Brabus Zero Emission unveils refined Tesla Model S

b15aa614

Brabus’ Zero Emission division has unveiled a customised Tesla Model S at the 2015 Frankfurt Motor Show. The modded EV sports refinement options for the bodywork and cabin.

The Tesla’s front end is given a sporty facelift here, and the carbon attachments for the side air intakes give the car a more distinctive appearance and optimise the flow of air to the radiators. A carbon spoiler lip adds attitude, while reducing lift on the front axle at higher speeds. The carbon bits are permanently sealed with a high-gloss or a matte protective coat.

The Model S rides on 21-inch Monoblock “Platinum Edition” forged wheels, with Y-shaped spokes that offer a combination of lightweight construction and strength. 255/35 tyres at the front, and 265/35 at the rear; choose from Continental, Pirelli or Yokohama high-performance rubber.

Options for the interior include stainless steel scuff plates with backlit Brabus logos and a specially designed centre console for the transmission tunnel with storage spaces for keys and similar items. Brabus’ Model S even has cup holders that can be set to cool or heat beverages placed in it. There is also a wireless smartphone charger in the console.

Alcantara leather is used liberally in the cabin, and the blue stitching adds a nice touch to proceedings. There are also tailor-made genuine carbon and wood trim sets with a variety of colours and surface finishes.

No performance enhancements? With a Ludicrous Mode that unleashes 772 hp and 0-100 km/h under 3.0 seconds, even Brabus recognises that the Tesla Model S is all right, performance wise.

Anil Prabha

Anil Prabha has always been a petrol head. He also has a strange knack for remembering car models and their respective registration plates. Naturally aspirated engines are always better than turbocharged or supercharged ones, in his opinion. Ultimately, he believes that there is nothing better in life than just going for a drive.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 15, 2015 at 7:42 pm

all show and no extra go then

• randomguy on Sep 15, 2015 at 7:48 pm

How’d you guys get the news so fast?

• Kancil Hybrid on Sep 15, 2015 at 9:39 pm

Can those wheels fit Iriz? Must be pretty.

• to be honest who buy tesla anyway in malaysia, zero emission car,bla bla at such price, the true rich prefer big cc with power, not sissy car i.e electric bla2, jimat minyak? saving environment? haha..thats cow****. i mean tesla electric car in mesia? nissan leaf? jangan tersadai tepi jalan sebab takde letrik sudah. all this only hype. just buy petrol and fill up ur tank and vroommm. kamon, nissan leaf pun tak laku in Msia, let alone tesla. and one thing i really hate about electric/zero e car is even jimat minyak, but the price is ridiculously not making sense. i mean seriously want to jimat minyak but have to pay high/premium for the car..where the sense eh, maybe the price drop if electric cars become the main stream…? n really pissed me off is the freaking ugly tesla SUV design…claimed as suv but design wise like a shitty sedan car on steroid. and i cant undestand those backing the ugly suv tesla. nway im so amazed with TMJs car collection..thats true power, muscle cars man…he have all of them. and i hope JDT win AFC cup

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 15
    • org kita still 3rd world mentality n gomen pun not helping.. kalau situation more favorable, mcm kat norway, aku pun nak pakai tesla or any other cool fully electric car

• johorean on Sep 16, 2015 at 5:57 pm

yeah..hidup johor!! tesla wut?? haha

• I wouldnt mind seeing no improvement in the EV drivetrain.

But I am dissapointed that Brabus failed to do any suspension adjustment on the suspension.

• Low Thirst on Sep 16, 2015 at 7:44 pm

Isit P90D or P85D?

• Jezebel on Sep 16, 2015 at 10:12 pm

I wondered why so many ‘Muricans buy Tesla while gas are faxking cheap in US (but it’s low octane duh!)

• there are people that care about the environment and electric cars (watch who killed the electric car). also, tesla cars are packed with cool stuff. 17in touch screen!