im sure he’s not an average joe but camon there’s more choice to express ur wealth haha .. if u know what i mean.. but i guess driving an open top car with a climate like us, in a city like Kuala Terengganu or rural place should be ok..hehe

• If it is really RM 200k, i would rather top up to get the VW Eos

• nolan on Dec 31, 2010 at 4:51 pm

something wrong with the design….look weird to me….

• VW Eos is better looking!i hate the 308 stupid front bumper!

• Hate the boring VW design. No imagination at all and lazy designers. Peugeot design more exciting.

• Darius on Jan 01, 2011 at 1:16 am

Those who compain, I’d say sour grapes. Cannot afford, so say ugly la, pointless la, elitist la…typical comments. It’s a niche car, for a niche crowd. If you’re not in that niche, then get into your Myvi/Saga/Waja or whatever and keep quiet. I’m sure you wouldnt complain if one was given to you free, you’d swish around Bangsar and show off.

On the other hand, for 200k, far better to get a older big engine Jag, SL or BMW cabrio and rebuild it, and have some real class that will last years. Not this piddly 1.6 thing which will disintegrate after 5 years and be worthess. Just like the Rover 216 and Fiat Punto cabrio of the 90s. After a few years it will be a has-been that no one remembers or wants to drive anymore. Renaults, Citroens and Peugeots are like that – sexy at first, but junk later.

There is no replacement for displacement. Drive a 4 litre and then we talk.

• Abuden on Jan 01, 2011 at 12:27 pm

More moolah for less metal. The sons of AP king will be laughing their way to the bank.

• you’re sure of what you said? Got some proof or you’re just plain jealous?

• the air conditionned seat head support, which gives a stream of cool air to the neck and back of the head, is it included in the package?? In Europe this feature is available in 308 cc.

• No Money on Jan 04, 2011 at 12:02 pm

a lot of ppl want to comment but no money to buy.

• racotua on Jan 05, 2011 at 4:47 pm

car will be at bsc this weekend. can see and settle once and for all whether or not it is appealing. but!, looks are subjective ;)

• Alan Wong on Jan 06, 2011 at 7:03 pm

Its selling for RM 186K…. confirmed!

• intermilan on Jan 06, 2011 at 10:20 pm

just launched!

308CC price is RM186,888 OTR

as for the frequently mentioned vw eos..
    price is RM249,888 NSP, therefore.. ~RM257,000 OTR

the difference is .. RM70,000…

if purchase eos with 7/9 years loan, the difference could balloon up to RM90,000.

• Savrify on Dec 02, 2011 at 12:28 am

I do rather pay more 12k for the RCZ as rcz is much better than 308cc if they are being compared in sophistication design