2016 Proton Perdana – first look at the car’s front!

#protonperdana2016 fully revealed… #paultan #iriz #kapsulthemovie

A photo posted by D'Zunnur Chauntique (@akhmuadz) on

Here it is, boys and girls – our first proper look at the 2016 Proton Perdana‘s new face, courtesy of Instagrammer akhmuadz (D’Zunnur Chauntique on Facebook). Thanks for the hashtag mention, mate!

The photo shows the new Perdana in full, as it appeared in the local movie Filem Kapsul that opened today. This adds on to the car’s rear that we’ve already seen, also through the new film.

As you can see, the upcoming D-segment sedan gets its own unique face that differs from the current government-use Perdanas, which are essentially rebadged eight-gen Honda Accords. The two-element grille is particularly interesting, as it flows into the headlights separately.

It’s certainly a modern looking front end, that’s for sure, more so with the distinctive chrome line within the front bumper. Whether or not this front end gels well with the fastback-like roofline, however, is up to your own taste and preference, we suppose.

So, what do you think of this new look? Tell us in the comments section.

Also, watch the Filem Kapsul promo clip that featured the car below.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Nice

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 241 Thumb down 187
    • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 191 Thumb down 337
      • Dear Paul Tan and the team,

Everytime I visit website and see this hideous, ridiculous “Mix Breed Car”, my eyes hurt. Two days in a row is enough. I hope this is the last time we ever see this cow dung ever again.

Thank you

Best,
        On behalf of your loyal readers

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 257 Thumb down 332
        • Albert on Sep 18, 2015 at 1:01 am

Proton is selling 100K units up to year end..another drop of 15 percent sales.
          This rebadged Honda in 2016 may boost some sales in the 2 litre segment but the price I believe will be beyond reach of the masses.
          Bad times are in store with many banks downsizing now and businesses losing due to our wrecked Ringgit.
          You must think 10 times now if you are thinking of getting a 80-100K loan.
          Retrenchments,mss,vss,layoffs…whatever you call it,is a NORM today.Dont get caught with a new car loan while job security is uncertain.
          Anyway,some hardcore supporters will still buy Proton even if Robert Kuok ‘s empire collapses.
          By the way,Proton //please get rid of the ugly tiger logo..spend some money,get a refreshing trademark.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 99 Thumb down 80
          • What a great car. I am proud of Proton’s achievements. Thank you Proton for giving us such a wonderful, well built, safe car.

I wish most people in PT trust Proton and our Government. They are both good and have given people great cars.

Terima kasih Proton!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 125 Thumb down 108
          • Nasi Lemak 4.0 on Sep 18, 2015 at 10:02 am

Milotin terbaru. Just closed down both Proton n Perodua. Malaysians deserve better cars than this junk! And gomen reduce the price as you promised. All malaysians able to buy quality foreign cars with cheap price. Simple as that! Dont suck ppl money anymore like our gomen!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 109
          • Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 18, 2015 at 10:23 am

Albert, don’t judge to early. The introduction of new Perdana is just the beginning of upcoming new models launch by Proton in 2016. There are a lot of model coming up including Suzuki-rebadge. So please don’t put early figure mentioning that Proton will sell 100K unit this year where most of automotive player talk bout end of financial year which is Mar’16. Just a soft reminder, do read a lot don’t drunk a lot..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 36
        • driver on Sep 18, 2015 at 7:42 am

and still you have the time to reply to this post lol. i guess u must be blind right now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 58
          • Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 18, 2015 at 9:12 am

Very nice car and good exterior design. Good job Proton Styling! Bashers will sakit hati this time..haha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 56
          • Proton - King of RV on Sep 18, 2015 at 9:23 am

I just sold my 10 year old Perdana for RM4000. That is how shocking Proton RV is in Malaysia. And amongst the range, Proton Perdana is the champion of falling RV.

My brother who bought his Honda Accord at the same time, more or less same price, can still get RM60k for his Honda Accord.

People still have to top up their loan with the bank. Susah susah they pay 9 years also, when you sell your Proton, 100% you must top up your loan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 19
          • supporter stpd on Sep 18, 2015 at 11:15 am

Besides politicians, only blind Proton supporters will buy a more than RM 100k Proton. In other words, they are stupid. No sane people are willing to spend that amount of money to get a low quality service from Proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 37
        • loyal readers on Sep 18, 2015 at 8:43 am

Hey FF, no body tells Paul what to do with his site. If you had enough, go away.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 32
        • Suck Our Money Only on Sep 18, 2015 at 9:00 am

Have to agree with you. Is this all Proton can give us after sucking over RM100 billion from our LHDN money since 1985?

