Auto China 2012: the ladies of Beijing share the spotlight

As far as numbers go, the 2012 Beijing International Automobile Exhibition had plenty to go by – 230,000 sq metres of exhibition area at the China International Exhibition Center and a total of 1,125 vehicles on display being primary figures. The number of displays even bettered that in Frankfurt last year (1,012 displays), a rather significant point in one-upmanship.

Of course, the enormity of it all also means one thing – plenty of accompanying ladies. The sheer scope of the displays was such that there were eye-catching sights – metal or otherwise – every which way you turned.

Items like the Youngman Lotus T5, Honda Concept S and Concept C as well as the Toyota Dear Qin may have been of definite interest, but by and large the cars had to fight the ladies for attention from the pixmen.

So, here they are, the ladies of Auto China 2012 – see any faves in there? My camera never had to work as hard, ever, so enjoy!

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• antaras on May 04, 2012 at 3:19 pm

Car show? What car show?

• Maiku on May 04, 2012 at 3:19 pm

China girls? UUuuueeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeekkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk!!!!!!!!! No thank you. Mostly fakes and well……. no thanks. Fugly bitches.

FYI…….and yea i’m a chinese and i ain’t proud with anything CHINA.

• never mind about your dislikes of things from China but watch your words. Have some sense in your comments.

• Delta on May 04, 2012 at 10:58 pm

You made such comment abt China Doll(s)??? if Anwar Ibrahim becomes the next PM, he will surely send you to ISA.

• alamak on May 05, 2012 at 11:26 pm

stupid not a guilty , foolish is !! somehow your comment make you look alike.
      (i’m a chinese and i ain’t proud with anything CHINA) your parent must sad to hear this

• Coolio on May 04, 2012 at 3:30 pm

Bro, you missed the most stunning Diamond-dress showgirl from BMW~~

• Anthony Lim (Member) on May 04, 2012 at 4:22 pm

Nine halls and 230,000 square feet. Ran out of time before I could make it to BMW. :D

• Coolio on May 04, 2012 at 4:38 pm

Lol~ too bad…Both BMW & Ferrari is full of photographers waiting from morning till end….think u got no chance squeezing to the front also~ haha

• Anthony Lim (Member) on May 04, 2012 at 5:42 pm

Actually, I did see the girl you mentioned on the first day. Should have asked Jonathan to snap some pix aside from the premiere. And there’s always a way to get the shots. Always. :)

• Wisdom on May 07, 2012 at 1:14 pm

Kept the best shots for urself huh? Naughty :p

• MoFaz on May 04, 2012 at 4:44 pm

hurmm.. just be frank and honest, you want to keep the pics to yourself ehh? :)

• Anthony Lim (Member) on May 04, 2012 at 5:52 pm

Well, I do happen to have er, quite a few photos in all. :) But no, none of that girl.

• OMG…Wah,this called car show….Malaysia car show – boring.

• fuel cell phone on May 07, 2012 at 2:11 am

was it this one?

http://www.chinabuzz.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=16593

• kaptenvantastic on May 04, 2012 at 3:32 pm

The best post I have ever seen XD

• Seriously on May 04, 2012 at 3:32 pm

Mmm… delicious plastic :)

• MoFaz on May 04, 2012 at 3:39 pm

fuhhh.. this post might keep Anwar drooling… so many chinadolls.

• Nissan on May 04, 2012 at 5:02 pm

Are you not? BN supporter only know how to fake sex scandal of the opposition leaders with no concrete proof.

• MoFaz on May 04, 2012 at 6:40 pm

haha.. BN also got scandals la.. CSL openly admitted he was the man in the video few years back… i don’t like him, i don’t like all these politician scandals but i respect him for admitting his mistake.
        enough with politics, i want to enjoy the pics.

