Nov 2015 fuel prices: RON 95, 97, diesel unchanged

Petronas Primax 97 Euro 4M 002

There’s no need to rush the petrol stations tonight, everyone. It has been confirmed that prices of RON 95, RON 97, diesel and Euro 5 diesel in Malaysia will go unchanged for the month of November 2015. And yes, it’s November tomorrow. Oh how time flies.

As such, fuel prices will stay as they were in October 2015, at RM2.05 per litre for RON 95, RM2.45 per litre for RON 97, RM1.90 per litre for diesel and RM2.00 per litre for Euro 5 diesel.

So it’s no good news, but at least it’s not even more bad news for Malaysian motorists, especially after the recent toll hikes on October 15, involving no less than 18 highways across the nation.

Looking to buy a new vehicle? Watch the latest episode of Driven Web Series 2015, where we compare the Perodua Axia against the Proton Iriz and Kia Picanto to find Malaysia’s best affordable car, and to see which one of the three uses the least fuel.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Kaninabei

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 3
    • George Abdul on Oct 31, 2015 at 10:55 pm

Global fuel hit bottom low and Finance Minister choose to make Rakyat Deepavali holiday suffer more??? For what Rakyat need to pay for the cronies ministers loses???

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 6
  • Ng Zhi Lin on Oct 31, 2015 at 9:02 pm

Stupid ringgit!!!!! F yourself PM!!! Global oil prices are less than usd50/barrel… yet our fuel still expensive at the time where oil was usd 90/barrel (2013 period)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 5
  • A Poor Malaysian on Oct 31, 2015 at 9:03 pm

Decrease 5 Sen also hard?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 3
  • Average Malay on Oct 31, 2015 at 9:14 pm

Luckily still got BR1M from 2013.. Can pay for petrol this year, enough until next BR1M. Thank you Najib

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 85
  • FaizalMisman on Oct 31, 2015 at 9:20 pm

This is the only news that i want to know for today from you. Thanks a lot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 15
  • nabill (Member) on Oct 31, 2015 at 11:42 pm

its ok , liverpool’s win is good enough for me!
    petrol same or not it doesnt matter for 2day !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 23
  • andrekua on Nov 01, 2015 at 12:28 am

Personally I think most have got tired of playing the waiting game for fuel pricing because government aint really doing much other than jumping up and down by 10-20c every month.

I think planning your journey in advance like going out earlier and stuffs to avoid traffic jams do more good to reduce your fuel consumption rather than hoping for our useless government to reduce people’s burden.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 1
  • kimi's fan on Nov 01, 2015 at 2:00 am

where is petrol price calculation which promised to share with public ???????

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 1
    • not the first lie…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
      • Low Budget on Nov 01, 2015 at 11:04 am

Car price will drop
        Toll will be abolished or reduced
        Petrol price will drop
        Electricity price will drop
        GST will be reduced to 3% or abolished.

Wait lah Malaysians, wait for another lie in next G.E. 14 campaign.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 0
      • Consumer on Nov 01, 2015 at 2:25 pm

and never be the last also

• Nissan on Nov 01, 2015 at 8:35 am

Govern is lying to the ppl again and again. With global oil price less than 50/g the price should be under RM2/L

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • gundam mama on Nov 01, 2015 at 9:41 am

thye govt coffer has dried up already, while cronies and the gang need to live their lavish lifestyles, drive supercars, Europe tours, expensive wifes to take care, etc….

So, rakyat is their milking cows….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
  • pokmang on Nov 01, 2015 at 9:57 am

lessen people burden is an obligation and its not a popularity hunt decision, please be a realistic G, reduce oil price when world price trending down, more purchasing power and economic growth happened

• antiG on Nov 01, 2015 at 10:47 am

when these monkeys decide to either increase or stick the fuel price, there will always be 2 reason…

1) if they oil price is low…they will say ringgit were slump
    2) if the ringgit is strong…they will say the oil price has increased.

……..simply their f*****g brain will manipulate those two instrument to avoid reducing the fuel price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
  • Normal Guy on Nov 01, 2015 at 12:08 pm

I’m disappointed actually. I was having the impression that after the toll hike we would see some form of petrol price increase.

I guess we will continue to see dimwits and uneducated “racers” going at it on highways like nkve and federal, endangering every other driver.

Good job.

• Dark side of the moon on Nov 01, 2015 at 4:51 pm

They wanted to increase it but najib pitied you all and begged his minister on your behalf. Begged! Be grateful.

• C.P.NOHAN on Nov 01, 2015 at 5:15 pm

I accommodate increases in toll, electricity, fuel and GST using my strategy of ‘opposing through saving’. Honestly, I think the increases is daylight robbery resulting from mismanagement and not Eco-friendliness.

• Nasi lemak on Nov 01, 2015 at 7:24 pm

This is what happen when a nasi lemak management rule the country!

• kemosabe on Nov 02, 2015 at 10:21 am

This is all about the Gov doing business with the people.
    We’re paying way above market price.
    Its simply very difficult to imagine how this group of people can even sleep at night thinking about how their fortunes came about. It is just so sad.

• Tadalaku on Nov 02, 2015 at 9:17 pm

seems like Malaysia govt making money from the rakyat. The Govt selling petrol more expensive than the world petrol prices.

Syabas to the Bn voters. You really love being screwed by the BN.