2 years ago, Proton asked another RM2 billion.

Every other year, give Proton billions, but they come up with this?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 40
        • Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 18, 2015 at 10:46 am

Dear FF,

If you don’t like the Mix Breed Car, please don’t browse in Paultan until early 2016 because Paultan will continue to post any updated info on this car until it launch in Jan’16. The cow dung is when reader read your useless n brainless comment. Again, please stay away from this site until early 2016.

P/s: Do read a lot, don’t drunk a lot.

Regards,
          Ah Beng (Proton Fan Club)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 33
        • Uraqus on Sep 18, 2015 at 7:59 pm

“On behalf of your loyal readers”.. yo.. say lah on behalf of yourself.. dont drag other readers into believing your narrow-minded comment.. Many people want to see how much proton can improve, and always hoping one day it will be great. Also, be practical (not everyone can afford expensive car), stop this stereotyping mentality. OK.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 11
    • crossbreed on Sep 18, 2015 at 1:13 pm

It will fail, as usual. Govt will buy it to clear stocks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 18
    • OMG…Proton already 30yrs old…but the car sales is decreasing, not increasing. WHY? U want boost ur sales, design good + cheap is ur only way …simple.

• keretamerah on Sep 17, 2015 at 6:53 pm

Nice (Y)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 104 Thumb down 65
  • keretamerah123 on Sep 17, 2015 at 6:57 pm

Cantik

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 109 Thumb down 66
  • strictly from a design perspetive..the designers have produced a great effort from the donor car that was given… Everything looks current and up to date and it appears to be a car that would age really well (which is the most difficult type of design feature to pull off..

HOWEVER,this is car is going to get a lot of hate because it’s a Prootn and for many justified reasons i presume..I will say this time and time again..

every car Proton produces since the Persona seems to be 3-5 years late to the game..the Preve should have been launched 3 years before its original launch date..ditto the suprima…I’m going to leave out the Iriz because that was a reaction to the myvi… this car should have been done in 2012..they should have been at an suv and looking to replace the exora by now…… whether its through badge engineering or ground up..they are moving way too slow..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 280 Thumb down 27
    • no money to do r&d. unless you just want to rebadge.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 18
      • Dont forget Gov pay for their R&D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 19
        • Eyesore on Sep 18, 2015 at 11:08 am

R&D grant by govt only about RM100 mill a year and it is strictly for R&D….developing a car from scratch easily costs more than triple that amount…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 4
        • And the money comes from the rakyat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 5
        • najib on Oct 04, 2015 at 12:55 am

yeah with rakyat tax money…

• govinda on Sep 18, 2015 at 9:34 am

The people are lazy and slow. In other words, LEMBAB. That’s why they need 5% discount…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 10
    • Jay Chelliah on Sep 17, 2015 at 10:23 pm

The Design is exceptionally aesthetic for a premium model, SHABAS, Great looking car. I would presume the engines will match the design and there will be w Hybrid and EV version too. Quality is an evolving issue and Proton has made great strides and better improvement.I am looking forward to test driving this model.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 7
    • Ssssss on Sep 18, 2015 at 12:30 am

Let me correct you a bit. My observation is that car makers are ditching MPV nowadays and are making more B and C size SUV. B is strictly for 4 with smart fwd and C with 7/5+2 and 4wd. Even a new German startup co. start it with SUV. And so Lambo, RR, Bently, Jag, bla bla. Still cant see where markets are heading? Than you are destine to fa..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
  • Kroos on Sep 17, 2015 at 6:58 pm

Good looking headlamps.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 13
  • crayon on Sep 17, 2015 at 6:58 pm

Is this a photoshopped picture? Because the right wheel seems not properly aligned..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 33
  • sudonano (Member) on Sep 17, 2015 at 7:00 pm

It’s actually not that bad I would say.

The front is more of a reimagined Iriz, there is a bit of family resemblance there.

I still find the rear odd, cause it does remind me of the Opel Insignia, and the side window line kinda has a Mondeo-like look to it.

