Ops Warta – last chance to settle your summons today

polis-saman 630

The May 15 deadline has come and past, and so far, only two percent the arrest warrants for traffic offenders have been settled, according to a report by The Star. That’s just 33,473 arrest warrants out of the remaining 1.59 million announced last week. Ops Warta begins tomorrow, and traffic offenders with outstanding summonses are warned yet again.

“This is rather disappointing as we have given them more than two weeks to settle the arrest warrants. Beginning Monday (tomorrow), we will be going all out to serve these warrants of arrest,” Bukit Aman traffic chief Senior Asst Comm Datuk Mohd Fuad Abdul Latiff told the English daily.

“If you are stopped at a road block and we find out that you have an outstanding warrant, we will take action. Don’t be surprised if you are stopped at a roadblock and are placed under arrest,” he added.

Cop shop

This adds on to Fuad’s earlier reminder. “I warn them to settle their summonses immediately. If they fail to do so, they will be taken to court. And if they do not give full cooperation, police will invoke the arrest procedure including handcuffing the offenders,” he told reporters last week.

Today is the last day for traffic offenders to settle their remaining summonses. “I have instructed all traffic summons counters to be opened this weekend to accommodate a surge to pay up summonses,” Fuad added. Today is the last chance to do so, then.

Motorists can check if they have outstanding summons through many avenues – myeg.com.my, rilek.com.my, and at traffic police counters, post offices, Maybank ATMs, plus selected shopping malls and Road Transport Department (JPJ) branches.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• dodgeviper88 on May 17, 2015 at 1:04 pm

Gotta love malaysia, where speed offenders can be arrested while pedophiles can be forgiven and given scholarship to continue studying

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 129 Thumb down 156
    • joejambol on May 17, 2015 at 1:48 pm

…..that paedophile currently serving his term in the UK, so shuddup and pay-up your saman u stupid fool.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 179 Thumb down 45
      • Kiddie Love on May 17, 2015 at 4:54 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 138
        • mama love on May 17, 2015 at 11:40 pm

you do crime, get caught n punished…pls learn your lesson. i myself got few saman n already paid up. those who refuse to pay saman are similar or even worse then this mara paedophile coz they might kill someone on the road from their dangerous driving n speeding. look what happen to duke accident. those myvi drivers got many saman n never paid them thus never learnt till they crashed to accident n killed others…coz they never get caught even got so many saman, repeating their dangerous driving n speeding. sad seeing this kind of mentality, especially when relate something this is irrelevent at all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 10
          • ordinary human on May 18, 2015 at 11:12 am

you got the point, and i must agree that “if you do the crime, you must pay for it.”
            yet, do you ever realise and come to a point where you receive summon which isn’t really your fault at all? and things got much interesting that even you appeal they still insist that it is your summon?
            to make things clear, i do come across on this kind of situation, wish you could explain this so i would feel comfortable to pay that mysterious summon. thank you

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 44
          • dugongx on May 18, 2015 at 9:29 pm

You mean I park outside my house is a crime? I got a saman for that. Stupid idiot. The law is abused like no tomorrow. Everyone knows it. Its all about money and business only.

• saikee on May 18, 2015 at 9:56 pm

u must be living at a shitty place man..haha

• Ya la, should arrest both ma.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 2
      • Kiddie Love on May 17, 2015 at 4:57 pm

I personally know a few Tan Sri and Datuks in my office who does not pay saman. Infact, they have a stack of saman on their table.

I can bet you all my money, PDRM will be too scared to touch this Datuk and Tan Sri.

But the poor kancil guy or the kerani out there, he will get arrested.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 116
        • kzm (Member) on May 18, 2015 at 6:38 am

Who give name la..easier for other people to report to sprm…otherwise u just made up those cool story.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 4
      • PDRM who? on May 17, 2015 at 5:11 pm

People not scared la. they see the UMNO guys getting away with corruption of billions also, nobody dare touch them.

So now Malaysians no more scared of PDRM

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 110
    • Open Letter to Datuk Fuad on May 17, 2015 at 4:40 pm

Datuk, firstly, as with all other enforcements in the past, it will be a joke. Everytime you Trafik officers will do enforcement, it will be for 1 week, after that, it will be long forgotten story.

Even when enforcement is done, 9 out of 10 of your Trafik officers and road block gangs will ask the offender to settle on the spot. Your officers will ask, Encik boleh settle sekarang, tapi encik mesti bagi dengan ikhlas”. You know and I know about this.

Nowadays, although corruption is 2 ways, Trafik cops and officers are very brave. They always ask outright. And the rakyat, finding the easy way out, always just give.

So, there is no real enforcement at all. The purpose of this operasi is just a sham for the officers to make more pocket money for themselves.

