Bangkok 2013: the show girls from the Land of Smiles

Bangkok show girls

As is often the case, this year’s Bangkok International Motor Show was no mean feat for us, with ASEAN A-list celebrities like the Toyota Vios, Honda Accord and Mitsubishi Concept G4 sedan basking in the limelight of their motor show debuts.

Ford sprang a surprise on us on press day by bringing in the facelifted Fiesta with the 1.0 litre EcoBoost engine (the car was a press day exclusive), and the little EcoSport high-rider enjoyed its regional debut.

More facelifts were to come: elsewhere, the wraps came off the new-look Mercedes E-Class, and the refreshed Nissan March was there too, as was the Nissan Pulsar. Although few were new in the way of concepts, the Mitsubishi GR-HEV pick-up and Chevrolet Tru 140S coupe were a sight indeed for sore eyes.

Bangkok show girls

But you can only look at so much before you desire to set your eyes upon something, anything, without wheels – and the Bangkok beauties didn’t disappoint, providing a more-than-welcome contrast to all that cold, hard metal.

Really, they don’t just call this the Land of Smiles for no reason. See last year’s lady galleries (Bangkok Motor Show and Thai Motor Expo) if you require visual proof, or if this year’s 90 images aren’t enough for you.

So with a korp kun krub (and a smile), we wrap up Bangkok 2013, again with a photo album of the lovely ladies from the show – you might want to get a heavy-duty mouse ready.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• jolly_idiot on Apr 02, 2013 at 9:21 am

Overall quality of the girls dropped compared to previous auto show. But it still better than bolehland.

Besides, I really hard to differentiate between akua and girls. The girls now are looking like akua and akua is looking much better than the girls. Becareful when in tom yam land.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 6
    • “girls” yeah right.. some of them look like males

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 5
      • kadajawi on Apr 02, 2013 at 11:05 am

Wah, I see this, I sure shoot all the lizard on my ceiling tonight!. What gorgeous girls!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 26
      • _xXx_ on Apr 02, 2013 at 11:06 am

i won’t be suprised many of u here have not even stepped onto the Thai soil but seem to know Thai alot n commented alot (trannies blah blah 10x) especially when they see photos of Thai girls.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
      • Expatriate VN on Apr 02, 2013 at 12:02 pm

Better go to optical shop to check your die-functional eye-balls!

• Sam Loo on Apr 02, 2013 at 12:22 pm

Thai girls got bad RV. Malaysians girls got better RV. Thai girls already so used like used car. Its like buying a Datsun 120Y.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 16
    • kadajawi on Apr 02, 2013 at 11:00 am

Wah, I see this, I sure shoot all the lizard on my ceiling tonight. What gorgeous looking girls!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 18
    • Sam Loo on Apr 02, 2013 at 11:33 am

Eh you guys at Paultan.org, after the show, you all got go for kongkek or not?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 20
    • Expatriate VN on Apr 02, 2013 at 11:56 am

Only for you who may come from “non-biology” knowledge have this problems. Go and study scientific evident with regard to the differences for human anatomy between the sexes: Male and Female, not the gender: Man and Women plus transgender!

• well bolehland keep the best covered in dress n show oni second/no rate girl

• sparcov on Apr 02, 2013 at 9:34 am

In thailand. They really have alot talented girl. I mean real girl…. so i won’t surprise if they look like model…. because on the street or shopping complex like siam paragon or terminal 21. You will see alot nice lady

• beatnik on Apr 02, 2013 at 10:15 am

Maybe ‘talented’ boy?

like this one: http://paultan.org/2013/04/02/bangkok-show-girls/dscf5232/

hehehe

• While in Malaysia…. everything seems covered up to the max.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 47
    • YOURNAMEHERE on Apr 02, 2013 at 10:11 am

whats wrong with that?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 4
    • u want ur mother or sister or gf or wife just wear to cover oni certain parts? wearing nothing better right…im sure i don like it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
  • razzack04 on Apr 02, 2013 at 10:26 am

Image ID – 165831 love this..

• i hope admin will update show girls from korea motor show

• PT should organized a trip to BKK by special arrangement !! However, accompanying spouse is optional …but not advisable !!

• How about a gallery from the Seoul Autoshow?

• cecibo on Apr 02, 2013 at 9:43 pm

Are u sure they’re all girls????

• The girls dressed much more scantily on the 2nd and 3rd days

• Ruckus on Apr 04, 2013 at 9:45 am

Nice pictures Jonathan but you still have a way to go to match the hamsup pictures sifu…Danny Tan!

• watcher on Apr 04, 2013 at 3:57 pm

looks like ladyboy girls.

• tinysinh on May 04, 2016 at 4:30 pm

how amany of them are “women”? I mean the real one…

• McKraken on Jan 05, 2020 at 9:48 pm

Makes you wonder, “are they really girls?”