Dynamically it should be very good, but for Proton to make it (this kind of car sells in the UK and Australia, two of the largest export markets for them), it must be built well and can’t have any compromises with the powertrain.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 4
  • Alvin on Sep 17, 2015 at 7:00 pm

Wooo…if the new Perdana with right price Im sold. Really gorgeous

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 9
  • Aliff Ramli on Sep 17, 2015 at 7:02 pm

I don’t know if it’s just me, or did they kept the same Accord model and just remodel it?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 58
  • Jaguar on Sep 17, 2015 at 7:03 pm

The tail of the new Perdana looks well planned and wins hands down but the face design does not depict that of a big car, like a rushed job. Hopefully, it can be redesigned before release.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 19
    • Alson P on Sep 17, 2015 at 9:00 pm

Film Kapsul shoot from 2013-2014. This design still in finalize phase..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
  • Damn..this looks so nice ! Now impress me with the interior !

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 7
  • Front- Chevrolet cruze
    Back- 6 series wannabe
    Side- same preve

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 52
  • Sammy Loo on Sep 17, 2015 at 7:11 pm

This Perdana with sushi platform, engine and gearbox will have better RV than the Perdana V6

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 36
    • confusesikit on Sep 17, 2015 at 7:49 pm

ayo. even Perdana V6 is a rebadged Galant eterna la ngeng..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 1
  • Nice looking.
    Unfortunately NO NO NO for me after bad experience with proton quality and after sales service.

How i wish proton has improved over the many years….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 60
    • Super on Sep 18, 2015 at 6:06 pm

Same with me bro.. After having Proton twice, really upset in terms of quality and afer sales service.. bye!

• tekan like

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 12
  • The front looks nice. Try comparing it with the current honda accord and u will know that P1 already did tremendous effort in rebadging this car. Not just simply rebadging. Time and price-wise will determine whether this car will be success or not.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
  • Fake. Just look at the uber negative camber on the LHS wheel. No manufacturer would do that on any car, much less a large executive sedan. Unless Tun M is a secret ricer wannabe :-)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 30
  • kumar on Sep 17, 2015 at 7:42 pm

i can see accord (proton haters) :P

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
  • Kia new k5 look….nice ,if price below 100k …..BUY

• Aero (Member) on Sep 17, 2015 at 8:11 pm

As expected, the front design looks infinitely better and more cohesive. The overall appearance looks aggressive… just like the final facelift of the Perdana V6 then. I hope those are HID headlamps, like on the Waja CPS… Other than that, there’s nothing else I have to say… I’m still very upset over the Perdana’s rear design.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 8
  • George on Sep 17, 2015 at 8:25 pm

A very posh and good looking car. Looks high end and rock solid. However what about the pricing??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • Bravo! Good job proton. Nice car, nice design. Hopefully the price is affordable.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • Jobless on Sep 17, 2015 at 8:44 pm

I had seen the current gomen batch Procord and the front grille is so amaturish like designed by some schoolkids no coherence at all especially the super long wide thin hrome grill and looked like done by ah beng shop..this latest p

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 15
  • The back looks like a borrowed-designed of a BMW 7 Series

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 15
  • wan gt on Sep 17, 2015 at 8:56 pm

IMO Proton nowadays implement the design with staight lurus shape at the back while at the front normal curvy…i saw this trend from preve, iriz, and now the new perdana

• olio benzina on Sep 17, 2015 at 8:56 pm

Looks not bad.
    Hope it comes with the Petronas engine but without a Punch CVT.
    Best of all if they can sprinkle Lotus ride / handling know how.
    All the German and even the French exec models nowsadays comes with hard suspension.
    You have to pay a lot more for comfy air suspension if the AD willing to special order for you.
    While the standard Accord strangely manages to be wallowy yet still not comfortable riding.

• Jibby_04 on Sep 17, 2015 at 9:24 pm

thats refreshing..
    The design is up to date, n it looks slick…

well, surprisingly, theres a lot of good comments down here!
    Good job Malaysians!…

Still waiting for the complainer a.k.a proton haters to come in…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
  • applegreen on Sep 17, 2015 at 9:40 pm

at RM130k, buy this perdana or mazda cx-3?

• white on Sep 17, 2015 at 11:19 pm

Well it will a choice of internal space than since perdana is d segment compare to c segment mazda 3.