Then, there is also the fact that your officers have no telur. They see big car or any car with single number plate, they just say, “Lalu lalu and lambai their tangan”

I have even seen Polis officers carrying balls also, big tinted Mercedes pass, the officer can salute also to the offender. Then the poor kancil fellow at the back, kena tahan and saman. We all Malaysians know, big car or some Datuk or Tan Sri, the Trafik officers telur will kecut.

Datuk, pls sort your Trafik first. Be fair. Saman everybody. Also, make sure your officers are clean. Clean up your officers, that is more important.

Do you dare to go to the Datuk’s or Tan Sri’s home and arrest him?

I can 100% confirm one thing, no single Datuk, Tan Sri or big Government Servant or big UMNO member will be arrested. We know they are the biggest offenders, some with a stack of summons but Polis banyak takut. Banyak banyak takut.

Datuk, instead of going home to house to arrest people, deploy your officers to ronda the neighbourhoods. Keep our streets safer. Every other woman or lady I know got their car windows smashed and handbag stolen. The theives are not scared because, they know PDRM dont patrol but go from house to house to arrest non paying saman offenders.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 15
      • Not me on May 17, 2015 at 5:22 pm

Yeah right, typical comment. Arrest everybody else first for any other offences, then only come and arrest you, if the saman still has not been paid by then.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 78 Thumb down 3
      • OMG…nice timing for cari makan bcos Raya coming soon…lol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 54
      • Alfred Koh on May 18, 2015 at 9:54 am

Why not just stop the driving licence and roadtax renewasl if the offenders does not settle their sommons instead this arrest operation?

• Bravo Datuk Fuad! on May 17, 2015 at 4:52 pm

Datuk Fuad, 1MDB scandal with 42 billion hilang, that he is so scared to arrest and question. This can collapse the country even

RM100 saman, he go and arrest. Bravo, our PDRM is so brave

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 14
    • dodgeviper88Idiot on May 17, 2015 at 7:25 pm

Gotta love Malaysia, but hate the halfwit dodgeviper88, the pedophiles never been forgiven in Malaysia, and that person committed the crime and convicted after the scholarship is given, not before. dodgeviper88Idiot slanderous bigot. May bad karma returned your deed.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 1
    • kzm (Member) on May 18, 2015 at 6:32 am

U guys know that this is traffic police? Not the normal police…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
  • Anti-pati on May 17, 2015 at 1:13 pm

Start arresting!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 112 Thumb down 7
    • Open Letter to Datuk Fuad on May 17, 2015 at 4:37 pm

The Polis, can go arresting and they got time for this. But basic offence of motor beating the lights, that they cannot control.

PDRM can be at the traffic lights, they can see the Rempit beating the lights but they just smile. Not just rempit, every other normal motorbike also nowadays just beating the lights

Most times, not just one or two officers at the lights, sometimes even a few. Polis love to berkumpul under the bridge at four way junction to chit chat. They all blatantly see so many moto beating the lights, all they do is smile at the offender. But now, they got time to arrest people.

Datuk Fuad, what kind of officers are these? Just see crime being done but don’t do anything.

Then the officers can even see a dead dog in the middle of the road, or a fallen helmet, or a fallen tree, PDRM officers just pass by, don’t do anything.

In their minds, they say it is not their job. It is DBKL job to pick up that helmet in the middle of the road.

in the UK, the polis officer even climb up the tree to go and catch a cat that is meowing so loud and disturbing the neighbourhood. Not his duty but he goes over and above his duty.

Time PDRM start thinking the same.

PDRM, why Motor can beat the lights, camera take picture also, you so scared to post saman to them. But car kena AES pix or normal traffic camera pix, so quick PDRM post the saman and want to arrest car drivers.

Why the double standards? If you saman and arrest cars, you must be fair and saman and arrest the motor guys too

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 13
  • Same L0rrrr on May 17, 2015 at 1:36 pm

Polis will not stop those.driving luxury car. i have 3 Lexus at home buying another one this month thanks to luxury car sales of vios.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 31
    • VHL Lorrrr on May 18, 2015 at 12:29 am

Bullcrap (must be smoking too much weed to equal Vios with luxury car where in fact brand new 2014 – 2015 Vios already equal with junk cars at luxury car selling price). The truth is, nowadays, all Toyota drivers (not majority) are already put under PDRM attention (they can check from JPJ database and extract list of all Toyota owners in Malaysia) since many of them drive like sakai barbarians and having very rude behavior other than Myvi drivers especially driven by youngsters and ‘P’ license drivers and they will no longer tolerate with these types of drivers that i mentioned.

• Same L0rrrr on May 17, 2015 at 1:58 pm

Yeah, stop your cars at the road side. Negotiate then finally RM50 settled. Then continue the same mistake.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 24
    • VHL Lorrrr on May 18, 2015 at 12:33 am

Yeah, most of the time it’s done by Toyota drivers in Malaysia (they are king of saman collector and duit kopi payer)

• kzm (Member) on May 18, 2015 at 6:36 am

U are corrupt people too..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 0
  • PoorEnforcement on May 17, 2015 at 2:24 pm

I think they should get those using fake license plate first.

