IM4U number plate launched, on sale March 10

im4u

Another special vehicle registration plate has come about – the introduction of the IM4U plate was announced by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak over the weekend. The plate has been introduced in conjuction with the 1Malaysia For Youth movement, with the objective of it helping to raise funds to support the movement’s activities.

The special series will have the usual run of 9,999 numbers, with bookings to be available online through dedicated website www.platim4u.com.

Reports indicate that aside from an open bidding for 68 premium registration numbers – which will be handled by the Road Transport Department (RTD) – as well as certain exclusive numbers, the other numbers in the series will be up for sale at a fixed price to be confirmed through the website beginning March 10. Najib is set to get the IM4U 11 plate, 11 being his favourite number, it was reported.

The registration numbers are open to be bought by anyone eligible to register a vehicle in their name, though no exchange of ownership is allowed. The plate cannot be registered in Langkawi or Labuan, unlike previously with the G1M plate. The highest bid secures a number in the case of more than one bid received.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• TIPUORG on Mar 04, 2013 at 10:37 am

PKR4U LAGI BAGUS

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 225 Thumb down 62
  • protonsucks on Mar 04, 2013 at 10:39 am

for what this im4u? y so cinapek wan( im a chinese by d way )… its like friends forever, love love, I AM 4 U,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 49
  • mystvearn on Mar 04, 2013 at 10:40 am

Is it possible to get a LIM4U 1 plate no :P? Just add L in front:P

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 4
  • Another trick to get money from Rakyat before GE13

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 317 Thumb down 30
    • brain on Mar 04, 2013 at 1:29 pm

Use your brain lah. You are not forced to buy the plate, nobody is forced to bid.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 78
      • Yes, you got brain but still got brainless people go and bid……..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 14
    • they are so desperate rite now..maybe soon they might even launch 1m4u underwears…im4u minyak wangi (made of recycled minyak kelapa sawit)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 16
    • Dr Cooper on Mar 04, 2013 at 10:06 pm

GE 13, I’ll bid for that !

• driver on Mar 06, 2013 at 1:50 am

I don’t mind this, but if Najib wants to buy it, make sure he pays it with his own money, not rakyat’s not umno’s.

• WootWoot on Mar 04, 2013 at 10:45 am

fundraising for BN? LEt’s boycott!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 32
  • Vanan on Mar 04, 2013 at 10:49 am

IM4U?? errrmm… sounds too “jiwang”…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
  • Joe Radzif on Mar 04, 2013 at 10:52 am

Orang sibuk berperang
    ko sibuk lancar sana sini…
    cepat la buar parlimen…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 217 Thumb down 18
  • Since it’s for fundraising activities, I hope our pm is contributing a substantial amount for his numberplate – lead by example!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
  • i will buy it.. sure.! but only after GE13 so that i kbow the money not for BN.. hahahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 11
  • Expatriate VN on Mar 04, 2013 at 11:07 am

How many interested to bid for no. plate which contain the numeric “4”! What so special about this plate!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 10
  • BOYRACER on Mar 04, 2013 at 11:08 am

Bad news for lady car owners.Hahahaah

• Jelly on Mar 04, 2013 at 11:13 am

i MAU….. hahahahah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
  • catdog on Mar 04, 2013 at 11:24 am

ramai tul pr supporter kat pt nih. leh tak jgn cite politik kat pt blog. most people already decide nak undi sapa. so tak perlu kempen kat sini….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 37
  • those born before 80’s still remember Rakan Muda? so much money spent and its a total failure in d end. i doubt this 1M4U will succeed as they totally din have a concrete plan of how they r going to spend the money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 10
  • hafazsy on Mar 04, 2013 at 11:35 am

iMAU7

• mr_em on Mar 04, 2013 at 12:30 pm

1M4U, KR1M, BL1M, BR1M, 1Malaysia, Zzzzzzzz…. how many more acronyms can the people of Malaysia swallow?

Look beyond these schemes… are there actually any real substance to it?… Based on observations, most can only see “forms” over substance… and if this is the “best” that the current group being last elected in 2008 can do… then I think we are all doomed to fall behind other ASEAN countries (including Vietnam) very soon…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 8
  • incognito3690 on Mar 04, 2013 at 1:24 pm

Lets see who owns and which vehicle IM4U 666 belongs to hehe

• Black Dog on Mar 04, 2013 at 1:52 pm

Any news yet on the new Wilayah plate? It’s already passed WYA XXXX now.

• Joe Radzif on Mar 04, 2013 at 2:05 pm

LEMAU….
    masuk angin sudah…

• this is the type of nonsense the government does that do not benefit the people. All the propaganda and skewed news with continous stories trying to run down the opposition. Nothing concrete on future policies that shows equality, transparency, benefits for the poor, etc. We want policies. We want to hear how the government will move forward. We want solid social and economic policies for all. No more empty promises. Just only know how to give money and make stupid number plate.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 132 Thumb down 2
  • Abg Long on Mar 04, 2013 at 3:40 pm

i’m a ‘pengundi atas pagar’, this is term they said. if good for rakyat i support.. but this plate no. thing is a waste of time, no benefit to the people.. i like the transformasi kedai runcit thing, really make a difference! sorry lah this kedai runcit not about cars.

• ah beng on Mar 04, 2013 at 4:18 pm

after 1m4u finish… then will come new batch… 1m4Rosmah….hahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
  • malaysian on Mar 04, 2013 at 6:29 pm

“The plate has been introduced in conjuction with the 1Malaysia For Youth movement, with the objective of it helping to raise funds to support the movement’s activities. ”

sound fund raising lolz

• tokmoh on Mar 04, 2013 at 7:55 pm

anyone ride komuter lately? Bn spam this stupid annoying 1m4u shait, with super gay dance, i naik tren jadi muak. no wonder ppl dun want to take ktm. but i ride cuz bijan give his kad komuter 1 msia with 50% diskaun n his jambu face on the kad, so syukurlah janji ditepati

• flat_tire on Mar 05, 2013 at 4:15 am

PKR FTW..!!

• Ha Gnih on Mar 05, 2013 at 9:06 am

Macam-macam pun ada. Better if put UK4U (Ubah Kerajaan 4 U)

• matilda on Mar 05, 2013 at 9:35 am

wallan…car forum become politic issue & seems alot of ‘orang upahan PR’

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 68
  • IM4U 11 sold..lol

• Iloveu888….cantik lagi