KLIMS13 – A&P campaign kicks off, Toyota Prius Luxury and Honda CR-Z announced as grand prizes

KLIMS13 01

Activity is ramping up for the Kuala Lumpur International Motor Show 2013 (KLIMS13), which will take place this November 15-24 at the Putra World Trade Centre.

Show organiser Malaysian Automotive Association (MAA), which is anticipating 330,000 visitors over the 10-day event, has kicked off an extensive advertising and promotion campaign leading up to this year’s edition of the triennial exhibition.

Aside from intimating a host of promotional activities for the show, the list of official media partners (which includes this publication) was also announced today at the launch of the A&P campaign, which was officiated by the Minister of Tourism and Culture, Datuk Seri Mohamed Nazri Abdul Aziz.

KLIMS13 02

The MAA also took the opportunity to announce two more vehicles as grand prizes for show visitors, and in keeping with the show’s theme of “Efficiency in Motion,” both are hybrids – a Toyota Prius Luxury 1.8L and a Honda CR-Z are the cars up for grabs.

There’s also a Volkswagen Beetle 2.0 TSI to be won, though as mentioned in an earlier post, you’ll have to be a Maybank customer in order to be in the running to win that one. Maybank is the official financial partner for KLIMS13.

AirAsia is the show’s official airline, and will be promoting Malaysia’s motor show to travellers around the region by running a KLIMS13 low fare promotion for a specific travel period coinciding with the show dates. The offer will be extended to those who book their flights with AirAsia for routes connecting KL to Singapore, Thailand and Indonesia.

KLIMS13 03

As of now, brands that have confirmed their participation at the event include Honda, Toyota, Volkswagen, Nissan, Hyundai, Peugeot, Ford, Lexus, Infiniti, Perodua, Isuzu, Daihatsu, Citroen and Subaru. It’s not all passenger cars, of course; a commercial vehicles showcase will also be seen at the show, and there’ll also be a section dedicated to car accessories.

Entrance ticket prices for KLIMS13 will remain as with previous shows, at RM15 for weekdays and RM20 for weekends. Children under the age of 12 will enjoy a concessionary ticket rate of RM5 for all days. There’s also a family package for parents with children under the age of five, at RM30 for the whole family on weekdays and RM40 on weekends.

Stay tuned for more KLIMS13 updates as we go along. You can also follow KLIMS13 via its Facebook page.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• U.M.R on Sep 25, 2013 at 5:03 pm

Where is PROTON & MITSUBISHI?!

Are they going to attend this motor show ?

• First things first….is it a manual gearbox CRZ?

• Muchogrande on Sep 25, 2013 at 6:07 pm

Doesn’t matter, can win it and sell it off if it ain’t one. Even if you sell for 100k, it’s 100k more than you had before you won it, yes? can’t knock that, lol.

• ^ good point, didn’t thought of that

• Roy Mustang on Sep 26, 2013 at 8:52 am

Exactly what I had in mind.

Well, the odds are 1 in 30,000. Or maybe more tho. hahahaha

• frenzyaustin on Sep 26, 2013 at 9:05 am

If it’s a manual, keep it. If it’s an Auto, sell it at 100K, buy a manual SSS. Might not be as attractive or fuel saving as CR-Z, but fun factor is there and plenty of them.

• Why no Korean car? I refuse to get the prize!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 20
    • Muchogrande on Sep 25, 2013 at 6:11 pm

Win d, won’t take prize? Can sell and use the money to buy Korean car with the cash. tell u what, if you win it, and dont want it, i’m sure someone will…..

• peYno on Sep 25, 2013 at 6:15 pm

Apa nih takda kereta Suprima S? Boikot!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 33
    • Sam Loo on Sep 25, 2013 at 8:56 pm

I would sell this car off and get a used Kimchi.

Really dai mai for the 2nd owner, but the 1st owner would have been more than hailat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • Beautycontestant on Sep 25, 2013 at 5:05 pm

FYI, Student price remains at RM5 with the show of student I.D.

But, Motorshow without fer-lari, ben-Si n bee-M, langBorGinnie n bend-lee, pagani n mazhiDA ?

• klimy on Sep 25, 2013 at 5:10 pm

still disappointed mercedes, bmw and audi are possibly absent from the event

• U.M.R on Sep 25, 2013 at 5:13 pm

Where is MITSUBISHI & PROTON ?!

Are they going to be part of this event?!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
    • Lembap company on Sep 25, 2013 at 10:36 pm

Of course PROTON will joint at own kampung, malu la kalau tak joint.
      BTW, proton R&D now busy to modified current model and tell us this is “konsep car” using latest technology in the world..

• Haha, couldn’t wait to compare our KLIMS with IIMS.

• frenzyaustin on Sep 26, 2013 at 9:12 am

IIMS is all about future of Indonesian automotive industry, car company upcoming plan. KLIMS is about selling accessories.

• along on Sep 25, 2013 at 7:04 pm

haha, the most pathetic auto show in a land with distorted automotive policy and shambled priorities…

When the buying stop, the killing can too…
    When we work together, we can win this…

• Mugilan on Sep 25, 2013 at 7:58 pm

Always look for a reason to humiliate our nation.
    What kind of a citizen are you ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
  • Denaihati on Sep 25, 2013 at 9:07 pm

very interesting prices. family package only RM30, must go.

• Klim? Last klim without merc bmw jag ferrari etc etc…

Better go to naza world or any big used car dealer… free somemore..

• yoolang on Sep 25, 2013 at 11:13 pm

this one good opportunity to proton for show perdana replacement if truly they want for launch at the january

• Opss Noname on Sep 26, 2013 at 12:26 am

Oh God please~I will be good to You within this few months~Please give my luck to that 1.8l sexy hybrid~amen~

• wee teck on Sep 26, 2013 at 3:28 am

I am pretty sure the car prizes were given to their children or nephews or “business partner” children.

• Gua Punya Rasa on Sep 26, 2013 at 6:02 pm

i want suprima s!