• small asian eyes

• lowprofile (Member) on Sep 18, 2015 at 8:14 am

yup. its the trend. thank goodness everybody is moving away from the shocked looking huge eyes.

• The design is very impressive and attractive. But seriously say, I think Proton should changed their “ThunderCat” logo. The logo@ badge is very spoiling just like iriz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
    • TheAmateur on Sep 18, 2015 at 8:02 am

agreed…they should change to more modern and simple design.

• no name on Sep 18, 2015 at 3:16 pm

i think they should bring back the old non thundercat logo….

• kukukaka on Sep 17, 2015 at 11:06 pm

nice….i mean the car and especially the commentors..it seams to me they really comment rationally…i was amazed. i really thot they will bash..nothing from proton is worth to like..now, i will support this page even more!…kudos guys..

• Same L0rrrr on Sep 17, 2015 at 11:25 pm

Any different from current Elantra? Not much. The rear is half civic(upper) half inspira(lower). Pair with proton legendary engine and gear box. My friend dai lan ngong here definitely will buy one.
    Those hardcore proton fan boys? Forget about them, their current proton already leave them empty wallet due to awesome proton quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 24
  • Imiton on Sep 17, 2015 at 11:56 pm

Sure or not ? Looks like Jaguar leh

• kumar on Sep 18, 2015 at 2:15 am

Alreafy ripping the accord. Can’t they even come out with some nicer head lamps and back lamps. First generation Led. The lights looks back dated . Kia is more futuristic. . Basic thing u can’t come up with a proper care at least get one thing right. Nicer lamps and bumpers. Sad sad

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
  • Lawrence tan on Sep 18, 2015 at 2:27 am

Good car

• Aliff Ramli on Sep 18, 2015 at 2:53 am

This is totally not Proton’s own design. The car is just a bloody makeover of the Accord 2011. If you could look close enough, the door handles, door panels, and wing mirrors and presumably the front end itself is highly similar to the Accord. I’m not posting this comment as some random Proton hater, I’m probably just stating the facts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 26
    • frossonice on Sep 18, 2015 at 8:31 am

Oh man… we knew already it was Honda Accord. Duduk dalam gua ke?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
    • OK mr obvious, thank you for that bloody delayed information.

• Finally Proton has made something really attractive. Can’t wait for specs & prices.

• kassim selamat on Sep 18, 2015 at 7:19 am

pity to proton, whatever they do……

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
  • TheAmateur on Sep 18, 2015 at 7:59 am

whatever it is, it’s far better than new ugly camry esp the car rear’s..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
  • Excellent stuff from.proton…nice!

• Aiman hakim on Sep 18, 2015 at 9:18 am

I dont like it back but from 3/4 view i like it .it looks sleeker .i hope proton will destroy sam loo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
    • frossonice on Sep 18, 2015 at 10:33 am

How exactly Proton going to do that? Run over Sam Loo until he turn into pulp?

He have too much RV, it won’t matter what hits him la. No need 6 air bags or ABS + EBD also can survive, some more with higher value than the initial price. That is Sam Loo. :P

• areos on Sep 18, 2015 at 9:32 am

The design is not revolutionary as many people want to.. Proton is keen to maintain its DNA dan philosophy..so be it.. we will expect the handling,comfort and the the powertrain will be better than Honda Accord as Proton is able to make use of its advantage. It can easily sell to govt agencies, GLC, corporate people and of course businessmen cum politicions as show of support to the domestic economy..

• Scott on Sep 18, 2015 at 9:42 am

Is it a combination of civic or hyundai headlamp(previous model) with jaguar rear lamp???

• guys ,why you don’t you all give proton a break .The car look good n i am very sure all of you would have own a proton , before upgrading so stop looking down on them .

• Jangan dibodohkan. on Sep 18, 2015 at 9:59 am

Malaysia, Earn less, pay more on car.
    Europe, Earn more, pay less
    Singapore , Earn more, pay more.

• Proton hatter on Sep 18, 2015 at 10:07 am

I hate proton when they come up with this type of car. Can’t they stick back to design cap palang car instead.?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
  • Niceneasy on Sep 18, 2015 at 10:13 am

Look like persona big brother

• OMG! The rear does not do justice to the front! It’s like a lowly engineered kindergarten student’s drawing. Come on Proton, you could definitely do better! But judging from the Preve, Suprima & Iriz’s rear, I’m not too sure they could. Ugly, utterly ugly!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
  • vincent on Sep 18, 2015 at 10:27 am

WOW couldn’t be UGLIER!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
  • Siva Nair on Sep 18, 2015 at 10:52 am

Looks like a winner to me. Could even beat the Camry in looks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
  • Can’t believe my eyes. But, what about the exhaust pipe…..? Seems legit.