I still got 2 unsettled summons but 2 of them are not done by me. Someone is using my license plate. This is not the first time as well, the police department take 3 months to cancel the summons.

• Joe Whiner on May 17, 2015 at 2:57 pm

Is this law enforcement? Next year cannot ah?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 1
  • sincewhen on May 17, 2015 at 3:16 pm

Since when government of Malaysia forgive the pedophiles and continue giving scholar?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 1
    • Samang on May 17, 2015 at 5:32 pm

That dodgy guy somehow thinks that the traffic police gives out scholarships to pedophiles. Too much hate, lost all common sense.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 1
    • berembon on May 17, 2015 at 7:07 pm

Aiyooo… yes arr??

• Jimmy on May 17, 2015 at 3:26 pm

Give some discount and extend to a real deadline sometime later, after which, real actions begin. Remember Oriental people’s nature.

I don’t have hutang saman, in case you think I have udang di sebalik batu.

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on May 17, 2015 at 3:38 pm

Lets see how many houses that PDRM can visit for the whole country to arrest offender. Thunder loud but rainy weak,that how we know PDRM malaysia.

• Then when PDRM comes knocking on ur door, see whether u pee in ur pants or shit in ur pants

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
      • VHL Lorr on May 18, 2015 at 12:56 am

If PDRM comes to their office to search for traffic offenders with arrest warrants, i personally think that these kind of traffic offenders should also be terminated (or dismissal) from service (having police come to office to search them can gives a particular company a bad name and impression), that’s why we don’t want these kind of people to be even work with company (let them unemployed and stay inside jail for infinite period rather than driving on the road).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • seriously barely anyone gives a toss about summons in Malaysia

• Low Budget on May 17, 2015 at 4:56 pm

Many motorists toss their summons into dustbins.

• VHL Lorrrr on May 18, 2015 at 12:40 am

That’s why Malaysian road is the most dangerous parts to drive on (even worse than turf war) with these kind of ‘pergi jahannam’ motorists (throw away summons instead of settle it the moment they deserve it).

• Diesel Power!!! on May 17, 2015 at 4:02 pm

How bout motorcyclist? may I know how much bikers are slap with summon for speeding, emergency lane use, beat traffic light, illegal racing, illegal parking,etc…?

• Our PDRM is Great on May 17, 2015 at 5:08 pm

Bikers can break the law. Even infront of the polis officer. Polis officer so takut to kejar. In his mind, polis officer say, “why should I bother to kejar this offender when I can relaks at the mamak minum the Tarik and makan vadai?”

• VHL Lorrrr on May 18, 2015 at 12:46 am

Probably that same polis officer did kejar before, but somehow the offenders with 2T bikes (Yamaha 125Z) even do ‘wheelie’ while pillion rider cover it’s fancy number plate with both hands, then lost sight halfway and he can’t able to chase anymore.

• 4G63T DSM on May 18, 2015 at 10:34 am

Rempit got empty kocek mah. Stop for what. “Saman” no money to pay also.

• Duit raya….duit raya…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 83
  • Superglue on May 17, 2015 at 5:21 pm

I think this is just another “cried wolf” by the PDRM….

Everytime, every year-in-out oso like that. Have to make threats so ppl pay up their saman.

Except this time, the govt may be in desperate need of money for the emptied govt coffer…

• sammy on May 17, 2015 at 5:52 pm

The timing of such operation is perfection..

• cendol (Member) on May 17, 2015 at 6:08 pm

THis is just scare tactic.
    Don’t be cowed by the police.
    Next week will be 50% discounts on all unsettled summons in order to encourage more people to settle summons.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
  • Off topic: Malaysians Yoong Loong, Cheng, Lee and Thong are currently 15th at the 24h Nurburgring race, two laps in front of the first factory Lexus LFA.

Lifestream: http://www.24h-rennen.de/24h-live/

• Bravo on May 17, 2015 at 8:51 pm

Off topic but still related to cars and not veering off to totally unrelated stuff like paedophiles which some nuts just have to bring up here. Some huge chip on the shoulder me reckon.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
    • Results 24h Nurburgring 2015:

1st Audi R8 (Mies, Sandström, Mueller, Vanthoor)
      2nd BMW Z4 (Martin, Luhr, Palttala, Westbrook)
      3rd Porsche 911 (Dumbreck, Henzler, Ragginger, Imperatori)

8th Bentley Continental (Primat, Brück, Schmid, Seefried)
      9th Nissan GT-R (Buncombe, Hoshino, Krumm, Ordonez)

12th Audi R8 (Yoong Loong, Cheng, Lee, Thong)

14th Lexus LFA (Kageyama, Ishiura, Oshima, Iguchi)

Alex Yoong finished 12th, not too bad… ;)

• albag on May 17, 2015 at 7:27 pm

kan ada BR1M??? terima kasih bn!!!