• hway de Cruz on May 04, 2012 at 3:42 pm

Paul, any job vacancy ah? so exciting lah ur ppl having a real good time

• andymervingeorge on May 04, 2012 at 3:47 pm

Anthony, I think you became like 10 years younger after all that ‘treatment’ :))

• droolbaby on May 04, 2012 at 3:48 pm

Thank you very much paul tan…i waited so long for you to upload this chicks pics…

• koochai on May 04, 2012 at 3:57 pm

China dolls :)

• Malaysia Memang Bolehland on May 04, 2012 at 4:01 pm

Wow! Paul, great camera job cheerio. I should drop all matter here n b thr seeing those live angel with thousands of cars……… :p

• F Fiesta on May 04, 2012 at 4:01 pm

Nowadays the car designs look so tempting

• Black Dog on May 04, 2012 at 4:05 pm

Where’s the real sexy ones with skimpy dresses the Chinese Govt is complaining about?

• MoFaz on May 04, 2012 at 5:01 pm

if even the Chinese Gov was complaining about it, think about what would Malaysia Gov do?
      maybe PT will be banned for showing ‘illicit’ photo to you.

• Nissan on May 04, 2012 at 4:07 pm

worth the entrance fee.

• somehow i find the thai ladyboys prettier than original girls from china. so anyone know a good psychiatrist for me?

• MoFaz on May 04, 2012 at 4:47 pm

maybe you just need to ‘try’ those thai ladyboys… once you kena the ‘fake’ one, you’ll regret the whole life and they will never looks tempting to you anymore….

• watchman on May 04, 2012 at 7:36 pm

not everyone share the same feeling of regret with you. I have known many people who actually seek out ladyboys to have sex with them. stop imposing your views on others. and for your information, all the models hired to work in Bangkok motor shows are genuine girls. not ladyboys. the simple fact is there are more genuinely pretty girls in Thailand than in China due to the mixed genes.

• ok, this is an automotive news…..

• rao2100 on May 04, 2012 at 4:21 pm

Very pretty models, the higher the competition the better the quality ;)

• oh man..remind me of maria ozawa n her jav mate.. :P

• shawal on May 04, 2012 at 4:39 pm

was Edison Chen there…?

• sirap limau on May 04, 2012 at 5:01 pm

can’t test drive this models though.. huhu

• nah..girl photo is more than car photo in automotive blog..bhahahhaa

• peter32 on May 04, 2012 at 5:41 pm

Tck tck tck… use sex to sell your site again. Shame on you.

But the real purpose on my message is that this marketing technique works for me, thanks. :D

• Low2215 on May 04, 2012 at 6:41 pm

Woh .. I WANT ALL OF THEM !! hehehe

• The best post on paultan… Keep them coming… When is the Malaysia 2012 car show???

• Abuya on May 04, 2012 at 10:06 pm

The best paultan post ever…. Hehehe…. of course we like hot chick ma….

Why all girl here have small boobs? Not enough makan kat China? Feel free come here. Many abg’s can feed you if you ‘feed’ them. hahaha….

• Leseid Obrut on May 05, 2012 at 12:57 am

fapfapfap…

• bongek on May 05, 2012 at 6:44 am

eh,,when they going to put male model during car show?

• Bongek

Agree :D Not only male love to visit the car show but girls r the same !

• ezracopters on May 05, 2012 at 5:12 pm

huhhh… i saw a chinese version of my wife??? hmmm

• I like ” the ladies of Beijing share the spotlight”,that the theme!!

• Why pic 7507 model looks like she was about to cry ? What did you do to her Anthony ? :-D

I personally prefer those in classy evening gown with appropriate necklace and / or with bracelet, like the model in pic 7835.

I’ll marry her in a heart beat ! :-P

• mokkf on May 07, 2012 at 4:59 pm

sorry bros. I still think that Bangkok show ladies are more attractive that China. They face look oily and seems really tired…
    Some dress really badly expose la. There few with bra clips expose at the middle… (Sorry i’m not here to pin point where you see, but some how that really down grade the whole thing)