• jobless on Sep 18, 2015 at 11:20 am

Proton Perdana Aeroback 2016!! ps duntt forget the donor car model since 2008 so tis car really old model nearly 8 years..

• Simon on Sep 18, 2015 at 11:26 am

Anything with a proton badge will not earn you a deserved price or even respect when you try to trade it in for another car at a used car dealer few or several years down the road !! When i bring in my 3 year old preve to any used car dealer , the first thing they ask me ” ada hutang lagi ah ” …i answer in the affirmative and the second phrase i hear ” tak mahu lah kita tak mahu beli ni kereta pasal tak boleh jual balik “… Embarassing moments is what proton gives us

• mie03 on Sep 18, 2015 at 11:34 am

Is it just me that this new perdana look exactly like jaguar fx? Except the fact that they change the grill a little bit and put protoj badge. Seriously? A rebadge car again?

• The front looks awesome.

The back though, maybe 6/10
    I think the rear diffuser light is too high
    And the lines at the sides flows straight up and makes the rear looks too high

It seems that Proton has soften the design
    Presumably the ride setup might emphasis on comfort to suite such design

• waemarc on Sep 18, 2015 at 11:53 am

value, status, RV are all created by the market. In this case, the market is going against Proton, all in the name of market liberation but hiding the truth – market survival. I don’t see any country which hates its own brand name/ automaker so badly other than Malaysia.

• someonewhoconcern on Sep 18, 2015 at 12:23 pm

Well Proton trying to make accord look like the new civic which recently launch at U.S. to be a Proton Perdana….

whyyyyyyyy Malaysia never ever make a good car !!!!
    why not just closed proton and reduce all those import tax for the car let us drive a better 1 !!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
  • Will look better if there is NO chrome strip on the boot. Just a simple logo would do.

• Original Accord is far better than new ugly Perdana esp the car’s rear…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
  • cendol (Member) on Sep 18, 2015 at 2:22 pm

Price it above RM100k and sales will drop to the floor.
    The people will not spend more than RM100k for Potong

• Zamri on Sep 18, 2015 at 2:34 pm

Ill buy rebadge proton brand if the design more stylish and price is around 100K. Good saving for me if buying proton cars with hondas proven engine. Why pay more for same engine… he he..

• Nasi lemak 4.1 on Sep 18, 2015 at 4:39 pm

Typical nasi lemak! Thinking that if engine is gud, other part of cars not important… Dats y proton n perodua still makins cars.

• byk kaki jilat dr proton ok ok jilat jgn x jilat… pi jgn jihad

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 10
  • kalau design depan ni simpan utk SUV Proton mesti cun. belakang kasi tonggek sikit mcm X6

• jobless on Sep 18, 2015 at 3:48 pm

the only way to sell tis car is to make Honda sell the Accord at Rm160k for basic model. and Civic Altis at Rm140k….if priced at Rm120k too near ori Accord sure xlaku…Rm110k oso distub Civiv Altis xlaku…Rm90-100k oso xlakucoz at tis price range buyers rather get City Vios and prefer smaller cars…and real towkays do u tink they cannot afod ori Accord …so in end xlaku oso

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • Aiman hakim on Sep 18, 2015 at 5:42 pm

It front looks like accord but the difference is the headlamps use eagle eye type

• Superman on Sep 18, 2015 at 5:56 pm

how many drb staff here got paid to click like? this car is a joke. who designed cut and paste design? pls stop using latin names to cover yourselves drb communication staff. we all know. this is not even made by proton. I bet it is made in korea.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • shamgti on Sep 18, 2015 at 7:49 pm

Front ok bro..but rear is realy ugly like gen2..like china faked cars..haiyaaa

• localfan on Sep 18, 2015 at 8:03 pm

Nice.