• Why dont we just check if we got any summons and settle it. Dont have to wait until warrant of arrest. You break the rules, you pay…If you think you are wrongly summoned, go to court.

• cendol (Member) on May 17, 2015 at 8:30 pm

the thing is the summons are very expensive for average wage earner.
      4 summons of RM300 each is already RM1200 – easily 1 month salary of a dispatch worker who might unknowingly broken the rule during his course of job.
      Now tell me if he were to settle the summons, that month he would have no money to even buy Gardenia bread .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 13
      • cendolcampur on May 18, 2015 at 1:05 am

Then, don’t break the rules la. Simple as that.

• kzm (Member) on May 18, 2015 at 6:44 am

Why broke the traffic law if know cannot pay summon?..

• You know summons are expensive then why dont you follow traffic rules. No offence to law abiding motor bike riders out there, but its become very common for bikers to ignore traffic light nowadays. If accident happen who’s to blame?

• i’ve been summoned because my motorcycle license expired after a week and i forgot to renew it.. its a common human error as there is no intention to break the rules purposely.. and i have to pay for rm300 and now i have no money to pay it.. if anyone of you who simply say dont break rule if no money care to donate me some to me so that i can pay my summon so that i dont have to worry getting arrested and continue to work to feed my family?

• mason_ on May 17, 2015 at 8:19 pm

latuk fuad, please show your warning to the criminal out there…not the traffic offender ..u has only give traffic offender 2 weeks time , but yet you give criminal whole life time to terrorist every single Malaysian life…how pathetic…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 18
    • kzm (Member) on May 18, 2015 at 6:45 am

He from traffic department..lol

• mason_ on May 18, 2015 at 8:58 pm

Traffic police need to maintain crime too…not just setting a block and find an easy prey..

• PR troopers sez “we should not pay the summons even if its our fault. Its our right to break the laws. We dun mind going to jail and accompany our dear leader. After all, those who went to jail becum famous and successful. Lawan sampai masuk penjara, dalam tetap lawan warden”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 10
  • anything on May 17, 2015 at 9:36 pm

gov dont have money anymore to korek, so force every department to get money from people. why only target on speeding while there is more other offence in the real. speed camera very easy just sit down under shade and take pict, send summons to home.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
    • kzm (Member) on May 18, 2015 at 6:47 am

Then why u keep breaking the law n make u pay them money? If u don’t break the law obviously they cannot get ur money..

• Silent Reader on May 18, 2015 at 8:57 am

Totally agree with you…people break laws on the road as if they have lots of money to easily pay the summonses that they will most probably get…it’s simple…don’t break the law if you ain’t got the moolah to pay lar

• PDRM advise on May 17, 2015 at 9:52 pm

K-40 Electronics LASER DEFUSER g5 is the answer

• zaizaizai on May 18, 2015 at 9:01 am

Paid mine already via myeg via their app which did not give any receipts whatsoever. I understand that the RMPD’s website is busy but myeg too?

• Bargain Hunter on May 18, 2015 at 9:24 am

I am waiting for 50% discount offer before I rush to pay my compounds in full price. Hehehe!

• timun choong on May 18, 2015 at 9:53 am

woi, bukan tak mau bayar.. xde duit nak bayar.. Tiap2 bulan, poket kontang nak bela anak bini.. pasal apa.. pasal 6% gst la…
    Lagi satu, kesalahan dah lama happen.. surat x bagi, amaran x bagi.. tiba2 cakap nak tangkap..
    Tolong la jgn kasi buang duit rakyat.. sumbat dalam lokap ingat x payah bagi mkn minum??? Duit siapa??
    Rakyat jugak.. nak tangkap pesalah, gi tangkap dato dato, tan sri tan sri.. mereka ade duit lebih… songlap mereka la…
    Kasi lepas rakyat jelata.. dah susah, lagi nak bayar saman, bini nak mkn apa? Daun ke??

• Alfred Koh on May 18, 2015 at 9:57 am

Why not just stop the driving license and roadtax renewals if the offenders do not settle their summons instead of all the fuss of arrest operation?

• so i got one summon due to my B2 motorcycle license expired for a week and i forgot to renew it.. it costs around 300 and now im still struggling to collect money from my monthly salary so that im able to pay it.. lets say i’ve been caught tomorrow because i havent pay it (due to no money to pay) how am i suppose to feed my 2 kids that still below 5 years old?

• laser on May 20, 2015 at 10:49 am

this is bn umno doing. they dont have money and they want to take money from rakyat. stupid ass.