• There are some improvements but from what i observe about the design especially from the rear n side, it looks like a combination of Jaguar models. The rear lamps looks more to the 2010 Jaguar XF model but the number plate is placed at the bumper + the look from the side stretch looks like the Jaguar XJL. Overall what can i say is this is a new start for proton in improving their qualities. It might not be the best but at least they make some improvement n it is better as compared to the present perdana. But as what others said, proton still needs a lot of improvement in terms of design n quality for the best of the brand. I can’t wait to test drive this car. Best of luck n good job Proton!

• N.NeSH on Sep 18, 2015 at 8:49 pm

LOlz…. Guys i understand all ur frustrations.. Well we feel becoz of proton all the car prices are expensive… Well dont blame proton guys… blame the leaders.. What are all the idiotic ministers are doing? Its so simple.. Proton is a gud company.. Atleast lets be proud that we are producing our own car.. The problem is The management sux.. The vendors sux.. I hv been to proton R&D.. I got a shock after seeing so many clay models that been stored there.. Some of the clay models are awesome.. The car clay model are uptodate with the latest car design.. But guess what all those model cannot come into reality car because some minister have some contract with one stupid vendor who cannot produce those latest parts… So what to do… Proton wanna do more but they are restricted from doing so… I feel so pity for proton…

• Bangang on Sep 19, 2015 at 1:42 am

Hey bangang… Proton is not a gud company. Its nasi lemak company with nasi lemak technology. There is no quality. Juz like gomen both are nasi lemak management. The whole world know abt our country. Nothing to proud of. I understand im very harsh but i dont gv a F.

• Feeda Kadir on Sep 18, 2015 at 10:45 pm

Ugly and cheap looking… Identical to typical China made models like Cherry.

• Steve Kok on Sep 18, 2015 at 10:55 pm

Nice design but it’s the build quality i m worry about.

Proton is famous for it’s bad QC control.
    Inferior parts from it’s local parts supplier.

I think better Proton close shop and let the rakyat have cheaper and better quality cars.

Just my 2 sens.
    Sorry if i offended anyone.
    Just go xxxx youself u feel offended.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
  • idealtech on Sep 19, 2015 at 2:14 pm

The front looks stunning, however the rear is not up to par to complement the front beaut. Maybe the rear will get final touch up before launch?

• AkuAdaKeretaProtonJuga on Sep 19, 2015 at 3:56 pm

Good progress by Proton…. As for the design, I love the front. Looks updated and mature. But for the back, I felt dissappointed. First looking at it, I feel incomplete and not carrying the same WOW feeling when I saw the front. I hope Proton could revisit and make it flow better and give its complete look.

Good efforts. I hope Proton can be consistently be competitive and produce cheap, reliable but quality cars.

• dugongx on Sep 19, 2015 at 6:58 pm

Nice front. But the rear light cluster looks like a piece of joke designed by standard 1 boy. Just compare the rear lights with jaguar xf and see. Similar shape but this one looks like cheapo materials bought dirt cheap from china.

• Formalin on Sep 20, 2015 at 9:16 am

Proton making a U-turn again? You said a firm ‘NO’ to rebadging after Inspira… vile spit eater; now you sucking through a straw!

• Budak baru belajar on Sep 21, 2015 at 10:06 pm

Blakang macam preve je…

• Vincent on Sep 28, 2015 at 10:14 am

I see a little of everything in this car.
    The car from an angle look, doesn’t look proportionate in terms of curvature design, length and width dimension. The car design is entirely out. What are the designers and engineers in Proton are doing…? The entire design just don’t match. I mean, seriously, look at the front of the car and the rear end of the car. Even the entire length of the car.

1. Overly emphasize chrome in the boot lid area
    only, from Citroen..?

2. Twin exhaust tips inverted from Brabus..?

3. Rear lights, mixture of LED and Lasers from
    Audi and Merc…?

Seriously, the designers in Proton, go learn something from the Koreans, on their models, comparing just past 10 years ago, look at their car design and models now and back then. Go learn about designs and proportions.

• jack link on Oct 19, 2015 at 11:26 am

It is butt ugly.

• jack link on Oct 19, 2015 at 11:27 am

It is Butt Ugly

• jack link on Oct 19, 2015 at 11:27 am

It is Butt Ugly

• Vinit Kumar on May 13, 2016 at 11:54 am

Everyone has been talking about the new Proton Perdana expected launch but no one knows exactly when so keep guessing on the expect launch date and selling price.

• azhar on Jun 14, 2016 at 7:11 am

GOOD JOB